Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JW Marriott Cannes 5 stars

50 La Croisette, Cannes City-Centre, 06400 Cannes, France

#44 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 632 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area needed a little makeover . Shortage of towels around pool area .

    Receptionist on checkin extremely friendly and welcoming . Great staff , fabulous position and very comfortable. Great breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While Booking.com indicated that the hotel has a beach, it did not say that we had to pay to enter the beach. The Hotel told us that it was euro25 per person, only to arrive and ask us to pay euro35 per person. This was a disappointment. The hotel did not offer us any cheaper alternatives as well. Booking.com needs to provide more accurate information so people can book with full knowledge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to climb into high bathtub for the shower. May be difficult for less active people.

    Beautiful hotel in excellent location. Very comfy bed, spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    FROGS!!! All night, all "romantic evening on the balcony". Next night we went to Magestic.

    Superb staff. Really great guys and girls! My daughter will never forget the teddy bear in her bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good.

    The service and the staff and facilities are wonderful. We have stayed before and that is why we came back. We will come ack again in the future. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection, waiter was insisting to use the same used fork and knife throughout with eggs, fruit, etc.

    Excellent location, great room, stunning bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable bed, excellent food, New Years eve dinner/party fantastic, my wife is Coelicac and the kitchen worked around the problem The staff couldn't be more helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an amazing weekend stay at the hotel. Clean, food was lovely and staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Fady, the guest relations supervisor. He was extremely helpful in answering any queries we had and took time to give us recommendations on where to go in the area. Would definitely come back x

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area is actually a disgrace for a property of this Calibre & its location. It is like arriving on the rooftop of a public car park . The hotel needs to make a proper investment here

    The bedrooms were fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to pay for the wifi ! No complimentary water you have to pay !!! Parking 35€ per day to much experience and should be complementary, the concierge let us go to main port to get to island while we can get it from the beach directly while other friends they book them from beach with lunch !

    I like the location most and the food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money it wasn't up to standard. Some of the staff weren't attentive and rude to my elderly grandmother. The pool and roof area lacks any luxury and they charge for the wifi in the rooms.

    Nice rooms and lobby. Good view and breakfast and perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love to see complimentary water offered in the room.

    Great location with an easy access to all hotspots of the city. Not far away from the train station. Very friendly staff who always try to make you feel comfortable. Good room size with plenty of towels. The toilet has a shower plus a bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed for 3 days. From the first day wi-fi didn't work and it took too long to fix it. Hair-dryer didn't work as well when we arrived. In the room there were no spoons for tea or yougurts. Moreover, at the booking.com was indicated that hotel had a beach, but no beach did not belong to the hotel (was only public beach, for additional money). Overall experience about hotel is that it could be much better given the sum we paid..

    There is bog room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive and pretty poor ordered scrambled eggs bacon and sausages through room service. Eggs came cold ,sausages and bacon overcooked untill hard. Charged at 35 Euro To watch a movie 18Euro very expensive for people who don't speak French too well you will struggle to find English speaking channels. Although you I one or two. The beaches nearby are private and very expensive 28 - 66 Euro per person upwards, food and drink at these beach bars are also very expensive not the hotels fault that is Cannes in general. Adequate equipped gym but far to small for the size of hotel.

    Bed was huge and very comfortable location right at the heart of all designer shops. Bathroom and amenities in room perfect. Great roof top pool well equipped with chairs, towels and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything except the location. Tired decor in the rooms, only two pillows on a large bed which is not a normal Marriott experience. I requested twice for more pillows but none arrived. Very noisy holiday guests woke me up in the middle of the night returning from clubs!!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No private beach! however, for a minimal fee you can visit the beach opposite to the hotel. This part is not clear on the website. Would be good to mention it in the hotel description.

    Everything! Staff was great and extremely helpful! They made us feel welcome from the step we walked in until the moment we left!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The JW would be even better if it had a larger pool area where guests could relax. The current pool and deck are awfully small and not typical of what you would find from a JW.

    Location, location, and location. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to almost any attraction (most important beaches) in Cannes. The hotel has an old Hollywood theme to it, but don't be fooled, the service is exceptional and the rooms are comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our evaluation is representative of our disappointment which commenced when we checked in on July 6th 2017. We were informed that despite having received a confirmation of our booking for the period of July 6 - 14th inclusive, we were informed that a booking had been made in our names for August 5 2017!! At that time we were informed by the check-in staff that they were unable to locate the reason why the booking was made for the wrong dates. After some considerable time and delay, we elected to leave it in the hands of the staff and left the hotel for a short time. Upon our return , we were informed that a room had been sourced and was provided. Whilst the room was of a superior category than that we had originally booked, the initial information we were furnished with regarding the booking, caused us considerable concern as the stay at the Marriott was planed as a second stage of our honeymoon. The breakfast options were very limited, there were too few staff to cater to the number of guests who were seated too closely to one another. The cost of the breakfast at 35 euros provided very little value for money compared to that provided by the Ritz Carlton for only 10 euros more. The housekeeping service was inconsistent at best as well as the timings of said service, though our daily schedule was roughly the same. On July 13th ,a fireworks show was scheduled as the start of a pyrotechnics competition in combination with the Bastille Day celebration . It was initially recommended to us by a member of staff that the best view point would be on the hotels terrace. You can imagine our disappointment later that night when our path to the terrace was blocked by hotel staff. They informed us minutes prior to the commencement of the show that the terrace was booked for a private party to which we did not have access. Finally on the day of our check-out, we were presented with an invoice of 378 Euros.

    The accommodation that was eventually provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small. The swimming pool was small and a bit old, not for a 5 star hotel. We had to ask for dental kit and extra towels at the reception.

    The bed was extra comfy, the property is in an excellent location. The staff was welcoming. The hall is very nice, and the room view SUPER NICE. I loved the smart TV.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar on the roof top terrace was closed. We were told to use the room service to ask for drinks, but the service was very slow. The swimming pool is small and no dedicated house keeping service was there, it took 15 minutes to get clean towels for the pool.

    The location is perfect, right on the Croisette. The facility is excellent and the rooms are clean and very well equipped and elegant, probably renewed recently, because it looks like everything was brand new. The housekeeping was perfect. Also the bed and pillows very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was so bad. No service at all. I had to go get my coffee by my self because the staff was just standing and doing nothing. Even when we arrived there was nobody to help us with the suitcases, bags. No help at all and no one asked if we needed any help. The SERVICE was so bad. It`s not a 5 star hotel service. On booking.com it´s writing about the rooftop that´s opening 1 of june, but according to the hotel it was not ready to be opened and they didn´t know when it´s going to be ready. so we couldn´t go upp to the pool.

    Good location, nice loby, good rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was out of use as they had work going on. However they gave beach vouchers for deck chairs. Breakfast was poor. I wouldn't purchase personally.

    The staff, location, the hotel it self very nicely done up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgraceful that the pool area was closed. It was due to be open upon my Arrival but was delayed. I book specifically for this reason. Building works were ongoing throughout Hotel, above my head at breackfast and lifts used for building materials constantly

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view was a bit of a let down. We had a "city view" room but it was just a view of the buildings around us (should've really guessed that would be it), but that definitely didn't make the stay worse.

    The complimentary breakfast was fantastic! The staff were very friendly and were very knowledgable about the area. The room itself was clean and a very nice bathroom. After driving there, parking was very easy since it's just next door and has access directly to the hotel, we paid 28eur for a day. Just an exceptional hotel, especially for a couple.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing from the hotel, but places around was bit noisy in the early morning

    The service was amazing, on the front desk Mr Fadi helped us alot and made things easier.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to see peanut or almond butters,baked beans or other sources of protein at the breakfast buffet-especially at 35 Euros each morning. The availability of soy milk in lattes and cappuccinos-was the main reason I always stay at the Marriott,believe it or not!

    The Majestic,Carlton and Martinez all have more of a French Riviera feel to them than does the Marriott,but what the Marriott lacks in atmosphere it makes up in convenience and modern comfort.The bathrooms work perfectly, and the bed and linens are top notch. The outdoor cafe/restaurant is the best place of all the hotels in Cannes for lunch/brunch with a sea view,imo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting

    The stuff mr fady he was very helpful and i was having same problem in my room and i got a special care and upgrade it is my second time in the hotel and every time it is better

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bed was a bit too soft for my liking, but the linens were crisp and bright white. I was at the front of the hotel and there were 2 nights when music from outside was very loud and disrupted my sleep.

    The staff were all incredibly welcoming, efficient and professional. My view was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with partial sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for 5 nights (check in 21 - check out 26) and I had left the hotel on 25th March due to a business need. Unfortunately, they informed me that the full nights have been charged and no cancellation for the 5th night. This is very bad experience for me, and we let me think again before booking a long trip.

    The location is very nice, very good hospitality and cooperation from the staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk , the attitude to resolve a problem ( stellen sich quer)wir wollten materassen wechseln und es Dauerte halben tag bis sie uns Ernst genomen haben anstatt sofort auf wuensche des kunden einzugehen. Wir sagten Klar Unser problem anstatt Es zu loesen haben sie es langegezogen um einen streit zu eskalieren. In poor words incapable to fix and solve problem with courtesy , like it has to be.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. One of the best in cannes. Would recommend it to any one who is looking to stay in a luxe hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service is very poor. Almost every person fails to perform well. Night shift manager behaved like on a bazaar arguing with me, didn't let me talk. Breakfast is 4 star max. Three types of white bread, nothing else. Other selections are modest.

    Suit is spacious. Room cleaning is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub is dangerous due to glass partition location and no existence of any handles to go out the bath tub All five stars hotels provide two water bottles free daily which is not the case in jw Marriott

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was horrible. There was a conference held at the hotle and the lobby was packed with people. I wanted to chat with my friend at the lobby but the guard didn't let my friend into the hotel lobby. The gym room was horrible.

    None

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a JW Marriott hotel and its location they should at least have their own beach like the other hotels, we had to pay to go to the beach.

    one of the best locations in cannes, the room was better than other hotels on the same street which have been given a 5 star.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the work of the cleaners.. Very noisy in the corridors. And not so attentive ( forget to fill in the minibars, and bring the vanity kit). And of course I understand Saison Haute . But how come you don't cater your guests with fresh croissants? 😥. C'est La France, n'est-ce pas ?) I would also like to see more staff at the swimming pool..

    This was the third time I stayed in my favorite hotel in cannes and it changed a bit... L'hôtel est changé

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a bit on the older side, well maintained, but it shows.

    The location was absolutely amazing, right on the beach, near all the shopping and restaurants. Hint recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room i booked had a sea view and one of the best rooms.. But when i got to there i noticed the sea view was from the corner which i did not like and my balcony was just over a restaurant which i really did not like..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was really bad. We asked for king size bed and they gave us a room with 2 beds, saying there are no king size beds in the hotel, but they said they can put them together and then just put a big matrass on top, so at the end they just placed a bed sheet and obviously at night the beds kept splitting so it was uncomfortable to sleep

    Location is great. Pool at the roof top. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not well maintained as a hotel - and there was a horrible damp smell in all the lifts and corridors on the way to the room which was horrible

    Lovely staff / great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff; the lobby felt a little outdated and cool.

    Rooms are very nice; hotel staff fairly helpful but didn't go out of their way to ask us about our stay or tell us about the area. The JW brand was not particularly well represented at this property.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive as there are much cheaper alternatives at the back of the hotel for less than half cost. Alternatives are 4 star hotels which are also great. Also no beach exclusive access like Grand Hotel.

    Best location, very nice big clean rooms. Panoramic view of can from swimming pool at rooftop

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -After checking out we had some time before leaving the hotel and heading to the airport. The hotel does not have any facilities to change or take a shower after checking out. If you have a later flight and you checked out around 1pm it is quite complicated to change clothes and not possible to take a shower. My wife was changing her clothes in the restroom of the lobby, when she was questioned very rudely by one of a female staff members if she is a guest or if she just came to the hotel to change. There was also a cleaning lady who was not tolerant at all, when she saw that someone is changing in the restroom, she literally tried to clean out my wife from her "working area". The extremely rude style of communication of the hotel staff after checking out and settling the bill is an absolutely inappropriate behavior for a hotel like this. -The cleaning staff removed the large pillows from our room from one day to another. Had to request pillows.

    -The guys at concierge was really helpful, polite and giving very good tips for dining out. -Nice and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast, the coffee and scrambled eggs were awful. very expensive for the quality you received. bar area was very exposed and you never felt you could have a quiet intimate drink in the evening

    overall experience was very nice and bedroom was clean and comtemporary

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed it self and some damage things they haven't fix in the bedrooms. Shower head has a funny position in the ceiling so it is hard to stand right under it. Deposit they take from your credit car. Traffic in the parking service area at the front of hotel. Fourteen € for parking service was forty € in the end. France people pronounce these two words as the same.

    Roomy hotel rooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is impeccable , right on avenue de la croisette , next to all the entertain activities and parties during the film festival . Good breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and its area was really bad

    The room was really good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, the whole team in the restaurant were extremely rude and unhelpful

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best Staff ever. From porters, cleaners, waiters. Nothing to complain about!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation it’s very old.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpfulness, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really !

    The comfort and space of the room. Also the professionalism of the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym facilities are bad. Parking is difficult and very expenssive.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Wifi, even internet pricing are out of this universe. Way high for very little bandwidth

    Staff are super nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was too much expensive it was 40€ per night

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Location and bathroom and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a sea view room and they gave me a parcel view without being notified

    Location, room space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing negative really

    excellent location right on the croisette between all the designer shops, many restaurants and entertainment found nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loction

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with partial sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    No thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is tired.Its very very expensive.Food is not so good.

    Nice rooms.Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms, could literally hear the people in the neighboring room speak.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with partial sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv did not function to watch movie. Wifi was not free. Breakfast overpriced

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor tv channels, and tv without internet. Very poor breakfast, regarding to quality of products

    the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area, smell , food, price and view

    I think its not what I expect from JWM, i can book in dubai same hotel with alot of facilities and cheaper!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value of money during the season

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at reception

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - it was all fab.

    Fantastic position - friendly staff - comfortable room - beautiful views - rooftop swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service menu was not up to a 5 star hotel standards.

    The grill restaurant in the hotel was amazing- room service can improve though

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were superb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and spa not available due to refurbishment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    business centre is on the basement. Being in front of the sea is sad to be on the basement.

    Location, hotel structure

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: