Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Median Genève Aéroport

Chemin de Colovrex, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France

#11 of 11 hotels in Ferney-Voltaire

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1198 hotel reviews

5.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.7

  • Comfort

    4.7

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    4.7

  • Staff

    6.3

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a trash: the carpets are very dirty, the paperwalls teared off in the room, the laundry not very clean. It is clearly not maintained and reflecting of the owners. One has to be very desperate to go over and I cannot recommend it to anyone except the Health Authorities to go and urgently close down the place. Wifi was extremely slow and useless. The walk-in price shows to be 200euros for a standard room, the online price was 55euros and still too expensive for the services and considering how degraded the place is.

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a revamp very badly. Carpet in hotel corridors and room need to be replaced. Did not expect carpet condition to be in such dilapidated state. Shocking in fact.

    2km from airport. Lady at the front desk was helpful and friendly. She took initiative to get another guest to share a taxi cab to airport - saved money for both of us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely disgusting. Clean sheets and towels, everything else disgusting. I looked under the bed - cups, dirt, imagine the worst. Very expensive for a place with Uncleaned heavily soiled carpets, unsafe stairs, broken furniture. Cheaper, better and a conventions available elsewhere

    Convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit beyond its life-time-span, I have not seen in my life such a worn out carpet, practically everywhere, in the corridor, at the reception, in the room and in the breakfast room. The I did not like the blanket in the room.

    Very close to the airport and Palexpo (three stops by bus, the bus stop is a 3 minute walk), LIDL across the street. The bathroom was surprisingly clean (compared to the room and other parts of the hotel). Good breakfast. In principle, it is bearable for a day or two, if you look at the price, which is almost 5-10 times less than other hotels in the downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility in general needs a refresh. Carpets were old and stained. Wifi was inconsistent and did not work most of the stay.

    The location near GVA is a good value. If taking a taxi or Uber from GVA need to from the Swiss side. The location near a supermarche is helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given that I needed to leave before 6am to catch my flight, I was disappointed that breakfast was only available from 6:30am. As an 'airport hotel', maybe you could provide for even coffee making facilities and toast for the early risers. Also, when I requested a cup of coffee at reception, I was told that the hotel has no change. As the smallest note I had was 5Euro, I had to go for a long walk just to get a cup of coffee. How hard would it be to provide coffee making facilities in the lobby?

    The location was convenient being only a few minutes from the bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cooling condition not very friendly

    excellent location right at the boarder (close to shopping malls and airport), Pressing Iron available for rent, Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaningness (floor moquette extremely dirty with huge stains). Bathroom equipement broken. Unfriendly staff (no greeting or smile when coming months lobby)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofas should be more cleaned if not renewed the least.

    They allowed me for early check-in. Staff was helpful in calling taxi whenever I needed. Room was clean and you can expect the standard of the room given the amount. They gave me large room with two single beds for single occupancy. Was nearby the superstore at two minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spartan comfort. It looked like a hostel. The carpets on the floor were drab and old. The hotel is located in France, actually, not in Switzerland. Close to the airport, but in France.

    The comfort level in the hotel could make a refugee camp look like Four Seasons. It's pretty fair considering the price, and suited me fine since I had to spend only several hours prior to my flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room, the bed, the breakfast, the view, the carpet! the everything it was a place only for student or passerby's but if they want the money they charge they defiantly need to step up there game or lower the price

    Breakfast was cold with runny eggs that needed to be cooked again from scratch and the actually motel remind me of a hostel but the bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely filthy. It is a shame Booking even displays such options that end up damaging their reputation as a platform. My wife had selected Best quality and Price and was given this hotel as the best option. As we were on the go she forgot to look at the rating. Frankly, I do not understand how such a state of dirtiness could even be acceptable by French authorities. This place has only its location and the Geneva hotel shortage around for itself. It is a mere joke. One star hotels are cleaner and better run. It should be audited and closed down, and Booking shouldn’t be able to hide behind the rating system which leads to think: Oh, but the info was all there, you just needed to see the people’s comments. There is a level of dirt which is simply unacceptable and Booking should not be able to even service such options. They ought to bear responsibility for sending families with young toddlers in such a terribly dirty place. We, as a family are utterly disappointed by both the hotel and the platform that led us to it. Our customer loyalty will suffer from it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tiny bed. and I am 5 ft 3 inches. very rude front desk staff. I asked a question via email before checkin and no one answered. toilets had broken sink and dirty toilet bowl.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks like they got stucked in 90's..caropets on corridors are horrible - messy with many stains, also in room was the same, stains on walls, bed lamps not working, not draining waste in the bathtub..the price should be £40 for 2 nights, not £140... unfortunately it was the only option, but never more..

    Breakfast was reasonable, location close to Airport - biggest advantage, toiletries with towels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was probably that dirtiest place I've slept with the only exception being a 2nd class overnight seated train in China

    Was decent value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked three rooms only two were available and staff unhelpful in resolving this or providing refund. Booking.com did refund us which helpful but hotel very poor and 10 people had to squeeze into two rooms for four.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The condition on the hotel was terrible -- Caprets were filty, the wall paper was ripped, the walls were stained, the hallways had trashed sitting... I felt unsafe

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty old disgusting hotel. Rooms smell after cigarettes! Matrices are very old. All hotel smell horribly!!

    There is nothing to like about this place!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Go and see by yourself it is the most disgusting hotel i have ever been. No wonder it is the only one with availibility during Geneva car show.

    Howvcan you have this kind of disgustind dirty hotel still on yourb web. It is an insult to your and mine dignity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else. The place is grubby and disorganised (piles of supplies in the emergency exit stairwell etc), the wallpaper is stained and peeling, the carpets are stained and dirty, the curtains are held on by string......

    The staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is comfortable but the carpets must be replaced as soon as possible. The smell of smoke is now part of the furniture.

    there is a microwave oven in the bar that can be used by guests

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is filthy, all the furniture is stained. The carpets are disgusting and look like they haven't been cleaned or vacuumed in years. Didn't feel particularly safe either.

    It's cheap

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the worst hotel I ever was. There are holes in the carpet, toilet was super dirty with orange marks from water, walls were with swollen wallpapers, also there were light switches just on level of your head, which led to that you were turning on lights in the middle of the night.

    price that I paid was okay, as there were not many options in Geneva or nearby for that price. But price on the reception(if you come without reservation) was around 200 euro for night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos on the website are missleading. The carpets are all stained and wall paper pealing off. Bathroom fittings broken; no tissues in the tissue box. When asked about tissues, was told "No tissues"

    The location close to the French - Swiss boarder was ok. Nothing else. Very poor quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Not clean at all. The floor is so dirty. The room was not good at all. The blanket provided was old and torn. The WiFi is not good. Keeps on getting disconnected.

    Only the breakfast was jus ok. Not that great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not clean. Had holes in the wall and unkempt decor. The first room they gave us had not been made up from the previous occupant The breakfast was VERY basic and not worth 9€ G

    Proximity to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the location would be suitable for a late arrival into Geneva Airport, not knowing that the hotel was across the French border. I had to catch a taxi, which ended up costing 50% of the hotel price. Additionally, the credit card machine was having difficulties in processing my card so be prepared with cash, as back up! (I wasn't!)

    Breakfast was included and pastries were lovely!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Longer route.

    Infect, this hotel is located in Geneva - France border. However, easy access to most of the places. Quite and natural place. Good for solo travelers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dirty, mold in the bathroom, filthy and leaking toilets, leaking shower hose, stained carpets, the wifi didn't work in the bedroom: I had to get down in the lobby. The walls are so thin I could hear the doors bag and the neighbour snore.

    the personnel is efficient and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY dirty. I was afraid to touch the bed cover and the walls to which the bed was adjuscent. Horrible matress, very basic bed linen (a sheet covering the pillow, not even a pillow case!). Smells bad too. The breakfast was very limited - the staff was not prepared to have that many people eating on that day, so I ended up just with a tea and a piece of bread.

    Certainly, it's near the airport and not expensive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms tatty, tired and unclean. Didn’t want to take shoes off as carpet was so dirty. Large chunks of wallpaper missing from walls, used toothpick on window ledge and stained bed cover.

    Great location. Right next door to Lidl. Easy parking. Easy access to airport. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of the carpet Toilet was leaking Walls are not painted Paint marks on the carpet

    It was a hotel from horror films, the carpets were sticky and the pipe in the toilet was leaking and dribbling sound was intolerable. The light switches were put next to the pillow so you could put the lights on unintentionally each time you turn in bed. The carpet got wet from the water leaking in the toilet so you could imagine the smell. I am really surprised that the hotel is on the list for Booking.com Never again. I wished I read the reviews before I booked it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel need serious refurbishment. The hallway carpets are full of stains. The room severely needed a good paint of white to the walls. Not pleasant....

    The hotel location is good: relatively close to Geneva and easy to access with public transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place could have been a bit cleaner, and there were not enough blankets or pillows in the room.

    Hotel is old, but serviceable. We had the top floor two bedroom apartment for families, which had nice views and a balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not yet ready when we arrived at 19:00. The cleaning lady hurriedly clean up the mess but she didn't clean the floor and there is also a funny smell in the room. The room needs a new refurbishment although the room is big enough.

    The closeness to the Airport and Geneva

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi works well in the lobby but not at all in the room (ground floor). In the room, cell-phone connected to swiss router even if in France. Bad bed. Carpet in the corridor to be renewed.

    Surely worthwhile for the low price. Room properly cleaned.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist was uber-friendly and helpful. She really made our short stay less stressful. Thankful for this. The room was small, but tidy, and wifi worked just fine. Yes hotel could do with a refurbishment, but it suited our needs just fine. Great to have a Lidl across the street, and a Carrefour a few minutes walk away. Would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The new lock on the door had the key hole and handle so close it was really hard to open the door. Was the place being renovated or just left to dilapidate?

    Ideal for Palexpo as right by the duane Swiss and Grand Saconnex 5 min drive. Ideal for Geneva dog show. Other dogs staying there and absolutely no hassle to have dogs. Carpet in hall was damaged by paint. I was not sure if aliens had arrived/gone and also the planes on the runway were quite close and noisy. Plenty grass area to walk your dog and Aldi shop across the car park. Place a bit run down and unsure if about to renovate or it had been dilapidated. Bathroom had super towels and some soaps. The air vacuum as I opened the hall door caused the exit hose to drop off the wall. Attachments had been taken off the walls and there were decorative marks and lack of paint cover. Sheets were clean and so tired I was happy to rest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are old in fact. I stayed 3 night. For 1st day, I couldn't have the hot water in the bath.

    value for the price. The location is super.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is big,washroom is big,its dusty on bedside table,they never vaccume the carpet so many stains and bed is not comfy. We only like the grocery store beside the hotel. Staff at front desk is not helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is utterly rundown. Everything (I mean it) is old, decrepit, cheap, non functional. Walls were repainted yellow, and they used the current carpet as floor protection. In other words, the carpets were mostly yellow stained everywhere. Sheets were clean, but that's probably all.

    Proximity to airport, amiability of the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgustingly dirty hotel. Be careful when booking taxis through Reception, it's usually a friend of the reception staff, not an official taxi.

    It's reasonably close to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Property wasn't that clean.

    It's OK if all you need is a bed for the night. The price for a Hotel near Geneva, Switzerland is great. I did not try the breakfast, so I can't say anything about that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very poor When I arrived they told me that the reservation was cancelled and that they told booking but booking didn't inform me It was too late and I couldn't go to another hotel so I waited till they found me a room I asked for a wake up call and when I went to the room I found no phone in the room and the had to knock at the door in the morning

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were rundown the beds were very lumpy just avoid even if they offer it for free

    nothing absolutely awful avoid like the plague really bad bad beds bad rooms just avoid awful area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty as well the room as the property. There were hair of previous visitors in the bathroom and room. The bed sheets were not really clean and the towels. The toilet didn't flush since there wasn't water inside. The airconditioning didn't work. I told them this and the reply was that I had to pay extra for this to be solved. The neighborhood is unsafe and many black junkies hanging around in the parking at night. The staff is uninterested in the well being of the guests!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    It is too close to the Airport so the noise of airplane is big.

    It is cheap and close to the bus station. Close to the big carfour. Close to the Airport so convenient to get there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very clean, rooms were a bit stuffy

    Great location given the proximity to the airport, but nothing special otherwise (based on one short night). Would not particularly recommend this hotel if not for getting an early flight, for which it's good. Staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con so room was hot. Carpets were disgusting, hotel very basic but just about acceptable

    Cheap and very close to airport. Lidl next door. Easy check in. Close to town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were dirty. the room smelled stale and the carpets were the dirtiest carpets I have ever seen. The furniture in the lobby was so dirty and grimey

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There no air conditioning and fan didn't work. Despite close window and noise insulation, you can hear aircraft. The airport is the next to you immediately after LIDL supermarket and you can see arriving flights from the window on the runway.

    There are LIDL in 2 sec walk. Our car was parking there in the LIDL parking. There a lot of place in the night, no problem to park. OK place to stay for 1 night, especially for the money. Relatively good noise insulation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is clean enough, but really looks as if it needs a serious make over.

    The location is good, but the taxi cost me 40 euros because of a traffic jam. Take the bus!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Proximity of hotel to the airport where I had business to do everyday.

    The hotel was about 7 minutes away by bus costing less than 3 Euros but noone from the hotel or booking.com told me so and I had to take a taxi that cost me 26 Euros. Having arrived at 8 am, the hotel could not check me in until 2 pm. Hotel carpeting looked extremely bad and needs replacement. No aircom and yet the temperatures were soring high in a humid atmosphere. Wifi connection was interupted every hour, what an inconvenience. Room was tiny with a very small wadrobe with only 2 hangers, I couldn't find where to fit in my suitcase.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything....Every place can be beautiful if kept properly...These people did not now anything about hospitality!

    The rooms were absolutely nasty. Bed spread smells like urine in both rooms we rented. carpet was nasty. When we mentioned about the bed spread, they said: Oh should we wash it often?...What...it was horrifying experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dirty, carpets were dirty when we arrived and stayed dirty for our 4 day stay. Mattresses don't have the protection cover.

    Hot water and cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit noisy because of the proximity of the airportб but this is not a big problem bacuse the aiport doesn't work in the night time.

    Very nice hotel staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to understand why they don't refurbish the floor - the carpet makes it ugly although it is actual a nice Motel

    it is a cost-effective alternative to crazy prices in geneva... the carpet is old and dirty (as mentioned many times) but the facility is clean, the beds are acceptable (and clean) - the breakfast is extraordinary good and all in all you get what you pay - no reason for complains... LIDL across the Street - Carrefour 3 min walk and border also 5 min. walk - walk to geneve airport ca. 20 min..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's France hotel but near Geneva airport and Geneva city centre with excellent location Dr.ALI ABBAS ALMUSAWI /consultant Neurosurgeon FROM BABYLON,IRAQ

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the mattresses in our twin room was very soft.

    The hotel is close to the bus stop and in a nice rural-like area; it was nice to walk past the hedge and listen to the birds chirp.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception could have been friendlier. But in all fairness they did answer all questions. Perhaps they may be overworked.

    It was for a night and my main consideration was I wanted an attached bathroom. I booked a Junior Suite, so it was very spacious for 2 and I was not disappointed with the room for price I paid. Remember everything is expensive in this region. Location was close to the public transport and very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet especially in the corner rooms is not good due to weak signals.

    The place is overall not bad. The staff is very friendly and helping. Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Numerous issues with this booking and the hotel. It was for a group coming to Geneva to attend meetings, and there were mistakes in the booking, inability of staff to communicate to members of the party about issues like (1) payment for breakfasts, (2) charges on one credit card, (3) providing receipts to explain charges, (4) finally providing a non-guest receipt but a print out of an internal computer entry. Overall the cleanliness was an issue and the rooms worn and old. Issues tended to only be resolved if one of the party contacted Booking.com to intervene, rather than speaking to the hotel staff directly. Only as an absolute last resort if in Geneva for work.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It started with the person at the reception who attempted to charge us a higher rate than booked via Booking.com, luckily we had carried a printout of the original confirmation. The room was filthy, the balcony had beer cans that had been left over, the air con was broken. We actually felt unsafe in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Smelly worn-out carpets, stuffed with tobacco. The first 2 days in the room were not comfortable because of the smell. WiFI needs to be logged on every 60 minutes. No working air-com - so window facing the side airport can really be noisy .

    Clean bathrooms and linen, close to a shop out, close to airport, 50 mtrs from public transport to Geneva

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The experience with this hotel was dismal. I was shocked at how poor the customer service was. Frankly, I believe that booking.com should remove this hotel from your offerings - it is so bad. The front desk was hostile and refused to issue final itemised receipts, even for rooms that had already checked out - the information on screen was different from what they would print for me. I was coordinating a large group, and so authorised payment on my credit card in advance, but never received credit card receipts at any point, even though I requested them many times. All but one of my guests was turned away at one point or another from their room by the front desk. Our booking.com booking included breakfast but the hotel insisted that it did not and charged at least one person for breakfast in cash, even though they had explicit instructions from me to charge anything incurred to my card. Finally, the hotel itself is disgusting. The carpets are old, dirty, stained, and smell. The beds are extremely worn out and soft. The paint was peeling. There was no water in the room and there were no open shops to go to buy water anywhere near the hotel when I arrived.

    I liked literally nothing about this experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel seems old but cleaness was not not good.

    There is a big super market next to the hotel. And the air was clean in the place where the hotel locates. This hotel has quite high efficiency considering the room rates.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only recommend to stayd in case of emergency or extreme need

    Location is convenient to get from airport. But condition of accommodation is beloved big 0

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not correspond to my expectations, the room and corridors are not clean, it smells a humidity of the carpet. I have abonned after the 1rst night. I did not sleep the second night, I had to change to another hotel, that was more convinient to my expectations.

    Just the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the Overall appearance of the hotel was quite appalling. The Rugs are old and dirty stained giving the hotel a run down look

    The rooms (Bed and Bathroom) were clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old establishment, seem everything has been frozen in late 1970. Old style bedding and furniture. Wallpaper dirty or scratched or torn apart. Spider web. Bathroom although seemed to have been renovated, the bath is in lamentable state. Very old style carpet. Average breakfast. Owner needs to think about renovating the place. Would not stay there next time.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Receptionist lady was very helpful but the carpet was very bad, spots all along the passage plus room was not clean. We found ham in the cupboard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this place for just 1 Night. We were scheduled to check in at 23:00 hrs however our flight got delayed (easyjet - never going to recommend this airline, but that's a review for a different site) and could only get in at 04:00 Hrs the next morning. We were scheduled to check out at 10:00 Hrs but the staff was cooperative and allowed us a later check out. I will recommend this place because its value for money and close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet on the 4th floor was not stable.

    Location and value for money - more then competitive. Breakfast was complete, whatever you like. Room for 4 people was very spacious, with huge terrace and of nice design. Beautiful nature around and supermarket next. All as on photo.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration seems a bit outdated and corridor's carpet had a lot of stains. Room numbers looked like printed on a paper and put in a frame that was coming off the door - not a big deal, but it just looks bad.

    The hotel is located walking distance from the airport and the staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was also quite good. The rooms were clean despite the initial impression from the corridor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smelly place Room service.make up totally terrible the bath was clogged WIFI was the most horrible ever

    The only good thing is that it is close to Swiss border and nothing else!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: