Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jardin de Villiers 3 stars

18 rue Claude Pouillet, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#448 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good, about 2km to the Arc De Triumph, where I ran down to in the morning. Also not far to the Opera, and walked down there in 30m around in slow pace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lumière des chambres

    Very nice staff, we felt super welcome. We stayed here for Paris Marthon. Excellent sport : next door to the event and very nice staff regarding runner requests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were quite small but adequately laid out and equipped.

    The friendly, helpful staff on the front desk. We also liked the location, a very nice neighbourhood with plenty of restaurants and bars. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all

    The hotel was very friendly. we have been here several times before and it just gets better. The breakfast was good with freshly baked croissants and pain au chocolate. Very comfortable and clean bedroom. The staff were very helpful in calling a cab in the afternoon and storing our luggage. I look forward to going again in the near future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom looks a bit old

    Close to a traditional market. Very cozy neighborhood. The room is quite basic. The highlight is the garden breakfast restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was ok.

    Staff was very helpful. I ordered food from nearby restaurants few times and they help me with the menu online. Also as my flight was at night I requested to stay up to evening with half pay which they arranged. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good too and I was very happy with wifi strength in my room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just wish washcloths had been provided.

    The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The location of the hotel was perfect. Front desk staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very small, in the bathroom you could hardly turn around. Quite pricy for the size of the room and the facilities provided.

    Clean facilities and comfortable bed, although not exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is decent, but the rooms are very uncomfortable and hot. The staff insisted that I could control my AC unit, but this was not the case. The control clearly said "centrally controlled." I am not an idiot, but was treated that way. We could not sleep well because of the temptuare of the room. It seemed as if the staff didn't care at all about this issue. Additionally, if you come in late, yeh reception area is completely dark. It's rather scary, and you have to wait outside for a staff member to let you in. Amenities were mediocre...towels were stiff and my skin broke out after sleeping in the beds. I would not stay here again. There are better options in Paris for not a lot more money.

    This is a lovely residential neighborhood in a neat area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    A decent-sized room for Paris standards - it was cozy, had a nice bathroom / shower (good water pressure), was quiet and the bed was really comfortable. We didn't try the breakfast so can't comment on that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When "do not disturb" sign is hanged on your door and it was for medical reason, it s not correct to open the door.

    Location and helpful staff at the front desk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we missed our night bus at 00:30 o'clock back to Germany, we were so happy to find this 24h check in hotel. Its beautiful and clean room with a huge and comfortable bed plus balcony was beyond our wishes. I've never experienced such helpful receptionists who even allowed us to leave our baggage in the lobby after checking out to enjoy our extra day in Paris. They were even sending a bag that I forgot in our room back to Germany without any problem! We will definitely stay here again for our next trip, highly recommended !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lucie was super helpful with everything and anything we needed. She helped us organize the shuttle service from the airport, informed us about any sightseeing we wanted to do, accommodated our request for early check in, we had an early breakfast the morning we left etc. and she did it all with a smile on her face! Hotel rooms as well as common spaces were neat, clean, and friendly. We loved it -- will be back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location, close to the metro in a very nice area full of restaurants, local shops but quiet at night. The hotel has been refurbished and it is very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel in the heart of a very quiet neighborhood, next to cafes and little shops. You can feel the heart of Paris but from a very friendly location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor in the room was cold, slippers would have been welcomed. A detail maybe, but there were no body lotion nor shower cap. Only one machine (out of 3) was working at the gym when I went, and the breakfast finishes at 10 which we found too early for the weekend.

    Nice staff and quiet, clean room, we slept well both nights. It is well located in the charming Paris 17th, very close to Monceau Park for instance. Prices are correct for the district and Paris in general.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is an odd smell in the hotel and in the rooms. It may be the cleaning products they use. Both of us felt it was unpleasant though. We also found hair in the bathroom...

    No nonsense, good value, welcoming staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi

    We loved the neighbourhood, metro was close to explore the city and see all the sights (we only had 2 days) Hotel is clean and when we stayed it was pretty quiet. No noise from neighbouring rooms or in hallway. Room is clean. Wifi was on an off. Breakfast in the neighbourhood cafes we found is pretty expensive (6 euro for cappucchino on terras) All in all will for sure stay again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is a bit boring but maybe with the new breakfast room due to finished in the next 2 weeks, they might alter the ingredients a bit.

    The hotel is ideally situated with a bistro Le P'tit Canon at the bottom of the street

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room size, comfort, price

    location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of simple amenities like a fridge, table space, a better chair etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower and sink were of a poor design. Faucet too short in sink and shower door allowed water to fall on the floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with a lot of nice restaurants and cafés nearby. Really friendly staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough teabags and milk

    The bed was nice and latge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant staff, the room was small but well appointed and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very small. Our room was missing the refrigerator. There wasn't an ice machine

    The coffee was great. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food options

    Bed comfortable, but bedding a little too warm. Had breakfast 3 days, could have been more hot options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neat place well utilised the small space. Staff were friendly and helpful. Once gentleman at the front desk helped me to post my post cards.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms bit small and dark.

    Location. Nice Restaurants close by. Quiet street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind staff, excelent location, clean modern rooms, correct price!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the maintenance has to improve as the lift was not working on the second day and air conditioner was not working during my whole stay

    Staff are nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small.

    Nice location close to the metro. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little to far out

    The hotel staff was very helpful couldn't do enough for you which was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff! Good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast included would have been nice.

    it was lovely. tiny but very charming. very helpful desk staff. loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear people in other's rooms, therefore it was not sounproof

    It was quite a good Customer service provided by the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The park is not available for our car

    Location not far from evry where in paris

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    location and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got for 1 room (we got 2 rooms) in the morning no hot shower. And the internet was very bad.

    The location was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny!

    Comfortable bed, good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was passable but I would have liked a choice of fresh fruit and vegetables.

    All employees at reception were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Jardin de Villiers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: