Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kennedy 3 stars

9 Avenue Pierre Cambres, 66100 Perpignan, France

#34 of 36 hotels in Perpignan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 399 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really very kind and helpful. The room quite clean, confortable and silent. The hotel is just 3 minutes walking far from the castle and 15 minutes far from the town center. I loved it! I'd go back for sure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although I booked for two people, my husband couldn't join me the first night. He arrived late the second night, and left before me in the morning. This led to the male receptionist rushing up, knocking on my door and shouting about passports and police!!! In other respects he was OK...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room looked nothing like the pictures, very outdated and basic style. Hotel's garage is very small never had the chance to park there (though you can park easily on the street close to the hotel) . AC is just a small vent on the wall, you have no control to it, it's ok when it's really hot outside. The tv is old, only french channels, and no access to language settings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "automatic", i.e. unadjustable aircon, cold at times, hot at others...

    Pleasant staff, clean rooms, nice simple breakfast, location not too far from city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in the middle of winter in my room, ask for it to be turned up it didn't work, was given a blanket instead. 2 degrees outside, néed heating. Could have been changed rooms if it was a problem with this particular room

    Friendly staff, simple, clean. Great for a short stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath or Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the rooms with debit card, then they charged twice. Their reception staff told me the bank would refund the wrong-charged money in Monday (7th of november). But until now I haven't received the money at all. So I asked Booking.com to help solve the problem. Then I received a rude e-mail from them. I feel really offended. When problems happened, the first thing they did was not to solve but threat. So the hotel was strongly not recommended by me. They wrote in France and I quote here:SI vous continuer de nous harceler pour votre faux prélèvement nous serons dans l'obligation de déposer plainte contre vous pur fraude car aucun débit n'a été effectue sur votre compte.

    We booked two rooms with two single beds. One was old and another was much newer. The bathroom facilities did not work well. The hot water came interminttently. It was really suffered in winter. The staff in reception was kind.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small and very basic room and bathroom. Parking is on the pavement outside the hotel so not secure. Very thin walls.

    Really warm and helpful manager. If it had been 10 Euros less then would have been good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodations are modest but the proprietor is very helpful and the location is wonderful. Easily accessed, the hotel offers free parking just a short distance from all the sites of Perpignan's old city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel in process of renovation... give them a chance, working very hard on the property, almost done with the rooms

    the great location, by foot to the old center, and ready to drive to the beach the free parking very nice helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and the bathroom's flush was leaking.

    Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Reserved client parking outdoor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, i a good location near to town centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. No hair drier

    Breakfast very good. Friendly owner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms right on a busy street, relatively old appliances and overall feeling

    Staff was nice. Easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didnt work that well

    Clean and tidy, ok breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning through a vent, no cassette in the room

    Staff very helpful and courteous especially the manager

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    no local night life

    short walk to historic centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said it was 3 start but was actually only 2

    Non plus about it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very nice and very helpful and efficient in your request. A very good quality/price compromise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Great wifi. Clean rooms and very quiet. Close to the main center and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: