Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel le Bretagne 3 stars

2 place du Vainquai, 62500 Saint-Omer, France

#7 of 8 hotels in Saint-Omer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second stay here. Plenty of room in the hotel and the room itself. Free parking a bonus and plenty of it. A bit of a walk into town (about 10 minutes) but not a problem and there's a pretty good selection of bars and restaurants in the main square. Would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very plaisant stay in this hotel: room very comfortable and clean. the staff was very nice and welcoming. For sure if I come back for a stay in the area I'll go back there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the room. Too hot no finite adjustment. Opened the windows to get some air. No possibility of opening the window a little it was all or nothing

    THey let me store my bicycle in the bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room - looked nothing like the pictures. No tea and coffee facilities in room. Room was not cleaned properly. Onsite Restaurant permanently closed. Staff turned heating off during the night when it was minus 1 outside. Tiny TV. Room very bleak.

    Good location , comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were told that breakfast was served from 7am- we had to leave early to catch our eurotunnel crossing, we came down for breakfast at 7am to find everything in darkness. not a soul about. he finally arrived at 7.15 so we had to hurry. it wasn't worth the €10 each we paid. Wifi doesn't work! even got reception to reboot it but wouldn't work.

    great shower & decent sized room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in the room. We also stayed 3 months ago in the main hotel in a lovely newly refurbished room. Ours in this occasion was a bit tired

    Bed comfy and easily accessible with dog

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant which used to be excellent, is permanently closed. The bar is very expensive - and empty. No atmosphere The hotel had very few guests - used to be very busy I was locked out of my room @ 2200hrs I would never stay there again

    Parking and location is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in room wasn’t clean, 2 ceiling light bulbs not working, radiator broken so could not turn heating down. 1 teabag for 3 people and no milk, poor tea & coffee facilities in the room. Wouldn’t stay here again.

    Size of room was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the room would have been a nice start to the day.

    The breakfast was fresh and just right. Ample choice for continental breakfast but no cooked option. Bedding very cosy, soft pillows and comfy beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of carpet throughout meant we were awoken early by the upstairs guests wheeling a suitcase and bumping it down the stairs. The room was a bit clinical with a lack of soft furnishings and office type desk. The bathroom needs a bit of TLC. The main hotel might be more homely.

    Very good position, easy to walk into town and plenty of free parking on site. The room was clean and warm and the beds very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre ordered a white baguette for breakfast, did not happen Restaurant now permanently closed ( no warning ) Had difficulty with the WiFi Cut stay short to one night

    Nice room, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly rundown feeling to the place.Could be the off season timing.

    Very friendly helpful staff. We visited,off season,so the restaurant was closed. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed almost closed for the winter - only five or six rooms were in use The bedroom had been cleverly photographed. Our Junior Comfort Suite was in fact simply a standard room with adaptations for the disabled The restaurant seems to be permanently closed The bar was in darkness for the duration of our stay A good 10 to 15 minutes walk into town and the restaurants. Not too bad in dry weather!

    Good size car park at the front of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at 10 Euros per head was continental breakfast and perhaps a little bit on the steep side. Saying this, it included pastries, cereals, hardboard eggs, cheeses and coffee/tea. Not a bad breakfast but for the money, there are other cafes and restaurants nearby

    The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the main square, where there are plenty of restaurants, bars and other cultural attractions. The staff were very friendly and everything was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dark.

    The hotel was easy to find and close to the town centre so we were able to walk to a bar for a relaxing glass of wine. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing it was overpriced for what you got, it was 95 euros plus additional for breakfast, it was advertised as having a restaurant and a bar all looked good from your pictures, we got there at 8pm to be told the restaurant along with bar was permanently closed. In the room the curtains did not close properly which we only discovered after returning back late from a restaurant in the town i would never recommend this hotel and i'm surprised that this is recommended by booking.com

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception area could use an update (better first impression) and perhaps more info given if own restaurant is not open as to where to go.

    Room and bathroom updated (had great shower), loved extra pillows for each bed and lovely duvets. Nice quite area with parking. Across from Abbey ruins. Wi-Fi connection was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs on floor in bathroom, glasses in bathroom had toothpaste stains in bottom. Cups for the coffee/tea were still dirty had stains in them. For what we got I thought this to be very expensive!!

    Not much I'm afraid to say. Very basic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe tea and coffee making facilities in the room?

    A good welcome, very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Very near the centre of town. but quiet and very French! Very comfortable beds!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are clean but have to be refreshed. There was a restaurant in the hotel with a very good quotation, but it is definitely closed.

    The hotel is not located in the centre of the city, but it is better because if you come to Saint-Omer, it is more to walk and enjoy the nature. And you can easily walk to the cathedral and the restaurants. Easy and free parking at the hotel. Rooms are large.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no space in the car park when we returned, but we did find a space in the street nearby. Not a lot of choice at breakfast but it is reasonably priced at 10 EUR per person.

    We were staying to visit our friends who live nearby so the location was perfect for us. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable, we chose to upgrade the room but it was still reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant at this property although still advertised on the web site. Long walk to nearest restaurants in St. Omer. Bedroom very noisy, close to the road, traffic and passers by until midnight.

    easy parkng

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole hotel looks tired and in need of refurbishment. Restaurant closed. Shortage of food for breakfast - at 8:30am no cheese left and only two pieces of ham.

    Position

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The town seemed rather drab, apart from the cycle racing, which was good

    We booked superior rooms, they did not seem that way, we asked for tea making facilities, eventually this happened, but they were never serviced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed that the restaurant has now closed so we had to go out for a meal. No air conditioning in the room and the sun was shining on it when we arrived. Television screen very small and the sound too quiet - we couldn't turn up the volume.

    A convenient stopover on the way back to England, without being in Calais, Dunkirk or Boulogne. We knew what to expect as we had been before.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    refurbed restaurant should be good

    The restaurant was closed so we had dinner elsewhere, as recommended by the receptionist. Nice clean rooms and good beds, so all OK. We had breakfast out as we were cycling from Paris to the U K and needed to get to Calais for the ferry

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had been closed. I booked the hotel because there was supposed to be one on site. Don't have room 26 - it's right next to the lift and stairs, and there can be lots of noise.

    The staff were excellent,the breakfasts were adequate, the location was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place has changed - we have been coming for 30 years. However no restaurant open (closed indefinitely and converting the hotel to apartments. Not sure we will ever stay again. Also a number of beggars in the location and quite scary to walk down from town in the dark - never experienced this before

    Room fine and breakfast good as usual

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was 5-10 minute walk to the centre which wasn't ideal as some of our party are disabled. Breakfast was very limited. By the hotel's own admission not a lot of English tend to stay there which was a little off-putting

    Staff were very friendly and the rooms were serviceable. Although basic looking the beds were extremely comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic. No carpet or rugs. Right next to the street on the ground floor. Only ventilation was an open window so very noisy. Bar overpriced. Should have included breakfast for what we paid.

    Location about 12 minutes walk from centre. Good parking. Plumbing was ok. Room was clean & beds comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very old but i suppose thats its character. There were very loud people next to us and when you are travelling with a child I wish some people would keep their "noise" down and have a bit of respect! The hotel did mind you have a bit of a seediness to it. Maybe avoid if you are travelling with children.

    The staff were helpful when they had got our room wrong. We had a group of two adults and one child and had put us originally in a two single bed room but soon moved us into a bigger room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st staff member (receptionist) we encountered was not particularly helpful. We asked about the wifi not working, she shrugged her shoulders and just carried on working! The other receptionist was very friendly, chatty and helpful (thank you). The wifi never worked which was disappointing, as part of the reason why the hotel was chosen in the first place! '

    Clean, good location, ample parking, good breakfast, some staff members very friendful and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nowhere to wash hands in WC. No free bottle of water or tea or coffee (but we booked two hours before arriving so maybe they did not have time?) which made the well-equipped kitchen redundant for our short stay.

    Huge suite (entrance, kitchen open onto living room with television) with separate bedroom and shower. Very quiet. Nice view of ruins of an old abbey.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold boiled eggs for breakfast!

    A pleasant clean and friendly hotel in a good position in a pleasant town. Great local walks along the canals. Very convenient for channel ports.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very little.

    semi out of season, so the peace and quiet was very welcome. not being a people person it was great to have the run of the place so to speak.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit worried I was going to soak bathroom floor as even with bath mat down, the excellent powerful shower did make the floor outside the shower a little wet. In time it might affect the lovely flooring they have put down. Probably a comment for owner more than guests!!

    Friendly staff, very welcoming and helpful. Room a good size, newly decorated and refurbished. Lovely bathroom. Very reasonably priced one night stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt more like a hostel than hotel. Mostly shabby, room carpet grubby, bar didn't stay open very late, bed was rather hard. Bit on cold side in room in morning

    The bathroom was good. Apart from the fact the cold water was always hot. Bedding was clean & warm

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi wasn't working too well in my room which may have been a bit too far away but was ok elsewhere. Doesn't have a restaurant anymore but there are plenty in town 5 minutes walk away.

    Very near the railway station and very quiet. Free very convenient parking right by the door

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reasons for staying here was the excellent restaurant. Alas that closed permanently in October 2016. That's a shame as it set the Hotel apart from the others in St Omer. Getting something to eat isn't difficult - the Hotel is about 15 mins walk from the centre of town - but the excellent food in the hotel restaurant will be missed.

    Stayed here many times before, there's always a welcome at reception.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no real facilities for hanging clothes or towels in the shower room not were there shelves for shower room items such as tooth brushes etc.

    Very modern large shower room and smart new bedroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very pleased to find the traditional hotel in good order. Rooms are big , warm and airy, beds are comfy .The center of the town in short walking distance. The impressive historical abbey site just cross the street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast slightly overpriced Unfortunately restaurant was closed as had intended to use it for evening meal

    Nice clean reception and bar area Plenty of off street free parking Saint omer is interesting and somewhere I would return to

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was patchy. Could have done with tea/coffee in the room.

    Our room at the rear was nice and quiet. The bed a little soft but the duvet was super comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been cheaper - unable to eat 10 euro worth of food.

    Gorgeous pastries, best ever. Spacious rooms, very quiet location, well appointed bathroom very nicely tiled.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room was really lovely (seemed recently decorated) and the bed extremely comfortable with fabulous bedding and together with the very large walk-in rainfall shower was just what we needed after a seven hour drive up through France. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Only a short stroll into the town centre. All in all, superb value for money and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One bed had no duvet - remedied within a few minutes of reporting. A grab rail in the shower would have been useful.

    The hotel was clean and efficient. Our room had recently been renovated - plenty of space, good lighting (not always true of French hotels) and spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tissues missing from bathroom,no coffee/tea/sugar on tray, lightbulb missing from ceiling. CarpetVERY worn. Room not up to "comfort" standard

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there 4 times now. Manager is most helpful, the rooms are great and are always really well maintained. We each had our own garage for our motorcycles this time!!! Nice and quiet but is about 15 minutes walk to the harbour although the manager often gives a lift in! Will return next time I'm going toHonfleur.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was functional rather than comfortable and quite small.

    The restaurant was excellent. The menu was creative, well cooked and presented in a professional manner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complex wifi codes and dreary buildings. Functional rooms but some obvious dust in vents and under bed left feeling of sloppiness.

    Location okay, rooms generally clean but lacking attention to detail. Atmosphere non-existant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was not working for our stay and nobody seemed bothered to fix it when it probably only needed re-booting.

    Food in the restaurant was superb. My daughter and I had different meals and both were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mini Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room overlooked the car park and with it being hot had to open the windows, this obviously led to a lot of noise from other guests and road noise. Could do with room Air Conditioning.

    I stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms, it was large light and airy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms by the court yard can be noisy. Lots of carpet stains in our room. Cost of breakfast.

    The receptionist was great.. informative and friendly and upgraded our room.. Parking great and secure. Breakfast was good.. but expensive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi didn't work at all - neither in rooms nor in reception (very annoying)!!

    Easy to find - handy for the Channel. Ground floor rooms close to the car park so great for our dog.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of coffee making facilities in bedroom - I like a cup of coffee when I wake and would prefer not to have to wait until breakfast. A fairly minor point but a niggle.

    Very comfortable bedroom - excellent breakfast - lots of choice and more than ample amounts available - all good quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We stay here twice a year on the way back to the UK, very convenient place to stop nice hotel always been pleased with our stay, also good parking for the car

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    I have been staying here since I was a child, I can't fault it! Food in the hotel was amazing, staff were very friendly and spoke very good English. The bed was comfy and the hotel was in a brilliant location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very tired, and basic especially compared to the other 4 hotels that I used during my 10 day trip in Europe Average breakfast This hotel was also the most expensive of the 5

    convenient location decent evening meal Restaurant and bar were very pleasant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient location a few minutes walk from the train station and within reasonable walking distance of the town centre. Simply furnished, clean, comfortable room. Helpful staff. Excellent dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large rooms and ensuite and a generous continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as having a restaurant been appears to be permanently closed

    10 minute walk to centre of town & free off road parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room in dated condition. Ground floor next to a busy road, no double glazing so very bad traffic noise.

    Position was pl

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel very tired and in need of refurbishment.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were very firm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant which wasn’t mentioned in booking hotel.

    Shower was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very hard

    Friendly staff superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle didn’t work or hairdryer room wasn’t cleaned had to ask for tea coffe for room and towels restaurant was closed.

    Location and price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No option for very early breakfast

    Great location en route to Switzerland, good local restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot. Restaurant closed. Bed too soft. Hotel looks ok outside but needs a facelift inside.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly, convenient for town and all facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new modern rooms were beautiful, comfy beds and very stylish bathrooms! Staff extremely helpful too. Suitable for wheel chair user.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Resturant was closed

    Car parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thee bed was good and a very good breakfest

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: