Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel San Benedetto 3 stars

26, Boulevard Gustave Richard, 49300 Cholet, France

#7 of 27 hotels in Cholet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stopover prior to our return to UK, in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking, public parking nearby busy, limited duration and expensive. Had to walk 3/4 mile to station car park

    Very clean smart and friendly hotel - excellent for rhe price paid

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Thé staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a pair of dirty underwear in our room on arrival, the boilers were broken so we had no tea making facilities, the air conditioner would not warm up stayed freezing and we had no fridge in the supérieur room we booked.

    Thé staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    We really could not fault this hotel in any way. The hotel is situated a couple of minutes from the centre of Cholet - an excellent location in a quiet area. Throughout our stay the staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Excellent breakfast everything fresh, well stocked and displayed. The facilities suited our group of 29 people with the courtyard proving a popular meeting and relaxing place. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    Rooms too small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small, with insufficient space to move about comfortably. Lack of English language TV stations.

    Convenient location for the town centre, and restaurants. Secure off-street parking (9 Euro charge)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Good value (if you pay the right price). Very central. Small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small.

    Clean and well located. Good value at the price we paid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and quiet room.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable and quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    Comfortable beds and good breakfast but the size of the room was totally unacceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room absolutely tiny and quite claustrophobic

    Good breakfast although we were overcharged for this.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Passing through Cholet? Great choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light and breezy room. Plenty big enough for family. Local restaurant, Grand Cafe, great too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Emplacement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emplacement Propreté

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like front desk very much and ppl in it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Adequate for our needs but food and dining area very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast shocking

    Good location helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    It was possible to have breakfast in the hotel, but we did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was possible to have breakfast in the hotel, but we did not know that until we arrived

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Bed Too Small - Not a big double
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bigger Bed Fresh Breakfast

    Bed Too Small - Not a big double Breakfast Really Average - stale bread

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Drains smelt in bathroom otherwise excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drains smelt in bathroom otherwise excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly quick service. Friendly staff. Close to everything in the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Excellent welcome from charming receptionist - a credit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing - exceeded my expectations.

    Excellent welcome from charming receptionist - a credit to the establishment ! Made my stay a pleasure.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: