Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arene 4 stars

Place de Langes, 2 rue Victor Hugo, 84100 Orange, France

#10 of 34 hotels in Orange

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 658 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom had a balcony but it had a very steep step out my husband who has a bad hip was unable to use it it was really dangerous (would never be allowed in England)

    Nice position in the town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, lovely staff, room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not use the rooftop pool as pidgeons were using it as a bath. Room was downstairs and very dark, shower partly renovated. Ask for upstairs pool.

    Great location, lovely staff, room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chaotic check-in experience! Although the staff were under a lot of pressure.

    Comfortable bed and fantastic location right by the ancient theatre. Cool bar too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    The room was comfortable with air conditioning and Juliet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 2:00 to check in as was suggested. The room was not ready until 4:20. No apology and no offer of a drink while waiting. Had to give the car keys in for staff to garage. This was not indicated in the details. We would not have booked this hotel if we had known. It was the only hotel which requested to see our passports.

    The room was comfortable with air conditioning and Juliet balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking system works well once you've done it the first time.

    This is a wonderful place to stay right in the centre of Orange. The hotel has a small pool, sauna and jacuzzi which are all included in the price. The breakfasts are excellent. Immense and very comfortable bed. We particularly loved our room's large balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not think of anything which could be improved on.

    The bedrooms were excellent with very good bathrooms too. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept well. Breakfast was well presented and the server very attentive. When we were unable to find an English newspaper locally the hotel receptionist kindly gave my father their Daily Telegraph - perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, helpful, friendly staff resulted in an enjoyable visit and hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took a few requests before our wine arrived by which time we were half way through our meal and also the wine we originally selected was of stock and our first choice of main meal was not available

    Central location, valet parking, lovely thick towels, enjoyable evening meal and breakfast, very peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, great location, staff very helpful, breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the night, I had to get the receptionist because of a problem with the lights in our room. He solved the problem quickly and we got the parking space for free because of the incident.

    Breakfast was exceptional, very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs just behind the door of our room which created a hazard. As the room was dark you don't see them and even though we were warned by the receptionist it made us feel very uneasy. The hotel should have put a sign on the door and bright colored strips on the stairs themselves to prevent accidents especially with older people. Also the pool was not available which annoyed me as this is the reason we chose this hotel. The receptionist told us that it was mentioned but nowhere on Booking did I find information explaining that the pool was closed. Very disappointed. Also the receptionist made us move our car from the square outside the hotel on a Sat night despite the fact that we saw other cars there. We got the impression he wanted to charge us an extra 10 euros to use their indoor garage even though there were plenty of spots outside. The next day we saw the same cars parked there....

    The location (4 blocks away from theater) and the quiet atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was being refurbished even though there was no mention of this before we arrived.

    The hotel is very comfortable in the heart of Orange, only a few minutes walk from the Roman Theatre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice overnight stay on the way to the South.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine.

    Very friendly staff - went overboard to get me some food on arrival (yes: crackers, peanuts, but it was around midnight and everything was closed). Very good location if you want to see Orange.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Very central, parking good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got charged for breakfast twice, paying for our friend's breakfast too, it was also on their bill. They were not able to put everything together and divide by 2 then subtract the price for the second room which I had prepaid!

    Very central, parking good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Overall a good occasion and so convenient for walking to the Arena in Orange.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly disappointed in the evening meal. The restaurant was beautiful and the flowers a big plus. However the Kir I ordered had far too much cassis in it, and my meal was a bit dry.

    The staff were X eve dingy helpful. The hotel was clean and the room and bat,groom excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and service minded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few power plugs (for connecting Laptop or SmartPhone e.g., none in the bathroom). The restaurant could be better although they've a new chef.

    Very friendly and service minded. Nice room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    OK (except for dinner) hotel in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is awful for dinner. Limited menu, and what we got was not good. Is this really France? Conversely, the breakfast was excellent, offering salmon on top of usual items. Don't understand why the dinner can be so bad and the breakfast so good, but that's the reality.

    Good center city accommodations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mountain of cigarette butts in the plant pots on our balcony outdoor area. This was the only thing that let it down. Very unattractive sight to see while eating breakfast in the morning.

    Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Room was very nice. Shower and bathroom were very modern and large. Parking was secure. Restaurant was very good although menu was limited. Short drive to other towns of interest or can take the train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Good but frustrating stay in Orange
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my drivers licence was misplaced in the Hotel when I was asked for Passport , Drivers Licence & Credit Card . This was the first time I had been asked to provide all documentation & not sure what happened . Hotel is also looking for another chef hence dining is an issue currently .

    Great location in Orange old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    The accommodation was in our views was not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 104 and had paid extra for a superior room but in ouropinion it was not a superior room.It wasalmost impossible to get out on to the balcony as there was a massive step up.There are no tea and coffeee making facilties and there was no iron or trouser press in the room so it certianly did not match the description.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely recommend for an overnight stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too small to accommodate us and two dogs but we only regarded it as a minor inconvenience

    A well kept characterful hotel in the old part of town, located on a quiet traffic free square. Staff pleasant and helpful. Nice regional food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives actually, except that the outside pool is a bit disappointing - not rooftop, so the pool area is in shadow a lot of the time

    Location excellent. We hadn't booked breakfast at the hotel but the breakfast room and the breakfast looked so good that we actually ate there the second morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location, 5 minutes from Roman arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - air con not working in one room, staff had difficulties to procure another room

    - in walking distance to Orange Roman Arena (5 min) - 4star hotel is in good shape

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Good hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just be careful if you have a big car, cause the street access to the hotel is kind of narrow. But all cars will have a parking, so just need to drive slowly.

    Restaurant (dinner) with reasonable prices and very good quality. Staffs are all very kind and willing to help. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    live music in small court yard,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some design fault in the bathroom

    live music in small court yard, good wine selection with beautiful food friendly staff service walking distance to everywhere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When had one of the several rooms that can be accessed only by a narrow steep staircase. The staff helped us to pull the luggage up though.

    Nice location. The property has a valet parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in middle of Orange
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn´t ready when we arrived and there was some confusion about what happened. We had to wait 15 minutes and the problem was solved. We got some free drinks for the wait.

    The hotel was nicely located in the middle of the town of Orange, but very quiet. The day we stayed at the Hotel Arene, there was a music concert at place George Clemenceau (less than 2 minutes walk ) and we could barely hear the music. The location is perfect to enjoy the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    They need to review facilities on Booking.com website!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of wifi (connection problem) and tea/coffee making facilities & welcome drink as promised on Booking.com website.

    Quiet square but close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.0
    i had to cancel that night but wishe to re booked for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i had to cancel that night but wishe to re booked for the following night.was told that i had to payfor the night plus of course the following day,no compremize possible .I had stay at that hotel and had dinner before.I of course pay for the canclaton and went else where,and will not recoment that hotel any nore .perhaps a little souplesse is adviceable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    This was a really great hotel, and the staff was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a really great hotel, and the staff was awesome. I would most definitely stay here again. I stayed here while in town for a wedding, and everything was extremely comfortable, the Wi-Fi was EXCELLENT quality, and it just felt very accommodating. I even checked in extremely late, and they were fine with it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Only a couple of minutes walk into the centre with many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in house restaurant was closed on a Sunday, but we were advised of this in advance & and the hotel reception had made us a booking at an excellent restaurant 200m away.

    Only a couple of minutes walk into the centre with many restaurants. A very clean and comfortable hotel with most pleasant & helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice room, comfortable bed, excellent bathroom. We had a nice meal in the restaurant. Very close to the Roman Theatre, bars and restaurants. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.8
    Front of house staff fine.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of house staff fine. Location good for anyone wanting a city centre location but we think that we would have been better choosing somewhere quieter and more

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    2.5
    nice clean room, well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    asked help in going to a specific town to taste wine and cab reservation. got cab that dropped us in the wrong location in the poring rain. felt the staff was not helpful in getting our needs across.

    nice clean room, well located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Very lovely hotel. Staff friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be stated that you pay for parking. We thought there was parking on the sight and it was included.

    Close to everything we walked everywhere! Nice place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location The best ever man on reception Upgraded us when he saw we had a big dog

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    A D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee facilities no longer available. Not worth the price

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff could not have been nicer Quiet comfortable room Large bathroom with excellent plumbing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel in a great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One rude waitress

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location and easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main areas looked grubby and a bit sad. But rooms were clean and comfortable

    Great location and easy parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Loved the Hotel. Very comfortable and the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the breakfast. The front desk attendants were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eugenio, the gentleman who greeted us was very kind and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely little hotel, with exceptional staff, in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did feel that the breakfast was a little overpriced but still enjoyed it

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. Couldnt do enough for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Valet parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Stayed for one night with my family. The night when France won the world cop... clean and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was closed.

    Location, clean - and despite world champion celebrations quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing. The staff were extremely friendly and having the room nice and cool after a hot day was the best.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect, very good restaurant for breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10€ - Charge for valet parking

    Location is perfect, very good restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, Velvet parking and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothhing

    Location, Velvet parking and great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient hotel for a one night stop to visit Orange
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get to in a car

    Convenient hotel for a one night stop to visit Orange

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Difficult to find and access, but central and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant for dinner. poor choice and quality and expensive

    Central location. Valet parking, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Elegant hotel in the heart of Orange
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful staff, lovely breakfast, fantastic location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything about the hotel is great 👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice but too short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice old stile atmosphere Nice surrounding and historical places

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    A great hotel in heart of Orange
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant a little eccentric.

    Brilliant little hotel. Intimate, comfortable, great pool, comfortable super large bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Burgundy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Dinner. Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfort and style in old Orange
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor reflected the ancient Roman history of Orange - in a good way. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic classy hotel , very nice little city
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Central with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Great Staff -love this Hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    bed very confortable, silent night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed very confortable, silent night

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel. Would go back

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Fab hotel in central location, lovely staff, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location Breakfast excellent Staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and especially helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were friendly and especially helpful. Both restaurants, the bistro and the more formal The Garden, were very good. The bed was an enormous comfortable bed!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    We liked the room which was quite large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were not particularly welcoming. We asked for our car by 9am and it arrived at 9.40. We would have been charged the wrong amount if I had not queried this.

    We liked the room which was quite large and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.9
    Welcoming of our poodle, nice to have an indoor pool, though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The experience of arriving and being told to go away, get my luggage, stall, was weird til I understood that the man at front [older, name started with an 'E'] wanted to make sure that he finished his shift at 2:30 before he had to do the paper work for me. NO ONE was booking in, so he had nothing but time to do it, but waited til he dumped it on the young girl. Also, no one would explain the steam room.,,,sad to lose that resource.

    Welcoming of our poodle, nice to have an indoor pool, though small.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    6.3
    Convenient location in the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive for what it is. The rather bored and off-hand receptionist gave another couple the same room as us, and issued them with an electronic key to it. Although we kept the room and they were asked to move as we had established ourselves in it and used the facilities, they had booked it specially and it was very embarrassing for all of us - and would have been even more so if I had been in the shower when they came in, which I nearly was.

    Convenient location in the centre of the city

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Excellent menu, wine list, food and service. Very comfortable and spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.1
    good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on arrival we ordered a glass of wine and snack in bar area to be told there wasn't any crisps, nuts or snack in the hotel to be had...

    good staff

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.5
    Garage Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Garage Parking

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    Excelent bathroom/toilet.
    • Group

    Garage is paid (10€). The lobby smell unpleasant.

    Excelent bathroom/toilet. Excellent bed. Very good location. Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No comment.

    The location was very good. The hotel room and en-suite bathroom was a generous size with a small but quiet balcony area.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    I enjoyed the central and silent position of the hotel, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I enjoyed the central and silent position of the hotel, and their pleasant street café, with proper restaurant serving at a very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location lovely room and shower room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems

    Excellent location lovely room and shower room

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Location is just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is just great.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.3
    Personnel très accueillant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personnel très accueillant. Superbe situation au centre de la ville . Très bon petit-déjeuner.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: