Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Panorama

2 Place Du Cours Honore-Cresp, 06130 Grasse, France

#8 of 8 hotels in Grasse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 500 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Very helpfull englishspeaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We knew that it's without AC, but in Provence it's hard without air conditioning in July. Luckily we were only one night.

    Very helpfull englishspeaking staff. Reasonable breakfast (cheese, yogurt, cornflakes, coffee, some pastries).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Quite good if a little pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange toilet flush (it worked but you needed to exercise it in a special way), very small lift cabin, overall feeling of "best days gone"

    Stupendous view, large balcony with table and chairs, large room, clean&tidy, very nice and helpful reception staff, very good, central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old 80s style hotel with facilities need to be renovated One shampoo small bottle for two person also toilet paper..!! max cost cutting for essential things in room Bed not comfortable as all ...

    Good location Nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    It was a perfectly adequate place for an overnight stay in Grasse, with a great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors smell stale and the chair in our room was stained.

    The Hotel Panorama is in a very convenient location near the medieval centre of Grasse. It is not very impressive from the outside and the reception area and corridors are a bit old and faded, but the room itself was clean and although basic, was comfortable. We had a room overlooking the back, which was quiet. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place seemed a bit old and not so clean. There was no hairdryer. There are not so many groceries/restaurants around, but there are some bars and a pharmacy.

    The position is excellent, all the most important parfume shops and factories are within 5-10 minutes walk. The staff was very friendly and available to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel to stop for one night while you discovering Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is very old and needs some repair. AC did work well and its so old.

    Great parking! We've parked right in front of the hotel entrance. Room is big and clean. We had amazing view from the room. Very good staff working there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Surprisingly really decent room for cheap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a double bed but instead they put 2 twins beds next to each other and it's really uncomfortable for the couples, the corridors need more light

    Perfect location, wide window on the corniche, close to the center square, the casino, museums and perfume factory, staff are so nice and helpful, clean and big room, really cheap for this location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    Honestly, would not stay there anymore until they do the full renovation, and maybe add another star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at this hotel 15 years ago, and it was a descent experience at that time. But this time this was not a pleasant experience at all. Luckily, we stayed there for just 1 night. It was not clean enough, the whole property is in need of drastic renovation. The A/C was probably from mid-20th century, extremely noisy and shutting itself off every half an hour for about 15 minutes.

    The one and only thing that is great about this hotel is its location! High on top of the hill, right next to the old town of Grasse, it has a nice view overlooking the whole Côte d’Azur. The hotel does not have its own parking, only 2-3 cars can be parked in front of it. Others have to go to the parking on the opposite side of the street for 6 Euros per night. I was lucky to park in front of the hotel and I was told that this place would cost me 10 Euros for a night. During check-out I was not charged with this additional 10 Euros, which was of course appreciated. Within a very short walking distance one would discover yourself in the heart of Grasse, full of perfume shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our breakfast at the main square with some perfect Escargot de Bourgogne and other gourmet dishes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is near the old part of Grasse and a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom hasn't been cleaned properly.

    The hotel is near the old part of Grasse and a few restaurants and bars, it also has a nice view when you cross the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    Only acceptable if you need to be near the town centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited range for breakfast and a selection of children's cereals. Not worth the 8 Euros per person per day we were charged! Shabby, dirty, the corridor smelled of cigarettes, build up between the tiles in the shower. This place needs a massive refurb. The pictures you see online have been taken using 'creative' camera angles.

    It's close to the town centre and the staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location, small room, possibility of parking problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reserved a parking place. Then we went away for a couple of hours and when we came back, there was no available parking place. We asked at the reception who's car was the one parked there where our car was parked before, and the receptionist didn't even noticed that someone left the car there. Then he moved his car, to give us place to park our car, but the parking place was a little small for our station-wagon. In that moment also the owner of the other car came and we have the possibility to put our car on the reserved parking place that was big enough.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.2
    Hotel left behind with Basil Faulty and the 1970s oh dear!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plates and boels needrf. I was told to eat my meagre cereal out of a coffee cup. Cereals virtually non existent except for 2 small packets pet hef high up on a shelf in a corner.

    Breakfast was not served. No plates or cereal bowls ot cereal or milk. Had to ask for milk. Only bread and jam for breakfast. Toilet rolls were good. No hoovering in carpeted corridors. So called breakfast definitely not worth 9 euros per petson.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Convenient for town, in dire need of updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated shabby decor. Ancient bathroom, shower ok if you were only 1.5 m tall any more and it was directed at waist height. Mouldy marks on tiles. Smelly old carpet in corridor. Ancient and noisy air con although it did work.

    Clean soft towels, comfy relatively new bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.8
    If going to Grasse avoid this hotel at all costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in bad need of major repairs. The entrance is a put off. Hallways to the rooms dark and dirty. Unmade rooms with door open and bed linen on the floors throughout the day is a no-no in any hotel. The breakfast area was scary and the whole hotel had a foul smell.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly service, great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was very nice and friendly! I checked out later than usual due to an accident, but haven't been charged for the additional hours. The rooms are basic but clean, while the price is awesome. I would recommend this place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    The location is in the Grasse city center, you walk quickly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not especially easy/convenient: the hotel has only 4 rather tight parking spaces in front (they charge 10 euros daily each). Standard amenities such as a hair drier was lacking. Room decorations are in rather shabby shape. Cleanliness is not perfect. From my backside room "panorama" does nothing to justify its name (but I guess the front side would look far better).

    The location is in the Grasse city center, you walk quickly to all museums, perfume shops/factories, and restaurants. Prices are fairly cheap. The wi-fi was OK in my room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.8
    Smell from hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely smelly and dirty room, however bed linen was clean. Hotel hasn't been renovated since decades. Negative ratings do not lie. You have been warned.

    Relatively cheap, good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    4.6
    Panorama, great view. But that is all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In 1950 the hotel was already old. Even for French standard. Floor is dirty. I'm a animal friend but ants in the room is just not my thing.

    The view is great. Panorama is what they offer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.0
    I would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I never liked the carpet filthy also dirty curtains grey with dirt also the windows the the sliding doors to the balcony in and out where filthy needed to be cleaned not cleaned these things for donkey years the traffic from the balcony to noisy and staff not really interested also there was a sink in the room they closed up and also the hobs disconnected so there was no mini bar or facilities to use at all that was advertised so false advertising

    The bed and the sheets plus clean towels all very good with maid service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    4.6
    Needs refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel needs a complete refurbishment, it seems it has not been done for 20 years, starting with the reception hall and the hotel counter that needs serious painting and refreshing. Difficult to understand that the management can live fine with that...

    Location is nice Staff was helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly receptionist!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything seems to be a bit old, that`s probably why it`s also cheap.

    Very friendly receptionist! We were allowed to park just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for a nights stay. An old building that needs renovation, could be cheaper for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old building that needs renovation and has humidity.

    Great location at the center of Grasse. Could easily walk everywhere feeling safe. Great view!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Grasse you deserve better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating, especially the bathrooms. I got the feeling who ever bought it is waiting for an offer to get out. Minimal care until then.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and parking very good and staff are very helpful.

    Location and staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent near centre of town

    Location excellent near centre of Town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean room and friendly staff, breakfast top !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean room and friendly staff, breakfast top ! Thank you 4 stars

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Good. I will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    The stay was very nice, the location of hotel makes it very ideal to explore every corner of Grasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator and corridor were quite old

    The staff is very cooperative and the bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    hotel with great panorama to seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    wifi could be better

    located in city center, room with a great view (ask for front room)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.1
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place is a little run-down, but it's ok.

    The location is great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location and really nice accomadation :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location and really nice accomadation :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    2.5
    Not worth the vist there are better Hotels in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel, very grubby room and broken shower.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    4.6
    A one time off !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a VERY big upgrade - worn out - location ok - not comming back !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.4
    The man at reception was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The property smelled of cigarette smoke from the entrance and throughout, even the towels reeked of it. The bath was worn, the balcony dirty with empty dirty plastic pots stacked on it. The property is at the bottom of the hill from the bus stop, not the best location for a traveller without a vehicle. Breakfast was charged by the unit and expensive, cheaper to eat out.

    The man at reception was extremely helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room had a balcony.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Good central location, comfortable room and very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Nothing everything was good

    Good central location, comfortable room and very helpful staff on arrival gave us a map showing places to eat . Excellent value had a great weekend in grasse

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    4.6
    Grass is a very nice city, very good lication for Start...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel rooms are old, The hotel wals and carpets smell of 100 years of peopple smoking, it is impossible to stay in the very small Loby because it smells so bad...

    Grass is a very nice city, very good lication for Start trips in the Riviera. Hotel location is good,

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is in need of renovation, but fine as a base to explore the region. Rooms at rear have no view at all.

    Friendly staff. Rooms at front have a stunning view down to Cannes and the Mediterranean.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.9
    Ok - so everyone thinks it's dowdy and a bit grim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the adverse comments about out of date decor etc. It's a cheap functional hotel.

    Ok - so everyone thinks it's dowdy and a bit grim. But it's roomy and clean and everything works. Our room fronted the street and we had not one but two sliding glass doors with a lowerable metal shutter between them to keep out noise and light. They don't have a 'proper' breakfast room and therefore hope you breakfast in your own room. We chanced the 2 tables near reception and breakfast arrived fine and dandy against all the odds. So all in all it's ok. If you worry about what it looks like go elsewhere (and be woken by the bin men at 5am - see Hotel Patti) otherwise it's fine. And no problems with the 'mad' owner - he's fine too.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.3
    Great location just besides the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit outdated room. Bathroom had some moisture problems.

    Great location just besides the old town. Parking (not free) on the other side of the street.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    8.3
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi was not good. I couldn't use the internet in my room.

    The location is good. The hotel is easy to find. It has a very nice view. It was so nice to sit on terrace and enjoy the evening of Grasse.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    4.6
    One of the receptionists was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost everything, This hotel has not spent any money on it maybe in 30 years. All the hotel smells like ashtray. Some of the receptionists were really neglecting. Awfull lightning in all of the hotel, Air conditioning on the description but it doesn´t work. Poor bed an poorer bathroom

    One of the receptionists was friendly

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.1
    Down town hotel, ideal for a walk in the city without using...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Old build I believe it needs a general restore.

    Down town hotel, ideal for a walk in the city without using car. Friendly and polite staff!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    5.8
    Very basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air cond no fan! Leaving window open is an option but very noisy from outside noise

    Very basic hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    6.3
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were not very welcoming

    Location was great

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    6.7
    Good location, handy for centre of Grasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too hot to not have air conditioning.

    Good location, handy for centre of Grasse.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: