Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Jarry Confort 1 stars

4 Rue Jarry, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#1438 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2129 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    If the room provides fans and hangers in toilet, it would be good and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room does not have any fan or cooler and staying at the room till 22:00 hrs is really tough due to hot climate (Jul). The room must have a wardrobe. The toilet must have hanger for clothes and towels.

    The hotel does not cancel reservation even if it is more than one month. Although the hotel does not have any elevator, the staffs were very good to allot a 1st floor front side room. We felt good as they understood the problem. Also they change towels every day. The room and toilet were also cleaned everyday. This is definitely good. The room also has a locker beside a small TV and phone. The room had two big beds comfortable for two adults and two children. The location is good as it is close to Gare du Nord and Chateau d'eau beside many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.3
    Nasser, at the reception, was very helpful during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is really horrible, the location is very rough and does not look very safe, the rooms are too small, congested, old and very hot. Do not let the pictures deceive you. Booking.com only shows wrong star rate and highlights positive rooms only and and very unlikely you will not see this, booking.com is equally deceptive.

    Nasser, at the reception, was very helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is superb, the staff was nice and we got to use...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quadruple room was kinda small for 4 people with a large suitcase, the bathroom got cleaned everyday but not the rest of the room (no vacuuming) and there was no air conditioning. Getting upstairs without an elevator was kinda challenging, too.

    The location is superb, the staff was nice and we got to use their fridge for free. Luggage service was free of charge as well but a bit risky (no number badge or any security checks.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Big catastrophe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the fourth floor but to our surprise there were no elevators. With two big bags and tight stairs it was a hectic way up. In the room there is no air conditionning and for our luck it was a hot day in Paris, so it was impossible to sleep. When going into the room a strong, repulsing, musty smell invade your nose. We therefore kept windows open all night long. In the corner the streets were loud till late in the evening , which added to our plight.....

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Hmm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first receptionist we met was hospitable enough, the second seemed rather uninterested and aloof. The bathroom smelt faintly of mould and the door lock was faulty. The hotel bar was dingy and uninviting

    Thee location is good, multicultural and extremely convenient for Montmartre and train stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    The Staff were very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Staff were very friendly & helpful. The Location of the hotel was very good for Metro/Rail connections & reasonably central for Paris attractions. The room was well maintained & had on suite shower & toilet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    3 star review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facility was not adjustable for it to slide down the railings. Too noisy with DIY work drills and noise if a circular saw.

    Room was nice and clean. But window view was blocked with rubbish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.3
    Nothing..worst hotel..not worth for money paid..no lifts, gave room on 6 th floor, no help to carry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..worst hotel..not worth for money paid..no lifts, gave room on 6 th floor, no help to carry luggage..overall very bad...booking .com should not list such hotels..

    Nothing..worst hotel..not worth for money paid..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So hard to get to level 5 with luggage, the balcony had a sticky substance all over the floor, the showerhead was broken so you had to hold the shower head the entire time.

    Beds were comfy and the location was tucked away nicely in a cute backstreet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.9
    Nothing and the place should be for backpackers not a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was unsafe especially in the the evening and our first night; there was a fight in front of the hotel. Maybe among pushers and the drug pusher. Also, the place has no elevators and dirty. Imagine taking your luggage in the 6th floor in a narrow spiral stairs. It’s a punishment and I would not recommend at all.

    Nothing and the place should be for backpackers not a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    While booking online they do don’t tell you that you have to...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While booking online they do don’t tell you that you have to pay some sort of tax for the the hotel. As I arrived at the hotel I was asked to pay additional tax for my room. I wasn’t happy at all to pay the tax as I wasn’t aware I had to pay this tax. I checked with other hotels if I had to pay and appertnely you have to pay tax at all the hotels in Paris and they do not aware yo of this tax online so just check before you book .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Not very good. I wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower & bathroom were so small I had to step into the doorway to dry myself after a shower. The view from my room was of roofs & rubbish bins & not like the photo on the website. My room was on the 6th floor & there was no lift. I had to carry my suitcase up a spiral staircase.

    The check in & check out staff were nice. The WiFi was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Best for one night stay only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size was very small for the three of us. There was no space to walk around. Had to keep our luggage in the bathroom. Very noisy neighbourhood. Facilities are bare minimum although wifi was fast.

    Location was very good near the Railway station Gare Du Nord and metro station. Lots of restaurants nearby. Staff was very cooperative and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    I liked staff and restuarant around the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not understand they charged me 5 euros at check in .and there was no enough towel in room we were 2 people they left us just one towel .slippers are such a big problem in hotel because they dont provide slipper for their customers .and te bad was broken it was uncomfy .and also photo in booking.com and real room is sligjtly diffrent .please change photo in booking.com makes us feel dissapointed. Thanks

    I liked staff and restuarant around the hotel. And hotel is really close to metro you can reach everywhere in 20 mins by metro . Even the tiny showerroom ,I loved their shower water comes from shower very strong.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean hotel that is near the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift in the hotel.

    Although the rooms are really small, they are very clean and cozy. Staff is really friendly. Neighbourhood is colourful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff were really friendly and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In general the hotel was ok. The only minus was the fact that every time some flushed water upstairs it sounded like I was just right next to the flush. I could also hear people from other rooms.

    Staff were really friendly and the room was clean. Also a good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Cheap affordable accommodation in the centre of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and general feel of the property was a little dated. The rooms were sparse, although clean were not spotless and issues with the shower facilities

    It was cheap the staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Great in location, nice staff to give us a comfortable room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We feel unsafe when we get off the hotel. There are people who will just approach you for something.

    Great in location, nice staff to give us a comfortable room for a family of 4. So accessible using metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    2.9
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- The neighborhood is really awkward and weird young people setting their all the time. 2- the location is very far from the downtown with the money you pay for this hotel you can get a way better one for an extra 10$ in a nice conditions. 3- the rooms are so small and the bed is really nasty and the covers are not very well cleaned. It feels like an abadnanet rooms. 4- Noooooo elevator!you have to carry your suitcase and luggages to 2nd or 3rd floor climbing a very weird stairs they are small and old wooden stairs. 5- the heating system is not working and feels very cold at night I had to put on my heavy clothes while sleeping. 6- the bathroom is not missing a lot of things especially the body products! The soap they provide is really outdated. 7- the internet is not working well, it does disconnect alot and it has very law speed. Better use your data! 8- never recommend it! If you had to come to Paris you must be good to enjoy your trip and have some cash to provide a better stay than this old hotel!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.5
    The bathroom was less than the size of a manhole disgusting experience Smelly breakfast They dont gi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was less than the size of a manhole disgusting experience Smelly breakfast They dont give you the room you see in the pictures you should be filed for the fraud

    The bathroom was less than the size of a manhole disgusting experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no shower that worked, as it had no curtain and the shower head was not at the end of the tub but in the middle..tub was not big enough to have a bath just enough room to kneel in and try and hose down..room is very small, could not even boil water for coffee.. barely room for luggage, tub was cracked and tiles were broken, front door would not fully open either.

    was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    - It is near the train station
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There is no elevator in the building - It is noisy, sound from the outside of hotel is irritatingly high

    - It is near the train station - The staffs are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Fair Accomodation. Kind Staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itsels if with a typical Parisian building hence there's no lift. My room was on the 6th floor so going up with a 20Kg baggage was hell. As much as possible try to request for rooms in the lower room. The area where the hotel is located at is a bit crowded with people gathering up in huge groups so it can be scary for first timers. But early mornings or late nights, it felt safe.

    The bed was comfortable and big even though I booked a single room. I slept really well during my stay. The staff were really kind. Hotel is close to Chateau de eau metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Paris..truly worth every minute..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift..

    Excellent location,walking distance from Gare du Nord.Good choice for muslim travellers,halal eateries nearby.Also a few grocery stores.Value for money,free wifi & marvellously friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Loved how central it was to all of paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like all the stairs we had to climb. There is no elevator and we were staying on the fifth floor so wasn't the best way of getting to your room.

    Loved how central it was to all of paris. Metro is right outside .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Our 45th wedding anniversary in Paris a city that we know well and love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room this time was small. More suited to a single person or a couple staying one night not a couple staying four nights. However we managed and everything else about the hotel we love,so it is really only a minor quibble.

    The room was a trifle small this time. But what I love about the Jarry is the superb friendly staff, the cleanliness, the helpfulness. The breakfast is very French and very good and it's price is favourable compared with other places nearby. We have stayed here several times and intend to stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    My home away from home in Paris, small, affordable and reliable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed this time round wasn't so comfy. The sound of people on the stairs was quite clear, but as a deep sleeper I wasn't awoken by it, but when awake, it was very clear. I am used to the African locals now (my fourth stay here) but for those uninitiated to the 10th arrondissement, you may find the ethnicity of the locals a little surprising at first. Not so many "French" Parisians around!

    15 minute walk from Gare Du Nord, which is both on the direct line from Charles de Gaulle airport and the departure point for the Eurostar. So convenient. Staff always polite, helpful, welcoming and kind. Delicious breakfast for just 6 euros. Street behind Jarry (Faubourg) has a never ending supply of restaurants to suit any taste at all, as well as supermarkets. Walking distance (20mins) from Notre Dame straight down Boulevard Strasbourg to the river. Ensuite bathroom small but spotlessly clean and rooms cleaned daily. Luggage area to leave your bags with no problem at all. So affordable in a vibrant, ethnic part of Paris, don't be nervous of the locals! They are good fun. Chateau d'Eau metro startion two minutes away only, as well as Velib docking stations if you want to cycle around Paris. Love this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    A cheap but not for a good holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dark room (the window view goes nowhere, around just walls). Bed wasn't very comfortable. The room was very small. The cleaners were very noisey.

    The bathroom and one of two service staff and hotel location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    I would go back as the price is excellent for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift and five floors. Stair can be noisy at night. The room I got was not the one I booked. Rooms overlooking the back have little or no day light. Smokers smoking out of back bedrooms pollute the back area even if it is a non smoking hotel.

    Staff friendly. 24 reception. Near metro and main line stations. Interesting multi ethnic area with lively bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    A few nights in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the 6th floor and there is no lift. The rooms are small and I could clearly hear the people in the room next to me. So not great if you want a bit of fun and privacy :-)

    Very near to central train station Gare de L'est and metro and buses. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    2.9
    It was close to a metro station and only a half hour walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small,run down and dirty. The bed was uncomfortable.The bathroom was so small it was impossible to dry yourself in there after a shower. No elevator. Evertthing the other guests said or did in their rooms could be heard. The stairs made so much noice it was impossible to sleep if someone went up or down there.The breakfast was not worth the money spent on it.

    It was close to a metro station and only a half hour walk from the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.6
    You get what you pay for. Cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow, steep wrap around stairs up 6 flights. No lift. Would NOT suit kids. Very dodgy area but ok if you go out and take a right. Very old room, bed just about clean but very old and big dip in the middle.

    Staff were friendly and accomdating when we ended up needing an extra 3 night stay, due to our weather in Ireland and flights being cancelled. Was nice and warm at all times. Shower was surprisingly decent, given the size and room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and busy few days only spent the nights in the hotel. Exactly what was needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is small - if you are large it could be an issues. I didn’t mind the stairs but there are 6 floors with upto 3 rooms either side of the stairs. There is no lift (which is mentioned)

    Cheap, clean and near major stations and metro. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Free wifi to get plans for the day done, bed was firm but not uncomfortabe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Basic hotel not far from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The biggest problem for me was the total lack of soundproofness. I was waking up 3-4 times a night because every time when someone was walking in the hallway, it totally felt like someone is walking in my room; and whenever someone was opening their room, it felt like they were opening mine. Was making me quite nervous. The spiral staircase is a bit annoying, wasn't a problem for me as I had a small suitcase, but with a big suitcase it would probably be really bad. There's no view from the window (there's a wall in front), but I didn't care about that cause I was coming to the hotel just to sleep.

    Good value for money. Room has everything that is needed, quite cozy and warm. Good location - 20 minutes by walking to Notre-Dame, 2 minutes to the Château d'Eau metro station. Plenty of supermarkets nearby. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the toilet is very small and the staircase

    we are not happy. there is no elevator to go up and specially we have big suitcase it is very difficult to carry the suite case going up the stair case which is very small. this place is only for backpackers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    If cleanliness was taken care and at least mattresses were changed I would return.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, (1st floor)noisy, no sound insulation at all, small and not confortable bed (first night was a nightmare (room104), after complaining they gave us their two double bedroom and we were able to get some rest), not always good reception of Wi-Fi, outside the hotel you don't feel safe, especially at night.

    Good staff, the father was a very kind person, clean bathroom, fair breakfast , next to metro station (chateaux d'eau)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    Look somewhere else!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very unsafe as it had peddlers all around. The hotel amenities are also bare bones and just okay for a night's stay.

    The location - while close to Gare du Nord - is terrible. There are groups of peddlers outside every single shop up and down the street and that makes you very uncomfortable. The hotel itself is okay for a short stay, but I would not recommend it to anyone based on the location alone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    2.9
    worse hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave me a very dirty room in 5th floor with out elevator. there were no facility in the room and it was dirty. I could stay there only 1 night and thank god it was 1 day. please dont let them to be in booking.com

    There was nothing that i could feel good about.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable rooms on a safe and lively area on 10th. Good value with restaurants and shops nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have big heavy suitcases and a short stay I would not recommend unless you get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor as there is no lift.

    Quiet and well connected ( metro, train). Clean and comfortable for a family of 4 with free WIFI.(room with 2 double beds and bathroom with French TV). Good area with restaurants and shops nearby. No lift, fine if you have small suitcases. No kettle. We stayed a long weekend in January and were very comfortable though rooms are small.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Basic, cheap and cheerful, good access to Paris from here via Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs were a killer but we only had to tackle them once a day as we were out all day (6 flights of winding stairs to the top floor) made me a bit dizzy! Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment

    Good location in terms of getting around Paris, it is a 2 min walk from the Metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    I think, generally, it is below my original expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in the room is dim and the room is quiet cramped and stuffy. The rooms are not soundproof at all, sometimes you can hear little baby crying during the night.

    It only takes a three minutes walk to metro station from this hotel and the staff are quiet friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    OK for money. Location, cleanness and staff were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny (it's normal for Paris) and spartan, seamed clean though. No view from the window (just a wall, but covered in artistic cracks). Water pressure in the shower was.. reluctant. Steep spiral staircase and no elevator, and there are 6 floors of rooms (7 if counting the ground floor). Keep that in mind if climbing up with suitcases is not your favorite sport.

    The location is good, close to subways and train stations. Easy commute to and from airports by public transport (walk about 10 mins to Gare du Nord). If you don't mind a bit of walking, then it's easy to get to Montmartre, Le Marais, Louvre, etc. Or take a metro. A nice couple of bars just round the corner if you feel like having a glass of wine. Staff is polite and helpful, speaks English as well. 24-hour reception. They serve breakfast but I didn't have it so can't say anything. There's a safe in the room if you need one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    2.5
    We would not recommend anyone to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room phone did not work. The bed was stinking. Room was dirty.

    The bed was stinking. We had skin rashes when we woke up. There was no towel, no lift. Taking the staircase with luggage was awful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was smelly (cigarette smoke), the toilet roll holder broken, the shower head holder missing and the one plug between 2 baths didn't fit.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    The area was perfect. Its very near at the train station. The stuff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok. But they used too much klorin when they are cleaning. And we feel drowsy. We hope nextime they will add some more of stuff to used at the room ( like- towels, slipper, mirror, hangers and etc.)

    We love the area beacuse its more convinient at the places we are visiting. 😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    good lacation near two strain stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift - oone has to carry one;s baggage upstairs.

    The main advantage of this hotel is its location, within walking distance of Gare du Nork and Gare de l'Est. The romms are very basic, but clean. No luxury.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room on a sixth floor without elevator. Old room and small space. From my (wide) experience, this is what you'll usually get in Paris for less than 150 euros/night

    Well located and clean room. Helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    It's a one star hotel, and it shows in the price and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area didn't feel that safe, the bathroom was very small and the room was at the sixth floor with no elevator.

    The price was fair for a last minute booking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    Cheap place, good location nr. Eurostar station. few Pakistani restaurants/cafe around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners didn’t clean the room and bathroom from second day onward. And they keep disturbing us on final morning before checkout time.

    Reception staff was great- very helpful and cooperative. We were able to leave our luggage in the hotel even after checkout and managed to visit few more places before catching up our Eurostar train in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Uncomfortable , i won't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed sagged and was small. The toilet had a small leak that had been repaired many times but was still seeping. I was bitten 6 times the first night and a further 6 times the second night . I don't know if that was bed bugs or mosquitoes. There were about 20 cigarette ends on the ledge outside the window which had been left by previous occupants and not cleared up afterwards

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Good Value for money, everything was as you would've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelly blanket

    Good Value for money, everything was as you would've expected, except for the smelly blanket and the sheets that were not washed properly, though everything else was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is really nice and so is the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very small and the location doesn't seem too safe. It doesn't have a lift but the workout from taking the stairs was welcomed.

    It was nice, clean, tidy. Friendly staff and willing to help if you ask.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good value and easy to get to from Gare du Nord.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, I would definitely stay here again on another visit to Paris.

    Very good value for money. Friendly, helpful staff. Good continental breakfast for 6 Euros. Chateau D'eau metro station is very nearby for access to the sites of Paris. Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Jarry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Simple, Friendly, Accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The accommodations are simple, clean and a very good value for the money. We will definitely mark this as a favorite for our next visit to Paris. Thank your again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    I liked that the hotel was close to metro and train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would not recommend the hotel to families with small kids. When walking back to the hotel in the evening, there were groups of men standing in the street and I did not feel safe (although nothing bad happened - except for a small accident in metro where I guy tried to rob us). The room was rather small for 4 people.

    I liked that the hotel was close to metro and train. Shop/bakery is also nearby. The hotel is suitable for travelers with low standard. It is close to the city centre (walking distance).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.6
    Your only choice when you ran out of choice and if the price is the lowest for this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    be aware this is a 1 star rating hotel, basically we booked one room for 4 and turns out to be a room crammed with 2 double beds and 2 chairs which one of the chairs has a dirty old seat. the bathroom looked as clean as it gets for an old equipped one, no room to hang your towels or clothes. Lucky enough the floor was not carpeted, otherwise it will be attracting all sorts of dirt. Sheets were clean, we consider this a bonus! We had paid 200 Euros for 2 nights for 4 persons, we do consider the value to be extremely poor given the low standards. We know that the hotel owners are trying to make a living, but come on you cannot charge that much and cram 4 people in a small room, this is outrageous! There is no elevator, so beyond first floor you need to drag your luggage in a spiral compact stairs to your lucky higher floor! There are some good value restaurants in rue du Faubourg Saint-Denis, also for some people Boulevard de Strasbourg might be scary at night, but we did feel safe. Nearby paid parking places cannot be trusted, you may as well park your car in the street, I had to park mine in my trusted parking in Place de Clichy and travel by metro to get to the hotel.

    a place that will shelter you for the night with fresh clean towels!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Fair price for the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bathroom are very small and the shower did not have a handle so we had to hold it on our hands while showering. No very pratical! The staff was polite but they dis not chance the towels and we stayed there for 5 nights. They gave us clean towels but left the used ones in the room. Overall the cleanless was ok. The reception works 24h whats ia good! And they have a small room for your luggage for before the check in and after the check out.

    The hotel is ok and the neighboorhood is very good for those who like bars and restaurants once it's been suffering gentrification for the past years. You can move easily with subway from the hotel because there are 2 big stations some blocks away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    2.5
    I will never come back to this hotel. Rude staff and horrible hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Hotel was difficult to find. Hotel area was very filthy. Rooms were very outdated. Bathroom is tiny. Bed was uncomfortable. I booked for 2 nights but could stay there longer than a couple of hours. Staff were men with lots of attitude.

    I didn't get any breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no fridge very noisy could hear everything in other rooms breakfast was not worth it beds were very uncomfortable would not stay again

    Small clean maid was very helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    A place where you want to stop for one night only, and only if you have to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm used to sleeping under a duvet, not a sheet on which there is a strange and itchy blanket. If something is broken, like the screen in the shower, it's better to either replace it with a plastic sheet or repair it, not to leave the broken screen and hang a plastic sheet. If you have a bathroom in the room, it would be really great if the door to it actually could be closed (the room was so small that the bed blocked the door midway). People are really not comfortable leaving keys to the room at the reception. What if you gave my key to somebody by mistake? Charge for the lost keys and keep their copies, but let people take them. Also, the walls there are paper thin. You can hear not only what's going on in the adjacent rooms, but in the whole hotel, including annoying doorbell which kept waking me up.

    The staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable enough. The localisation is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Perfect to get to from the train station. Had a bed and shower. Nice and easy, only a good trek to the central area. Nice about bars just around the corner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is right by the Paris est train station, but that just happens to be in the ghetto. If you are traveling to Paris with family and to tour the area, do not stay in this hotel. Do yourself a favor and find a hotel closer to the attractions. We had a quadruple room, which had 2 double beds, a small open closet, a small desk, and a really small bathroom. Upon arrival, I found that someone had used our toilet. We also found hairs all over the extra blankets that were provided. There was hair in the shower, there was hair on the drinking glasses. When we tried to take a shower, the shower head came apart. The bathroom door did not shut properly, so there was no privacy. At night time, it was very hot in our room so we opened the windows, but we had to quickly shut them because all night long there was homeless and drunk people screaming in the streets. We found the sidewalks covered in feces and urine. There were beggars every few feet. Just don't stay in this area. Take the train into Paris, but get a taxis across town to a safer area.

    The only good thing about this hotel was the sheets were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    Cheap but not good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad location, no elevator, many floors using staris, terrible. Breakfast 6 euros, no cheese no jambom, just bread, croissant, butter and coffee. Location close to a lot of african stores, a lot of people bothering you on the street.

    Close to metro station Chateu d'Eau, easy to go and come back, even in the night. Close to bus stops, and close to Train stations. I would say that the location is good but there are some problems regarding the region.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    2.5
    never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like anything.

    No happy with customer service, there were bedbugs, the room was smelling of cigarettes, no lift the stairs are to small and dangerous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    nice choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtain could not fully cover the window. Even though it was a very thick glass, it was a bit inconvenient when we saw people's shadow passing through the window.

    I came to the hotel with two little children and they provided us a large room in the first floor so we need not to go upstairs. Besides, we can leave our luggage on the storage room for free until our check in time. The WiFi worked well and the staff was so helpful. Perfect location. So near to Gare Du Nord Paris.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient, near to train stations, cheese shop, restaurants, (super)market, friendly receptionists
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo but I always have one in my suitcase so it is not a problem. Although no elevator, it didn't bother me at all.

    Breakfast consists of croissant, baguette, butter, jam, black coffee and orange juice so a very typical French breakfast. The baguette is long so I either just take a croissant or a baguette. Towel is changed everyday and has extra, too. My bed is made up everyday. There is a reserved tissue roll everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Easy to Dislike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, the breakfast is very minimal, no elevators. I won't recommend getting the breakfast package when there's plenty of great brunch areas in walking distance. The cool August temperature made this stay a lot more comfortable. We were on the 6th floor (last floor) so those steps were a full exercise. Typical city noise so be mindful if you bed early. Overall noise level drops at 4am.

    The location, the staff, the cleanliness of the building, price for the location. I find that the good outweighs the bad but for some it'll be easy to find fault. I won't recommend staying in the peak of summer. August when it is cool will provide a better comfortable stay. Transit, restaurants, shops, pharmacies, banks, salons, etc are all in walking distance. A very, very diverse location in Paris.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    Definitely one star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower so tiny that every time I moved I hit the tap and turned the water off. Soap dish broken so nowhere to put toiletries while showering. Nowhere in bathroom to hang towels. Very noisy from other guests. Room at back so no daylight at all. Could hear rushing water through pipes outside window and toilets flushing. Rickety staircase and no lift. Area is a ghetto - did not feel safe and got fed up of beggars. People sleeping on the street. Area is pretty dirty. Did not like being out there in the evening.

    Easy check in. Clean and bed made each day. Space to store luggage before you leave. Wifi. Close to metro, train station and supermarket. Slept well. Good coffee. Good selection of maps etc. Only supplies soap. Lots of bars, fast food outlets and banks nearby. Good bus connections to city. Close to St Martin's Canal and some quirky shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    The location is great, just 3 mins to the Chatedeau station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in 3rd floor was poor, cannot connect at all. I didn't have any wifi when I stay. The hotel doesn't have lift so if you bring a large luggage it would be a problem. The room is small.

    The location is great, just 3 mins to the Chatedeau station. The surroundings have mini supermarket, and many restaurants. The staff are nice when I ask for hot water when I stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, good value for money, perfect for short stay short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    do not recommend for people who has walking problems. We had to be extra careful when it comes to balcony doors because of kid, But it's obvious. Area especially at night time wasn't the best place for ladies and kids because of dodgy people around but nothing happened to us,

    We traveled with a 21 months old toddler. Had a room at 6th floor. Going upstairs wasn't easy but still possible :) Had an extra bed for kid which was super nice surprise as we didn't expected that! Room was small but we didn't spent much time there so it was ok. Bathroom was clean, had a clean towels and hand soup. The stuff was nice and polite, but when asked didn't know where is supermarket (even tho was plenty around). Atmosphere was nice. Hotel is close to all of the most important places in Paris, we walked through louvre notre dame to Eiffel Tower ! From train station it's 10minutes walking!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    It was close to several metro stations that communicate with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn´t clean for two days in a row, also they try to makes us pay twice cause they didn´t find the voucher, and the room was too small and on the 4th floor (no lift).

    It was close to several metro stations that communicate with the main places of Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    decent budget hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area is pretty lively and can get noisy, try to get a room high up if you're fit and can handle the stairs. The room was pretty small even for two people, and bathroom v small - but this is a good priced place for Paris and friendly. Bathroom fittings etc bit rickety but the shower was hot.

    It's basic but absolutely fine for a budget hotel - location is walking distance from Gare de Nord and de l'Est, also into centre. We stayed on 5th floor which had a balcony and maybe more fresh air than lower down (no air conditioning/fan so you need the windows open in summer) . Staff very pleasant and helpful, with leaving luggage, lending corkscrew and other important things. Alfred Jarry would have approved. Bed and small shower bathroom ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower head didn't work, just a gush room floor filthy the view non existent quality of bread at breakfast rather a rough neighbourhood

    the price the relaxed staff and the closeness to metro it's like this.. i've stayed in expensive hotels, where they fuss etc things are super clean blah blah blah when i asked if we could leave the baggage there after checkout till our train leaves in the afternoon they said 'yes of course', a few times in 'five star' hotels costing many times the price of this one i have been charged extra or simply refused with quotes of 'it is not our policy/no insurance to cover that' .. rich places are often paradises for fools had a great time with my young son.. people are people what do we really need? being realistic its down to be being good people.. like most things that's not rocket science a list of about 5 behaviours no more ? end of monologue best wishes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.8
    Dirty place
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I choose this place because it was bit cheap and close to the train station, but I regret my decision. It is a dirty place that does not offer any value for money. I arrived late afternoon and my room was still not cleaned, there was plenty of towels and bed sheet, toilet paper thrown all over the halls and the stairs of each floor...the breakfast was not good either...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    6th floor walk up, spiral stairs, no AC......it was 97 F in Paris, even with the windows wide open we had a hard time sleeping after two cold showers.

    It was close enough to the metro stations and was a decent price for Paris. Only stayed one night. Staff was nice enough. Getting around to attractions on the metro was easy from here. The decor is old and basic, but we knew that going in. It was clean, that was all I cared about.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Jarry Confort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: