Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Dole Éric Hôtel 2 stars

Les Epenottes / 11 Rue Alexandre Vialatte, 39100 Dole, France

#12 of 14 hotels in Dole

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls meant any noise in the corridor or other rooms carried into your room. There were a number of kids staying and it often sounded like they were right outside our room. The double beds are very small and the bathrooms cramped. The hotel is located in an industrial estate a long way out of town.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Location for stop over on route to Italy, swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Location for stop over on route to Italy, swimming pool added bonus after long day . Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Hotel showing it’s age and is very dated .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Eric hotel is worth staying on your way on or from holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I would recommend to improve, if asked is focus a bit on maintenance of the room equipment, for example faucets and toilet flushers in bathrooms, We are staying in this hotel at least twice a year and as these things remain the same, it would be nice to see some kind of development as a result of somebody's care.

    The hotel is strategically located on the way to our destination (Provence). The hotel is very quiet and vis-à-vis to fact it is used for staying overnight it offers relevant comfort. The staff (specially the manager (or owner?) is a very nice bloke who cordially invites each guest. Moreover, Dole is a nice city, about 3 minutes drive from the hotel, and offers heaps of interesting dining opportunities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very basic, needs a lot of maintenance, simple paints jobs etc The room was small and the breakfast was substandard. Location was away from the centre in light commercial area

    The staff were very welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful, but the room was too small
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and cramped. There was only one charging point.

    Easy to find, parking right outside the hotel. It has a swimming pool, but this was shut for the winter. We were directed to a very good restaurant some way away. Breakfast was the French buffet type. WiFi was free and easy to access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking confirmation clearly stated free breakfast, it was not free, they wanted 7 euros extra each. We didn't bother, as it didn't look that good. The hotel is well away from everything, on an industrial estate. It was fairly quiet, but if you want to find food for an evening meal, it's a bit of a trek! There was no kettle in the room, and despite being assured that two coffees were free, we were charged for them on our bill the next day! Basically, the hotel hasn't quite grasped the concept of the word "free" and we found this very annoying. The room is also tiny, and very hot. The shutters didn't stay up on the window, so we had to wedge it with a spoon to let some air in. The bed was the most uncomfortable one I've ever slept in, you could feel every spring, and We hardly had any sleep at all. Thankfully we only stayed one night, as we were touring. If I had booked more than one night here I would have found alternative accommodation.

    Quick check in/out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    We stayed one night as we were passing through Dole, the hotel is nice for a 2 star but dull town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was good but there is nothing almost in Dole. It was not my destination but I took a walk and the town was closed.

    The receptionist was very helpful. We checked in quickly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent owner, pleasant surrounding, but lack of flexibility regarding "evening meals".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked, I had requested a hotel that would let me have and evening meal. Having just travelled approximately 500 miles, I would have preferred to sit down and relax before showering and changing for dinner. This did not happen! The Hotel is set up more for residents from the surrounding industrial area, ie. sales representatives etc. for whom they had an evening meal available, however they were reluctant to include us and referred us to a local restaurant.

    What I didn't like is your reference to who accompanied me. You insist that the term "partner" is the only one to be used. My terminology is more straight forward, WIFE, being the word used to refer to both, HUSBAND and WIFE. Suggest you re-phrase your question.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    Small hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom, apparently mattress was quite old and springs were hurting. No duvet/quilt was in provided.

    Staff were friendly, property was cleanliness. Breakfast timings until 12noon made an easy morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Looked better in the advert than it did when you got there, but it was clean & friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room rather dated although clean.no hotel lounge/evening meals better taken at other local establishments.

    Near Shopping Centre ,friendly staff/handy lift.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was a bit industrial

    Nice hotel nice room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool. Great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.8
    Host was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated hotel. Swimming pool very poor.

    Host was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Nothing like you see in the pictures !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room is really bad The clean in general

    The staff in reception very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    They had no air - con it was 40 degrees when I asked for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no air - con it was 40 degrees when I asked for a fan the owner said jump in the pool !!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of fags

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.3
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what we expected Should of read reviews before Not for a family stop over Tried to charge us twice Old fashioned stuffy rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    The bed was really comfy. A really nice place to stay for an over night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head needed tightening up.

    The bed was really comfy. A really nice place to stay for an over night stop over.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    As expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed a bit small and hard

    Large good quality breakfast and quiet location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Good one nighter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for the type of place.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.2
    Didn't match the photos on Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small warm rooms. No AC or fan.

    Nice with a pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little out of the centre

    Value for money .easy to park. Food good for price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    Not the best
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesn't look anything like the pictures. Very tired and dated. Not worth €72 for 3 people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    Room for 3 .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for 3 .. way to small..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice for 1 night when traveling.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice for 1 night when traveling. Very friendly people at the Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel overall, only the mattress should be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative issue is the quality of the bed. Very hard mattress and a tad small.

    Friendly staff, quiet neighbourhood, pet friendly, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Great for short stay. Very friendly staff. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for a one nigh stop on the way to ski resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Far from city center.. you will need to take the car again..

    Perfect for a one nigh stop on the way to ski resort. Family Room Closed Parking Nice employee Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.4
    Wifi here is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are staying in dole don't stay here as it is a fairly low standard hotel. Forma brief overnight stay it works ok but nothing more than that.

    Wifi here is amazing

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    8.3
    Friendly welcome from staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly welcome from staff. Useful information and instant access to local maps. Bar for coffee or drinks. A very quiet night's sleep - secure parking if required and a fascinating old town just down the road.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    6.3
    This is a very basic hotel but was adequate for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was cold.

    This is a very basic hotel but was adequate for our needs. Due to weather conditions we were very late arriving but the owner did not mind and was very pleasant. Although the rooms are dated the buffet breakfast was very good. It is very close to the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    fiendly reception,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

    fiendly reception,

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.3
    The hosts and staff were most welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hosts and staff were most welcoming

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.5
    Cheap stopover off the ring road, decent breakfast, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On an indiustrial estate out of town; slightly tired

    Cheap stopover off the ring road, decent breakfast, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    4.2
    TV in room
    • Couple

    Room was very cold and stank of damp, damp patch in room, bed very hard and uncomfortable. Old blanket on bed with holes in it.

    TV in room

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good value for money. Ideal for a stop over before travelling onwards. the staff were very helpful and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.9
    Friendly, clean and close to Dole which is definitely worth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly, clean and close to Dole which is definitely worth a visit

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    Efficient, friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Efficient, friendly welcome.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.1
    The pool was nice to use after a hot journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was nice to use after a hot journey. .

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Family with young children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    fenced parking;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no airco, very warm in the rooms; hotel is somewhat dated

    fenced parking; breakfast, shops nearby, swimming pool; friendly service

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.0
    The swimming pool and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The plug in the washbasin didn't work and there was only a handheld shower.

    The swimming pool and the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.0
    Service and secure carpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Difficult to find.

    Service and secure carpark

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff and owners and generous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny room.

    Friendly staff and owners and generous breakfast. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    6.7
    The town was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The town was nice

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    8.8
    Friendly welcome, clean room, toiletries in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly welcome, clean room, toiletries in room. Did what it said on the can!

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    8.3
    good place to stay overnight when traveling on a nearby...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good place to stay overnight when traveling on a nearby highway

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: