Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Paimpol Le Goëlo 2 stars

4 Quai Duguay-Trouin, 22500 Paimpol, France

#2 of 5 hotels in Paimpol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    Good value hotel right on the quayside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the smallest bathroom I have ever used attached to quite a tiny bedroom. Certainly not suitable for anyone over average size or weight - I'm only five foot six, with a bmi of less than 25 but I could hardly turn round in the shower. We had the economy rooms at the back of the hotel but other rooms and bathrooms may be bigger.

    Friendly reception, good position right on the quayside

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed. Bedroom very small and spoilt by the tiniest bathroom possible - just a cubicle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiniest bathroom possible. It felt as though it was "in the room" rather than a separate room/cubicle. Very little privacy. There is only public parking. The booking website implied there was free private parking. It should say "free public parking" not just "free parking".

    The location. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location, but comfort could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Port View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot so we left the window open all night, but found it quite noisy outside. The bed was a bit hard too, so we didn't sleep very well.

    Lovely view of the harbour. We were lucky enough to find a parking space right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    As I expected, no more no less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom really really tiny.

    I booked this hotel only because I needed an overnight stay and nothing extra's. It's exactly that: you sleep and the day after continue your trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    friendly greeting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    more plugs,electric, also mirrors above a table to sit and dry and to style your hair, also to do your make up. may be to supple shampoo , conditioner, in small bottles, just a thought full touch, also box of tissues.

    friendly greeting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location for exploring Paimpol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was on the small side but that was our choice as we didn't upgrade to a larger room- fine for a night or two. However, if you are staying longer, choose a larger room.

    We chose a room on the front of the hotel so we had an excellent view of the port. (However, once the season is in full swing this might be noisy due to the proximity of restaurants/bars) Breakfast was tasty and excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for the budget conscious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet rooms with comfy beds, though the standard double rooms are quite small, and probably better suited to one occupant. The bathroom was very compact. Staff were pleasant, and the location would be hard to beat - handy to the railway station and bus stops, to the supermarket, old town, and harbour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Port View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy because festivities and merry go round at Harbour Room was stuffy, small for 2 people, had to step over our bags to go to bed- bathroom tiny, shower small

    location good next to bakery-Yum- C Hotel closed at 10pm but special code to get in afterwards Elevator

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    good value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    good value, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms. Toilet door does not really isolate from room.

    Friendliness of staff, excellent service. Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    we just stayed the one night which was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    could not fault anything we had a lovely stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Port side Hotel in Paimpol
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Port View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking just behind hotel, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic views of the Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Port View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel ,try and get a room at the back ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises at the front

    Great hotel ,try and get a room at the back ,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice, Clean and Friendly Hotel in a central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely friendly staff, we were lucky enough to park right outside in a great central location in Paimpol.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    We have visited before so chose a port facing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    We have visited before so chose a port facing room. Breakfast is good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a little small - but represent good value considering the price.

    Great location, good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Well woth the travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Port View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bit noisey

    The view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    our 2 night stay was a very pleasent experience on our 1st.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to complain about

    our 2 night stay was a very pleasent experience on our 1st. visit to Paimpol, great stopping off point for a visit to ile de Brehat. Great atmosphere around the hotel on the port, with lovely places to eat, boats coming and going, looking forward to a return visit.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.9
    Its location was very central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The elevator was very small.

    Its location was very central. The hotel was quiet at night and the room (even though it was small) was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.8
    Room quite small but very clean with great views right over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room quite small but very clean with great views right over harbour plus good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tiny room

    Location is great Good price in comparison to other hotels in this town Wifi was free even though description says differently

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.3
    Nice location near harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfastroom unfortunatly without windows.

    Nice location near harbour. Friendly staff. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy in the morning with the lifts and people in the corridor

    Great location

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: