Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Beaulieu-sur-mer Frisia 3 stars

2 Boulevard Eugene Gauthier, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France

#9 of 15 hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small - you wouldn’t want to hang out in the room on a rainy day, but the waterfront rooms have nice terraces.

    Perfect location. Great views. Charming town. Across the street from the marina, with its many shops and restaurants. Rooms were small, but bright and fine for our purposes. The rooftop terrace is spectacular. My wife enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was so small you could barely wash in it! Noise from other rooms very noticeable

    Breakfast was very poor quality and selection. Coffee undrinkable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the lights were not working and the door key kept getting stuck. The breakfast was not great value for money. The drainage in the shower was poor. And the slash guard leaked water onto the floor.

    The staff were very accommodating. The room was clean and the very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were there at a very busy local period, the road & traffic. especially at the time we stayed, is the only issue due to many events in Monaco and the local area from the middle of April to May.

    The location & view from the balcony rooms, stunning. Close to everything in Beaulieu Sur Mer, train station, bus stops, port, beach. Easy travel to Nice, Monaco, the coastal routes. Breakfast, fairly basic but not included. Very clean. Staff 24 hrs very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was terrible no good for reading. There was no internet even though they tell you they have it. Couldn’t get internet anywhere in the hotel. Breakfast was very bland and didn’t cater for international Travelers.

    Location was great, close to e dry thing. Very comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to not like. The property was good. Renovations were underway near the lobby but they didn't bother us.

    The sea view room had a great view over the marina. The room also had electric shutters to keep the sun out in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We originally booked a room at the back of the hotel, but asked to move to the front for a few Euros more, where we had a balcony. We took our own kettle and cups, since the hotel didn't have facilities for tea and coffee in the room.

    Pleasant, good value hotel in a lovely location close to the harbour. Good transport links to other nearby places. St Jean Cap Forrat and Villefranche-ser-mer within walking distance - a nice 2 mile walk, stopping and admiring the views all the way and take the bus back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    everything..wonderful setting opposite the marina..all staff friendly and helpful..hotel very very clean. Bus stops and train station close to hotel, very easy to travel along the coast and to visit inland..hotel staff will advise and help with information of places of interest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was spacious and clean however a little dated. Didnt really bother us as we didnt hang around the hotel as there was so much to see. Next time I will pay the extra fir a room with a view.

    Perfect location. Friendly helpful staff. 5 minutes walk from the railway station. Superb view from the terrace over the marina. Short stroll lots of restaurants and bars. Easy reach of Monaco, Italy and Nice by train abd lots of other places fir a day or half a day out. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel don't have own parking places but pay parking spots were very close. Hotel did not provide a free bottle of water and charged 1.5 euro for a shabby rental beach towel which was worn out. I don't think the breakfast was worth for 11 euros.

    Location of hotel is very good. Very close to restaurants and beach within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great . Noise from road was a little intrusive and we kept the shutters down to ease the noise.

    Bedroom was comfortable and clean. A good view from the balcony. We did not eat breakfast at hotel as we had friends with a boat in the marina and had breakfast with them. Swimming pool looked very inviting but we did not get the chance to use it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building and the staff. The hotel is 5 star, I don't understand how/why its so low priced. I will only stay here now. The staff is sooooo nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some traffic noise as the hotel is on the beach front road.

    I loved the beautiful marina view from my balcony and the hotel being so close to bars, restaurants and the beach. Also loved the very comfortable bed and the strong hot shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very unimpressed that when, on arrival, we handed the receptionist our booking confirmation, she proceeded to tell us that we could have got a cheaper deal if we had booked directly. She was far from welcoming. She expressed no sympathy for the long walk we had had from where we had parked, but did proceed to say that we could have parked right outside to unload. This was neither kind nor helpful at that point plus the area she referred to was cross hatched to discourage parking! She also had some difficulty believing that the balcony window wouldn't lock, repeatedly showing us how the one in reception worked. It never was fixed. She really got our stay off to a bad start.

    We loved the wonderful view from the balcony and the modern bathroom. The hotel is well placed in a great position from which to explore the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive. One side of the hotel has the old rooms, only partially renovated. Bathroom has a mixture of some renovated items but is mostly 70s stuff.

    Great location. Good views, nice breakfast room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A couple of chairs in the room - had I asked for them they would have provided them but I did not know until we were leaving.

    The croissants were tasty, the bed was solid but very comfortable and roof terrace well worth a visit - plenty of shade - magnificent views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Location wiew to sea village harbour and mountains Quiet very good isolation and aircondition super breakfast pool was also good and room ok friendly and international staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy, rooms on ground floor won't be really silent.

    Amazing location, very clean spacious rooms, nice hospitable staff and great quality for affordable price!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love this hotel and this was our third visit. Our room was large and comfortable, also the bathroom with a very good shower. The view from our balcony is stunning. The staff are friendly and helpful. We shall be back again next year.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee facility in room.

    Convenient location and clean and comfortable hotel. Nice breakfast and helpful staff. Great roof terrace too!c

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Comfortable room, great location, amazing view from the rooftop terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Liked everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea making facilities in the room

    Breakfast was very good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    HOTEL CORRECT

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing was poor. Had to listen to next room TV. Road noise even with windows closed and shutter down

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean tidy and friendly albeit basic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very celan, nice staff the view from the top terrace is worth all the money. Every 15 minute bus to Monaco and Niece. Will come back again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the hotel was stunning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit surly. Very helpful but with a smile would be good

    Clean rooms Sea view Location Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a little bit expensive.

    Absolutely close to the beach. Good inner decoration. With a small yard. Nice and patient staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Tea/Coffee facilities in room

    Room Size ideal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decoration was a bit outdated.

    Staff was great, rooftop terrace, proximity to port, train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great breakfast, great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely good location and value for money. I liked the terrace on the top floor looking over the port

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast very basic.

    awesome hotel well located, stunning views friendly staff. lovely location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, fantastic air con, good bar service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 3 star hotel it was perfect, the location is great for the beach and the town. It's got it's own pool and roof terrace both were lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient as close to the harbour and the shops. Lovely staff, amazing location, yummy breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small but very nice hotel. Good breakfast but not included in the price. Close to Beaulieu Sur Mer city centre, train station, bus stop, harbor and beach. Easy to travel to Nice, Monaco.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi is worst ever seen, worse than old dial up internet, do yourself a favour if you need data on your trip, get an orange mobicard, 3GB for 25 euro and bring a MiFi or dongle to keep your sanity.

    Excellent hotel, we have a sea view room.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hard to find something to criticise!Perhaps the bathroom could do with updating.

    This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff,(who spoke excellent English) were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again- even if just for the beautiful view from the terrace!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mountain view rooms are old, like the 80's. We seen into the sea view rooms and they look new and really nice, so make sure you ask about your room in advance.

    The location is great between Nice and Monaco in a quiet town. Taxi pizza across the street was one of the best pizzas I've ever had. We sat up on the roof terrace overlooking the harbour and full moon whilst we ate - perfect!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pay extra for the sea-view rooms as these are newly refurbished. We stayed in the city view room & could really do with modernisation.

    Great location for visiting the south of France! Very easy to get around, trains & buses very accessible & much nicer than staying in Nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The low WiFi connection which only worked properly nearby the reception

    In front of the marina and 10 min from the market. Staff very helpful as I made two reservations, cancelled one but there was no reservation in the system. Everything was solved immediately. Coming back this weekend.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I did not like the room. I thought it smelled and I asked them many times to do something they finally did!

    I loved the town and the location! I loved some of the staff!!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic location both in the resort itself but also in relation to other resorts which are easily reached on bus or train. fabulous balcony, air conditioning, lovely bathroom. Room cleaned to a high standard every day and fresh towels every day

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I nearly drowned with my baby in the pool cus they had no hight details anywhere around the pool Apart from That everything else was amazing

    Amazing views lovely hotel make sure you book sea view rooms

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room 337 was small, dated, smokey with cigarette burns and a couple of the light switches sometimes worked. When I mentioned to the 50ish male general manager the following morning that the room was tired he replied "I know that's why it is the €100 room". I pointed out that it was smoky and had burn marks to which he replied "what can you do, people smoke". When I mentioned about the light switches he replied "you should have called reception last night". When I mentioned that giving people rooms like that would only lead to a poor review in booking.com he replied "he didn't care as they get good ratings on booking.com". He also criticised booking.com, that I should have paid an extra €50 for a better room. Enough said but having run my own business for 35 years I wouldn't let him near my customers. In travelling Europe for the last 8 weeks, around 100€ gets us good accomodation and only once before a smokey room

    The initial impression

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air-conditioning was leaking a bit of water into the entrance way of the room. However, this was detected and fixed promptly by the staff. As in any busy place, parking can be a little difficult. There is some street parking and parking available in the marina. The hotel also has very limited secure parking (I'd recommend booking this in advance) in the basement of the building opposite, for which there is a charge, and which requires a key to enter and exit (available from the reception).

    The views from the balcony over the marina were beautiful. And it's a great location, especially if you want to go boating (there's a boat rental company based in the marina). The two beaches in Beaulieu-sur-Mer aren't too far away, and the hotel provides beach mats and umbrellas, and can also provide beach towels (though there is a small charge for that). Villefranche-sur-Mer is also within walking distance (and we actually preferred it to Beaulieu-sur-Mer). The pool at the hotel is also great for relaxing, and there is also a terrace on the roof.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good..

    The place was amazing and is really perfectly located as most of the reviews suggested.. a 100 no bus avbl outsidr the hotel allows travel to nice or monaco.. staff was quite helpful and hospitable

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was way too basic No omelettes never mind big omelettes!

    Location/sea view Fresh looking, cleaniness Lobby Breakfast area Terrace by the breakfast area

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it was a very pleasant hotel and staff very caring and helpful I could not have asked for more

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little expensive but that's the south of France

    Next to marina and sea views

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea making facilities in room would have been good

    View from balcony and morning sun

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Front road can be noisey early morning if doors open but still worth it for the view

    Lovely clean rooms with fabulous views,,,friendly, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location,close proximity to bus,train and excellent restaurants.Hotel has just been tastefully refurbished.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wi fi marginal at best

    location shower balcony

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The electrical plugs were dated and my adapter didn't fit them

    Great view from the upper terrace

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice hotel, friendly, good and clean. I like it. Nice position

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bring own toiletries--hotel amenities not the most luxe

    Perfect location, lovely facilities. Fabulous value. Love that roof terrace!!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Comfortable beds, great breakfast, lovely helpful staff, excellent swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was slow.

    Location and air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic noise, pool small but adequate

    Location was brilliant for getting around,staff very nice ,views over harbour beautiful

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located right on the water in one of our favorite little villages

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the location (I had meetings at the marina) as the hotel is just in front of the port

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was good, I will go back

    Conveniently placed, very good pool area, clean rooms and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from our balcony was wonderful over looking the marina to the sea. Comfortable room and modern bathroom. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi connection poor at times....

    Location and view from room superb....

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small but comfortable room. Pleasant swimming pool. Large breakfast room promising but our schedule meant we could not indulge.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    easy walk to marina and its resturants. breakfast on your sunny terrace if you prefer. bus or train within easy reach

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not good at all for family

    I like the area of the hotel however the hotel condition is poor

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not being able to extend because it was booked out.

    The breakfasts, the bed and the hot water.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: