Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Vigny 5 stars

9 -11 rue Balzac, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#1214 of 1,599 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.4
    More staff needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff needed! House keeping is always late, employees are not on hands on every detail. They loose stuff, they are misinformed and handle badly their shifts with no updates!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.6
    I thought we’d found Le Fawlty Towers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude made Basil Fawlty look like a pro. The guy checking us in had a right attitude and started arguing with us. The hotel clearly has an antiquated system and they struggled to get us checked in. That suddenly seemed to become our fault even though they had our names, we’d paid in advance through booking.com, and yet we couldn’t have access to our rooms while they tried to work out their paperwork. I have no idea how this is rated so highly. There are no ironing facilities, not even one you can request from reception. The rooms are tatty round the edges, at best, it’s a three star hotel. Wardrobe door wouldn’t open as it hit the auto closer on the room door. Stains on carpets, a kettle you had to place on the floor as the cord (fully unwound) wouldn’t reach a power socket when on the table. Just generally a hotel in decline. Our friends experience was worse, but you can read their review for the delights of the wildlife they found in their room.

    Good location for visiting main attractions Nice shower, bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Was good for this occasion but rushing back not so sure
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what breakfast was it is not value for money. Very surprised they had no proper tea in the room. Also to pug the kettle in you need to move bedside locker to get it also needs to stay on floor while boiling.

    Room was spacious and the staff very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the situation that they force me to do it taking extra room and charge me …… it was very bad move and impolite I was having 2 rooms including suite and forced for the third one . internet was very bad TV channels also not working it was bad experience and never do it again and honestly I ask all my friends to avoid staying in this hotel opposite what I was doing before

    honestly this time I was really shocked from this hotel as its not my first time there the manager there was not the same one I book a suite to be more comfortable we were ( me and my wife and small daughter 9 years old) the manager refuse to let us be in the same room even I ask for extra bed and pay it he insist to say NO he force me to have a extra payed room and I was between 2 fire or to accept or to loose what I paid and go at the end I take one and I slept far from family SCOTT AND ANDREI were extra helpful telling him he is our customer we should not let him pay that but this new manager insist about that and let me pay 50% extra for this room honestly I was very mad and upset and I decide not to go to this hotel again even for free I swear

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    It's good but..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration is not exactly the same as shown in the pictures. Not that spacious and luxury. I forget one dress and a bottle of champagne in the room. The hotel can only find my dress but no champagne in the end. I didn't expect this from a five start hotel.

    Clean, confortable, excellent location, parking service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.6
    Most pictures posted on your site was deceiving ,the carpet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and friendly

    Most pictures posted on your site was deceiving ,the carpet in our suite was very dirty and furniture was very old and wear out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    I think they need to renovate as soon as possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel is a bit run down or a lot depending on which room you get the staff are very kind and helpful and deal with the problem of slow decay

    Its getting run down looks ready for a

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and very lovely hotel. Rooms had plenty of space including comfortable chair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the bathroom needed a refurbishment

    The room was fantastic, plenty of space and good ammenities. Love having a kettle. Great location to walk everywhere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    I had a great stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a great stay in this hotel. The room was clean and the staffs were very friendly. The location was convenient and would highly recommend to others

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.2
    Not to be recommended at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behavior of the staff Also the room service there isn’t much yo order But mainly the staff are not friendly at all

    Staff very rude they never get back to u Had and argument with the concierge he wanted to fight with he was extremely rude

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.0
    The stay was pleasant, the location is great for our pourpose, but the owners should do something
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance especially in the room and bathroom

    The hotel is OK, but we found it run down for the category and compairing it to our previous experiences. Badly needs some renovation and facelifting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    very very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet was very very dirty for a five star hotel standard, everything in the room was dated...... I am very very disappointed........ when complained at the desk, they upgraded us to a suite ..... it was slightly better then the first on but still dirty .... real dirty carpet and dated furniture. I will never go back again...... 190 pounds without breakfast definitely not worth. I am sorry for poor comments but it spoiled our mood

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    I will return... as they say: If the rprice is right!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My breakfast needs are very limited. i.e. Coffee with cream on the SIDE, and only one croissant. This seemed to be an unusual order for the attendant - or she didn't understand me ( my French is extremely poor). Instead, I received a couple of coffee variations and a large plate of croissants/bread. I realise, many visitors like large breakfasts, but I suggest 'a la carte 'option for those who are not fond of heavy morning meals.

    I ate one dinner at your restaurant, and it was good - but not exceptional. for the expense. Perhaps I ordered the wrong dishes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely gorgeous hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps, would be good to renovate rooms soon.

    Absolutely gorgeous hotel with outstanding service. Car was parked by the staff at their parking lot, so I didn't have to bother myself to find parking etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    This is a poor 5-star hotel compared to other 5-star hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a poor 5-star hotel compared to other 5-star hotels in the Paris (and other) area. Warn out hotel and furnitures and quite noisy room (could clearly hear the neighbours). There are 3- and 4-star hotels better than this one. On the plus side is very friendly and accommodating taff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Great ease and comfort to spend a weekend in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door locked with actual key was the only tiny thing that could have been updated!

    Very nice hotel, great location, old school proper Parisian hospitality. We had a great size room with a huge comfortable bed. Great bathroom and lovely White Company toiletries. We didn't eat in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.3
    I don't know how could they called it a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know how could they called it a hotel. It has unbearable smell . I had to change it after the first day and they refused to pay me back the other two days . Bottom line this hotel was bad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    For the price good but don't expect a five star bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not sure how this is a 5 star hotel. Room was very ragged (armchair with torn fabric), with a very small bathroom and I didn't see this type of room pictured on the site. By making the reservation through Booking.com do we automatically get placed in the worst room?

    Great location, very polite and responsive staff and good value for the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the price hit head on shower a few times,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk had to call for milk yet got kettle and coffee!!! , shower too low, kettle had to be put on the floor, some sockets not working one by the mirror so had to straighten hair on floor with small mirror.

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.0
    Super 8th arrondisment location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My suite was stunning, once upon a time. The furniture was showing its' age with nicks, scrapes, frayed upholstery and scratches. A table was on a tilt due to a cracked leg. The jacuzzi i could not get to work. It was truly old world lux style, but it had seen better days. An update would be nice, but I was still quite comfortable due to the first rate amenities. My biggest dislike was the dirty, stained carpet. It really needed a good deep cleaning.

    The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. I was upgraded which was unexpected. The view of the roof tops was so typically French. Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Fine but not perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar and just BBC World TV channel. Really poor checkout service with both my credit cards declined on their machine. Both worked when tried at local ATM straight after I left!!

    Location excellent and perfect air conditioning during hot weather.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Overall ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff dont help with luggage !!

    I like the location and the staff were nice , hotel needs to upgrade door keys and the should help customers with luggage

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    4.2
    Good location but poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No facilities, wifi worked intermittently, no public/lobby/general area to get a coffee or a drink or snack, air con didnt work, room was old, dirty, needed to be dusted, cleaned, new wall paper as old one was stained and ripped, chair cover had blood/rust on it... overall dirty and gruby hotel.

    Unfortunately I didn't like much at all... apart from the location. The Hotel is old, dated , not very clean and overall i wouldn't rate it. It is NOT 5 star... i would give it 3 at best.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    The space and providing umbrella
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is 5 star yet no kettle or coffee machine was provided not even a bottle of water. The water douch was leaking, so when the water is turned on,half of the water goes to the wall. I could not enjoy shower. The staff for the breakfast are hardly smile.

    The space and providing umbrella

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    4.6
    ONE OF THE WORST EXPERIENCES OF MY FREQUENT TRAVELLING LIFE.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THERE IS NOTHING GOOD ABOUT THIS HOTEL TO BE ENTITLED AS 5 STAR. BUILDING, FACILITIES, BREAKFAST NOT EVEN CLOSE TO A 3 STAR HOTEL. I HAVE QUESTIONS IN MY MIND IF I MUST TRUST RATING OF BOOKING.COM ANYMORE.

    ONLY LOCATION.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced, relatively poor breakfast, at this price one would expect very good buffet, not just basic one.

    Nicely decorated and well equipped rooms, a bit larger then usual rooms in Paris. Perfect location, great Michelin star restaurant. Price of room is adequate for this location in Paris.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    3.3
    Cleaning services was not good , some equipments in rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the costumer services was so bad . Rooms and hotel need a maintenance. Some equipments in the rooms are not working such as fridge, and the bell rings of room. The th channels all in French language, and no English or Arabic channels ,The prices of laundry services are to expensive.however the cleaning services are bad and not good.thanks

    Cleaning services was not good , some equipments in rooms are not working such as fridge, room bell and no door holders , the ac also is not working well. The laundry prices are too hight and expensive Cleaning services was not good , some equipments in rooms are not working such as fridge, room bell and no door holders , the ac also is not working well. The laundry prices are too hight and expensive

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that room didn't come with breakfast

    Breakfast was a bit overpriced in my view. Room didn't come with breakfast and i chose not to have breakfast there

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    Felt welcomed.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... it was almost perftect

    I really appreciated the management & the whole staff, their courtesy, smiles on their faces, and most of all, felt like I was treated with a Hugh respect. Thanks to all, members whom are running this Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff

    Bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Location and rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and facilities

    Location and rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms weren’t very clean.

    Great location made walking around easy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    LOCATION AND STAFF!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO MORE FRUITS AT BREAKFAST AFTER 9.30 AM...:(:(

    LOCATION AND STAFF!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room size, location, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.5
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really poor and does not deserve to be even 3 stars

    Only the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending on price almost it’s good But hotel need Refurbished

    Stuff location comfortable size of room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    The location the staff and quality of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The left was slow

    The location the staff and quality of the rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Amazing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was little dirty but was bearable.

    Staff was very cooperative, location was amazing and room was of a great size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Good staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby is rather old

    Good staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Have been before and as I have said needs some TLC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a little tired ,could do with a refurb

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Interior a little dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior a little dated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great location, very friendly staff and good service.
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet/WiFi was not working and the hotel would benefit from refurbishment.

    Great location, very friendly staff and good service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    the receptionist it’s verry cold guys tv too small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sincerely more than 4 star it’s too much for this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money....Spacious suites, French flair, luxury, comfort and unique location...highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Emplacement
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emplacement

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place with professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All staff are very professional Excellent breakfast and services Perfect location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely come back for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old decor in the lobby

    Excellent value for money paid

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect except the bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect except the bathrooms.. they were old and the sink floats If the renew the bathrooms the hotel will be perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Quiet, professional elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent concierges

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, Excellent Service. 5Star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything, fantastic stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Anniversary stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very spacious & comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable but not worth the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female staff member was very courteous and helpful. However the hotel lacks in room service and the pricing is exorbitant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    good for location and staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel is old

    hotel staffs are very kind and sweet. amazing location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Edward, the bell boy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Edward, the bell boy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    Location and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and price

    Location and bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.1
    Excellent staff - good restaurant -imposing Maitre d'Hotel at the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old bathroom and old carpet - nothing has been done for many years

    Friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    5.4
    Rooms are a disgrace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    state of the rooms absolutely appalling for a hotel at any level, much less one that claims to be 5 star.

    staff and location both good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tatty

    Location, staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    location , cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location , cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice little hotel near Champs Elysées
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dusty

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    Great place to explore Paris from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sadly the lift was out of operation when I stayed.

    Brilliant location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator wasn't work

    Very nice hotel and nice location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    French elegance in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was broken.

    Beautiful room. French elegance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    6.7
    We loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I read other reviews and they all said the same thing: this is not a 5* hotel. I decided to judge for myself. After a weekend stay, I agree. The welcome wasn't 5*, nor was the overall service. There were 2 staff members on the desk and that's all we saw. They were polite which was nice but for over £200 a night I was expecting more. We were shown to our rooms but no help with luggage etc. We got to our room which was very clean and impressive. Something that we weren't told beforehand nor upon arrival is that there is scaffolding up around the hotel exterior for the duration of our stay. This was a bit annoying as the view is something that made me book this hotel. There were no tea or coffee facilities either. If this was advertised as a 3* hotel at a 3* price, I'd be over the moon. It was, however, a 3* hotel at a 5* price. I don't really write reviews but I felt this may be of some use to future guests. if you're looking for a 5* hotel at a 5* price, go with the big names. That's what I think I'll do. But hey, it's only my opinion!

    We loved the location. Central to everything and a quick easy walk to the metro and simple for taxis to find. The vintage look of the room was quite nice also.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.8
    The staff were accommodating, the location is very good.
    • Couple

    Breakfast costs not clear on booking or when there.

    The staff were accommodating, the location is very good. The restaurant is great, pricey but as you'd expect as Michelin stared.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    5.4
    This was a 5-star hotel probably 20 years ago and has not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This was a 5-star hotel probably 20 years ago and has not been updated since. In my opinion it needs to lose one of it's stars, or update. The king size bed was 2 single beds pushed together. The carpets were worn and in desperate need of replacing. They provided shampoo, but no conditioner, and the hairdryer blew out cold air. We left our room in to explore Paris in the afternoon on the second day we stayed; I asked reception to organise the turning over of our room, and additionally left out the door-handle sign requesting so, but it wasn't turned over when we returned later that night. Overall - very dissatisfied.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.8
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice to have tea and coffe making facilities in room. The downstairs was comfortable but a bar to get a drink would have been good. Otherwise a great hotel.

    Location excellent. Staff very helpful and the value for money was top drawer. Room was spacious and clean. Very comfortable. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.2
    Everything,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing at all to complain ..but maybe a coffee making facility would have been good. Noticed some smalll black marks on the carpet..which were there from our last stay ..which by no means negated the cleanliness of the room..but it being a suite ..if that too was ironed out..would be great.but on the whole we were very happy at the hotel de Vigny

    Everything, The room is fantastic and very comfortable.Very warm,homely ..a room that you always want to come back to enjoy The staff were very helpful and location is great. and the hotel had attended to the earlier small techinical problem with the tv Will definitly go back

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.8
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was over priced. Toilet broke and we had to wait til the following day to be fixed

    Amazing location. Decor exactly what we wanted from a Parisian traditional hotel. Michelin star restaurant in hotel was excellent. Delicious food with impeccable service

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    10
    Very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a car with us, the valet went to get the car after we finished checkout and stayed away 20 minutes. Next time they should send him for the car when check-out starts and the car will be there are almost there when you are back.

    Very clean hotel. Gorgeous room and bathroom. Friendly staff. Great restaurant attached to it.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Everyth8ing,The rooms were fabulouse and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everyth8ing,The rooms were fabulouse and the location was great and staff were very helpful.Would definitly stay there again.Small hotel..so even better

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    The staff were very attentive, very friendly always well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The staff were very attentive, very friendly always well coming, accomadating the rooms are very comfortable and cosy and such a fantastic location a few steps away to champs De Elysee small hotel which is very comfortable with an old world charm .would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.1
    It was too noisy to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was too noisy to sleep. unfortunately I forgot my usual earplugs and it was hard to sleep. noise from the outside and other floors was there despite the website claiming sound proof rooms.

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel De Vigny traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: