Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis L'Hôtel 3 stars

28, Rue Du Grand Faubourg, 28000 Chartres, France

#5 of 19 hotels in Chartres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    A convenient stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waterproof mattress cover on bed

    This was an excellent stopover to explicitly visit Chartres Cathedral and old town. A bonus was that they have a very small car park and we were able to book a space (you can request parking there at a cost of 7 euros). The restaurant was closed as it was Sunday but we had a good meal at Restaurant Tomate et Piment which was within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, nice location, friendly staff, I'll stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was patchy in the room, and that is being ultra critical.

    The location in the middle of town was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff in hotel with excellent restaurant...
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All very good.

    Very friendly staff in hotel with excellent restaurant attached. Dog was made very welcome. Parking on Hotel's own space in a central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Chartres is a Great place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this Hotel because in the Booking.com site , but when we got there, no parking was available, we had to pay 19€ to park in an underground car park for the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and centrally placed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our children had a room on the 3nd floor which smelled badly when we got there. As if there was a deer problem. The hotel would not recognize that there was a problem and could not give us another room as the rest of the hotel was booked by an orchestra that had Preben given rooms before they got to the hotel. After using the water and air condition the smell almost disappeared, the room as such was nice and big. As we had reserved quite well in advance we were a little disappointed that their room was not close to our room. The good experience to us outweighs this critique though.

    Very nice and centrally placed hotel. Polite and helpful service. We did not have breakfast in the hotel, but got good recommendations from the hotel. We liked it a lot. We recommend the rooms on 5th floor with a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Second Visit But Probably Not Last
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit limited

    Good central location. Adequate sized room with air conditioning. Very friendly reception staff. Have stayed there before and will consider again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location in Chartres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning in the room blew air onto the bed ( even at low fan) which made it uncomfortable. A hot night so had to shut off aircon & open window!

    The location was excellent & within easy walking to the City's attractions. Good breakfast & the evening meal at the restaurant was first class. Service was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Great little place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked an electric plug in socket on my side of the bed, so that I could use my phone while it was charging.

    Excellent location, on a quiet street within easy walking distance of the centre of Chartres, and the railway station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    The hotel is in a good location for the cathedral, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked we said we would arrive around 22.00, on arrival the hotel was all closed up, lucky enough another couple were returning to the hotel and knew the code for the door, our room key had been left on the desk in reception! An email or text explaining that reception closed early and the code to get into the reception would of been nice and also let us know where our keys were! I was so grateful (after an extremely long journey) to the lovely couple that helped us out!

    The hotel is in a good location for the cathedral, which was the purpose of our stop over!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    2.5
    Good value hotel with great central location to Chartres
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Central location so very easy to walk into town from the hotel (additional care parking 6 euros per day)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be petty to look for something to moan about. There were no problems and the staff invited us to call them at anytime if we had one. No moans at all.

    Room small but immaculate and comfortable but it reflected the price. Decor was clean and crisp and the room fresh. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. They spoke excellent English which was a big help even though we were happy to give French a go. They were extremely welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was a buffet and adequate. The restaurant was reasonably priced and the food excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Convenient to Cathedral and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel on one way street so if you miss the entry its hard to get back to it with a car.

    Close to cathedral and other attractions. Very comfortable bed. Spacious for 3 adults. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Breakfast was great. Some parking on site (charged).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very nice. Position of hotel just what we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    very good and Clean and good view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good and Clean and good view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Happy in the rain
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to cathedral 5 minute walk to indigo parking Findlay front desk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    It did as expected clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting soap to shower, as there was no soap dispenser in the shower as the only one was by the wash basin

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showbooth is bad... waterfloor

    Normal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    The location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was either too hot or very cold with AC on.

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds Good restaurant, very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean. Ideal location. Some parking. Average breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    A really good night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no real complaints at all

    Staff were excellent. The rooms were a good size, nice and clean, bright modern decor and with excellent bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Nice big room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    We liked the location and the fact that we could park for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It didn't have any facility for coffee making etc. It would be helpful if they provided a bottle of water. There was no fridge or safe.

    We liked the location and the fact that we could park for a fee. The receptionist was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    very good location close to center of town but in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    awfull smell in reception area and corridors like that of a dead animal

    very good location close to center of town but in a very quiet area, parking space available

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Staffs are friendly and kind, helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi in rooms. You need to go to loby to use wifi all the time. No tea and coffee facilities.

    Staffs are friendly and kind, helpful! They helped us a lot. The room had a nice bathtub. Very clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    Friendly efficiency of receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was very plain and a bit drab for the price. The situation of the building itself also unappealing, although it is conveniently close to the town centre.

    Friendly efficiency of receptionist

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    This hotel was quiet and comfortable, bathrooms good, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel was quiet and comfortable, bathrooms good, staff friendly and helpful. Located a short walk from the town centre. Didn't have breakfast as we walked 5mins to a cafe instead

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.9
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was on ground floor with window into the car park. Window was wall-to-wall so had to keep the curtain shut the whole time - a bit depressing and in this respect, not good value. Could hear people in adjoining room.

    Nice staff. Clean

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.8
    Close to cathedral and other attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite difficult to drive to the nearest car park if no parking space reserved on site.

    Close to cathedral and other attractions. Very comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.7
    Vicinity to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Matrass is wrapped in plastic, which might be hygienic but makes very much noise and is not very comfortable. The rooms are very very small.

    Vicinity to city center

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.5
    No wifi in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in room.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.0
    The breakfast, the AC (I wasn't able to put it off)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast, the AC (I wasn't able to put it off)

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Very quiet, comfortable and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very quiet, comfortable and friendly hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.5
    Central location and reception staff told us about light show
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was uninspiring

    Central location and reception staff told us about light show

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    It's a very good and friendly family hotel with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a very good and friendly family hotel with an exellent restaurant!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff contacted us promptly when we left belongings in room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff contacted us promptly when we left belongings in room after check out.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Bug room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small bed

    Bug room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    good location adequate parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location adequate parking

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff unfriendly, hallways dark, no view from window

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.8
    Helpfulness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpfulness of staff. Central location

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    only a short walk to the cathedral, very clean rooms,...
    • Family with older children

    no complaints

    only a short walk to the cathedral, very clean rooms, plentiful breakfast, helpful staff

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: