Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jiva Hill Resort 5 stars

Route d'Harée, 01170 Crozet, France

#2 of 4 hotels in Crozet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not connected with transport system ....can have a pick up and drop service for the people who are not having vehicle with them ......

    Fabulous place to stay with the family .... Highly recommended ....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality price relationship too expensive. Charged an extra Euro 50 for early check in at a room rate that was already Euro 405.--. Breakfast additional Euro 27 per Person. Wellness nice but definitely too small. Restaurant expensive. Given the fact that this hotel is in Gex which is quite a ride from Geneva airport it is definitely too expensive.

    Great bed, big room, nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up by the child crying the next room. If families staying as couples could be separated and booked together from families traveling with children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the social areas, it meant we could choose to be i n a different place for breakfast, lunch and supper. The food is amazing and well prepared and the spa is world class.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is large but unsupervised and was full of children who were loud and taking up most of the space. Some hours without children would be nice to allow adults to wind down at the end of the day. On Sunday morning there was a small private lesson taking place for children but once we entered, the teacher cleared the pool. The spa had no capacity for massages which is disappointing; it would be good if they reserved some slots for arriving guests, or contacted guests about this in advance.

    The hotel is beautifully designed and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and went the extra mile. The restaurant was excellent and as we were celebrating a birthday, had also pre-arranged a cake. The rooms were wonderful, especially the bathrooms and the terrace would be great in summer. Breakfast was good and varied.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent hotel in a wonderful location. Shame that our room rate didn't include breakfast - a hefty £20 extra per person. Fantastic restaurant views across to Mont Blanc. We stayed in a self contained lodge with a small decked terrace complete with a private jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Today i received an email from the hotel stating that they will charge me 150 Euro's . The cost was for the missing hairdryer. The hotel didnt cofirm with me and they charged my card and informed me by email !!!!! Iam a 1000% sure that the hairdryer is in the room and not in the toilet. Again it not acceptable and i will take action to refund the amount.

    After their last deduction (nothing to like)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Corner
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jiva hill work team was so helpful and kind to us. Also i like the atmosphere of the hotel which provide privacy,location, view and service is so amazing specially the junior suite lodge which contain jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Corner
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Place for Couple of days!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Then room was very packed for a family, leaving no space to sit or move.

    Location and very nice place and very well taken care park and facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No salad options on the room service menu

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Corner
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was expensive compared with tasty

    The quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    non flexibility when having emergency.

    very nice hotel, clean with a very good location for vacation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Un pic cam frig in camera

    Locatie si facilitati

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive SPA and while you are a sleep you can find the room service guy inside your room

    Great facilities and green land

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super calm environment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    evrything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    every thing is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive

    Everything was so good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants were very small, pillows not good

    Comfortable (bath)room, very clean, very friendly to kids and pets

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    restaurant is not as good as advertised for such price, service is annoying! we did have even one minute on our own with my husband and could not relax

    Fantastic modern hotel! Nice spa, great rooms

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stuff

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Service , staff and facilities Food in both restaurants was excellent and reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is not a real family hotel from the room and the food

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lodge is amazing. I would differently go back in better weather conditions as it was very cold.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Couple

    nice room

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service needs to improve their presentation, especially at night when I presume the manager is off-duty

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff not all of them were friendly one senior staff member was very helpfull

    location and ambience

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it's in a bit of an odd place not far from commercial / logistics buildings

    the views over the mountain range, the rooms, the facilities

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was good .. Perfect location .. Free parking ..

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Every thing specially my room jacuzzi

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jacuzzi

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When i checked out the staff look like ungry or in bad mode some thing like that I feel some racism !!

    Atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Felt more 4 star than 5 star. Room felt a little small also. But no partcular issues, just didn't feel like value for the price.

    Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location

    Cleanness and comfort

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All else but quite expensive

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: