Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel & Spa Jules César Arles - MGallery by Sofitel 5 stars

9 Boulevard Des Lices, 13200 Arles, France

#8 of 42 hotels in Arles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 513 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited breakfast choice for this luxury level hotel. Small bottle of Heneken beer (330ml) was 9 euro at bar, which was on the high side. No UK TV channels except BBC worldwide.

    Concierge service - friendly, efficient, took care of car parking and returned it when required. Staff at check-in and check -out were excellent and effortless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small for a 5 star hotel and bathroom particularly pokey. Christian Lacroix's funky designs work throughout the hotel, but the black bathroom suite shows water damage which was unappealing.

    The central location in Arles, the ease of parking and the attentive staff. Breakfast also superb. For visiting Arles, it is perfect. Dinner quality is excellent and the Grand Marnier souffléd crêpe is quite sensational.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was faffy - you had to log in with a name and password and it kept kicking you out every time you put your phone down. It was free which was good but pretty annoying! Hotel guests can’t use the Spa without paying £20 for 2 hours, the pool is currently closed so £20 to sit in a sauna / jacuzzi seems a bit steep. Not sure the Hotel should be called a ‘Hotel and Spa’ if the guests can’t use the spa!

    A very warm welcome to this beautiful hotel. The decor is fab! We were upgraded and our room was modern and a really high standard. Fabulous bathroom! Everything was very clean and we had some beautiful little cakes waiting for us in our room. We loved the hotel. The location is fab too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the hot water, which meant I had a tepid bath. A long, hot bath whilst reading my book is a treat I usually only get in hotels, so that was a bit disappointing.

    All the staff were friendly and helpful, and made a fuss of our dogs - always a bonus. We received an upgrade on the room we had booked, which was a lovely surprise as we were there for my husband's birthday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was personally disappointed with the tapas.

    The deco is worth a night there, comfort is top class too and the parking facilities provided by the hotel are really efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel puts design over function (e.g. while design was stylish there was inadequate counter space in the bathroom). Breakfast and parking were expensive, but there are other good breakfast options nearby. Not up to 5 star rating.

    Excellent staff. Excellent location. Valet parking available, but do not arrive/leave during the wonderful Saturday market on the street outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was an exhorbitant 20€ extra per person. Our room was tiny and questionably clean. We booked thru a third party and when you do so the hotel spares you no flexibility. Rooms are never upgraded even when the hotel is empty. As well, the place needs a bit of an overhaul. It is rated a 5-star but did not feel that way.

    The hotel is well-located. Staff were pleasant. The building has an interesting heritage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled of sewer gas. We reserved 3 nights but had to fly back to US after one night due to family emergency. Hotel would not refund the two nights we were not there.

    Dinner at hotel restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unusual decor located in historic building. Staff exceptionally pleasant and couldn't have been more helpful with restaurant recommendations and suggestions for day trips. Very good continental breakfast served inside or on a terrace. Excellent value as us most of Girona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maitre’d of the restaurant was not very welcoming, perhaps it was a language barrier, however be that as it may the service provided to us was lacking, and I felt uncomfortable, and that we were an inconvenience, we have travelled around Europe for weeks and never once had that feeling in a restaurant even when we could not speak the language. The tables around us got served before us even though we had been there quite a bit longer. They were French speaking customers. This was after our name had already been checked off the list for those seated - and he said we were already here. The in-room hotel guide had an option to get an iron and ironing board. I rang up reception, who said they would have one along shortly. The housekeeper turned up about 5 minutes later with two coat hangers, but no iron. I explained to her what I wanted, even showing her the book with it listed. She rang somebody and said it would be sorted shortly. A few minutes later I had a phone call asking me for my room service order - apparently the housekeeper had told them that’s what I wanted. I explained it wasn’t. I walked back out to reception and showed them the book and they understood. 1/2 hour after I started asking for an iron and ironing board, I had one. Way too long for a simple request.

    The valet/porter was good and very helpful, he took our bags to the room and showed us around. When we were leaving there were markets on outside the hotel so the valet gave us options to bring the car up or help us with our bags to the back of the hotel so it would be easy for us to leave without trying to drive through the Saturday morning crowds - very helpful. The food in the restaurant was nice, just let down by the service. The location near the Roman ruins was good, as well as the markets on the Saturday out the front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Paying to park.... But, to be fair there is only pay parking.

    the concierge Thomas and Nicholas were great. They helped us in many ways with dinner reservations and wineries to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Decor is supposed to be hip but tries too hard and is garish instead. Furnishings are cheap. Front desk is understaffed. Bathroom was barely cleaned; washcloth I'd used to wipe excess makeup on was left and refolded by housekeeping.

    Lovely, peaceful outdoor area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking is quite expensive at $20/day with vallet service. It's only worthed if you are not using your car at all during the day. But if you are likely to travel during the day, you can save a few $ by park in the same parking area and pay by hours or free parking on the streets for free 7pm-9am.

    We were lucky enough to get upgraded and our room was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the property, beautifully restored and you dont feel like you are in a city in here. It's quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room in comparison with the price.

    Great location, very nice design. Very nice reaction in the end when we expressed our disappointment in the size of the room. Food at the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was a perfect spot to stay in hot August days and take a rest near the pool after sightseeing. The dinner and a spa treatment were perfect as well. All the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor: very jarring colours throughout hotel. Christian LeCroix is to interior design what B&Q is to fashion. Square black toilet and black sanitary ware = 70s soft porno vibe. Pool area too small, bar staff surly.

    Location was very central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. The restaurant is expensive and does not offer an interesting choice but plenty of alternatives walking distance.

    The hotel has a lot of charm being an old convent but fully refurbished and decorated in 2014 by Christian Lacroix, famous fashion designer We were upgraded to a Junior Suite and the overall room size and equipment was very nice. Good bed. Nice bathroom but Shower only. Small outside pool (included) very nice for the hot summer days and a very nice spa offering (had a 20min relaxing massage of great quality) Breakfast was excellent with a very large choice of food. Location in Centre Arles, walking distance from the Historical city allows to park the car for the entire stay and forget about it. Price is not cheap but not at all overrated like a 5* can be

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of restaurant given average service and average food Fee to use. Pool Parking 20 EU Breakfast 20 EU and nothing special

    Staff very efficient and friendly restaurant over priced and not worth the premium

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, the facilities (other than the facade), the staff (not well trained)

    Nothing at all - should not be rates a 5 star hotel. Overpriced and over rates

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff found out we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, and left a towel sculpture of swans on the bed. And if I'm not mistaken, I believe they upgraded us to a superior room whereas we had reserved a classic room. The hotel is the perfect fusion of funky modernity in it's 17th century edifice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With limited restaurant options nearby, a shame to close the restaurant for a function, with no real alternative in the hotel

    Particularly good breakfast, and great service from Jane. Good sized rooms, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room furniture and colors (but it is a personal taste), and presence of Moquette in all the rooms!

    Location, historical facade, garden and superior breakfast!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had a heavy duvet on it which obliges you to use extreme air conditioning. The shower is open plan, which works poorly. Not a comfortable space. And they put us in a smoking room, which when you don't smoke is not great....

    Staff is excellent, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiming pool does not invite you to lay arround. Restaurant service not up to standard of hotel. Bar is not attractive and rearly occupied.

    Room is super.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one there to help us with our luggage when we arrived and the reception area was small and the process not particularly welcoming. One of our rooms was not ready (at 3) so we had lunch on the terrace, where the waiter was again unfriendly we wanted to go to the pool, but all the seats were taken.

    The location is good, right near the historic center. Breakfast was very good and the setting very pleasant. The decor is a bit weird but the rooms are nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very expensive for what you actually get -not value for money at all. For a 5 star hotel the finishing touches could have been better

    Location is great and staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff to provide service of a hotel in this category. I travel a lot and stay in this type of hotels every second week. On two mornings, I finished breakfast before the waitress served coffee. Many tables were not available for breakfast as they were not cleaned up yet. Just not enough staff. Also, bathroom walls were full of white spots from toothpaste and obviously had not been cleaned for weeks. The hotel can increase guest spending in swimming pool area, if they would only have staff that pro-actively offers drinks etc. Overall, great location and well designed hotel, but understaffed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly though I would expect more attention at a five star hotel. We had a snack at the pool area which wasn't very good.

    Great location and beautiful interiors, we stayed one night with a cat and all of us loved the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't spoil our stay at all, but some of the interior design in the public spaces has quite a lot of, um, 'character'.

    The building is great, with a nice courtyard. I didn't delve in to the full history - but certainly has some! Feeling of five star service with a concierge taking bags and parking car. We got a great view from our room as the was a real sense of quality fixtures and fittings about the room; with a fair bit of 'character'. The amphitheatre and pretty much everything else was an easy walk away. If you're a runner, take your kit. Follow signs to the Van Gogh bridge (just under 3km from from the hotel and then carry on going after you've taken your pics... there's a route called 'ViaRhona' which goes on for miles next to a canal. Very flat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel is left to run itself - being a professional in this business myself I know that never works. Plenty of new, untrained personnel, plainly rude staff. Breakfast never ever replenished so if you're not first there you will hardly get your essentials such as coffee or some milk for it, butter, jam or toast... (this is supposedly 5 star!?). The room distinctly smelt of sewage and was very poorly cleaned. We had to wipe bathroom floor and the rug turned yellow brown after just one sweep, dust everywhere. There is an evening turndown service as well, which again didn't dust the room but at least made sure all window blinds were shut and room pitch black (well, at least you couldn't see dust ;)), quite ridiculously lit a pathway to toilet... The restaurant Lou Marques is really great, but waiters notoriously stiff and quite rude and to be honest not all the choices we had there were worth it (not the lobster - made of rubber it seemed). I d like to add that I am truly sorry to write this as the property is really something else - it was decorated by Christian Delacroix and would be a very very special place if ran better! In need of replacing a slack management!

    This was my second stay there. Excellent location and an intriguing historical property - unfortunately this is where it ends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) We were extremely disappointed by the service: -When we arrived at the hotel with our car, we had to wait long time before the porter came to park our car. -When we had dinner at the hotel restaurant, the waiter smells strongly the perspiration and another one was smelling cigarette. Waiters were speaking and laughing between themselves during the service. Overall, this was a very unpleasant experience when we were expecting a nice fine dining dinner. -We wanted to have a drink at the bar before the dinner. No barman was available to serve us. -The cleaning staff do not greet the customers. 2) The rooms are not cleaned well. There were many dead flies near the windows. 3) Toilets are a bit too small 4) We used the milk in the hotel room fridge. The cleaning staff did not put back more milk

    1) The design and the "boutique style" of the hotel and the rooms. 2) Convenient central location of the hotel 3) Spa was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed not to be able to enjoy our dinner on the terrace.

    The reception on our arrival was very good, including help parking, check in, and particularly from the concierge Nicholas who provided us with direct and excellent advice to add to our short visit.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be careful when following the advice of the consierges, they are knowledgeable but one of the nights the restaurant they suggested was completely deserted when many around were full. I would do a 'walk by' to check you are happy with any pre-bookings, just in case. The drinks are expensive as you would expect in a hotel in this region. The price of 2 coffees and a liqueor was enough to pay for lunch in a simple restaurant! No major complaints though, the place was great.

    Comfy beds, modern room, lovley old armoire wardrobe. A great position 2 minutes walk from squares and the old town and historic sites. The consierge Nickolai was very knowledgeable about local attractions and places of interest and we benefited from his advice. The valet parking is great and works out at a similar price to the parking outside the hotel on the side of a road and cycle path. The pool is small but useable and clean and there are enough beds to relax through the week (I dont know if it gets busier at weekends). There is a served bar offering drinks and snacks and quiet seating under trees if you want to eat or drink here. We loved the hotel and would definitely stay here again. We didn't eat in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little confusion on breakfast inclusion in rate which was resolved quickly and friendly.

    Outstanding staff. The valet Thomas was one of the best I've encountered. Great location. Creatively designed hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it took until 3.30 to check in !!

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet wasn't very clean, sticky tiled floor that looked dirty.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful if arriving on Saturday as there is a huge market in front of hotel and road is closed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice. The restaurant of the hotel is expensive but the dinner was exceptional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inform us to book spa in advance in order to suit our timetable.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good Spa facilities but often already booked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant pricey.

    We got a free upgrade, 7 foot wide bed, lovely bath, facilities, very helpful staff and A1 location. Care of car during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The SPA was very good !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaness of the bathroom including glasses available in the room.

    The Continental breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a bigger bathtube.

    The building is amazing and the hotel very well located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV channel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, interesting decor, very friendly staff and our classic car well looked after.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet seat is square. It seems very fashion but it's not so comfortable.

    The garden is beautiful. All the hotel and town are Roman style.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms

    Rooms too small and the bathrooms beyond belief

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was small, very dark, small window, a bit sad

    friendly environement

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave

    A fantastic location room great staff so friendly 10 out of ten fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast,great choice and all very fresh ,lovely attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I put do not disturb sign yet housekeeping still opened door

    Size bc it's just on edge of old town so it has breathing room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa a bit expensive

    Great food on site superb staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ver y good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bed, bedding, bath products. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive bar prices

    The Staff, Location & Town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, Kind staff, Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black sanitary ware in bathroom. Poorly laid out bathroom.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming staff member, Beranger, who looked after us beautifully

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staying longer

    the hotel was pure luxury the spa was good and we had a great massage

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy as near a busy road. Slightly over-rated.

    Nice stay in a nice and comfortable place. Good food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor access to hotel as market day then festival closed access road on both days we stayed

    Good location with modern facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay €20 a day to use the gym/sauna was a bit cheeky. Swimming pool area too small, especially in peak summer season.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is too much in the shadow...

    Staff is very kind and efficient

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool too small

    Great Hotel !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a small window in the room with no view breakfast was good but overpriced

    Decoration (elegant, colorfull, Design), pool and spa and central location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and professional, and very helpful. We felt as if we were treated like family. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room in pricey side but excellent.

    Staff excellent. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent Beautifull Hotel Delicious Food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not really up to 5-star standard. Airco disconnected in winter; we prefer to decide ourselves. Lights in our suite could not be dimmed, so it was either too dark or too light.

    Friendly personnel, excellent location, service.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing particular. people were nice but accommodation are very poor for a five stars.

    average but very limited for a five stars. we could expect more for this type of rating.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Heated outdoor pool is closed, but hotel and booking.com have never mentioned it. Who has responsibility for this booking?.

    Location is good to reach main spots.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The inside decor still left the hallways cavernous and the room they initially gave us smelled stuffy.

    The staff was cheery and helpful, the room spacious and the location unbeatable, just on the edge of the old city.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was hot, I was shown the room and told about the a/c, but this didn't work and the room was like a sauna, to hot to sleep. At 3am I called reception and they told me to turn it off, but why was i told to use it? The following afternoon, im having an afternoon sleep to catch up on the night before. Next room 316 door is slamming, by a member of staff, i'm woken up again. I called reception and asked fro some feedback on this, but never received it. The second night it is again hot and I cant sleep. So this was disappointing as the whole point of my break was to for some relation. I would have stayed another 2 nights, but decided to checkout.

    Breakfast was great, the Lady was very very friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room I had (no 112) was extremely small. The bedroom felt cramped with no space around bed and the bathroom was tiny. I booked for me and three colleagues at same time; they all said there rooms were very spacious! For the money, the room was not good enough

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Drinks were expensive in the bar!

    Lovely relaxed vibe of the hotel and the porter/concierge who was so helpful with directions and advice.He had studied in Manchester and had excellent english.Such an asset to the hotel!We also loved dinner in the dining room.The food pairings and flavours were divine.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: