Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel le Mas des Ponts d'Arles 3 stars

10 Avenue des Prés d'Arlac - Fourques, 30300 Arles, France

#20 of 42 hotels in Arles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 775 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Clean with kind staff but too far and no wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was 30-40 minutes walk away from Arles with poor public transport connection to the town. Wifi poor to the point of non existent. Didn't manage to connect once in a week.

    Staff was polite. Clean. Location was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    From 2 to 4 nights. Very nice place and good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I didn't like, for what we needed and what we got everything was ok.

    Was a nice property with a very reasonable price. Staff very kind and friendly and helpful. They gave us all the info about what we could see and visit and this helped us not to visit places maybe less interesting for what we wanted to see obviously. Good place and highly recommended. We counted to stay 2 nights but give the position and the nice place we decided to stay two more nights and we had no problems though they had a massive school group to accommodate. If you are lucky to go there with hot weather you can even enjoy a beautiful swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    2.5
    parfait
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was fine. When we are next in your area we will stay here. From the reception to the femme a ménage everyone was friendly and courteous. Merci a tout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfectly convenient if you have a car and need a place to break up your journey. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to the main road and too far out of Arles its self - not able to walk In.

    The grounds and setting were beautiful and with all the rooms having a courtyard or balcony, everyone could enjoy the views (and the hens for fresh eggs!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic family-run hotel with great customer care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our twin-bedded room was a little bit on the small size but had a well-appointed ensuite bathroom with a bath tub. No evening meals available in the low season but lots of restsurants in Arles.

    Wonderful friendly family-run hotel with superb staff who were very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast. Excellent location and onsite parking. Lovely outside pool and garden area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay in a friendly well run informal hotel. Loved the Camargue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not serve food in the evening, which we knew in advance, but we also knew that there was a hotel down the road. Sadly, and of no fault of the hotel, the restaurant had just stopped serving evening meals as it was 'low season' (last week in September) and so we had to eat in Arles, a car drive away, and whilst only 10 minutes, did mean we could not have a wine with our meal, which was disappointing.

    The most friendliest hotel we have stayed in, in France. The staff were just so very helpful, spoke perfect English, smiled and laughed with us and couldn't do enough for us. Happy to talk through our itinerary for the day and offer advice and suggestions. We requested an upgrade to a room with a balcony, which was completed immediately and in good spirit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Very happy with our stay despite unsuitable bathroom for wheelchair user.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pleased to hear that next year the law in France is changing so that accessible bathrooms will need to be made more suitable for wheelchair users. On this visit we were disappointed to find that the wheelchair accessible room had a bath with shower over in the bathroom so impossible to use.

    Friendly staff. Garden-side room very pleasant to sit out on with an apero and watching the chickens searching for worms. Lovely spacious lobby with several sofas and welcoming feel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleased and satisfied with the Staff and standard of service.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lot of building and construction work going on around. The village of Forques was sparse in good restaurants/shopping and places of interest. The location was over the bridge from the city centre which required a taxi ride which cost anything between 8 - 14 Euros, depending on traffic. There is also a bus service for just over 1 Euro but required a short walk back to the Hotel.

    Breakfast was continental and plentiful. I did not use the swimming pool. My room was adequate in size for 1 person and clean. There was a problem with water draining from the shower/bath and the manager saw to it immediately. Staff were helpful, courteous and thoughtful at all times. They even offered me lifts into the main centre without charge when I was not able toget a taxi. They went out of their way to ensure satisfaction.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Quietness of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were under the impression that diner was served. This was incorrect and restaurants are not that many within short distance of the hotel.

    Quietness of the hotel. Availablility of the personel Good service Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we booked the only option was a family room but upon checking in the person before us was given a double without a booking which was ,of course, cheaper.

    Clean and functional. However we did find a very nice restaurant just a short drive away called Le Saint Pierre in Trinquetaille 13200 Arles. Great value for money, lovely food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Helpful staff and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Arles city - quite a long walk, but bikes were available if booked in advance. No dinner available but good recommendation of small but cosy restaurant in village with excellent cuisine.

    Excellent breakfast available - great choice and value for money. Quiet location and good swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view was a barred window and a fence. No free tea or coffee. Breakfast was an extra 9euros. A lot of construction going on by the pool.

    Not very near Arles at all, actually in Forques. Its a 30 min walk to Arles with 10 mins of motorway. Forques has about 3 bars - they are lovely to be fair, and a sweet bakery and a lil shop. But if you want to be near Arles, this is not the one for you. There was construction going on all around the pool - they're building a motorway next door - but the pool itself was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hava a bootle if water in the room

    The owner took time to welcome us and provide some info on the surrounding and cultural visits as well restaurants. Top place highly recommmended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Homely, cost, perfect little getaway on a budget :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight criticism which, I think is being worked on as we speak it accessibility. It's honestly not the hotels fault, it's just impossible to get a taxi back from Arles past 7pm. So fine, you can walk, it's about 30-40mins and a lovely safe walk but if you've had a big meal and you're not up for walking, there's only one taxi bloke working the whole of the town past 6pm...as I say, not the hotels fault but it could put people off who may have difficulty walking. I think they are building the place up a bit to change that.

    The staff were truly awesome, especially Frederick, he was an absolute star and always happy to accommodate. The pool area was lovely and the resident chickens which we named Dolly and Dotty made the place feel really cosy and homely and they obviously provided the eggs every morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for visits to the Camargue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff Very good breakfast Location is ideal for our bird-watching in the Camargue Since the new owner took over in 2016 the improvements are very noticeable and make the hotel a very nice place to stay. Plenty of private parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Charmong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were great, particularly the manager/owner who was really informative on suggesting places of interest to visit. The place had a very relaxed atmosphere, and a lovely little swimming pool and outside lounging area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Super nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unluckily my room was close to a school boys group that cause some noise with loud talking in the early morning.

    The hotel is beautiful and super quiet. Rooms are wide and with a nice view. Staff has been kind and breakfast was amazing. The hotel is not in Arles city but a 30 minutes walk away from the city center. It's a smooth and nice walk but, otherwise, you have to use a car or a taxi to reach it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel on the outskirts of Arles.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Host Frederick was really friendly and helpful as were all of the staff. The pool was lovely to swim in on a morning. They also had bikes for hire which made it really easy to get into the centre of Arles everyday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect Stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat wobbly Internett.

    Lovely place. Felt family run. Nice management, excellent breakfast, They drove us to the trainstation when the taxi was late. Lovely pool. Highly commended. And - They had bikes for hire.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Very good location, close to Arles, natural park and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, close to Arles, natural park and other site places. Big parking. The people who ran the hotel are really fantastic, very friendly and helpful. We booked the room for 2 nights and stayed for one night more finally.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel to visit Arles and the Camarague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and couldn't have done more to make us welcome. They spoke very good English and were able to help with restaurant bookings and places to visit. There was a lovely pool and 2 friendly chickens playing in the gardens. A wonderful place to visit Arles and the Camarague.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no storage space in the small room. No WiFi in the room (but in the lobby it was ok). Nowhere to eat in the neighbourhood.

    Everyone in the staff were very friendly and helpful and we felt very well taken care of. Their personal and considerate way of ensuring we had a good holiday was heartwarming. The hotel is a bit on the side so it's better to have a car, but can be reached by bus. We rented bikes from the hotel which proved to be a good option. The children enjoyed the small pool which we had almost for ourselves. Breakfast was good and nicely presented. The room was simple and small but the price was good (so we got what we expected).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little difficult to find as it was not in the centre. However there were directions on the confirmation sheet.

    The family who ran this hotel were the friendliest people you could meet. My wife has a mobility scooter and the could not have been more accommodating. This hotel was excellent value for money. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is quite well organized, clean, and relatively new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location may be inconvenient for travellers moving by public transportation. I visited in April: the swimming pool had just been filled, but was not accessible yet.

    The hotel is quite well organized, clean, and relatively new. It is located close to the motorway, so it is quite easy to reach by car, and one can park in front of the door in a wide parking. Driving to Arles downtown takes approx. 10 min. The wi-fi is OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to use your GPS to find dinner in town but that's not the hotels fault.

    This place got a few knocks on reviews but we found it a nice quiet place and the staff were great and wifi was good everywhere. Very close to Arles old town attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    5.8
    Staff were very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't really know where to start.. Very unpleasant smell throughout. Location is not great for the city. Bed uncomfortable.

    Staff were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Super staff and great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, the hotel is located on the Hospital route and was rather noisy.

    The manager and staff are fantastic. They completely did OVER and Above the normal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    6.3
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet WiFi didn't work in our room, only in the hotel hall. Breakfast was quite expensive so we decided to stop at a cafeteria on the way. The hotel is a bit old, the bathroom needs renovation and the room wasn't perfectly clean. It was ok for 1 night but I wouldn't spend my holidays there.

    The place is conveniently located to visit Arles or the natural park. Free car parking at the hotel is also a plus. The price was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.0
    Not a very welcoming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was way outside of Arles with no local buses and the walk was much further than indicated on the hotel information. It also involved the final stretch along a high speed road with no pavement. The check in times were limited. When we arrived, we left our stuff in the room and went straight into town for the evening. On our return, we got ready for bed, only to find that the bed and sheets were full of hundreds of tiny dead flies. Luckily the lady was still at reception so we showed her. She didn't seem very shocked and said that there had been a problem a few days earlier but that the flies were not alive. She then offered to find another room. Next room was much cleaner/better but this happened around midnight and having to complain/change rooms disrupted our evening/sleep. The room and linen should have been checked on the day we were due and it obviously hadn't been. Although the problem was resolved, it was all handled rather grudgingly and we were not made to feel welcome at all.

    The pool area and grounds looked nice. Location is probably fine if you have a car. When the problem with the flies was highlighted, we were offered another room to resolve the situation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    5.4
    Infested with Insects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wasn't told about the recent infestation of insects at the hotel. This was brought to our attention after arrival and after checking our room. When we arrived in our room there was filth all over the floor in our room and dirt on the bed sheets. The insects were crawling all over the floor and on the walls. The room we were moved to wasn't much better but slightly cleaner so we coped for one night but still infested with bugs.

    The pool area seemed nice and the hotel is quite modern. They moved us to another room when we requested this.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    great spot with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We were on bikes and didn't want to bike back into town for supper and they were able to arrange a meal on sight for us and we were served and treated royally

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast nice pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    The owner is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast does not include any gluten free bread or cereals.

    The owner is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    La cama consta de dos colchones independientes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Hotel facilities closed too early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel facilities closed too early

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Old hotel and old facilities

    The staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access was not good. It was open network and very weak signal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel for a group or family outside the picturesque town of Arles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short distance from Arles (10 mins by bike)

    Friendly & helpful staff, nice pool, great accommodation for a group or family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Convenient, excellent value for money, esp. with the breakfast, v near the fascinating town of Arles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great choice at breakfast, but above all the staff were super friendly and helpful. The children really enjoyed the swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast... Coffee below par... instant..won't do

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff were extremely kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    The pool was nice - decent hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too close to the motorway (not ideal when you want to relax) - not possible to walk to the center.

    The pool was nice - decent hotel for the price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    A very pleasant and relaxing break during a very hectic holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very welcoming and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.3
    Don't go unless there's no other option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center, not reachable with public services. Bed sheets were uncomfortable and itchy. Maintenance of structures and pool very disappointing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    I would like to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The position of hotel is little far from the downtown. The city bikes are necessary.

    Very friendly staff. Possible to rent a bikes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    The staff was helpful but not very organized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room, the facilities, the un coziness of the room.

    The staff was helpful but not very organized.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    6th Stay to our Europe Toad trip 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed on Monday evenings...

    Location, friendly staff/host enjoyable stay, swimming pool lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Euporean breakfast fine/ wish they had granola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Euporean breakfast fine/ wish they had granola. Two nights we had a bread , cheese type dinner, and got a pitcher of wine from bar- nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice staffs !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffs are extremely friendly, especially the receptionist.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.8
    Gentle people but we will be never back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low maintenance Position of the hotel Payment anticipated

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The pool was excellent to have an afternoon dip after a hot day in arles. We would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: