Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Premier Opéra Faubourg (Ex Hotel Jules) 4 stars

49, Rue La Fayette, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#783 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2098 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for breakfast they did not have beef meat, turkey or something, only pork things...need to change it because there are people that do not eat pork meat (due to health condition, not related to religion)

    friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entrance is a little dated and could use a makeover, but it really didn't bother us as we hardly spent time there.

    We had the superior room and it was lovely. The room was spacious and the bed was big and super comfortable. We were on the 5th floor and had views of the street with a balcony, which we throughly enjoyed! Location wise it was good, 13 minute walk to Gare du Nord and 15 minutes to Sacre Coeur. Metro station Le Peletier is literally next door and takes you down to the Louvre and Notre Dame.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car noise from the street and noisy Airco unit. Plug in shower blocked.

    Great central location surrounded in great restaurants and pàtisserie. 20 min walk to Montmartre or central Paris. Very helpful friendly staff. Nicely decorated. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room is in the basement, therefore, no daylight and unpleasant smell inside. Not everything went ok with the breakfast, due to the number of guests and the staff working, it is bit hectic inside not really comfortable. Considering the breakfast itself it is not worth for the money. When check out, the lady at the reception confused with some other client that claimed I booked via my credit card whilst I had paid online. She could have made me paid twice. It would had been fine as long as there was an apology for the confusion.

    Location is good. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design , old carpet, non-working lamp in room. Yes, small room. Pricy for this property.

    Carpet and flooring have seen better day. Bath room floor is especially old and unwelcoming. Leather vanity is very rare. This place needs someone else to design the color coordination. This place is definitely NOT a 4 stars property. I would give it a 3 because of its location and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainage need to be improve to keep dry in shower

    The hotel is located nearby metro station, surrounded by restaurant...walking distance to opera, nice hot shower, staff is very helpful and responds to trouble very fast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room's furniture arrangement was very unreasonable. There was little room between the desk and the bed. It is extremely difficult to squeeze into the chair in front of the desk and it would TOTALLY block the way to pass through between the desk and the bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok, but the carpet needs a thorough clean. The bathroom was ok and clean. The rooms keeper placed two bottle of water on the desk which we thought were complementary as they were outside the minibar; however they were for sale at Euro 4.5 per bottle. Extortionate! They should have highlighted with a paper sleeve around the bottle neck that the water was not free.

    Good location, close to the underground, in a nice area with good restaurants and bars. We appreciated that we the reception allowed us to check in as soon as we arrived at 9.30.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my partner thought that there could have been more choice for breakfast.

    We were very appreciative of our superior room upgrade, and really liked that we were able to have our breakfast in bed which made our special visit even better. The location of the hotel was brilliant, with plenty of shops, cafes etc nearby. The staff were all very helpful and welcoming, making us feel at ease to ask about any queries we had.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It happened to my for the first time that hotel cancelled my reservation one day before the trip because of credit card processing mistake, which forced me to do a new one less then 24h before coming to Paris (of course I paid more+ a lot of stress), I will also never call it a luxurious experience as booking.com reccomends it as (at least the standard room) is worn out ( scratched furniture, no lightbulbs in some lamps, broken elements), I’m sure there are better places to stay around, it doesnt deserve 4*

    Good location, close to the metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very odd decor! room was small for the price, bathroom was more of a 2 star hotel type of bedroom. But I think Paris is like this anyway.

    very comfortable bed; nice view; clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THe room was too hot and there was no way of reducing the air conditioned heat without opening the windows, and that amde it too hot.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When i booked the hotel through booking.com i remember booked a room without a breakfast. When we checked in i asked the hotel assistant do we get breakfast for the room and he just replied: yes for breakfast you can go downstair from 6-10. Then we thought oh maybe we booked a room with breakfast. Upon out checked out, they charged us with breakfast fee. I just wish the hotel assistant could be more transparent and just said that sorry for your room did not include breakfast but you can have breakfast here with additional charge.

    The room is super comfortableee and the location near train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cockroach we found alive in the bathroom, the size of the room. The rude staff when checking in. The fact we were told our room would be ready in “ten minutes” and waited for over 45 mins to be told it won’t be ready until later on.

    It was quite central near a lot of the attractions such as Notre Dam. Was 10 min walk from Central Train Station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok but was not worth €19 per person per day. There was a limited selection of hot food and the breakfast is more of a continental style.

    The decor of the hotel is unique and I really liked it. The room was very well furnished with a very comfortable and large bed. The view of the street and top of the Eiffel Tower was nice also. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful city, lovely themed hotel with friendly staff and a lovely wine menu. The location was proxy to all the sights or easily within metro distance. Id absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room, not enough noise insulation in walls between rooms. it was only value for money, because of our 40% discount. Normal price too high. Breakfast price (19€) far too high, so we skipped it.

    Warm room with -4 oC outside. Fine beds, plenty of hot water, good service at departure day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just some confusing when talking to staff but that wasn’t a problem as such

    Was quirky and comfortable. Wanted to impress my partner and I certainly did

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was 2 single beds pushed together and if you were not careful you would end up on the floor in the middle. The reception failed to advise us that there was a city tax before we checked in and only told us when we were checking out!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet perhaps a little to compact in with the bedroom itself. Put off maybe a little by the price of breakfast - so went out to find breakfast in the mornings, maybe should have tried the breakfast. and finally as we are English was sometimes sad to see the bar so empty... Lol but overall a wonderful stay.

    Staff were both warm and a pleasure, bedroom was both comfortable and immaculate everyday, perfect location for us to stroll around the city. Balcony and the large doors leading onto balcony was a very pleasant surprised even in winter. Staff also very helpful on late night entrances to the premises.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is ok but I have seen more luxurious breakfast in other 4 stars hotel

    good location, 1 minute from the metro station. good and confortable bed and room. silent rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    I have stayed at the best hotel in the world.... your beds were by far the BEST!! Emile (receptionist) made me feel very welcomed and she was very helpful and professional. If I was to stay in Paris again, this hotel would be where I would say all the time. Excellent value on price, exceeded my expectations massively.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only they have english movies/channels. Most of the show are dubbed in French or Dutch. I understand that I am in Paris, but when you just wanna chill for a movie night, you cant do so, unless you understand French. And it would be nice if they have a shuttle to the airport, instead of a private limo/driver.

    I love the whole design of the hotel. Different colors for each floors. Petit but beautiful. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfy. Perfect hotel for a honeymoon. Love the attention to detail of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire door lock was broken so I had to ask the staff to open it every night before I could get into my room I

    Ease of access Comfortable room/ bed Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I were to pick a negative, it would be the size of the room. It was easily cramped. I didn’t mind, but I can see this being an issue for some people.

    Location and rooms were fine. Cleanliness was good overall!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not stop in this hotel again: Room was very hot. Unable to lower aircon Shower water kept changing temperature on its own Carpets in reception crumpled up looked untidy and unwelcoming Worn furniture inc reception area. Online pictures look better than in reality Worn bathroom inc tiles Breakfast VERY expensive for whats on offer. Only justified paying on one morning

    Beds were comfy and hotel was in a fine location to access nightlife in pigalle and opera and also easy to walk or take bus from train station Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel of this standard they should maybe have more bathroom amenities such as conditioner and a razor

    It was very clean and the location was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room this time was very small and extremely noisy . The bathroom floor tiles were broken badly and the water pressure was just about non existent. There was no stand for the luggage and when asked the hotel said they were fully booked and had no spare stand. The room lighting was very poor which made it a hazard to move around in this small cluttered space.

    This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and I still find the location is good. The staff are generally nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.) The housekeeping did not complete room clean well, as shown the adding photos. That was never happened when I stayed at your hotel in the past years. 2.) A small and slowly elevator/lift. 3.) The carpet in the room looked dirty needs to be renovated, or to be changed wooden flooring if possible.

    1.) Great and convenient location. 2.) The high-floor room with balcony for looking over the street view. Comfortable bed, well equipped and air-conditioning in the room. 3.) The staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds were worn out, and even though you choose to pay at the spot they pit hold on your card for 500 euros which is ridiculous

    super clean, excellent location, friendly staff, room sizes are good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds were worn out, some rooms didnt have heatings system but only air conditioning. and it is very annoying that even though you choose to pay at the spot they put hold on your card for 500 euros.

    super clean, nice location, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was hopeless, there was no internet at around 7 am. When inquired from reception I was told that they loose the internet connection everyday from 7-7.30 am.

    The hotel was situated in the middle of the city. Metro was closeby for commutes within city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place has absolutely nothing to do with the photos on booking.com. The building, reception, hallways are awfully old and in horrible state, same as a hostel. Hallways especially are dirty and smell like dust. Rooms are decent but I would not recommend this place at all.

    Beds are super comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to think of anything really, a full length mirror would have been great

    Stylish decor, great breakfast and the room was above average for Paris, with a balcony!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is extremely small. Good interior decoration but cramped alleys / corridor that you can’t even walk with your lauggage. Cold breakfast. Bakery items good but overall breakfast not upto the mark.

    Location and street view of balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy however did have a roll outward so kept having to move back to centre

    Easy access to local places and Galleries Lafayette for shopping. Kettle and mini fridge in room were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in bathroom was broke so steam wouldnt extract

    Room was comfortable and spacious. Bed sheets changed every day. Perfect location to visit any of main attractions by either metro or walking. Staff excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spotlight in the middle of the bedroom was rather dim, it could have been lit up a little more.

    My request of putting rose petals on the bed was met. The hat lights were funky.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms seems like recently renewed but needs maintanence (some lamps werent working, bathroom door lock wasnt working, bathroom air condition wasnt working) Breakfast is expensive, we have had better breakfast almost half price outside. There is a lot of creperie, bakery or breakfast places around. Elevator is extremely slow,

    Comfortable beds, nice personal, very close to more than 1 metro stations, very close to Montmartre area and Gallery Lafayette, Rooms are small yes but bigger than Paris average (unless you are not staying 5 star hotel) and bathroom is inside the room (many hotel rooms has shared bathroom in Paris)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice staff had what you needed.

    The location was great for getting to and from the train station and what Paris has to offer, no public transport was needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing bugging whilst the stay was the noise from the road but it wasnt something the hotel could avoid since the property is located near the road

    Very comfortable stay. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Hotel being very close to metro it was very easy to travel around Paris and center to lots of cafes and shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 1 small elevator / lift for the whole hotel. The Breakfast area was too small and crowded. Table was not cleaned on time. The room smell of old carpet. not proper ventilated. The bed was too old and used (too soft)

    friendly and accomodating staffs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath plug didn’t fit so couldn’t have a proper bath and lack of shower curtain meant toilet roll got soaked if using shower. Carpet very badly stained in room. No price list for mini bar in room and there was never anyone in the so called bar area. Have stayed in other similar priced hotels in Paris who had a least one uk adaptor in room so was surprised to find none here. On arrival staff member did not give any info about facilities including time of breakfast or where this was served. Overall disappointing stay. Small room beside lift which meant we could hear lift noise all night and this was supposed to be a superior room. We spent most of our time out exploring Paris so although these were problems did not ruin our holiday

    Comfortable bed. Coffee at breakfast good. Fridge in room. Staff at breakfast very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't the biggest thing but the wifi was pretty shocking, so was hard to look up the maps and any information we needed for our stay in paris

    The bed was soooo comfy and the staff couldn't help you enough, everyone was so friendly, the location was excellent and would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower - water pressure and cold/hot temp can be improved.

    the bed was very comfy and clean super white sheets the location is walking distance from the best shopping and very close to the subway station - even for business it was easy for me to get to my destination !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very tiny despite an automatic upgrade from a Standard to a Premium room. What is supposed to be a king size bed are two single beds put together which was really an annoyance. The look & feel of the rooms and the hotel in general is nowhere near what the pictures are promising. Overall, not enough Quality for the Money. The hotel is quite old, despite the recent rennovation.

    The Location of the hotel is perfect if you travel via Gare Du Nord - and if you intend to do a significant Shopping tour at Galeries Lafayette ;o) We arrived at the hotel at 1.0 pm and were able to check-in to our room immedaitely and did not have to wait till check-in time at 3.0 pm. That was excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small and slowly elevator/lift. I never ate breakfast at the hotel because it was basic with limited choices. The carpet in the room looked dirty needs to be renovated, or to be changed wooden flooring if possible.

    This is my fourth time stayed at the hotel this year. Great and convenient location. The high-floor room with balcony for looking over the street view. Comfortable bed, well equipped and air-conditioning in the room. The staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the room is too dark and the room is too hot

    A good and clean hotel near the center of Paris. The Line of metro near is num 7 and is ok for to go everywhere The room is small but for a week end it is ok , it is very comfortable and the bathroom is very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircondititioning was very noisy the first night and could not be turned of so we hardly got some sleep as nobody could fix it and there were no other rooms. Also the paint came from the wall in the bathroom.

    The beds were very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think that nothing could be done taking into consideration the location of this hotel.

    I expected a better facilities...mais bon. I stayed in many best westren hotels,they were better than this one. I will always stay in best westren.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great and convenient location. The high-floor room with balcony for looking over the street view. Comfortable bed, well equipped and good individually air-conditioning in the room. The staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run-down rooms with things not working. AC can only heat. WiFi useless. Shower basin blocked. Mini-bar not refilled. Water pipes serving neighbouring rooms extremely noisy.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dangerous shower door.Difficult unless you have along arm to turn on faucet without entering tub to regulate water temp. no security handle on tub wall should a person feel unsteady, might grab glass panel.very dangerous .no safety alarm cord,perhaps your clients are mostly young so this is not important ,.but for me somewhat unsteady it is..Ripled lobby carpeting needs to be re stretched . by a pro carpet installer before someone trips on it.

    fluffy comfy bed, nice friendly staff. My room 505 should be less money.Horrible blood red hall color too creepy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was tiny for 2 people with many luggages to move about in comfort. I got a few bruises in my legs from bumping into furniture. The shower control was extremely difficult and dangerous, either scorching hot or freezing cold water spewing out by turning the control ever so fractionally. We stopped using it, as we feared for getting ourselves burnt by the boiling water. As a contrast, the room temperature particularly at night was unbearably cold. We were told that both the radiator and the air-conditioning in our room were broken and they lent us an electric heater – fire hazard to use in such a cramped small room on the top (6th ) floor where the fire escape door is situated long way away in a narrow twisted corridor. The explanation that the radiator/air-conditioning were not working turned out to be not true. As we were checking out on 1st November, the receptionist told us that from that day onward, they put the heating on. It seems that we are expected to endure shivering late October nights without any heating. The spot light by my bedside did not work and the flex was frayed in some places. We brought this to their attention but nothing was done during our 5 day stay. Internet connection was unreliable. Again we were told it was broken and they were waiting someone to fix it. We went down to have breakfast at 8.30. The toaster was broken. Is anything working at this hotel? There was no yogurt left. The waiter blamed earlier guests for helping too much leaving none for us. I was appalled by his arrogant and unfriendly attitude. Overall, I could not believe this is a 4-star hotel. We like Best Western hotels in general but this is one appalling exception and we will never go back in future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower in room at lsvel 6 is not good at all! Room Lightung can be brighter! Breakfast can have more fresher food

    Location...its rue de la fayette area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from stairwell, rather small room, internet problems (though they did apologise and were keen to help)

    Clean, comfortable, recent decoration, helpful staff, good location, nice common space

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors are very narrow and stinky Small room even though upgraded! The room needs more lighting especially for ladies to wear makeup

    The bed is comfy.. Friendly staff and helpful. Got free upgrade and welcome macarons

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of date... I.e wallpaper peeling Would have preferred a bath. Breakfast area was compact but small selection.

    Comfortable bed. Nice view. Clean and tidy. Central location. Conveniently close to shopping bars and metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No body help you to carry your luggages.. the corridor to the rooms is very very narrow and carpeted so it's tiring to carry and drag the luggages Then the room is very very small even for one person. Either the bathroom that u can't move inside it

    Nothing especial

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I order bteakfast take away but nobody care about my request. I order taxi, but staff order it out of requested time . No reliable person in hotel. I will nefer stay in these hotel in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can be better, more French dishes would make it better.

    Location is just fantastic and the rooms are pretty cozy and nice. Staff is really supportive and recommended nice restaurants around when it was really late in the evening. Will come back again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Light fixtures loose. Temp control panel fell to the floor when touched. You are charged €90 upfront in case you take something from minibar. Remaining amount will not be released until several days after checkout.

    Breakfast acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Standard room is very very very small, especially if you receive it on the corner of the building. We had big luggage and stayed a week and we didn't have enough space to move around the bed and we had to take out the chair and place one suitcase under the table. If management is reading my review: Put the room areas (how many squares has) in the booking description, so people know what they are paying for! - We walked on the cleaning lady and she had our pillows placed directly on the FLOOR! It's no wonder that after I stayed in the room for the whole time I had an allergy and my skin was itching(This never happened to me before in a hotel). - There is no staff in the hotel lobby. I left my purse unsupervised for literally 10 seconds and two spanish speaking guys almost stole it. Beware of robbers in the lobby when you are waiting with your luggage! - Breakfast is in a very small area in the basement, space is tight to walk if the hotel is very booked and you bump into each other. And because the ceiling is not high there is a very big noise around -> It can ruin your morning if you prefer peace and quiet. Also, it is not variate, few choices from which you can choose. - The wifi is not working well, we had to call twice to the front office and they changed our login and password every time. The same thing happened with our room card, it stopped working for no specific reason. - Overall this is not a 4 star hotel, it is the worst 4 stars I have EVER stayed in. It is packaged as one but the facilities, rooms and possibilities are for a 3 star one.

    - hotel has central position - hotel changed our room from Standard to Superior because it was very very very small and we had luggage for 1 week, 4 pieces of baggage (But this only after we threatened to cancel the booking and to leave the hotel after the 1st night). - staff is pretty ok and polite but you can see them raise their shoulder if you go to them with a problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had room 409 but noticed swipe card had issues with elevator & access to room with it then it didn't work. They moved me to another room 507. This was worse they put two single beds together to make one double bed. You kept slipping in between the two beds it was bad it became painful to sleep in this groove. That room faces the morning sun and gets hot and the air conditioning unit is old and did not work. I had to open the balcony door to get cool air to sleep in a warm room. I noticed this room had Guest Book and Menu for other meals other than breakfast which I did not have in room 409 so assumed this hotel only offered breakfast so I ate out.

    The location was good and the staff helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Broken lamp post and bedside table in the room. We were not given rooms on the same floor even though we have asked for this several weeks in advance.

    Good location, not far from many metro stations the closest being Le Peletier station on line 7 . 10 mins walk to Galeries Lafayette "Pret-a- manger" few steps away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was small but adequate. No drawers for storage. Only one lift so queues at busy times.

    The beds were very comfy . Bathroom lovely and spacious. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast had lots of options-some thing for everyone. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was the smallest I have ever stayed in. There was not even enough room to get round the end of the bed and I had to climb over the bed just to get in it. I would be hard-pushed to even call this a single room let alone a double! There is a picture of a standard room (what we had booked) on the screen at reception - this was double the size of the one we had so not very representative at all. We were given no information at all regarding breakfast times or location, wifi details or any other information regarding the hotel and amenities. Every other hotel I have stayed in (quite a lot) they have had information booklets etc in the room but this hotel had nothing - maybe because there wasn't enough space to put anything in the room! I was unable to take any photos of the room because there was nowhere to stand and get anything in the picture!

    The location was really good and well served by an abundance of Metro stations. The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfy. We never ate in the hotel because we were never given any information about meals/restaurant/bar etc so cannot comment on these.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have a 24/7 house keeping. However, I must add that when we required something at night, the person at the reception was kind enough to personally get it to the room. The foldable bed for third person could be better.

    The room was very comfortable for three person with enough space to move around. The location was also very nice with good retaurants and shopping places around. Safe neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "red & black" design with the red velvet drapes was not quite our favorite (the junior suite interior was different than in the www-pictures). In the bedroom some lamps were not working and the bathroom door handle had come off.

    The location was great and it was easy to go everywhere by metro (the nearest station is about 100 m from the hotel). Service and breakfast were good and the junior suite had a good bathroom, TV:s, air conditioning etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room, Welcoming and helpful staff, Close to the metro, Easy to get to all the Tourist destinations, Lots of places around to eat and drink - and much cheaper than the centre of Paris.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no handle to help getting out of the bath which is a little deep

    room had big balcony overlooking main street,good views but not noisy at night,staff very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is tight the room, the hallway, and the breakfast room but it is fairly to the price

    The location is perfect it is in the middle, you can walk to the most of everything, the breakfast is delicious, the stuff are nice and helpful, I have to thank the honest black woman who is responsible for cleaning up our rooms no. 415 and 416 because we put in the safety more than €12000 and we forgot to lock it but it didn't decrease €1, the bed is comfortable, the signal of w.f. is strong, many stores and restaurants just on the door

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is far to small for the hotels capacity. By 0900 it was ridiculously busy. The breakfast staff were helpful and friendly though.

    Ease of commuting around the area was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow bed. Uncomfortable pillows. Badly designed bathroom. A shower type facility may be more appropriate.

    Hotel is located within walking distance to metro, galleries lafeyette, shopping & eateries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We checked-in pretty late in the evening and the attendant seemed uninterested and didn't really give us any of the usual information - what time breakfast was? wifi code? The room which was a double was pretty small, tea facilities were not good, we were only given one tea bag! Tea station was not replenished on the following day either!! Shower was poor as we were on the top floor, so no pressure. It could have been a better stay but attention to detail was lacking.

    The location was very good and the hotel has a quirky design, it was clean and well designed for the small amount of space in the room. The bed was comfortable and the staff during the day were nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Premier Opéra Faubourg (Ex Hotel Jules) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: