Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Windsor Grande Plage 4 stars

11 Avenue Edouard VII, 64200 Biarritz, France

#13 of 136 hotels in Biarritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1291 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee machine provided, instead of kettle

    Sea views were spectacular, breakfast was excellent both in choices and in quality, including chocolate brownies. Service very good and excellent english spoken. Large bed very comfortable. Good sized fridge that worked well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing, just a minor niggle, was the lack of english language channels.

    A delightful hotel, only 200 yards from the beach. The staff are really friendly and went out of their way to help. The room we had on the sixth floor had a great view of the beach (the Grande Plage), was spacious and air conditioned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite small as was the bathroom. The lift is tiny and not accessible for two people and luggage.

    The location was superb and breakfast was very good indeed. The staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely not a four stars hotel! This rating is incomprehensible. The front door opens unto a very small space with small sofa and a couple of chairs which is the lobby. The elevator holds a single person and a piece of luggage, the smallest I have seen in Europe in a seven-story building. One can only imagine the wait-time to go up or down. What appeared to be a queen-size bed was apparently reduced to fit an extremely small room, to the point where an average person's feet stick out. On top of that, there are four European pillows that are larger than the bed. The price was higher that all four and five star hotels that we stayed in France and Spain. The location is great but that alone does not make it a four stars hotel.

    The view from our room was beautiful as our window was facing the ocean. The location is excellent and there is public parking very close to the hotel. The breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the situation of the hotel, and the tiny lanes running along parallel with the beach, the hotel does not have its own parking. However, there is a huge underground car-park just a few doors along, near the casino, and there was ample parking there (but please remember where you came out or you may not find your car very easily).

    The staff were very knowledgeable and helptful. The weather was diabolical, both when we arrived, and when we left the next morning, and the hotel does not have a restaurant, but we were soon given directions to various restaurants - depending on how wet we were willing to get!! Breakfast can be served in your room (continental), and there is more selection in the breakfast room, which would have looked out over the beach if there were not building works going on. At the right time of year (i.e.weather-wise) we would be very tempted to venture back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    needed a larger shower

    The room was large, clean, comfortable bed, fluffy towels, fantastic sea view, excellent breakfast, close to all shops and restaurants!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a junior suite and the bed could have been bigger and the suite a little less junior. My mother stayed in an ordinary double room with a sea view and the bed was bigger in there! This didn't stop us enjoying our stay.

    The staff were excellent. We travelled with our dog who is an expert escapologist. On the third night of our three night stay he decided he wanted to join us at a meal in a restaurant away from the hotel and managed to open the hotel room door, a fire door, and get into reception. Fortunately the attentive receptionist managed to stop him walking out onto the street and return him to the room. There was no fuss made about this and we and the dog were happy. The location of the hotel is excellent with the beach and the town only a few metres away. Car parking at the nearby casino car park is easy and secure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was cold even after we asked for a change of the cold pot. Beds remain uncomfortable. For the price they charge off-season these things should be good quality .

    Location is great and they are pet friendly and you get the option of in - room breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh, the bathroom/toilet door is absolutely useless. Won't close properly, there's always a big gap left. The room is quite small.

    Yep, the bed was extra comfy endeed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The convention center (casino) is between the hotel and the beach area. We had a ocean view room which comes with all the noise from the convention center ( there was an event going on while we were there and it got pretty loud at night) maybe not all the time but who would know. Nice facility other than that, very good location .

    Breakfast buffet was excellent. Anything imaginable. Very fresh .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one grumpy staff member on the overnight shift. He looked inconvenienced when he had to let us out around 5am.

    The staff at breakfast really seals the deal. They go the extra mile to make sure you have a great start to each day. The rooms are good sized and very comfortable. Water view rooms allow the sound of crashing waves into your room all day and night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the room next to the stairs (which was probably cheapest one, it was our choice as just for one night), have a pretty thin wall so when people walk up and down the stairs, you can hear it very loud & clear.

    We love the bed, incredibly comfortable!!! Bathroom is very bright and got all you need, nice hard wood floor. Breakfast is great, lots of choice and yummy! Stuffs are great and helpful. Will come back to stay longer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The otherwise beautiful view of the sea is mostly blocked by the public swimming pool building and there are too many lights on around there all night, so while we would have loved having the windows open for the breeze and ocean sounds, we had to close them against the light.

    Lovely hotel well-located in the middle of Biarritz, wonderful staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet on our floor was first working very poor and stopped altogether last 2 days. At Lobby it worked ok. We reminded reception 4 times but at time of departure still no Internet on the floor.

    Excellent location. 20 meters from water front. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Stunning views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi was weak and spotty. It was not up to standard for a 4 star hotel.

    The hotel is located right on the ocean and beach. Our room had tremendous and impressive views of the Atlantic ocean. Unfortunately, we experienced very turbulent weather during our entire stay in Biarritz and we were unable to take advantage of the hotel's prime location. Upon our arrival, the staff were very responsive and helpful. They immediately greeted us, took our luggage and directed us to the closest parking lot. The closest parking lot is the nearby casino and is a paid lot. Once we parked out vehicle and returned to the hotel, the staff had already pre-checked us in, and had everything ready for us. It was the easiest check-in process ever! The breakfast buffet was delicious! The croissants were an even better surprise....flaky, buttery and perfect. These were some of the best croissants we've had in France. The facilities were very clean and modern. And we appreciated the triple pane windows, which blocked out the sounds of the "angry" ocean and howling winds. The hotel is centrally located and close to all the sites and areas you would want to visit in Biarritz. Recommended hotel....it was just a shame the weather didn't work out for us during our stay in Biarritz.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding it was a little hard. It's on the main street which runs parallel to the beach and the best parking is in the underground for the Casino which is next-door.

    Room was nice and clean and had plenty of sleeping space to fit a family of four. Also, very nice breakfast and easy access to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of the bed and room view . Also we had tried to book directly before booking and told was not possible on same day . Camacross bit poor

    Breakfast was exceptional. Attitude to dogs was brilliant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish they didn't charge an additional fee for my pup staying with me. They didn't offer any special pet amenities (water bowl, dog treats, dog bed etc) so the charge seems uncalled for.

    The room was very small but it was clean, comfortable and the location was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing of note

    Very close to bars and restaurants and the main beach. Parking was nearby in an underground carpark not part of the hotel. The hotel had an arrangement and a discount applied to the standard parking charges.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing negtive to say about this Hotel.

    The location was excellent. A few feet from La Grande Plage. The world surf competition was on the weekend I was there. I had great access.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little pricey but that is Biarritz.

    Great overnighter before starting the Camino de Santiago. Location was excellent and the junior suite with ocean view was well worth the extra cost. Staff was very helpful and recommended a great French seafood restaurant. The tiny elevator is worth a try - especially with luggage. Tiny being the key word. Would also recommend the breakfast in room or downstairs to get more variety. Wish we could stay longer but off to the Camino.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is awesome. Please remember to have it. I was stupid to miss the first day assuming it'd be another one of those international breakfasts at a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and form was a precedent over function.

    The room was very modern and very small with no place for suitcases. breakfast was good and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room size might be a bit small for two. I traveled alone and I did not have any problem.

    Eveything was very good: the staff, the room, internet, the breakfast... The location can not be better, just in front of the beach and close to many places for shopping or dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very small and we had to use stairs most of the time. We were on the 6th floor.

    Staff were very friendly and bought us cups of tea and drinks free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is not so convenient when you are with luggage and kids... The rooms are very small, you can barely move in the room.

    The staff is amazing. The location is great and the breakfast buffet is very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection to my room was very poor, possibly owing to the elevator shaft blocking off access to my floor's wifi terminal. Still, I wouldn't have considered trading off the view against a better connection.

    Wonderful ocean view (corner room with two picture windows),functional amenities, sober but tasteful decoration. Very friendly and helpful staff. Full marks, to be honest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. However, providing a kettle with a variety of hot drink in the room would have made it perfect for us.

    Help always available. Very polite and respectful staff. We did not lack anything and we felt welcomed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been here before and they have added some new bits. Rooms lovely and cosy really nice staff and gorgeous wine glasses. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The petit dejeuner is apparently included in the room rate. The petit dejeuner is typically what one finds on a PD buffet, nothing extraordinary or unexpected. It might be better for the traveler to reduce the room rate and eliminate the PD as there are more English-type full breakfasts available in a number of restaurants very close to the hotel. I asked for a wake-up call but did not receive one. If one were on business with an appointment, this could have negative results. I think a little more care in this area is warranted.

    The location is about the best it could be, central to everything in the city. The room was very comfortable, the bed extraordinary. With two people in the room it may have been a bit crowded but I was alone and it was fine. The people at the desk were all very friendly and, save for my complaint about the wake-up call, all very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not worth 4 stars, just about 3-. Hard to understand why it has been given 4. Was very basic and undelightful, ugly furniture, in the room lack of surface to put things on...

    Very helpfull staff, great location by the sea

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was very awkward- in order to close it you had to really slam it which could wake everyone else up- this was the only negative though

    Staff were extremely friendly, nice decor, great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we loved the hotel very much.

    The breakfast couldn't be better, very nice. We liked the location and also the design of the hotel. It was new, young and it makes you relax. It was very quited in the room and the car parc Casino was very near.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hotel with royal treat. The chamber, with extra tidiness, welcomed me with two cups ready for a an expresso that I could prepare my self with the machine provided. At the breakfast table, the candles with silver candlesticks made me feel like a prince.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower location was the only element which I felt may not have suited everyone but it was fine for us

    Midern , aesthetically beautiful , excellent location and friendly pleasant stagf

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff throughout all of whom are customer focused. Great Central location with sea view rooms on the upper floors offering stunning views. Very good buffet breakfast offering a wide choice of hot and cold foods.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable but that is not unusual for a French hotel. The view from the bedroom was not very pleasant (metal chimney).

    The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard rooms with the view "to the countryard" are extremely small and basic, and the view in reality is not to some nice yard but literally to the dirty wall of the other building in 1,5 meters in the front. It's terrible (especially considering the price for the room). The rooms with the "street view" are a bit better, and the rooms with the see view have really a stunning view, although it's not the reason to charge the double price for it!

    Surely the location is just great. Also many thanks to the staff that upgraded our room because we were extremely unhappy with the view from the standard room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain before we left!

    A great place to stay. Appreciated the effort the staff made to speak English. Towel for the beech a great help. Long leisurely breakfast. Comfort and ,cleanliness excellent. Location and the view of the saw was an added bonus we did not expect. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, really quite rooms, though the hotel in the city center. Good for surfing holidays, as the Grande Plage spot is just 50 m away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are tiny. No, really. T-I-N-Y. Plan accordingly.

    The location was awesome. The breakfast had a good selection. The view was great as well. Try to get a higher room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel, very convenient hotel for beach and restaurants. We had a street view and there were no issues with noise. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, space to park car for drop off luggage hard to get. Lift is tiny barely fits a pram. Address takes you to the back road. Easier to access through the front of the hotel.

    Location, overlooking the beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Room compact but comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was rather utilitarian with few frills and was a little bit expensive in relation to its facilities. The lift was rather small too. Our room could have done with a small removable table to have our breakfast on, the breakfast room being rather stuffy in hot weather.

    The room view over the Grande Plage was magnificent.The staff were friendly and helpful. The position of the hotel in the town was good too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    found this to be very expensive for one night considering there was no pool but would stay again if out of peak season when prices will be cheaper

    Breakfast was plentiful with lots of options room lovely and clean and beds comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to park outside hotel to unload luggage, had to carry it from public car park Room was tiny and view was of a filthy alleyway and banks of aircon units No restaurant or bar, only limited selection of drinks served in the small lobby

    Excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no private parking (but you can park in the near casino parking, but if it is full you have to wait until somebody leaves). it's a pity that from the breakfast room you can't see the sea because there is a building just in front that hide it.

    Staff was very friendly and kind. location is perfect in front of the beach room was confortable and clean breakfast above the average. they provide beach towels. overall stay was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old hotel and has a very small lift! Don't be in a hurry to get back to your room.

    Wonderful reception on desk after arriving via Paris from st Pancras. This is a civilised day trip. The hotel can be reached by bus or taxi from station. Lovely room with glimpse of beautiful sea. Breakfast was excellent with top class service and organisations. Very helpful staff and a delightful mixture of other guests. Highly recommend going to the hotel and Biarritz.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With all respect for the staff and their efforts to made our stay ( 4 nights ) very pleasant , I was disappointed about the size of the room and the facilities of the hotel. Overall the hotel it was fine , maybe not 4 stars level , at list in my opinion .

    Definitely the staff !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a proper bar to relax with a drink in the evening.

    Great location, spotlessly clean and the staff are very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noughing

    Nice Branch, enjoyable staff, Very flexible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved its handy location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was ok- parking nearby Breakfast was included and was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to dislike

    excellent staff, very helpful. breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking - paid additional 17 Euro for parking

    Location and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awesome junior suite with sea view, perfect for a family. Excellent breakfast with fresh and good quality products

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the room rather than separately in bathroom.

    Staff so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little on the small side if you were staying for a week

    Right in the middle of Biarritz

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nicest staff I have encountered in a long time. Extremely accommodating and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sensational location. Sensational service. Sensational view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sea views, and breakfast not stunning.

    the quality of water in the shower....smelt fresh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi poor

    Lovely stylish hotel and excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed, good breakfast buffet. Staff is friendly and helpful. Perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast. Good place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff fabulous Location fabulous

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy air conditioning system.

    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff, decent breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very small

    The comfort at the bedroom and the bathtub

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere to hang the towels or bathrobes in the bathroom.

    We liked the friendlinessof the staff and their willingness to be helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small..Bed is uncomfortable.

    Location is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    View

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant noise probably from the air conditioning fan

    The staff & the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (no view)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from room

    Proximity to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4* star hotel. Fittings and furniture were cheap, wooden flooring was scuffed and shower curtain was stained.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: