Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kanzel Residences

Chemin des Amandiers, 68980 Beblenheim, France

#2 of 13 hotels in Beblenheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness could be improved--there was a lot of pet hair in our room. Overall I don't think the room and breakfast were the best value for the price. As others have said, the nearby road contributes noise to the otherwise peaceful surroundings.

    Very lovely owner. Our room was spacious and the view was beautiful. Nice facilities for families with young children, such as a swimming pool with garden and toys. Great proximity to the villages of the route du vin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Vineyard View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place in Alsace, on the wine rout near Requiwhr. Sitting on a high hill, with a panoramic scenery of the vineyards. We stayed for a week and had a huge 100 m apartment, very thoughtfully designed, bright, comfortable, with well equipped kitchen. Pool was also lovely. The location is exceptional, in the middle of the wine rout, close to the attraction and to many good restaurants. Caroline the hostess was wonderful, welcoming, pleasant and helpfull, with good recommendations of restaurants and attractions. If you're on your way to Alsace - don't miss this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio (2 Adults) - swimming pool side - garden level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs only, so my elderly friend took the winding garden path back up to the parking lot after our stay. Not a negative, just information for elderly guests.

    Comfortable, well designed studio apartment with mini kitchenette. Terrific and expansive breakfast buffet, though not included in our room rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio (2 Adults) - Vineyard Side - garden level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kitchenette was limited with a mean cutlery provision. Traffic noise from the main road was a little intrusive on garden terrace. Decor dated but no real spoilers.

    Welcome, parking and locality were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio (2 Adults) - Vineyard Side - garden level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    that the vacation was over :)

    Great location, just in the middle of the region in very nice village. The residence is very nice, feels like home by the facilities and the hosting. The apartment was very nice, tho manager/owner of the place was so nice, helpful and friendly, the pool was fun, the views are unbelievable. We will be back for sure! next time with all of our family :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was okay but relatively small (12-15 meter I guess). It would have been nice with a 25 meter pool, as it would enable some swimming

    Very pleasant stay at Kanzel. Manager Caroline and all staff-members were very friendly and service minded at a level, I have seldom experienced elsewhere. The complex of houses with suites is formed as a cosy small village. Situated at a high point in the landscape, you have a marvelous view over the vineyards from the suite. We stayed there for a week, and would like to come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner/administrator was very helpful. she arranged a reservation for our group of 10 every evening and each of the places we dined in were excellent! We will definitely go back. Merci Caroline!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything!

    Beautiful and quiet location, excellent apartment size for a family of 4 or 5, kind and helpful staff, well equipped kitchen, easy access for all little villages around, delicious breakfast, pet friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Excellent place at the center of wineyard route. Room is superb and cosy. There is one nearest and best Alsacian restaurant called "L' Agneau Blanc", the lady owner is very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The stairs to the upper floor are steep The proximity to the nearby road makes for a bit of traffic noise, but for us it wasn't an issue

    We were a family of four stayed at a family suite. Lovely spacious suite with a wonderful view, very comfortable and accommodating with a large bathing area The resort is situated on a top of a hill with a good breeze and view on the surrounding Breakfast is nice served until 10:30 Great location for travel in Alsace Large choice of good restaurants in area Staff was very kind helpful and attentive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio (2 Adults) - swimming pool side - garden level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly dated décor, but perhaps that added to the experience. Nothing else, it was all good.

    Beautiful location on the edge of a lovely village and the Wine Route.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noicy mainroad in the backyard

    Wonderful place and everything was as shown on the pictures - we did however not expect a noicy mainroad running in the back yard, which constantly disturbed the peace and tranquility we had expected according to the pictures

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was fine. We had no food so can't comment on that. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Studio (2 Adults) - Vineyard Side - garden level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent place and great location very pleasant hospitality delightful breakfast highly recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio (2 Adults) - swimming pool side - garden level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great vineyards surroundings, studio upgraded into a full equipped luxury apartment, excellent breakfast, nice staff,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel very romantic nice place 😍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio (2 Adults) - Vineyard Side - garden level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location if visiting the route of Vin in Alsace. Lovely and serviceminded staff. Will for sure return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio (2 Adults) - Vineyard Side - garden level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bicycle use transport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio (2 Adults) - Vineyard Side - garden level
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was not as calm as expected. There was a nearby busy road.

    Staff very friendly. Magnificent view from the terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio (2 Adults) - Vineyard Side - garden level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay, directly at wineyards.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio (2 Adults) - Vineyard Side - garden level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of aircon, but was minor issue in september

    Location and views from the balcony at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No daily cleaning service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Vineyard View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio (2 Adults) - Vineyard Side - garden level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendly staff, especially our hostess Caroline nothing was a problem for her

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their recommendation to go to the restaurant l agneau blanc. It is overpriced and serves regular food. For the price you can eat in plenty other good restaurants much better.

    Wonderful terrace.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom upstairs can hear everything from the bedroom downstairs. Not much privacy.

    The location is very beautiful and quiet. We were two couples and booked a family room. The room was spacious with two floors and good view. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy drain from upper floors

    Magnificent location on the small hill with mountains view, surrounded by vineyards. Hosts are very friendly. Rooms are comfortable and renovated.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved chilling by the pool, and had our suite with a kitchenette which was brilliant! The staff were fantastic, and the breakfast was delicious! :-)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    bit old fashioned; non/stylish decoration; place looks more up to date on pictures then on website

    Nice place, beautiful surroundimgs, space; friendly staff; Nice breakbeats

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    Thought it was fantastic, could not have been better. The staff were all lovely the free chauffeur service was great, the views outstanding the breakfast great. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds and dubets are very inadequate (this can really be a problem). Wifi is simply disastrous but you can live without that.

    Location. Breakfast. Apartment as such. Caroline the manager is lovely, and the restaurant transport service is super convenient,

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little tired looking. WiFi didn't work most of the time and Television reception on all stations non-existent over our whole 2 day stay. I'm guessing due to overcast weather conditions.

    Spacious and self contained

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We didnt find a microwave oven in the kitchen.

    We took the 4-people suite. The location is great, very close to Riquewihr and Ribeauville,l. A beautiful view from the windows. Apartment is very spacious and inviting, very comfortable bathroom, equiped kitchen and big living room. Land lady is extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. A good value for the money. We didnt use the wifi so we cant say anything about it.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fireplace not lit during the cold December making the entrance and lounge unappealing to sit and relax.

    Personnel goes over the top to make sure all needs are met. Lovely, friendly transport to and from pre-reserved restaurants. Location ideally quiet yet 100% suitable for village tours. Wonderful, clean spacious, more of an apartment style, room. Will go back.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Extensive breakfast selection, clean linens, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1980-style a bit dated

    Friendly staff, great location, spacious room, good breakfast, heated pool, easy parking

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None.

    In center of grape yard, great view when had breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None.

    Quite location and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent kind staff, spacious rooms and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish we could stay longer!

    The huge room accommodation and the fantastic reception. Really feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing staff, amazing rooms and views of the vineyards. Everyone was so helpful and breakfast was more than I expected.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and views are breathing. Staff is wonderful. Breakfast is absolutely fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smelly toilet and tasteless decorations (cheap IKEA furniture) Lack of ambiance.

    Beautiful location

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast, beautiful view, everything clean. Good location in Alsace region to do everything.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fabulous location right in the vineyards

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretty hot at night

    Spacious apartment with a lovely view in a great location, a nice pool, and good restaurants in the area.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel very romantic very nice i liket

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Kanzel Residences traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: