Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Niort Est Solana 3 stars

685 Route de Paris , 79180 Niort, France

#13 of 19 hotels in Niort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 902 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was way way too hot - it was over some sort of boiler room - the floor was hot to the touch, and the room must have been in the high thirties so sleeping was hard. However, I think this was just our particular room. If it had not been hot, I would have given this place gold plated platinum stars. Beware the roads to the property - very bumpy.

    Hotel is amazing - a real jewel. Rooms are spacious and there is a lot of history to this ancient building. The manager was great. Around the corner opposite the church is a decent Spanish pub that will do nice but simple meals for very little cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very difficult to find as the gps didn’t recognize any of the streets in this very small village.

    The staff was very friendly. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small,tiny bath with shower. Bar not really a bar. Asked for wine, third request ok. No sparkling, no white, settled on dregs of rose wine. Staff not able to open new bottles??? No restaurant on site. Buffalo grill walking distance. Got there early- just as well as people were queuing out the door for a table.

    Satisfactory breakfast and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    easy to find, restaurant nearby and Bowling too !! had a great stop over. good place to stay if travelling thru france and need somewhere that is clean, has all you need for a night and food nearby. very convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think breakfast was a bit expensive for there was no hot food as in England but nevertheless it was nice

    The bedroom and the excellent way we were treated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioning was so appreciated as it was over 35deg outside!!! Parking was very handy and the manager so helpful, especially as my husband has restricted mobility we had the 1st ground floor room which for a budget priced hotel had everything you needed. well recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having pre boked in La Rochele into what turned out to be a Hostel I moved on that afternoon to Niort and booked this place en-route Tired angry and in need of a shower i came across Hotel Le Solana I managed to park within 15 m of entrance the receptionist was extremely charming and friendly the room was on the ground floor and close to reception excellent the room was spacious clean and a good firm mattress shower was excellent with soaps etc good wifi and a nice touch with slipper also tea making facilities for a one night stop over having left La Rochelle in a foul mood this hotel ticked ALL the boxes for me

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room colour !

    just an overnight stop between Spain/Calais so didn't require anything too OTT - room was quiet , very basic but functioned - not sure of dark brown walls ? Breakfast room was =very well appointed , all the usual continental offerings - good value for money .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sat Nav directions offered for the location of the hotel were 59 km off target, but fortunately I knew the location of other hotels nearby and found my way. Also it looks like an incorrect address is also offered so beware of booking this unless you know the area well.

    extra size room and good parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too expensive at 9.95€ Make a footnote on hotel booking sites that breakfast is NOT included in room price

    Breakfast could be included in the room price as with most hotels in GB

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not in the hotel but next to the hotel. Menu offered and rapid service was not what we wanted and had we known in advance would not have made booking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist took too long to find our reservation. The room was on the second floor without an elevator. Even though we had two babies and luggage noone offeres to help us. None of the WiFi passwords were working. Only one towel in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't find the elevator. Stairs are good exercise but the comfort of the lift would have been better.

    The room was very spacious. This really made our stay comfortable. There were many hangers in the cabinet which was great. The staff were attentive to our needs. Location is nice since there are many restaurants around.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast price for one person Indistnguishable difference between 59 room and a 43 room felt a swindle

    Comfy bed and a deep bath after a long drive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some decor shabby and no milk for tea or coffee . TV not working :(

    Very comfortable ... Basic but great for one night stay . Great wi-fi quiet and air con kept us cool all night .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had six rooms - four were very clean, one was slightly musty but one was smelling very unpleasantly of smoke.

    Very friendly welcome. Excellent air-conditioning. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money nothing beats this place 10/10

    The rooms are soundproof and freezing cold aircon, slept like a baby, staff are super helpful 10/10

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area around the hotel is an industrial estate so its not the prettiest place but you dont need to go too far from the motorway.

    The hotel was perfect for a stopover en route to Roscoff. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was adequate. Couple of restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find in the dark without a GPS. Once you get to the right bit of the industrial estate it's signposted, but before that it's hard to find. Wifi was good enough for the computer, but not for our mobiles. Also, this hotel is further from the motorway than the Ibis, Campanille etc, which are literally just off the motorway. We'd stay there next time I think for a mid-journey stopover.

    Good, comfortable room, good shower, good enclosed (but not locked) parking (last to arrive at night and still enough space to park despite the hotel being full - unusual!). We had car packed to the roof and felt safe leaving it there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel to have its own restaurant but there is an excelleint one right next door

    good place to stay for 1 night if travelling from spain to normandie very nice hotel with restraunts very close if required

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road signs when leaving.

    This was the best overnight stop and the cheapest. Rooms good and well equipped, excellent breakfast and restaurant close by. We will look for this chain of hotels again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note that restaurant next door is closed on Sundays. Near main road and on business estate. No views or ambience - strictly functional. Room ok but bathroom tired with no bath tap and shower which you had to hold the whole time as no holder above rim of bath.

    Convenient stop-over. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was situated out of town but to be fair this was clearly indicated when booking so this was not a problem.

    Lovely, friendly staff who were very helpful. The room was immaculate and had tea/coffee making facilities. Free parking and easy access. There was a very good restaurant next door.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dark in places

    Good location very quiet. Efficient check in. Kettle, good shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    plastic chairs

    It was as it said a 3 star hotel and nothing more. It was clean and the bed was comfortable and the staff were very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Bed comfortable. Hotel basic WiFi not compatibility with iPads.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs a refurb - everything very outdated (the pictures are deceiving)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit cold in the room

    the staff were super nice, the room super clean and well suited

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really quiet and a very comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easier to find

    Friendly Clean Takes pets Quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to find

    Great staff Pet friendly Spotless

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too warm and we did not manage to adjust the temperature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky location but worth finding

    Good parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very good restaurant just opposite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and accommodation clean and modern. Very dog friendly too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice receptionist who was very helpfull...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Quiet location and easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    35 halldene Grove Bishopstown cork

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more pillows in the bedroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing staff did all possible to make us feel at home

    Restaurant and bar were closed during our stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good hotel for an overnight stay, very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work very well

    Great location, friendly staff. Rooms are modern and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good clean comfortable room. Staff friendly and spoke good English. Very good standard for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very clean ., will use again ., travelled from London :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was as expected.

    Comfy, clean, well located and warm welcome from friendly, efficient staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean tidy basic room and bathroom. Great for an overnight stop, and good restaurant right next door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    decor or bedroom - dated.

    Staff excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and a mini bath as well!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old fashioned!

    Nice friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and tidy. Good little restaurant right next door!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated decor. I would prefer a simple shower rather than a bath which is slippery for an elderly person.

    Lovely receptionist and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious bedrooms and huge bed! Fourth time we have stayed and we will be back again next year.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really great value for money. Decent sized room, very quiet, free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WRONG ADDRESS U WILL GO ROUND IN CIRCLE LOOSING SO MUCH TIME BEFORE U FIND THE PLACE. LET'S HOPE IT IS CORRECTED NOW.

    GOOD QUIET LOCATION

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel before on our way to Spain. Staff very nice and the hotel is close to a few restaurants that open on a Sunday

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtain would have been nice!

    Good size room comfortable bed. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to access from dual carriageway travelling from the north - more precise directions would be of benefit. We ended up in town and on asking for directions in a local shop, one of the assistants kindly escorted us to the hotel in his own car.

    Hotel convenient for a one night stop; good restaurant next door; friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The dining room was cramped.

    Spacious family room with blackout blind - perfect for our children. Friendly and accommodating staff. Buffalo Grill 2 minute walk away.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Couple

    The receptionist was very kind but did not speak a word in another language. But worse: when we went for a walk with our dog in the morning, the cleaner had not only entered our room, but left the window which faced the parking lot wide open. Anyone could have climed in without any trouble at all - and we had both an iMac and photographic grear lying on the bed in ful vision. They had not even pulled the curtain shut. Very, very bad. The hotel was cheap, but had our things been stolen, it would have been very expensive.

    Barato, limpio y buen servicio.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    unfortunately not good english in the hotel

    very helpful staff - the lady in the reception came to the room and fixed all the problems we had with kettel, plug and extracted infant cot

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only complaint i have is the shower is very dangerous one of our party sliped in the shower but was lucky to break the fall the shower head is very low for strange reason and makes it hard to have a shower

    Very clean but basic very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We received a call on the ferry over explaining that the address showing was incorrect if keyed into a GPS. I liked this as it saved a lot of time when getting to the destination. Staff were nice. We stayed on a Sunday. The hotel was within walking distance of a few restaurants that were opened.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was unusual but not impossible.

    The staff were brilliant. Offered several rooms with various size beds on two differing floors. Breakfast was simple but more than adequate. the rooms were a little shabby but spotless.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi signal was very weak in our room and we gave up trying to connect.

    We usually stop around Niort when we're travelling from the uk to the Pyrenees. The hotel was well situated for us, and the staff were friendly and helpful. They don't charge for dogs either! Although they were close to the road, we weren't disturbed by traffic.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    How helpful the staff was. Thanks to them we could contact home after having problems with mobiles. Thanks sooo much

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Family with older children

    Not enough teabags for 3 people, no milk and only 1 china cup. No soap in shower.

    Beds comfortable, ample room for 3 people.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tricky to find

    Great staff Dog friendly, we had3 Easy parking Adjacent restaurant Brilliant bed

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal for a stopover night, lots of restaurants around, the hotel restaurant is very good

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful and friendly staff , excellent room and very clean and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean and adequate

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: