Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Drakkar 2 stars

Rue Georges-Clemenceau, 27500 Pont-Audemer, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Pont-Audemer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quite inadequate and in disrepair. There was no shower screen or shower curtain so we had to hold the shower head in our hand. The bedding left a lot to be desired and it felt unclean.

    This hotel has very basic facilities and it’s in great need of freshening up and modernising. The sheets were clean but the blanket looked well used. The sooner on the bed had no cover.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, dated decor, floors not really clean, poor noise insulation,

    Enough parking space and conveniently located on the road: 20 Minutes to Honfleur and 20 Minutes to Le Bec

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting was dim and awkward; carpeting was decrepit and dingy-looking; the mattress was past its useful end-of-life. The room itself was unpleasantly damp with no air movement. To be fair, the property is undergoing renovations, and may improve the quality of the rooms in the future. We certainly hope so.

    Location was quiet and the WC and bathroom were clean. The front-desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Plentiful parking. Interesting and unusual lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had hoped for somewhere The centre of Pont Audemer

    The staff were helpful finding somewhere for our bicycles. It was a very hot day and the room was reasonably cool. There was a supermarket very close

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To say this hotel was tired would be the understatement of the century. Looked like a 60's or 70's build with the only change since being doulbe glazing. It is at least 20 years overdue a refurbishment. The ensuite was awfull with a separate loo so small my feet were pressed against the facing wall when sitting down. The bathroom had a short bath with hand held shower and no shower screen and was so small that even turning round to walk out was a challenge. The breakfast was meager with lousy bread (not a local thing as the restaurant meal in town had wonderful bread) and very limited options, worth about 25% of the 9 euro charge

    Good open parking around hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "hotel" is old and dirty. Everything is ancient, falling apart, from the toilet seat to the electricity plugs in the room. Blankets are not clean, it's really disgusting. Don't waste Euro 9 on breakfast. the bread is outdated and the plates were glued couple of times... really, better to sleep in the car. The place is being run by one person and sometimes one and a half... so in the morning, you can wait 20 minutes until they find some plates or cups for you... and it's not worth waiting for.

    THE MOMENT I CHECKED OUT

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needs upgrading as you had to hold the shower head to take a shower there was no shower head holder.this was very inconvenient as the bath was very small.

    The breakfast was plentiful with a choice of breads,fresh croissants,cheese,ham and a selection of jams as much tea and coffee as you wanted. The bed was extremely comfortable room was dark at night and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets (as in the cubicle inside the bedroom) are very small. We're not big people but we, and our slim teenagers, found them to be quite cramped.

    Nice breakfast. Head staff very friendly and spoke good English.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with no light and very old bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, mold on the walls and ceiling. We could not breathe. Really awful.

    Nice people Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bath

    Good Wifi and ample parking. Family run hotel very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's just a little dated. An OK hotel for an overnight stop.

    The staff were nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Place smelled of cigarettes in foyer rooms were grubby,the place was desolate and the restaurant looked dingy! I paid for the first night, reluctantly, and left! The worst hotel I have ever encountered!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was a restaurant advertised but it was closed and the bar was very poorly stocked. The front door was locked at 10pm and we were not told that the alternative entrance should we go out was right at the back of the hotel. Luckily the taxi driver knew where it was. We got back at 9pm and the place was in darkness and the staff had gone home. Would never stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife couldn't use the shower in the high bath due to problems with legs but was a last minute booking and hadn't actually requested just a shower so don't know if this was a possibility. Tiny separate toilet!

    comfortable beds, pleasant staff, free wifi

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bathroom

    Bathroom and toilet need modernising. Beds comfortable.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: