Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de Joséphine BONAPARTE 4 stars

10, rue d'Ormesson , 4th arr., 75004 Paris, France

#98 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 380 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, staff exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms

    Great hotel, staff exceptional. But Don’t book on Booking.com much cheaper if you go direct to hotel. We would have saved about $1000 if we did. Very disappointed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Heart of Marais
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the place.

    Opulent, luxurious surroundings create a relaxed and comfortable feel. Friendly staff and the size of the place make it feel very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic, vibrant hotel with great staff and great clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Clean, comfortable family room with fun decor that was very much appreciated by my children ages 3 and 10 and parents too. The beds were fantastic and the set up with two connecting rooms was ideal for us. The staff was helpful and charming as well. The little touches like the complimentary sparkling and plain water in JoBo glass bottles, the coloring books and cute pencils for kids and the great shower and bathrooms really made this place special. The breakfast was also nice. The area is superb in terms of restaurants, shopping, access to attractions and a bonus of being so close to a charming shaded park with playground. We would definitely return again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    The property is beautifully restored decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but I have stayed in many European boutique hotels and I would say the room size was what I would have expected from a hotel like this.

    The property is beautifully restored decorated. The location was superb and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They also provided us with excellent restaurant options and assisted us with getting to see the sights we wanted to see. Overall a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    The atmosphere is awesome- True Parisian experience for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The atmosphere is awesome- True Parisian experience for a solo traveler or couple traveling. Cool, helpful staff went above and beyond where they could. Very good experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice quirky boutique hotel in excellent location in Le Marais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on ground floor with no window. Fortunately good soundproofing so not noisy despite being street level.

    Quirky decor and comfortable room. Pleasant English speaking staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Our favourite hotel in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From arrival, the staff were above and beyond. Our room was what dreams are made of, we loved the decor!! Every little details counts and this place nailed it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Acquaint place to impress in the heart of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being an exercise addict, I only missed a bit of a fitness facility... or a connection with a nearby gym.

    We stayed in one of the beatifully decorated rooftop suites. The room was very comfortable and quiet. One of the most acquaint hotels in Paris and definitely a place to impress. The location is perfect right in the heart of Le Marais. The staff was extremely nice and helpfull and welcomed us with proper welcome drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    A hotel to make your senses pop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, although comfortable. The shower wasn't pressure-balanced, so there were occasional cold/hot hiccups.

    Great location. Very friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable bed. In-room coffee maker. Unique (and really fun) decoration. Nice breakfast, in a stylish room. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    I loved everything about this hotel: the location is truly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hotel: the location is truly my favourite in Paris, in the Marais, close to many cafes and boutiques. The hotel is charming and its staff is really wonderful. The front desk staff were extremely courteous and nice. They upgraded my room for my second stay without even me asking. So I had the opportunity to stay in two different rooms and both extremely well designed. Exactly like the pictures shown in Booking. This is my new favourite hotel in Paris. I will definitely stay here from now on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    A jewel in the Marais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Great location. Great family room! Lots of restaurants nearby. Very helpful staff. Lovely bar/Breakfast area. Small but perfectly outfitted and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were very dark and small, despite having the second...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very dark and small, despite having the second biggest option available. Even for European rooms, they were so dark and dry it was not enjoyable at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice little boutique hotel in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked the hotel more if my room wasn't so super-small. And pretty expensive for the square footage.

    Well thought out room. A small room to be sure, but a very efficient use of space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Would have been excellent - location, staff, ambience, decor all perfect but aircon/heating a drag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning/heating either suffocating or freezing and the thermostat appeared to have no relationship to reality! Controls impossible and required intervention of staff

    Decor beautiful and well presented rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    The most romantic hotel in Paris
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a last minute offer so the price was good. But it might be a rare treat at the full price.

    Jobo is an extraordinary jewel box - the antithesis of pared down Scandi - my room , No 204,was decorated in leopard skin, rich fabrics, a herringbone parquet floor that proved to be carpet,,,Directoire style , ultra comfortable bed and cabinetry... oh and roses painted on the beams overhead and roses in the elevator carpet... Bliss. The breakfast was delicious too And the staff are superbly efficient, courteous and sap proud of their hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    Great area, overpriced hotel and disapointing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for a small room and a very basic breakfast. This was just not at the level of a 4 stars hotel. In addition I have been misinformed by the reception telling me there was parking spots that I could use in front of the hotel (I discovered when I arrived that it was no the case). I must say I have been disapointed by my stay at the Jobo and will not come back.

    This area of Paris is really nice. Bastille is fun and full of life. Restaurants, pubs etc in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only negative point was that the rooms are quite small, but this seems to be unavoidable at this location in the city.

    Near perfect experience - Perfect location close to Notre-Dame, super-cute decoration and very helpfull staff for a reasonable price, with very tasty breakfast and comfy beds. Found it after a search for "romantic hotels in Paris" and really delievered. They also contacted me shortly before the trip to organize pick-up at the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Interior design including clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior design including clean hotel! Size of hotel isn’t important but main point are service, clean and warm smile..... And here have everything. One more thing, I really like a lady who work there for long long time. We had nice talks and she always gave warm welcome to me. Thank you very much😘.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    A charming boutique hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not plan to eat breakfast at the hotel but we did on Christmas as we were told nothing would be open that day. The food was ok, but we were disappointed as we discovered that many places were open when we went out after breakfast. We mentioned this to staff and they kindly comped our breakfasts. Also , we came back one day to discover that our room had been left unlocked by housekeeping. Luckily nothing was amiss. Overall, we would still consider staying here again as the hotel was charming and the staff very friendly and accommodating.

    The location was wonderful. The rooms were comfortable and connected which was perfect for our family of 4. Also, it was nice to have the bar/lounge area downstairs to enjoy a glass of wine or a cup of coffee during the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    The staff was incredibly helpful in trying to help me find a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly helpful in trying to help me find a last minute Christmas gift. The property was great and perfectly located in Le Marais. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Small, beautiful boutique room in the best area of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are *very* small, but that is typical for the Marais. The bed wasn't very comfortable, and after sleeping on it for 5 nights we were ready to go home! There isn't enough space to lay out suitcases for 2 people, so we made use of the wardrobe to unpack our clothing. It's a tight squeeze for 2 people which hampered the romantic aesthetic. No counter space in the bathroom to put makeup or a toothbrush.

    The hotel design is fabulous. So Parisian! We loved the decor of the entire hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the cleaning staff was thorough. The hotel is very well located in the Marais near a metro stop, and close to some of the best restaurants in the district.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    The noise coming through the windows from the street is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly designed windows, noise from the street

    The noise coming through the windows from the street is unbelievable. I thought I slept with windows wide open and even got up to check at 6am. They were closed and even though they are double glazed the noise kept me up all night and morning. I never experienced anything g like Thais in other hotels. Other than that everything was and went well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely return
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are somewhat tight and there was a bit of noise coming from the square about 150 feet down the street.... which is pretty normal for any big city.

    Beautiful interiors with a great Parisian feel. Extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    It's great for business or pleasure!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the Firemen across the street did not work outside more !!!!

    The Breakfast was amazing ... the room was unique and properly made. I WOULD stay here again and again and again ... just wish we had booked here first ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel and its staff were instrumental in making our stay in Paris a good and memorable experie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I felt that for the money I paid per night for the room, at least a continental breakfast should be included. Instead, they were asking for 10 euros per person for coffee, croissant and OJ. At Paul's, which is just across the street, we got a croissant and coffee for 3.75 euro per person.

    The hotel and its staff were great. Very good central location and the nearby landmarks are easily accessible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    A perfect hotel with exceptional staff in the best location in Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the very moment of entering Hotel "JoBo", I knew that this would be special. The exceptionally welcoming staff who then accompanied me to my room and showed me all of the special features and asked if there was anything they could do to assist! The breakfast was outstanding in quality and presentation. Freshly squeezed orange juice, nicely prepared eggs and smoked salmon, fresh fruit, pastries and most excellent cappuccino. The room, itself, was exactly as described and shown in the website and was perfect for my stay; beautifully and elegantly decorated with the nice touches of nespresso coffee and tea service! And, finally, the location in the Marais at Metro 1 St. Paul could not be more convenient for enjoying the heart of Paris.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic staff that understands the true meaning of the word hospitality. Phenomenal experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The eggs for breakfast were a unique consistency that we did not enjoy, and as others have mentioned there is just one pump of body wash in the shower, that is lovely and smells delightful but some prefer to have separate shampoo, conditioner etc. This is not an actually dislike, just an observation.

    Cyril was phenomenal. He answered emails before we arrived and treated us like family. Having been in the hotel business for the past two decades and being one who goes above and beyond for my guests, it was a very welcome and appreciated level of service, one that I do not usually receive perhaps because my expectations are so high. Truly made us feel like we were family in a home. The beds were amazing and comfortable. The area is a fantastic place to stay for food and shopping. The entire staff is friendly, truly cares and is very, very helpful. If we are lucky enough to return, we would be grateful to stay at this hotel again. The shower and water pressure was wonderful. Our stay was just so lovely and everything was exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    A beautiful boutique hotel, with modern necessities and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There really wasn't anything.

    The decor is fabulous, the room was small but very well designed and there are lots of lovely little touches, such as the little reading lights on each side of the bed that light up at a touch and bend to where you want, or the USB connections in the beside cubby hole so you can charge your phone next to you.................and lots more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Awesome boutique hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above expecatarion. Got a room early seeing how tired we were from our flight and gave us a free cappuccino and croissant for our wait. Then gave us a summary of all the place we should go, how to get there, and a summary of what to expect and why we should go there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    Great location, near to public transportation, very close to Église Saint-Paul-Saint-Louis, and a few steps from Place des Vosges. The staff is friendly, welcoming and helpful, and the style and design are interesting and beautiful. I loved this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms very small and dark and quite noisy in the evenings when trying to sleep - bring earplugs!

    Great location, very central. Staff friendly - particularly the female staff members.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Romantic first stay in La Marais, Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is pretty basic... but hey, you're in Paris, why are you eating at the hotel when there are 20 cafes on each block?

    Hotel JoBo is cute, exotic, and is in excellent location. Walk to scores of restaurants in minutes. Public transport is just around the corner. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Rooms are Paris-small-sized, but JoBo managed to fit in a huge (comparatively) bathroom and all the amenities into the room, including a mini fridge for that all-important cold water after summer days out walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very early check out and we were unable to get breakfast because the deliveries had had arrived yet, however, that was minor. The smell of perfume throughout the hotel for overwhelming for me. My daughter like the smell of the perfume though and said it was cool.

    I particularly loved the bathroom shower. The staff were kind and friendly and Steins who was our front desk clerk on the evening shift went above and beyond to assist the family when my wedding ring was stuck on my finger. He called the doctor for me and did everything in his power to help to make me more comfortable with the swelling of my finger. Thank you for doing all that you could to assist the family with my finger injury Steins.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Stylish boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit on the small size, but this is Paris after all.

    Super stylish and centrally located boutique hotel. Staff is nice. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Stylish and Comfortable Stay in Le Marais Neighborhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing-great for what I needed.

    Beautiful bathroom, funky + unique decor, comfortable bed and more personable experience. The room was on the smaller side, but big enough for one person. Modern conveniences like a USB connection, etc. Quite close to a lot of restaurants, Metro...lively area with lots to do and lots to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    A lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee from downstairs could improve, and it would have been nice if the croissants were warm. However this would NOT stop me staying here again.

    I liked just about everything in this hotel! Especially the quiet and convenience of location. Such a great area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    location, friendly woman at desk who offered us drinks and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being charged for milk for our coffee (there was coffee maker in the but no creamer, so we went to the kitchen to get some--seemed strange to be charged a "room service" fee for that. No shampoo. Small rooms.

    location, friendly woman at desk who offered us drinks and snacks until our room was ready

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    I liked the location of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no toiletries in the room, which I believe 4star hotel should have in place. Also the rooms were way smaller than presented than on the web. I came for business and stayed for two nights on my own and it was acceptable. Staying for leisure or any time longer would be in such small and rather less equipped room not be pleasant.

    I liked the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Funky / sexy decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Funky / sexy decoration. Very punk sort of vibe but stayed true to the place with very Parisian sort of style. Best for couples or solo travelers looking to spend a weekend shopping in one of the best districts of Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    Don't stay here without ear plugs and a fan
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature could not be adjusted Hot water never got above like warm Room poorly soundproofed. We heard every doorstep and every conversation outside. It is across the street from the paramedics, so constant sirens. Terrible hotel for 350 euro/night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed our Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little small.

    Location was excellant, staff also except for little tiff on departure. Rooms a little smaller than expected, bathroom ok. Had been recently renovated creating an atmosphere very much matched to the history of Paris. Will stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.5
    Not to be missed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a tad disappointing. The eggs were a bit mushy and the pancakes were cold. A bit expensive for what it was🤔🤔

    10 out of 10 for comfort, friendliness and uniqueness. Location was ideal. Decor was so cool and quirky😊😊😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel but not value for money. 250 euros a night for a small room with no bath!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, and the bathroom had no bath. Sorry, but for 250 euros a night that is unacceptable. We loved the hotel but it is far too expensive.

    Excellent staff, Location and comfort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    The male concierge was so helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine didn't work in one if the rooms . No individual shampoos or shower caps etc the items you have to have in a hotel especially if you are only staying overnight . No milk in room for the coffee . Robe but no slippers etc really poor

    The male concierge was so helpful . the decoration was wonderful and the bed really comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with a very special design.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel with a very special design. Double room is not so big but very comfortable, nice and super clean. Coffee machine, kettle, tea, toiletries, sparkling and still water for free every day. Amazing salong with beautiful paintings. Helpfull, professional staff. Nice breakfast, welcome drink. Close to Metro, aprox 3 min, walking distance to many places of interest in center, nice neighbourhood, very quiet area. Shopping center Marais - in 5 min walking. We liked everything at this hotel. Will definately come back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Paris !!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives everything was great

    Everything was excellent , staff was extremely kind and helpful , the rooms were lovely , location perfect ! Breakfast delicious ! I def will recommend to anyone looking for a lovely stay in Paris !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Quirky luxury! My new favourite place in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The staff were lovely without being overbearing!Friendly and charming. The room was spotless and I loved the leopard skin wallpaper! The decor of the hotel was colorful, warm and cosy,and the bed was almost impossible to get out of, it was SO comfortable with fabulous bed linen too!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    The perfect location just a few steps from Place des Vosges a charming boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    even with all the lights on the room was dark, the heavy tapestries and moquette were a little bit overwhelming even if part of the hotels' atmosphere. I don't really like a soap dispenser in the shower. I wish you didn't have to ask the reception for a room service menu: we came in late one night and just wanted food brought up!

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful, they provided us with plenty of information whenever we asked. The room had a beautiful bathroom with a larger than usual shower - especially considering the room size.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Odd hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff appeared to be not very knowledgeable about restaurants etc. Decor intended to be ironic, I suppose, but to me was just odd.

    On weekdays, this hotel is a good deal, for Paris. Fabulous location in Le Marais, about a block from St. Paul church.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    I cannot wait to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been stronger and there was no hot water for a bath

    The staff were all friendly & informative. The hotel is stylish,beautiful and original. The bed was v comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere of hotel is fantastic. Very good location close to Louvre, Notre Dame, one minute to Rue de Rivoli. Staff is helpful, very-very helpful. The beginning of our honeymoon was perfect. Thank you guys.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Cool, central and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant recommendations hit and miss (mostly miss).

    Cool design, fabulous location and friendly service with some lovely extras that made it great value for money - free champagne on arrival, superb (free) breakfast and happy to accommodate room requests.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    everything a little small, tight and kitschy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms to small, and as we had a room facing the street - it was very loud and one could not sleep with open window.

    Personal bemüht aber nicht gut ausgebildet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    A delightful little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was fantastic on a quiet side street off the main road in the Marais. The metro was right around the corner and there was so much to walk to right in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Elegant and Romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Jobo is an amazing little boutique hotel in Le Marais, close to St. Pauls but on a quiet little side alley so it feels very private.. Each room is unique, with elegant wallpapers and fabrics, handpainted details. What a great place for a romantic getaway! Staff are all warm and friendly, the breakfast room offers a bounteous morning buffet with homemade goodies everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Wanting to stay in Le Marais? Don't stay anywhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the connecting rooms. We had our own door with our own private hallway and then our rooms were off the hallway. Each bedroom had enough room with their own bathroom, coffee machine, TV and own bathroom. Beds were super comfortable. Decor lovely. Our rooms had USB plug in's so no need for adaptors and for people coming from the UK they had UK plugs in the wall's so need for a travel adaptor. Staff were helpful and super friendly. Great location with lots of good cafes and restaurants nearby. Also great for shopping. A most stay, couldn't recommend more.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Hotel rooms were adorable and such a fun theme!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms were adorable and such a fun theme! I had the roses room and loved it. Staff were incredibly helpful and it was perfect located Le Marais. I'd definitely recommend this to female travelers. Rooms were also clean and up-to-date.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Had an enjoyable stay in a good Marais location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift which can only fit one person at any one time with luggage but lift was fast.

    The location was about 150m from the St Paul underground. Lots of hip restaurants around and nice quaint shops. Eiffel Tower was about 4-5km walk which was a good stroll. Lourve was also close by on the M1 line for Euro 1.90 per pax for zone 1. Bed was very comfortable. We were in room 104. Room overlooks a fire station and some restaurants but it was not noisy. A corner bakery a few meters from St Paul station had panini to die for in the morning. Also has a nice church at the t-junction from the hotel. Provides drinking water daily, tea, coffee, bath robes. Deco was fantastic. Room not super big but was comfortable for 2 people. Love the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little expensive

    Beautiful Hotel, really friendly and thoughtful staff, excellent location - so close to Metro, very good stable free wifi, great cocktails at the bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room, a little bit too small.

    Great location with metro , cafe n supermarket nearby. Friendly staffs. Deco of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and very welcoming. The staff are very friendly and quite fun to talk to and were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly welcome, perfect location with more than most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly welcome, perfect location with more than most Marais hotels as far as space to relax in the bar, terrace. Perfect for romantic weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Everything about the property was perfect .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the property was perfect ... location, staff, decor, price was great too !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    One night stay to celebrate wifes birthday. This hotel made it special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff very helpful with a good knowledge of English. Booked restaurant for us and were generally very knowledgeable of the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    If inly rooms would be better fitted!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little space to store/hang stuff/clothes in the room!!!!!

    Location, size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, friendly, convenient and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apart from more light - nothing! Very happy thank you!

    The room was very comfortable but a little dark - more lighting please!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soo overrated

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent but a bit expansive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive

    Staff, room, bathroom, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Amazing hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    This is THE place to stay in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made the difference in our stay! Exceptional service and friendliness, with excellent English!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.5
    Loved the decor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the decor. And the bed was super comfy. Staff was really nice too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Great design.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great design. Very stylish

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    The decoration is too heavy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration is too heavy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location. Small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything's small and cramped.

    good location, quite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautifully decorated rooms in a perfect location in the Marais with kind and attentive service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, room decor, location,

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel de Joséphine BONAPARTE traveller photo gallery