Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Styles Paris Saint Denis La Plaine 3 stars

212, Avenue Du President Wilson, 93210 Saint-Denis, France

#9 of 20 hotels in Saint-Denis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 725 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were refused a second room key and an additional pillow. Food at breakfast buffet was only replenished,reluctantly, on request. Bathroom dripped with condensation for ages after shower as there was no air vent. No heating in bathroom.

    Free coffee 24/7. But it was left to another guest to tell us

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room is very little, for one person enough but not much space to sit and write something, leave things around... The breakfast is very modest with not much choice and it can be loud and crowded at certain mornings. The location is a bit unpleasant as you need to go through all the dense traffic with a bus to get to some main central points or train stations. The bus was though regular.

    The staff is willing to help and advice about the transport, traffic, main sightseeing points etc. The rooms are good isolated, you can get a good nightsleep. There's a bakery and a bus station right next to the hotel. The room and the bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeper didn't change linens even though they cleaned the room and dressed the bed, the bedsheets were the same. There were no toiletries aside from bath soap. Breakfast menu was the same through out the stay. They didn't attend to the request I sent and denied receiving it.

    The English speaking staffs were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The area - only really for people who need to be doing business there. Otherwise it is quite an uninteresting area, to say the least. Also the whole hotel infrastucture is quite basic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi was dropping down everytime. No refreshment facilities or kettle inside the room. Breakfast ok but not enough hot options Room wall really fin, I could hear a couple private activities...

    Bed really comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighborhood was not good.

    The hotel was not up to "IBIS STYLES" quality at all. It wasn't bad...but not any better than "budget" level. Breakfast wasn't too bad. This is NOT a good neighborhood...and was only AFTER I booked it that I discovered that there is a travel warning for this part of Paris. We did not have any trouble...but it was a bit worrying, none the less.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is efficient, because it's close to so many business entities, but it is not a nice neighborhood whatsoever. Poor breakfast choices and quality. Also, providing a fresh bottle of water per room every day would be a nice gesture; for the moment, you only get one at arrival.

    Splendid wireless internet connection; sufficient free coffee available; sufficient (safe) parking is available; one bottle of water provided as welcome gift; gentle personnel at the reception; food/dinner is (fortunately) available closeby. The location is efficient, because it's close to so many business entities and train/RER, but this has also a downsize (see dislikes).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com advised check out was 12pm, miserable cleaning staff banging on door at 10:45.

    Didn't see any breakfast, not sure if the basket of croissants right on the entrance next to an open bin was the breakfast offering or not....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom was very smelly of drains until you ran the shower which seemed to stop it. You could see cigarette marks on the basin and vanity unit where people had balance cigarettes whilst getting ready. The basin was very badly worn.

    comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff they were arrogant un helpful never again would I stay in this hotel again we was treated like we was something stuck to the bottom of their shoes

    the room was clean that's all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not a good location for women to walk anywhere after dark. Air conditioning wasn't good enough. Breakfast choices for celiac were very limited. The front desk did not have CHANGE, and the maid WOULD NOT stop knocking on the door despite the DO NOT DISTURB sign and being asked to leave the room alone!!!

    Very nice clean room, large bathroom, comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot eat wheat!! The breakfast choices were very slim, and I was limited to fresh fruit one morning, because they did not have the ham and cheese slices that were available the day before. Also, the room was WAAAAAY too hot. The second and third nights it was a bit better after I complained. However, I needed to sleep the second morning and despite being told REPEATEDLY and putting the do not disturb sign on the door, they maid WOULD NOT LEAVE ME ALONE. Also, if you're a woman alone, be sure to travel to and from this location DURING DAYLIGHT HOURS. This is NOT an ideal neighborhood, and I would certainly NOT want to have to walk any distance after dark!!! If possible, only walk WHEN ACCOMPANIED BY OTHERS. Also, the hotel HAD NO CHANGE, despite me notifying that I would be paying upon arrival!

    The coffee was outstanding, and thankfully they did have a few pieces of ham and cheese at breakfast, and amazing freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basically everything was fine. Nothing to complain about.

    The locate was great. Quite close to the Metro and bus station plus near to the highway and still not very far from the center of Paris. Parking was very convenient and staff was nice. The size of the room is reasonable und the equipment is in a good shape. It was by far the cheapest room I have ever had in that area and still was one of the best rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of minibar.

    Very good hotel for exploring Paris. Own parking places (+extra 9E). Very good WIFI in the room. Good breakfast. Responsive staff. Public transport available within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the morning of my departure, the lift decided to have a 'hissy fit' so I had to descend the stairs, from the top floor with my suitcase. Luckily even at age 75 I am fit enought to manage. Other guests reported that the lift had been out of order several times over the few days we were there, though we only found this on our final morning.

    Very conveniently placed for Stade de France, the hotel staff were very welcoming, and the breakfast was excellent. Fresh fruit salad a REAL bonus. Excellent shower, but the washbasin had obviously seen a few cigarette ends on it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is a fair way out and can be rough in areas.

    Secure parking easy to find and a ideal reasonably priced hotel for Stade de France. 10 min to station and then 3 stops from town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is horrendous and really is in the worst part of Paris. Felt very threatened when out in the area but the gangs of locals!!!

    The hotel was fine, clean and value for money. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    messed up my reservation, gave my group of 4 people one room instead of the 2 booked. Left waiting for one hour and 15 mins at reception while manager was called and he tried to sort out my confirmed pre-paid booking. Did not even sit us down with a drink while waiting!

    location for Saint Denis Stadium

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the Euro 2016 we Pay for 5 Stars and get the Same as usually in a ibis. You offer the Same and Charged 5x more. That's what we Call a great Job. Should be an example for all hotel Industrie.

    The happy portuguise fans at hotel and the sad french fans at hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff didn't speak English and was no help in answering questions, but when I called before booking, they said they had front desk staff that did. Air conditioner in room didn't work properly. Not in a good, safe location. Room extremely small and dirty. No safe. No extra lock on door.

    Close to Stade de France

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good. 2 RER stations appr. 1km away. In the neighboorhood markets are available Parking place is open but closed with fence. Breakfast better than expected

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and the air condition unit was filthy.

    Location was great. Easy to access using the train and great location for Stade de France. Easy check in was highly appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area not great.

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    -

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh orange juice

    Nice fresh orange juice as part of breakfast!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and moreover, dirty shower cabins with fungi growth in all corners!

    Good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room furniture quality is very cheap. breakfast it poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was koud

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot water for morning shower

    Fabulous location Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not soundproof The sink was not clean

    Breakfast The night staff was really nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel definitely requires some renovation works, very basic breakfast, relatively small room, no bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    more diversity at breakfast

    Beds comfy, rooms very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not recommend the area for solo female travelers.

    Room was clean and as expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and the window doesn’t close properly, we hear all noises of the street

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area looked tiered as did some of the fixtures in the room.

    Clean, bright room, in a good location close to train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, spoke english very well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, excellent shower, close the train station & perfect loacation for the Stade de France

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so arrogant. Didn't like

    S

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell in the corridor; very chemical

    Very nice and friendly staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in mess up, charged me twice, couldnt undo. Staff doesnt speak english.

    clean, good bath room, breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea or coffee in room

    Great breakfast Staff very friendly and always smiling

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not overly comfortable- bit too firm!

    Friendly helpful staff Secure parking Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi wasn't good at time on the 5th floor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only real thing that lets the hotel down is it's location.

    Food fresh at breakfast. Rooms Basic but clean and tidy. Staff helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BAR facility no longer available at the hotel

    Close to rail links and Stade De France

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow

    The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    water heater is not available in the room, you have to go down to the lobby

    Internet connection is excellent good breakfast lift is available

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of 110 euro's per night is to high for this quality/type of hotel.

    Personel was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    “Good price quality for being a bit outside Paris, breakfast is okay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    small lift, no hot breakfast options

    Colours of furniture bright

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff were excellent, value for money and the location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon struggled a bit in the heat

    Staff nice and very relaxed. Helpful when I asked about local restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a cooler in the room.

    Location, breakfast, staff, wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that you have to pay extra for the hotel parking lot.

    Decent hotel with nice staff, close to the stadium.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom can be improved Some train noise on the early morning

    Friendly staff Good breakfast Close to the Stade de France and the train station, well connected with the City center and the airport

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible smell when first entering the lobby of stale and unclean water/possible urine? Rooms where not as clean as I expected and had damage to walls and bathroom.

    Close enough to the Stade De France

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Someone entered my room using a key and stole money from my bag while I was out at the rugby match at Stade de France. When I tried to complain the youth at the desk was not at all shocked or sympathetic and asked me if I had someone in my room. What? Seriously. I couldn't sleep all night knowing someone had a key and could come back. I have complained to Accor Hotels and am awaiting the result

    The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very scary location. Not walk around alone, especially after dark. The isolation in the room was not very good..

    Nice beds and bathroom, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On Sunday night then person on duty was asleep and had to wait for fifteen minutes eventually had to bang on their front door eventually he woke up to open them front door and gate to their car park

    I been going there for a long time because its value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    BED BUGS BITES ALL OVER, DIRTY TOWELS, HAD TO GO DOCS FOR BITE CREAM AND ANTIHESTIMINE

    Staff were lovely all of them, especially paul and the othe nlack guy with the long curly hair.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very helpfull. Especially, I would like to thank staff Soumia Najmi for her geniality and kindness.The bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was also good. It was very easy to go Charles de G. Airport

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is not good as is outside zone 1 and not very close to any tube station. The RER ticket to get there from zone 1 is expensive and the bus service that takes you to the nearest tube station is not very frequent.

    Breakfast was great, and the twin room offers good space with comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor service from staff, asked twice for help with blocked bath drain, end up having to use with cold dirty water from previous day, asked for a working TV control was told whole hotel none worked. Very poor service.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    2 or 3 sentences !!? The staff, like me, evidently did not want to be there. The toilet didn't work properly. The bathroom decor was decorated with remnants of stubbed out cigarettes. The advertised wifi did not work and although I waas told it was just today, this had been going on for quite a while blah blah blah. I was overcharged. Give me a call I could go on.

    My departure.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Would expect any reception staff to speak English .need some English tv channels.have stayed twice now in two different rooms and both showers leak all over the floor.would be great if coffee machine was available all day not just at breakfast.

    Good price and nice comfy bed.generally nice and clean although all showers seem to leak all over the floor.secure parking for a large van.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WLAN was unusable as 1MByte mails to download took several hours while Internet could not be used. For that reason, I will not come back.

    Near final destination in St. Denis, price of 99 EURO OK for 1 night.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the members of staff, seemed to have a issue with one out party.

    Breakfast was good. Good Location to the rugby stadium and train station. The staff where mostly friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bar, when I asked for a glass of wine from the bottles which were in the small fridge I was told there is a store on the corner. TV is 100% French channels, guess what you would expect in France.

    room was pleasant and warm, continental breakfast was excellent, lift works well. Also within walking distance to the stadium so no queuing on the way back. Handy for RER Station at La Plaine, note -this is not a Metro Station but does have direct line into central Paris

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed had signs of too much usage. Mattress not in perfect condition.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single/too soft bed No style at all Old Bad smell in the room

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice

    Good service

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    To have a possibility to prepare a tea or coffee in room

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far from city center

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice staff

    Good stafs and polite

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: