Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Montrichard Le Bellevue 3 stars

24, Quai De La Republique, 41400 Montrichard, France

#7 of 8 hotels in Montrichard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Great service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor needs an update

    Great service ! Check in desk always open and we were welcomed in at 4 in the morning ! Only place on booking willing to do this

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Good all round value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have had a facility for making tea or some hot drink.

    Good all round value for money. I am staying there again on my return journey.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    We were so relieved that the emergency with the dog was dealt with so efficiently and enjoyed a deli
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The receptionist was exceptionally helpful to me.our young border collie pup had just been swimming in the river which unbeknown to us contained toxic algae.She immediately rang the local vet who said she had to be washed thoroughly .She told us to hurry upstairs to our bedroom where both Lottie and l had a long shower not appreciated by her!She was perfectly fine and we did not have to call the vets emergency number in the night.We would never have had such good service in England.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Lovely view ... but
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had read other reviews so I knew that the hotel needs updating so my expectations with regards to the style, decor etc were fairly low. All I will say is that it is very old fashioned but perfectly functional and in a beautiful location. The breakfast was continental style and very nice but it was a pity to see plates that had not been cleaned properly in the stack waiting to be used. It seemed like some croissant like crumbs had been spilt in the elevator - and not cleaned up. When we returned from our day trip late afternoon there was a bag of towels waiting for the laundry on our landing and these were still there the next day ... I find this inexcusable. I can't even say it was cheap in order to forgive some of the issues - it was not particularly cheap and for equivalent money we had almost incomparably better accommodation in France. In summary I have stayed in worse places but usually choose far nicer ones.

    Fantastic location on the River Cher

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    A place to add to my favourites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told at short notice that there was no food available on Sunday night was a dissapointment, but I take the point that had I understood the language this would not have happened.

    As I don't speak French, it was difficult to work through the menu, but the hotel provided a chef who spoke English, to talk me through it. Glad he did, as the food is superb! As I was there to buy wines, being able to use the garage to store each days purchases was a great help!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful location with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant service was rather slow. The front door is awkward to manage with a heavy case - it opens outwards over steps.

    I like the way residents get a window table for dinner - the view over the Cher is lovely. The dinner was excellent. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    4.6
    We would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service in the restaurant, we felt we were often ignored in favour of other diners and at reception we were not made to feel welcome

    The food when finally served was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    5.4
    If you must
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor breakfast, so don't bother, the town has plenty of good bakeries. The receptionist was very keen to enforce a rule that breakfast has to be eaten off a plastic tray, presumably to make clearing up easy. Ridiculous, and a sad example of simply not understanding that hotels are a service industry.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Undergoing an upgrade; not informed until check-in

    Welcoming staff, excellent breakfast choices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    sooo spacious and very good location for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Suite (2 to 4 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sooo spacious and very good location for a family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bruit de circulation + bruit de la climatisation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Great location next to the river and a warm welcome from the proprietors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of food in the restaurant was superb. Excellent lamb and duck and some good amuse bouche into the bargain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    We have been to the hotel several times because it is a convenient and pleasant stop on our way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is lovely and overlooks the river. The food was good as was the service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Overnight stay while driving through Loire valley. Not too far from the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find parking nearby.

    The restaurant is excellent - very good food and good value. Nice view over the river.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    The whole hotel looked run down, needs refurbishing, new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel looked run down, needs refurbishing, new furniture, carpets, soft furnishing, bedding. The breakfast was basic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    Conveniently situated on the River Cher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned and needs air conditioning and new carpets.

    Situation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    A nice setting on the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice a bit dated but clean & friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.4
    uncommunicative grumpy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    uncommunicative grumpy staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Have been here several times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over the bath was a little cramped

    Restaurant is good with lovely view over river. Rooms are a little dated but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired decor and surly staff

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Good staging post on long journey to south of Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was impossible for me being slightly disabled to get into the bath for a shower

    Enjoyed the location. Good restaurants near by

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    We stayed on a very hot night in this hotel set in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    General update needed, but our room worked well for us,

    We stayed on a very hot night in this hotel set in a beautiful location overlooking the river. We were very grateful for the efficient air conditioning. Restaurant meal OK, breakfast adequate.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were polite and friendly, the hotel needs a makeover - extractor fan in bathroom non functioning, shower head attachment loose, not all rooms have ac in a region where it's gets very hot in summer.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was quiet with little noise from the road and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was quiet with little noise from the road and well placed for visiting numerous chateaux.Lovely view across the Loire.Very interesting to walk round.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.0
    The room was very hot and the air con wqs not available to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very hot and the air con wqs not available to use. With the window open it was very noisy all night.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.6
    Very expensive for a very dull , dark room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very expensive for a very dull , dark room

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    grumpy reception,indifferent food

    location

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.9
    Tres bien situe, magnifique vue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tres bien situe, magnifique vue. Joli chambre, spacieuse et propre. Bon restaurant dans l'hôtel.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: