Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brit Hotel Tours Sud – Le Cheops 3 stars

75 boulevard Jean Jaures, 37300 Joue-les-Tours, France

#4 of 14 hotels in Joue-les-Tours

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was more than excellent. I accidently left my purse at the hotel after checking out. When I called the receptionist, she made sure no one entered the room. An hour later, we returned and I found the purse exactly where I left it in the room. I appreciated that they spoke English, not that I was expecting that in France but it was so nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not 3 star hotel standing, breakfast is not garnished enough considering the price superior to 10€.

    Nice staff, access to private parking included, jacuzzi is a plus but disturbing as it requires 20 minutes of noisy self-cleaning when you empty it, spraying water all around the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi wasn't good.

    We appreciated the kindness of the staff who upgraded us to a better room without us asking for it. The breakfast was excellent as well as the dinner. Having the restaurant on the premises was very convenient. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was probably the biggest one we ever found in a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Not much around hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a squeeze round the bed, but was glad of the size of the bed.

    Good sized bed. Extra pillows available.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open and nothing near the hotel drove back towards Macdonalds and super grill restaurant opposite with super service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice restaurant with exciting French options.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not even empty bins. Location very remote for any local eating or drinking.

    Clean and modern hotel and price was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Non slip flooring in the bathroom would be nice. I fell and banged my head and my arse - and the worst thing was I had no one to offer sympathy or have a good laugh.

    I like to choose something I have never heard of or not eaten before in a foreign restaurant. I had an exciting but delicious dinner; some sort of warmed offal sausage (the second mouthful onwards were delicious!) with octopus and salad for starter and lovely pork and gratin Savoyard. All for a very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Arrived at 9.15 pm restaurant was shut. No other restaurants locally. Had to get take away. It's in a bad area so not really safe out on street. Went and got a beer from the small bar they have and charged €10 for 2 beers. Big town prices for little hovel.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location out of center. In the little village not much bars or restaurants. The tram was out of order.

    Free parking, airco, dinner was nice. Modern bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very rude staff! Did not want to help in any way. Location was poor as there was nothing nearby, no restaurants or shops.

    Free car parking, clean rooms and very peaceful. Rooms had air conditioning which was great.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We didn't realise the restaurant was not open at weekends and when we arrived at 8pm on a Saturday night we struggled to find somewhere to eat as it was in a business district.

    We like Brit Hotels are they are always clean and the beds are large and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very few places to eat at night we only managed to find 3 take away pizza places and no restaurants open but it was the night of palm Sunday so maybe that was the reason

    Large room for 2 adults and 2 children also large bathroom, both clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea & cofee making facilities

    Friendly and helpful staff Room a little larger than many budget hotels and quiet free car park at rear Near trams for city centre

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult signage leaving the motorway. There are two Junction 24 exits!

    Room comfortable. Nice to have kettle in room. Lovely park opposite the hotel to take the dog for a walk.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the neighbourhood

    bathroom was big

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pet friendly with a lovely park opposite the hotel. Excellent wifi connection. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean large room

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    car parking a little confusing

    helpful staff and play park for kids

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit tired and parking was not secure, cider party in park outside.

    Nice bed, seemed quiet and close to train, bus.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is young and a little inexperienced

    Free and excellent WiFi

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The manager and staff were very nice and helpful, the food was very good and reasonably priced as well!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleanliness, comfort, efficiency

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: