Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Montpellier Sud Neptune 3 stars

Port De Plaisance, 34280 Carnon-Plage, France

#1 of 10 hotels in Carnon-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 856 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff lacks repect for guests. I reserved a room for two with bathtub on this site. On arrival we were given a room without a bathtub. When I went to reception to ask for a room correponding to my reservation, they dismissed my complaint entirely, saying that: 1. I was wrong about the reservation, so it was my mistake; 2. I should have indicated that I wanted a bathtub when making the reservation (although the room was advertised with a bathtub), so it was my fault ; 3. there were no more rooms available with bathtubs. This turned out to be a LIE, as we were later given a room with bathtub, immediately adjacent to the room we were initially given. The management did offer some excuses but no type of compensation or gesture, not even a free drink or cup of coffee! I will not be returning here and encourage any potential clients to avoid this establishment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say at all.

    The stay was absolutely amazing. We got great value for price, breakfast was included and very good. The location was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant service was slow. It appeared that a business group of people took priority. Despite a lovely starter with the evening meal the main course was tough and unpleasant and I left most of it.

    A very clean and comfortable room with a lovely outlook across the yacht basin. Peaceful night but in daytime we could hear next door neighbour on his mobile phone. It was a smart hotel and staff very helpful. It was a pedestrianized location so no traffic noise whatsoever.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    resteraunt closes 9.30pm rooms service after that very pricey, no where round about to eat if you arrive after 9..30pm . if you arrive in the dark signs for hotel are not good and peter out way before you get to hotel

    good location on harbour front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we checked in we were initially "downgraded" from the superior double we had booked; the receptionist telling us that things like a bath were subject to availability, even though they were clearly listed as coming with the room rate on the booking confirmation. Whilst I was pulling out my phone to get clarification a room matching the spec's of what we had booked suddenly materialised; it was larger, no longer overlooked the rather uninteresting back of the hotel but faced the marina and it had a bath tub :-). One really can do without hassles like this, especially after a long drive. Getting the room made up the next morning was not easy either. We left the hotel for a walk and lunch at 11:00 asking for it be done, but when we got back over three hours later it was still not ready. A pity as otherwise the hotel was really rather good and some of the staff were quite charming.

    Nice light and airy, comfortable room with a great view across the marina; everything worked great (A/C, TV etc). Nice bar and open terrace for sundowners and there was a good breakfast. Parking was easy and gate protected. The room was spotless (though it smelt of hospital disinfectant). The hotel is well located, just a short walk from the multitude of restaurants in the town's harbour area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was really good, plenty of variety. Lovely view over the harbour but no rooms had balconies which was surprising but not really a problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool area is quite small. There are not many sunbeds. But the beach is very close and very large!

    The location was very good. Close to the airport, in the city centre on the marina. The beach is at 10min walking distance. The breakfast was good as well with good different choices. The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 2130hrs after driving for 6 hours from Spain. We were told in the restaurant the kitchen was closed even though people were still being served main courses. The day we were leaving the staff harassed us to vacate the room. First knocking at 1050 trying to get in to clean, then again 10 minutes later actually entering the room even though were were getting dressed. I got them to leave and then exactly at that minute the phone rang with reception asking us when we were leaving. They could have given at least 30 minutes grace time before the assault started.

    Gentleman on reception when we arrived was very helpful. Hotel was clean, and the room although rather bare was adequate. AC worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have an iron, what is that about??

    Nice place and rooms were presented very well. Staff we more helpful and the bar prices reasonable. Pool towels provided and the pool itself ok with a security barrier around for little children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't really use any facilities due to a short stay, getting to the hotel is a bit complicated as it seems you are in an industrial estate heading nowhere, our Sat Nav found it but with a map it would have been hard and at night we saw no signs.

    We only stayed for one night, arriving late at Montpellier airport, but the bar was open and we could have a drink on the terrace, the rooms were comfortable and the views were nice. We had a choice of continental or buffet breakfast the next morning and had the continental which was lovely, as much coffee as we wanted and several pastries, nice to be able to eat outside next to the pool overlooking the marina. We could tell there were places to eat nearby and on our last night - on the way back, we ate at the marina and it was lovely with a lot of choice. The parking was on site and secure at night which was also great. The staff were all really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very hard to fault this hotel, especially considering the price.

    It was a modern and clean hotel, not too fancy and very well delivered. The onsite parking, 24hour reception and staff presence made logistics very easy. It was a great location, walking distance from the beach and several good restaurants and we enjoyed our marina view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was to our liking; the staff was extremely friendly, and as our arriving to hotel was delayed to late hours, we were still welcomed warmly by reception. The room and the facilities were perfect and the breakfast was good! The free private and secure parking was also a big plus for us as we were traveling by motorbike. If staying in the area again, we would definitely use this hotel. Thank You kindly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trevligt mottagande och god service på franskt vis. Kanske för att jag själv talar bra franska. Fick byta rum så fort det blev möjligt för att få en bättre utsikt. Åt aldrig på restaurangen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot the shampoo in bathroom. But that's ok. Coffee or cappucino from machine is not the 'star' of the show.

    Spacious room. Clean overall. Comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast is correct.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As long as you don't expect anything much from Carnon except the beach- nothing to complain of really.

    Visited late October. Well modernised hotel belying uninspiring exterior. Room had lovely view, space very well designed and great bed.lovely and quiet. The contentinental breakfast was better value than the more expensive one offered and was served on the terrace in the sun- beautiful. Pool and bar which we did not really use but seemed fine. Ate once at the restaurant- a bit pricey but more upmarket than all the order places we found in Carnon and we enjoyed the food. Service was impeccable throughout the 3 day stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not easy to access by public transport.

    Very friendly & helpful staff. Our concert nearby was cancelled due to a storm so we had a very blowy walk along the seafront instead.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Good location, clean, comfortable room, perfect bathroom, the hotel is not far from the beach (10 minutes walk), helpful staff, free parking without problems

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is small with respect to the nomber of rooms, but I did not suffer any problem. About 10 minutes walking to the beach.

    Staff was very kind; room was very clean, quiet and confortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paving around the pool area and terrace was made up of small stones which was difficult to walk on without shoes

    Good interior design, convenient location, staff always helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was lovely, very quiet at night and pleasant to wander round after a long drive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, breakfast, parking, Wi-Fi stable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was by the marina

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location was great and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room size was too tight for 3 adults.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one TV channel of italian TV

    Position near the see, staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emplacement

    Confort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more pricey thanother similar accommodations

    Great location, very clean, great surrounding area and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud ac

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high rise buildings in the vicinity.

    View to the canal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking situation

    breakfast at the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, helpful friendly staff and the food in the restaurant was fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, cold pool, and a bit far from the beach

    Not a bad one

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the marina near some excellent restaurants, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N.A

    Everything was fine. Clean room, nice pool, polite staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really .

    Staff were excellent , friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like to single beds pushed together

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forgot my glases, hotel said they would send them, nothing happend, now they do not answer my emails anymore?

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to main activities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant

    the reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are made in boat style- very modern, good light and very very clean, may be the cleanest hotel roon I saw over couple of years! Compliments!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet looked great but as we got there at 9:40, very little was left.

    Easy access, friendly staff, super clean and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a fantastic stay here. Everything was immaculate, the staff were more than willing to help with a smile. I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    convenient location and clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Exactly as expected.

    Good location, plenty parking. Safe pool area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location at beach. Quiet, cool. Good for a beach vacation. Parking close by.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location allowing us to see how the French holiday.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a fridge in the room

    Great rooms. Great staff. Great experience

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant service, see above.

    Two comfortable days here. Well appointed room, great bathroom with thoughtful toiletries. Wonderful setting and views. Delicious copious breakfast buffet. The restaurant food was good. Unhappily the service was terrible....even by French standards, it was slow and non-attentive. (I travel every year in France for two months, so am accustomed to non- American habits.) I reccommend this hotel highly.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some additional room equipment would be beneficial (bigger like fridge, iron; smaller like sewing kit, shoehorn)

    Good location and nice atmosphere. Breakfast rather simple, but still acceptable.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    very rude staff, considering i was handicapped after the paris attacks... i was insulted several times because i wasn't able to clean my room properly. never stay there again

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was very poor not a lot of choice $7 euro for a basket of bread is a little steep & $12 euro for cereal & fruit . Needs to be improved to meet the standard of the rest of the hotel.

    Excellent hotel friendly staff especially in the afternoon walking distance to everything . Rooms are spacious clean & well maintained free car parking available .

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None. All was great!

    One of the best hotels I have stayed in (and I've been in 12 countries). Very nice, modern, clean. Great location to the beach and restaurants. Free parking, nice pool and area for relaxing with a drink from the bar. Aside from the greatness of the hotel, just keep in mind that none of the restaurants in the area have translated menu's (even the one in the hotel).

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the surroundings. Carnon Plaisance an artificial place with lots of mediocre restaurants offering the same almost standard menus. The hotel is not far from the beach which is good.

    Some people find that breakfast at the hotel is poor and that you get more value for your money in any cafe in the harbor. We have found that breakfast was excellent. We chose for the basket, or continental breakfast as the also called it. We had good quality breads, croissants and others with a good assortment of jams and butter and as much coffee and tea as we liked. For €7,00!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No fridge in room, and not possible to have family room or connecting rooms.

    Clean, comfortable hotel very good location for airport. Restaurant attached to hotel was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not quite on the beach - ten minute walk.

    Friendly staff, very comfortable rooms with excellent shower, quiet air con, and a fantastic view (I requested a view of the harbour, which is a good idea).

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location clean and tidy hotel with a great staff who were very helpfull and courteous . The hotel is at the harbour and there bare lots of bars and restaurants very close by.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was sketchy as we were on the top floor, great in bar/reception though. No tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Near harbour, restaurants, bars and beach. Plus own pool

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like the resort that much but the hotel more than made up for that.

    Fantastic hotel with great staff, clean modern spacious rooms, and wonderful terrace. We stayed an additional night because we liked it so much. We ate in the hotel's restaurant on two nights of our three night stay. The food was superb. Secure car parking was provided. We only have praise for this excellent hotel. No faults whatsoever.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    If you need internet, good breakfest and parking, book another hotel. You must spend half day to connect and check your mailbox. Poor breakfest for 12 euro. Parking is busy every evening.

    Silence

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving!

    The young lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. Room overlooking the marina was very comfortable as was the bed. Hotel seemed to have been recently refurbished; to a good standard. Easy access to Narbonne. Free secure car parking.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well renovated

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not like the area

    Hotel was Very Nice

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent, kind and went out of their way for you.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, clean, comfortable, quiet and good size rooms. Breakfast outside. Good access for wheelchair users and disabled parking space.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice view of the harbour, good position for restaurants.Parking was good.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was very nice, but we just missed a terrace or balcony to our room

    The view to the port, the restaurant with very good food.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast could have offered more variety.

    Great value - Location (Harbour and beach) and parking

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi connexion not good

    good value!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Such a long walk to the beach

    Nice hotel close to the airport, super swimming pool, free onsite parking. Good location on the marina

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NADA

    LA AMABILIDAD DEL ENCARGADO NOCTURNO Y SU DISPOSICIÓN A SOLUCIONAR UN PROBLEMA DE CLAVE DE WIFI

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the absence of a kettle for tea making in the room

    Staff were very helpful booking further accommodation

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: