Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Mulhouse Salvator 3 stars

29 Passage Central, 68100 Mulhouse, France

#26 of 30 hotels in Mulhouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (1-2 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I traveled in a busy period and the prices were a little high for what the hotel has to offer. There is no place to eat or have a drink opened late. We arrived from the airport at 23:30 and we had a hard time finding a place open to eat something. And it was Saturday.

    Cosy atmosphere, friendly staff. Close to the city center. Close to the train station. Around 10 min walk. It's good for a quick business trip. Free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy, I could hear almost everything happening next to us and above us. We were disturbed by the staff 3 times for various reasons not requested by us. We placed a Please do not disturb sign and yet the room was entered in when we were not there.

    The location is great, near the train station and the Christmas market, lots of amenities around. The staff at the reception was nice. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. They allow pets in the hotel. There was also a little dog in the reception, he was very cute :))

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (1-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a fridge in the room and not to be charged for parking.

    The quadruple room that we had was well decorated and provided a comfortable family space. Reception was helpful and friendly- particularly inviting to our dog. Easy walk to shops and lovely city centre. We met some locals who recommended Pum Thai restaurant and we had a lovely, reasonable meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (1-2 persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast not included. No free cancellation. Staff is not good in English, not enough flexible. Blanket is too hot for the summer time. It is too noisy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (1-2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a room near lift as have problem walking far. Staff said no cheaper rooms like we booked were near the lift. This should have been told to us when we booked not left till we were booking in. Receptionist couldn't care less that I couldn't walk to the room. Suggested I book direct with the hotel next time and I would get a better room for the money!

    Good secure parking , near to shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (1-2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sadly I booked for two adults and two kids while booking.com offered me a room that sorted out as a two people one. I had to pay the double as difference.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, if was just very basic

    Great location, secure parking, not bad breakfast. Room was comfortable, had air con, which was needed, as it was very hot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room (1-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for 4 was a bit small and on the last floor, when we arrived the room was really hot, we left the air conditioning on and came back... Then it was pleasant.

    Very friendly staff, great location for visiting old center.. Good place for a stop over.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room (1-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    outside new, inside old, not big beds, small bathroom, with small shower and not place for closet, not good breakfast fot its value, no refrigarator

    excellent location into the centre of town, close to shops, all kinds of restaurants, bars etc, air condition, good layers, the private parking with extra charge is valuable, its very difficult to find free parking around

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (1-2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Allbeit a bit basic the location together with secure parking is the bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (1-2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower had no curtain. So, after bath,the whole bathroom was wet.

    Location was very nice and the rooms were also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (1-2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds comfortable, breakfast very good. Wifi good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (1-2 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were Nice , helpful and smiling :) and we had à room upgrade :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel, not very up to date accomodation. Room did not smell nice.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was comfortable and clean, the staff helpful and friendly. The location in town is good, near the shops and the bus and tram services.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electric sockets, AC and TV in our room did not work.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dark

    Both members of staff on reception were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, lack of bar

    Location, secure parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (1-2 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good enough. I left the hotel hungry every morning.

    Location, secure parking, staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I thought I was misled all the way from the start Too many hidden charges, that you only find out at the check out. Car parking extra 6 Euros. Breakfast extra 12 Euros (Black coffee, bread and butter, orange juice). Logement fee 2.90 Euros Very grumpy staff, bad customer service.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed at this hotel before, and each time the reception staff have been miserable and unhelpful. This time we had 2 rooms and one smelt of sewage and one had threadbare towels, the staff unfortunately didn't care

    Very close to shops and town centre.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ask for room away from large tour parties, door slamming started very early.

    Sound-proofed and brilliant air-conditioning. Bathroom lovely. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is a bit dated but clean. The blanket was old fashioned. Breakfast was ok but I decided not to take it on the second day.

    Location, value for money , free wifi

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can not think of anything that would have improved our stay

    The breakfasts and bed were just to our liking

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. very limited food of breakfast, not value as 10Euro 2. breakfast started at 6.30am, but staff took out yoghurt at 8am on 29/3/16

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    problem with wifi, 9€ for breakfast

    Central place

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: