Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Berck-sur-Mer Neptune 3 stars

Esplanade Parmentier, 62600 Berck-sur-Mer, France

#14 of 30 hotels in Berck-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2263 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful hotel in a superb location overlooking a beautiful beach. Superior double room had a balcony with chairs and an amazing view over the beach and sea. Evening sunsets were fantastic. Room was recently renovated and was extremely comfortable and clean. Many restaurants and bars nearby so didn't eat in the restaurant. Parking is free in nearby streets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is an issue , the hotel has only few places so had to park on the road. Parking on the road is free but on a Sunday you cannot park absolutely anywhere as so many tourists! It is good to arrive early or late to find a parking space or book the parking at the hotel much in advance( extra pay) Be prepared that most of the staff doesn't speak english so a google translate is a must!

    We had a lovely big room , all beds very comfy, staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelt of blocked drains extra payment for the use of the kitchen and extra payment to park your car

    The bed was comfy the location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé restaurant. One hamburgen thé cheese waw Very hard like several day outside thé fridge

    The room waw perfect. Quadruple room. One bed à thé level and one one at thé 1st floor(duplex). No night in thé stare si if you have young children it's difficult

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room is not appropriate to handicap and the menu at the restaurant (not enough choice). My mum who is 73 year old and in whellchair can not go in the front of the Beach and then she has not really choice of her menu. Bathroom is too small and not adapted for people in wheelchair!

    The location near the beaches

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building in need a lick of paint and some renovation

    Though the hotel itself was a little old and dishevelled, the staff were really great, especially the staff in the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having sheets on the beds

    We had to make our own beds after arriving at 10pm - the sheets were in a cupboard with just blankets, not duvets.Will not be returning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came down to breakfast at 10.00 am (my wife is in a wheelchair) on the first day to find hardly any food left and the staff seemingly in a great hurry to clear it away before we could get a reasonable selection. All the staff spoke French only which was fun when the TV remote control didn't work. However sorted out in the end with my O level French and a dictionary. Les piles sont mort. By the way the French word for TV remote is "telecommander". Who knew that?

    The room had an amazing view, verey bit as good as the photos led us to beleive, parking was free as it was so late in the year, so was able to park pretty close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at c.22.00 but bar was shut. No other bars were open within walking distance. It was like a ghost town. Staff not exactly helpful (although polite). You get just one sachet of coffee each in the room, and no milk! Resorted to very expensive machine coffee. In the morning, nothing nearby was open by 09.00 so you either have to use the uninspiring hotel restaurant or get in the car and find somewhere else, which we did. Not value for money by any means.

    Room quality and view with balcony was very good indeed. Access was excellent, with fast lift. Parking was plentiful but nothing immediately outside hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were extremely helpful with the room allocation as we had children in a separate room with us who needed to be near us so they managed to do a bit of juggling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The studios are OK but a bit run down on the outside, and there are only about 2 that have a view of the sea. We had a partial view of the sea but it is quite misleading from the website. The central areas could do with a good scrub - stairs in particular were very dirty. The staff could have been a bit more friendly and helpful.

    The layout of the studio was nice and perfect for a family of 4. We liked the décor and it felt very bright when we walked in. The location of the hotel is very good - right on the seafront and within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints from me

    Nice Sea front Hotel so close to all amenities, staff helpful & friendly , room basic but comfortable & functional with a very good shower room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was probably the smallest room we have ever stayed in.

    Great location right on the beach. Good facilities in the room. Although no air conditioning the large fan helped as outside temperature was approaching 40 degrees.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nobody told us that we should make a dinner reservation infront, and not many places were open supposely cos the very windy weather.

    Reception staff was great, and we got better room with a same price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they didnt keep to the price agreed in the booking and my french was not good enough to argue also before we arrived i asked for sea view rooms which was ignored so in summary i will have to be more careful when i book again

    location was good, parking excellent as i am disabled, given that we stayed only one night the accommodation was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior room at superior price...... it's still only March folks!! meaning I was looking out on the sea, which I would have expected anyway. Rooms, even the 'superior' ones, were very small, wouldn't like to have two suitcases!

    Location, looking over a fantastic beach..... and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception staff and dining staff were really welcoming. Or dog was welcome within the hotel, which facilitated our stay. The hotel was warm and cozy, and the food served in the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was close to Calais, some English on the menu would have helped please . . .

    We came out of season so everything, including the hotel, was rather quiet. but it was nice and clean, helpful staff and a nice bedroom with a view of the sea.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking can be a problem particularly on hot sunny days.

    Good location, restaurant provided good quality food. large clean beach Good place for a one night stop over.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon returning to the hotel in the evening the staff would not let us have a drink in the restaurant even though there was not a single diner in sight. Instead they expected us to sit next to the vending machines in the reception area. This was despite the fact that the door to the restaurant was labelled 'bar'. Made absolutely no sense whatsoever.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio building looked very poor. The balcony was very poor and unpainted concrete . Very small and not inviting . View although you could see the sea the view was mainly a very large roof shaped like a skate board park. The bunk beds were in the hall way and next to the bathroom door . Parking on site full

    The location and the bar in the main restaurant. Lots of good restaurants to choose from within easy walking distance. Main hotel much nicer than the studio block

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size for a fold out bed, double bed and a cot was very tight and there were a full flight of stairs within the room up to the toilet. Not ideal with young children. Very unusual set up.

    The location by the beach was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very basic & you had to pay extra for everything; the car park, the kitchenette (!) etc. The 'free toiletries' consist of cheap soap from a dispenser & the view from the back of the hotel, where we were was grotty. Some of the staff were barely polite, some were fine. There was no air conditioning in the room & the toilet lid was broken. I wouldn't go back there

    The room was very spacious & the hotel is on the beach front so great access to all amenities, including a leisure centre next door & the town centre within a short walk

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we did find it hard to find initially as the 'postcode' didn't pinpoint the hotel and we had to park and walk around for a while to locate it.

    The bonus of a car park for about 6€ a night at hotel on a very busy weekend was well worth it. The public car park round the corner had spaces but we were able to go back to the car easily and not worry about leaving valuables in it overnight. We had stopped in lots of Different one night stops on way to and from South of france and this was slightly more in money but well worth it for the position and swish room! Not huge room but modern clean, cool and new bathroom pod. Breakfast was self service with a great selection of cheeses cold meats jams fruits yogurts and many different cereals and breads. Again slightly more than we had been paying but well worth the extra couple of euros for the extra selection. Staff all spoke enough English to help with our limited French. Free Wifi code was available in reception. Second floor room with lift or stairs. Simple key card and everything we needed out on the sea front! Sunshine, beautiful beach, restaurants, ice creams and a few shops. Great for a n early get away to the ferry next morning. Would love to come back and stay for a week if the sun was shining!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an aparthotel and therefore expected a kitchen/kitchenette but it was locked and we were advised we had to stay a minimum of 2 days to use it and then it was an extra charge. Kind of defeats the object of an aparthotel in my opinion.

    Room was good and clean and good secure parking on site. Breakfast was continental only but was a good choice. It was easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the waiters/bar staff a little grumpy. I asked for a tea spoon, expecting him to hopefully provide one. The only answer we received was 'non'. No prospect of fetching one !

    Person on reception very helpful. Breakfast was acceptable and had a fair selection.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Berck reminds me of Great Yarmouth on a bad day.

    Hotel is OK. Nothing special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice helpful people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit scruffy and run down but then it is a budget hotel.

    Clean rooms with dark corridors. OK for a stopover.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Restaurant menu and service excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I have stayed here several times. This Hotel is situated opposite the beach. We have the panoramic suite which are very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very small window faced external stairs and car park, corridors very dark

    Location excellent, parking easy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    r a s impécable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small and shower cramped

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a damp smell in our bathroom

    The view of the beach from our superior room was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didnt receive signal for channels.

    Close to beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comprehensive buffet breakfast which was good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant food could be etter

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location

    It was okay for one night sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed here several times, consistent quality, good restaurant, ideal for overnight stay en route France to UK

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Great location, pleasant rooms with comfortable beds. Although room small for 2, Breakfast good for continental, plenty of variety

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location right opposite beach . Nice walk into the lovely town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find room as no number on door.

    Lovely bathroom. Kettle in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location just close to the beach, nicely decorated rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well situated to the beach.Easy to walk everywhere beach,restaurants,shops. A lovely friendly place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the studio was dated and there were marks on the sheets. We had to make up our own beds.

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    A very comfortable, friendly hotel by the sea, and excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcharged. Getting less what you a paying for

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee making facilities poor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was not working, 4 bed room was a duplex on 2 floors, had to pay extra fee for normal room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out beds not made up.

    Good size room, great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location for beach access and a ten minute walk into town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Exactly in the beach, nice staff and speak english too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could take my dog, who was still allowed to run on the beach in April. Good restaurant with view of the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bad weather :) i am joking

    everything was perfect, hope i could have more days to spend there :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't to my comfort liking

    Great food at the restaurant and good value overall

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Bed was comfortable, and the view from bedroom was beautiful. The breakfast was very good and plenty of it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hôtel en front de mer situation agreable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbished room nice touches

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean comfortable hotel. Staff, particularly in restaurant very efficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small. Stayed here many times and room is different every time.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No access to kitchen area unless you stay 3+ nights. Filthy corridors.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small for 4 people no where to hang clothes no air con very little English spoke never got food cooked how we wanted it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location we stopped here here for one night on our way to Brittany. Nice little town to stay in and break up the long journey.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, environment and hospitality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty smelly room

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, cleanliness, value.

    Just location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small, perhaps a little passed their best

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing

    Nothinge

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All OK.

    Location next to sea and adjacent to some nice restaurants. Free parking nearby. Very reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small and looked out across a car park. Also had to negotiate a parking place in the underground car park as they had plenty of spaces and told us they were full. Told us to park along seafront which was absolutely packed.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: