Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Caen Le Savoy 3 stars

106, Rue De Falaise, 14000 Caen, France

#50 of 63 hotels in Caen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    A good place for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a fairly dated property and could certainly do with air conditioning.

    The bed was comfortable ,staff are friendly,helpful and speak good English . Good parking place provided .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    We had an interesting stay in Caen visiting the D Day Sites
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was about 10 minutes walk up a small hill from the station and a away from the center of town.

    The room was spacious and the breakfast was very nice. The staff were very nice and friendly. The hotel was clean and tidy. We really enjoyed our stay and we would go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for the larger than 2.4 family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say about our stay.

    The room had three proper beds for our children rather than the normal two beds and a mattress on the floor. Perfect for 3 child family's

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.4
    Hotel was close to train station which is why we chose it. One night okay, but 2 would be too many
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cobweb hanging above the bed, street-noise, run-down and very tiny bathroom. Breakfast was quite mediocre.

    One friendly and helpful desk attendant (one not so helpful). The lift was great to have for a fourth floor room and parking in the back was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Great stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice airy room with big opening windows. Large bathroom, all very clean and really helpful staff. A good secure car park and the hotel easy to find from the perifique motorway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    walking distance to the Clinic du Parc and City Centre Staff...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    walking distance to the Clinic du Parc and City Centre Staff very friendly and helpful Car parking very good room was clean warm and adequate for our purpose

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    8.8
    My brother and I stayed for 5 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was overpriced for what you got for 9 euros.

    My brother and I stayed for 5 nights. It was great for what we used it for, a base camp for exploring the D-Day landing sites. Within easy walking distance to the main train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Parking on site was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Triple and Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to leave before breakfast started to take ferry. Could have done with some milk/creamer in room for tea.

    Parking on site was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    It really made our trip easy. We had a lovely time in France and loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful. Parking was a an extra bonus. Location perfect. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel, big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, big room. Not far from the city center. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    very good for family,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good for family,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    2.9
    I would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were tired and you could hear the people in the surrounding rooms going to the bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money and free parking right in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money and free parking right in front of the hotel (on the street).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Dog friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Very basic but good for an overnight stop.

    Staff were exceptionally helpful. Very dog friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff excellent. Restaurant was great. Location was the only drawback, but close to train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    5.4
    Owner claimed restaurant was fully booked however we saw...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Owner claimed restaurant was fully booked however we saw plenty of empty tables on our way out to eat a different restaurant. Overwhelming smell of fried food throughout the hotel. Breakfast service and quality disappointing

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.1
    Reasonable sized room for a family of 2 adults & 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Charge €5 euros for parking, yet free public parking is available right outside the hotel! You won't know that until you've reserved your space though

    Reasonable sized room for a family of 2 adults & 2 children. Lift available,

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    A good stop when arriving late at night from the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    While the lift worked the night we arrived (thank God!), its functioning was spotty the next morning. The breakfast was rather skimpy -- not really worth the money. To be fair, though, we had just come from England, with its full English breakfasts at the same price.

    A good stop when arriving late at night from the ferry. Parking behind the hotel was at a premium and I was impressed that staff saved the parking place we had reserved -- thank you!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    6.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs bedside tables, headboard, brighter lighting and bigger shower door. Décor was hideous and restaurant was closed

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff. Secure car parking. Quick access to the Periferique. Assistance with directions to tourist spots.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    A great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A great stay. Thanks

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lift small but at least there is one. Parking if late is on the street.

    Very friendly and helpful, Nice breakfast and plenty,

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    noise of elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    noise of elevator

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    Rooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very mean with tea bags, breakfast very dry. They dont do meals. No garden.

    Rooms were clean staff spoke english

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.9
    For two nights it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not the best area but not far from the city. Rooms clean but dated

    For two nights it was ok.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Friendly staff who make you feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff who make you feel at home. It is a middle of the road property close enough to the centre of town and the railway station.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    Nice big bathroom with bath - comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice big bathroom with bath - comfy bed. Room kept very clean. Convenient location to station & within 20 mins walk of town centre.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    5.8
    Very out of date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very out of date.Car park was gravely and had potholes making it dangerous for motorcycles turning.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    clean bathroom friendly, welcoming reception Convenient

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    8.3
    Hotel was fine for my needs
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel was fine for my needs

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: