Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of InterContinental Carlton Cannes 5 stars

58, Boulevard de la Croisette, CS 40052, Cannes City-Centre, 06414 Cannes, France

#24 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1009 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    teh best historical building but in need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    teh hotel in desperate need of renovation. old carpets oldfashioned furniture. needs something fresh combining modern with the place's history

    historical building. you feel like being in the best spot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    The location the terrace the restaurants the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If they could do some renovation in the rooms it would be great and the service on the beach needs some improvement

    The location the terrace the restaurants the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    level of 3 stars hotel. SUPER OLD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    arrogant staff, rooms are extremely old , uncomfortable bathroom with very small bath (design more like hospital not a 5 star hotel) disgusting view from room to the construction .almost no lights in the room.Recommend to avoid this place. In the hotel restaurant on the terrace they treat hotel guests like any intruder.

    good food ( In room service ) location in heart of Cannes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    Think carefully before you choose this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed at your hotel on July 27-31. Chose this hotel because of its ranking and its belonging to one of famous hotel chains. Prices weren’t of course low at all. But it wasn’t as important to us as the high quality. The hotel exterior was spectacular but that’s the only positive thing I can say about hotel. We choose three rooms, one deluxe and two classic 2-person rooms. First, rooms are very small and old. Even worse, bathroom is terrible. Can you imagine toilet in one side of bathroom, bidet in the other? Bathroom accessories are very old and out of fashion. Classic rooms are even worse. The repair work is underway at the hotel and rooms overlook the construction site day and night. Price per night per room was 850 EUR on booking.com, 500 EUR at the hotel. And the trouble is there is no information about it on any website. Still, we decided not to pay attention to negative aspects, but enjoy the vacation and went to hotel restaurant to have something. Here we went through another upsetting incident. Having ordered some sandwiches, non-alcoholic beverages and coffee for 4 of us, we were charged 650 EUR. Checking the bill, we discovered that they have included meals and drinks we haven’t had. Thinking it was a mistake, we called the waiter, he just smiled and changed the bill and told us that indeed it was a mistake. Later we were informed that in some places they try to con customers with this method. We never had anything at hotel’s restaurant after that event. There is more… While we took just water from minibar 2- 3 times during 4 days they charged us 3 800 EUR for minibar. When we wondered about the reason, they said there’s a special device installed in minibar and when you take something it calculates automatically. So, if you want to take Coke from the far end you will naturally take out 2 bottles at the front.

    The hotel exterior was spectacular

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    When we checked in, they upgrades us to a suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we checked in, they upgrades us to a suite. But I immediately noticed that the WC was separate from the main bathroom and the WC was tiny. The door was right in front of one's face. I asked if they could move us rooms and they immediately accommodated us. The beach is wonderful out in front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out, I was in a hurry and the bell man did not come to my room to pick up my luggage after two requests. Had to carry them down myself. Also incidentals charge is too high.

    Breakfast is excellent! Service is generally very good. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    The Carlton is an institution in Cannes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Carlton is an institution in Cannes. An amazing building that sits in the Middle of the strip facing the beach. It’s all class. A wonderful experience. The best of all for us was the concierge. Gave us some great tips for travel and were really helpful. Also the beach was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    The most we enjoy the beach and it’s stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During checkout the reception ignored my polite request to ask someone to help us with bringing down the luggage. In the result it took us 45 minutes to receive the luggage and have it loaded in the car.

    The most we enjoy the beach and it’s stuff. The location of the hotel is very good. Most of the stuff members are extremely helpful and polite. We return to the same hotel every year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    We loved every moment of staying in this most beautiful & comfortable Hotel which had so much histor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was “Perfect”!!!!!

    Incredible Hotel on all fronts: luxury, comfort, service, food & coffee, beauty, beach front & overall amazing!!! We LOVED every moment of staying there. Such an experience we will never forget!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful - but watch for hidden costs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got charged for city tax twice and they tried also altering our bill to say we had a car, additional things from the minibar etc which we didn’t have. Luckily I said something and got those removed - but only just realised I’ve paid city tax twice when I got home. Also €300 as a deposit on the room was outrageous and we were not warned about this beforehand.

    Beautiful hotel in a stunning location - you literally couldn’t get anywhere better in Cannes. The staff are all very friendly and polite, most things run smoothly and it’s a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Very unhappy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works outside woke us up every morning - given the price of the property we should have been warned pre stay that we were paying to be on a building site

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    See
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for the standard of hotel and bedrooms are very tired and in desperate need of refurbishment. Rooms for 3 star. Service at breakfast was slow. I wouldn't stay again, I will book into the Martinez hotel down the road.

    Comfy big bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    The location, tradition, architecture, brand aura and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old lady has to do the facelift - to be refurbished and renovated, to have modern technology in accordance with the 21st century. This is because the phone, the TV, the hair dryer, air conditioning- everything belongs to the previous century. We had problems with almost all of it, but the hospitality of the staff compensated the lack of comfort.

    The location, tradition, architecture, brand aura and excellent and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Impecable standards, perfection personified.
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything, this hotel is by far one of thd best hotels on the planet. There is nothing I would change, the staff are well teained and offer the height of perfect service. A glorious hotel in the best setting you could wish for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Hugely disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were greeted by lovely staff who processed our check in quickly. That was the nicest dealing we had with the hotel and stopped there. When we got to our room we were greeted to loud building work noise courtisy of the building site outside our room, 308. We were tired from our trip and could not sleep due to the noise. There was no notification to us at any point on booking or checking in that this would be something we would have to listen to. When we rang reception the message we got was it’s only for two hours and there’s nothing they can do, not even a room move which should have been offered from such an establishment. Reception also lied and said they have a notice on their website about the works - untrue nor does booking.com notify you. Word of warning the building work is going onfor the next 6 months! Next up, the room was like a sauna. Literally sweating in the room. The air con did not work. We asked reception on leaving the hotel that evening for dinner if they could fix it while we were gone. Came home, no change. Rang reception again the maintenance man came to tell us “no aircon” even though the window has a note on it saying “if you open the window the air con will deactivate” so another untrue tale from the hotel. We asked for a fan to help which he did promptly deliver and was appreciated. At no point did anyone offer to move us a different roomgiven all of this - a minimum I would of thought given the price one pays to stay there. I would say the waiters in the bar area are very nice so maybe pop in here for a visit but do not bother staying unless you’re in the top suites, they do not appear to appreciate the custom of people staying in their standard level rooms. Never, ever again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel frontage is beautiful, location is perfect, but inside the rooms are very small and old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Hotel and the rooms are Small and outdated.

    Staff - Excellent treatment from a staff girl called "Su" at reception, she was very kind and gentle to make us satisfied

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed it despite the weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Concierge service excellent, breakfast second to none. Room lovely also the bathroom. Bed enormous and very comfortable. Extras like coffee and tea in lounge very pricely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Loved every minute and can’t wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room overlooking the Med (upgraded from the room we booked) with possibly the comfiest bed ever. The room had all of the amenities we needed, and the staff were exceptional. Whilst the Carlton is expensive I think it’s a wonderful treat for a special occasion.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were coffee facilities in the room although no coffee or milk, and equally no explanation whether it should have been there or we needed to buy it. Also the next morning we left early before breakfast had started yet wasn't offered a hot drink even though there was a drinks table in reception. When we enquirer if we could purchase a coffee it was made clear that indeed the drinks table was complimentary. Small things that if you have not stayed before you would not know about.

    Impressive building, large size bedroom, comfortable bed and soft pillows, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel if you can afford it, and want a treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing if thinking was the no festive decorations in room or coffee to go with the machine surplied

    Everything was really lovely the linen on bed the room the decorations although no festive in room, had immediate upgrade with sea view which was not expected the staff so friendly more than we have ever had in many hotels we’ve stayed at! The room was so luxurious just a taste of how the other half live! Such a nice start too celebrate Christmas with the Noel market Crosby ish too So yes when we have saved we will be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Must be renovated, poor aqustic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should be renovated. Problems with room service. Cleaning staff didn’t replace mini bar. You can hear all voices from the rooms all around you.

    Nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Spoil yourself here as it's the hotel of the stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please don't take the following as a moan it's just information. There is no kettle in the room and no bottled water. Just a Nespresso machine with no complementary coffee. Take you own tea bags as well if you like strong tea. The coffee was 8 or 9 euros for 4 pods.

    Nice large room with the perfect location on the croisette. They upgraded us as it was my wifes birthday and sent a lovely cake to the room with flowers. The staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Re-inovaite the furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Wifi connection though its not free unless u have an IHG account. The bed sheets wasnt that comfortable. Blow drier is poor. They blocked double the money.

    The location and the room view and luggage weighting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    That I had to pay at the hotel again, because I didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to pay at the hotel again, because I didn't have the card used on your booking site!!!Other booking sites charge directly. I faced a lot of inconvenience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    it was a great relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great breakfast with alot of varieties from champagne till babies food, the location was very good specially to attend the boat show , the stuff were very friendly , the whole stay was very relaxing definitely will go again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    In room 353;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In room 353; no room to sit on the toilet due to lack of space. The weirdest thing I have ever tried!!! On a one night stay we came across two rude receptionists!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.8
    It's appearance is extraordinary!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's outlook.

    It's appearance is extraordinary! But the interior (room) is dirty and furniture broken, airconditioing outlet very dirty wit aging dust in black.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    A stay with style!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water or coffee in the room! for the price we paid they could afford a small act of generosity!

    A delicious bday cake was sent to the room! The concierge services are excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Poor and very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of it! There was no customer service.

    Check in was poor. The bathroom was ridiculous. It was so small you could use the toilet with the door shut! The breakfast service was appalling. A 10 minute wait for a table. No apologies. Couldn't have been further from a 5 star experience. This hotel used to be wonderful.! Not anymore.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    The concierge service provided by Delph was excellent, she...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lttile bit crowded specially the valley

    The concierge service provided by Delph was excellent, she was very helpful .. in addition to the reception staff Room service was good as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic, yet very expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With no swimming pool I found it somewhat frustrating that guests were expected to pay for use of the hotel beach

    Fantastic location and an iconic hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Good. When our time was up we decided to try the Intercontinental at Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The waves were Mediterranean style. Think bath tub. The beach was covered in sun lounges, not much exposed sand.

    It is a top hotel, at least by my standards. I am not sure how rich people would rate it. Restaurant was excellent. Food top notch, wines good. The cars parked in front of the hotel were ridiculous. There were numerous ferarris, a couple of Lamborghinis and several big Rolls-Royces. I didn't bother noticing the Porches, Mercedes etc. It wasn't cheap, but a bit of pampering was necessary. We got it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    I would not go back. There are better hotels with better facilities in Cannes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and public areas are getting tired, in need of a make over. 24 Euro a day charge for wifi is ridiculous when its free almost everywhere. No swimming pool. A lounger on the beach is a minimum of 45 Euro per day and they are so close together it is extremely uncomfortable, and there is no chance of a breeze unless you are sitting on the jetty (65e). Other beaches have much more room between the beds. Food and beverage only average, again very overpriced by any standards.

    Location very good. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited wi-fi.

    Comfortable bed and lots of complimentary items in the bathroom. Bar food very good (we arrived late evening so main restaurant was closed).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    TOO EXPENSIVE FOR NOTHING, P.S. YOU PAY EXTRA FOR THE BEACH!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pay/reserve a day in advance to use the beach. About EUR 45 which makes no sense because you are already paying for the hotel and its amenities. The hotel guest services is an absolute rip off, their driver from the airport was twice as expensive as any other hotel's, even though the vehicle was similar, they booked us a tour around Monaco which consisted of 20 minutes of sightseeing and 2 hours at a perfume shop because some ladies wanted to shop for perfumes.. It is quiet expensive in a useless manner, there are so many better hotels at the croissette you can stay in and get perfect value for the price you pay.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    One of the best services in a hotel, staff was great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that 1.I booked through booking.com 45 days prior to my arrival and while I was there on the spot bookings were much cheaper than the rate I had. 2. You had to pay for sunbeds at the beach of our hotel, but seems that's a common practice on all hotels there.

    One of the best services in a hotel, staff was great and helpful as well as very attentive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was very old, didn't have a lobby for a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in lobby didn't work, i stayed for a week in the summer and it was very very hot. One day someone tried to enter in my room by putting the card in the door and it was very frightening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. Superb breakfast choice, location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a problem everywhere on the French Riviera is trying to avoid smokers! Terrace restaurants, beach cafes all have this problem and sadly the Carlton is no exception.

    very classy and superbly located hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outrageous charges for an already pricey hotel. It was 100 euros/night to park our rental car, 25 euros for the internet (I didn't know hotels still charged for internet), and 46 euros for 2 drinks at the bar - one of which was non-alcoholic. Not my idea of hospitality. I will not stay at this hotel again for these reasons.

    Pretty hotel. Lovely location across from the beach. Friendly service. Spacious, comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    I would never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very poor.. even one of the part of the bath were almost falling.. There were no water in the room.. there were so many things missing in mini bar so I found a mineral water finally but this time opener was missing in the room. What an idea to use plastic spoon for espresso The view was a giant dirty fire stairs with a full of bird poo.. I ordered a water from room service and when I asked them why there were missing things in mini bar especially water she simply answer it that is bar service mistake.. Reception service were very poor from the beginning till end. When we were checking out there were so many mini bar items in our bill even like charger etc which we havent use at all. Obviously they made a mistake but she didnt even apologise for it!! The room was soo tiny and the carpet was not clean.. lots of staina on it.. and also in the corridor there were a bad smell during our stay..Also in the room so many funny cables around.. Value for many does not match the quality at all..

    The only thing is good about this hotel is the location and the hotel itself beautifull old property from the outside but other than the rooms need urgent renovation.. everthing is too old!! Prertty much out of date!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    A place to return at least once a year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some of the price, for instance- laundry tariffs, the quality of the laundry service was very high at the same time

    Location, ambience, stuff and the Carlton beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    fantastic
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bedrooms needed a update for 5 star could of being better but apart from that carlton and staff were excellent very friendly did as much as they could to make stay fantastic all in all a wonderful stay and we will definitely go back to the carlton on a regular basis

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Position, story, iconic hotel, Croisette in front off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom .. wiev ... I pay for sea wiev and I have in front scaffolding .. billboards.. first floor bad... and amenities in the bathroom are poor

    Position, story, iconic hotel, Croisette in front off..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.4
    Smell of sewage in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a constant awful smell of sewage in the whole hotel. The furniture is really old and doesn't have fresh view. It is obvious the hotel needs entire reconstruction with change of everything inside the building. The breakfast is really poor for the high level hotel. The service is slow and bad organised. On Sunday we had to wait a long queue during 30 minutes to enter to have a breakfast. The lack of staff is obvious. I would never pay such money again for this hotel.

    the location and the building itself

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very very small toilet, to a point that the obese people can not get in there No free wifi unless you became a member of their group whitch is free membership

    Good view Good place Good breakfast Good staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast and the Private Beach Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't not impressed with first room when on arrival overlooking a building site,also wardrobe shelf was falling apart,problem was solved eventually

    Breakfast and the Private Beach Area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    We had a lovely stay and would be happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was a bit too small. The hotel itself is somewhat old-fashioned and needs refurbishing. The Carlton is a 20th century legend that needs to be brought into the 21st century. Old timers like us do not mind!

    We liked the location on the Croisette. Room with balcony and view of the sea. Excellent concièrge and room cleaning service. Good elevator service. Routine assistance easily available by calling reception. My wife asked for a special pillow and room service found it for her.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    3.8
    Behind the hotel is a major construction site
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behind the hotel is a building site. They start building very early with heavy machines. The room is to old. It's like visiting my grandparents.. pay for wifi? This is 2017!!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Still a great hotel in the middle of the Croisette
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Despite the fact that I had a free wifi due to an upgrade which was very appreciated, 25 euros per day for wifi is not on. The hotel is a beautiful lady but needs to be updated and modernised with a warmer feel throughout.

    I loved the location and the staff who was always helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Grate location ,,friendly ,,staff ,comfortable beds .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not need to hear ,,a couple Having intercourse next room .. That woke me up during the night . Our room was not sound proove ,,,

    Hotel well located ... Very clean . Staff friendly ,,with a smile Exelent service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent weekend at the height of decadence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a busy weekend as there was a conference in the town and the restaurant was closed to cater for the delegates stopping at the hotel.

    The service was superb. Breakfast was way beyond expectations such variety. Location is the best in Cannes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and would come back again - thank you
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks on expensive side €42 for breakfast, €25 for internet...

    Service and staff were the best in Cannes - enjoyed every minute of our stay. Location is perfect too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    It makes you feel like coming home
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The many Arab guests spoil with their arrogance, bad manners and uncultivated style of food consume the joy of an per se wunderful breakfast

    I was the 10th time a guest at the Carlton, and this time it was really good again. We had a very nice, spacious and renovated room. The service was great, also has the Carlton over really extremely nice, professional and courteous staff. It makes you feel like coming home. Particularly noteworthy is Sylvie (check in) and Dolphine (concierge) and the entire breakfast team

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    great place to stay, enjoyed every minute, got room with balcony ,that made it special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    toilet in en suite very cramped

    room kept in tip top condition every day,l location brilliant, you feel special staying there, which i do every year

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Too expensive for old dusty rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    alles was prima in orde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    alles was prima in orde

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, perfect location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very weak internet connection, furniture and bathroom equipment is quite old

    Friendly staff, perfect location, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Superb facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Industrial check in / check out , not satisfactory for a 5 star hotel

    Superb facilities Excellent breakfast Nice - old style - rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    My room was hot and hotel is old,it’s need renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was hot and hotel is old,it’s need renovation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    I like the location and the ambience for the hotel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location and the ambience for the hotel and the room service excellent also I liked the lobby area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasn’t cold enough it was hot.

    Great location and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel needs to be redone. It is old, it lacks a lot.

    The location is great and facilities were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    I can recommend this hotel as the best hotel in Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can recommend this hotel as the best hotel in Cannes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    I was expecting to stay in a comfortable rooms and bathrooms but instead, the hotel rooms are very
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, bathrooms, TV

    Service and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A great & relaxing holiday for all the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    It a great hotel in a great location ,food is good , room is very good and beach is excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    great views nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very poor service

    great views nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Room air condition fixed 3 times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room air condition fixed 3 times. Bath tube drainage was broken.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Very Rude receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Rude receptionists

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice experience for a special occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool No shop for nic knacks

    Class and style Staff very good Sea view Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    I feel like home in Carlton.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is so kind ...they treat me like a Princess every year ...and every request I have they do their best to meet it. Carlton is the Best!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Impeccable service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impeccable service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast with very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No indoor pool

    Excellent breakfast with very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    location
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: