Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qualys-Hotel Nice Centre Le Seize 3 stars

16 Rue Chauvain, 06000 Nice, France

#113 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 927 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How thin the walls are and the operation and size of the lift.

    How close it was to everything, the beach, restaurants, shopping, Tram and train station was all very convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite poor. For €12 it’s better to leave a hotel and have a breakfast somewhere nearby.

    Very good location. Close to restaurants, shops. Room was small but cosy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is friendly and provide lot of information. They responded very fast. Location is good, not far from Tram station. There is good restaurant around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stand rooms are far to small we had an upgrade to a superior

    Location, great staff and team work , hospitality lots of hot water at all times and great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't replace tea and coffee supplies, cups weren't washed after use. Thin walls, no double glazing and located in a street with noisy nightlife.

    Ideal location near gardens, old and new Town. Room reasonable size, large double bed. TV and wi-fi worked fine. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roud man one day in reception!

    I liked the nice blanket and bed but like small pillows. I liked the girls in reception, nice and served what we liked and informs well about things in Nice. The man was roud and laugh att us when we asked about one blanket more for my friend!! The water mascine for coffe’e broken and the telephone in room ”dead”. Near everything we needed .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wall adjoining the next was paper thin and I could clearly hear the man next door coughing all night and talking on his phone. The next occupant snored and it sounded like he was in the same room! The outside shutter came adrift from the wall during the storms and banged against the window all night. As it was over a weekend, it couldn't be fixed until the Monday. I noticed on the Friday (on checking out) that it had come loose again.

    I opted for a deluxe double room at the back of the hotel, for space and quiet. It was clean, comfortable and with a good bathroom/shower. Modern decor with a fridge and safe, but no frills, although I wasn't expecting any.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was on the same floor as reception and opposite the breakfast room which made it noisy a little. however for us this wasn't a major issue as I couldn't have managed more stairs ( there is a lift) and we were up early to attend the conference.

    great location with lots of good shops and restaurants close by. Check in wasn't until 3pm! we arrived at 11.30 as we were attending a medical conference. the receptionist was kind enough to notice I was heavily pregnant and my husband was sick with a cold. they got a room ready for us in 20mins which was such a life saver.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't sleep because of the noise from street. Window was shut , but it seemed like opened, we heard everything.

    Great location ! In the heart of Nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are so thin, that you can hear everyone in hotel. The first day there were no hot water. The rooms looks much more better in hotel webpage, than in reality.

    The location is great, the bed were ok, and the room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - our room on the first floor was very noisy - there was no picture on booking about our room (we got an "open bathroom", shower and bed in the same room) that was okey, but it were be nice to know it before

    - location is perfect, coach station and the old town is also close - very kind and helpful staff - good breakfast, coffee to take away

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's an old renovated building. The walls are thin, we could hear everything that's happening. Every time someone shut a door it felt like they are coming into our room. The hall smelled like sewage.

    Great breakfast, and amazing location. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the toilet, TV wasnt working, Breakfast cost 12 EUR and it wasnt worth it. It was tasty and fresh but wouldnt pay more than 6 EUR as the selection was smalll.

    The location, very close to the promenade

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was pretty noisy during the night... I would suggest to upgrade the windows to the sound-proof ones :)

    Good service, all as stated in the description! Great value for the money we paid! Location is just superior!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are clean only on your arrival.After that they don't vacuum the carpets and don't replace the tea bags that you drank. But they do change the towels and make the bed.

    It's located near the city center and overall it's a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is a bit small. Ours was blocked a d water didn’t drain so a bit disappointing. There is no lift and too many stairs if you have luggage.

    Great location. Room size is fair. Not too big but just right. Staff was very friendly. Very modern, clean and well presented. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be better, had not very Good sleep. Also rooms are kinda small (even Comfort ones which we had). Also kinda noisy, Because Hotel is near the street.

    Superb staff, Thanks for securing our luggage before and Even after our check-out!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked a room with double bed but when we arrived there was one double bed and one single bed(?). The room did not look anything as in pictures however it was fairly good but small. Breakfast was included in our rate but otherwise I would not be happy to pay 12eur for this kind of breakfast (once orange juice was outdated)

    Good location and staff (left pur luggage after check-out until the evening without any problems)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If parking information is placed in the Booking.com, it would be better passenger may prepare the case before coming there.

    Breakfast was ok but not special to taste French characteristics. Location is the best to go anywhere. In comparison with the price, the facility is excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just location

    Staff not nice, standard rooms too small, washroom and bath too small that you can not move, very old building badly renovated, lift dated 1929 and not clean at all, breakfast room is a joke. If I had the option to cancel I will cancel just after check-in to the hotel but unfortunately the whole amount was debited in advance from my credit card and I had no choice to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very minor point - the bathroom could use another hook or a towel rack.

    Everything. It was a well appointed room, light and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel lacked isolation between the rooms, everything was heard very much. We had room facing the street and it was difficult to sleep at night when street noise could not be avoided. The toilet was made for very small people.

    The location is amazing, very close to the old town and the main street rue medicine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Not much room.

    Bathroom facilities were good. The best things about our stay were the helpful staff and the location so close to to shops, cafes, and the beach. We were both ill with a flu virus whilst in Nice, so we spent more than normal time in our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rather small room, especially bathroom quite on the limit, hardly possible to turn around. towels were changed even though not on the floor (and stickers it would just be changed if put on floor). breakfast room is not nice (small, no windows), so we were happy we didn't take breakfast there but outside.

    excellent location between old city center and train station (so easy to visit monaco, antibes, ...), both reachable in around 10 min walking. very friendly and helpful staff (organizing taxi etc.). quite new furniture, comfortable bed. possibility to prepare tee in the room. good breakfast possibility in close neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im not entirely sure why we were placed in a handicapped room, the shower was a wet room and there was no place to put the shower head on the wall which made it every awkward to shower and wash your hair and nowhere to place shower gels etc. Also no surfaces or hooks to hang towels or clothes or even toilettries in the bathroom. The bathroom also did not have a fan... which i think caused the whole room to smell like damp and sewage... i couldnt sleep at all the first night because of the smell. Also, the walls are very thin, we could hear everythimg the reception staff said, hear everyone going in and out of the breakfast room. Its a good thing earplugs are provided because it is very noisy. Our toilettries were not replenished when we finished it. Breakfast was okay... but for 12 euros... it was extremely basic choice.. a few bread and cereal options, a couple cold meats and cheese,coffee and tea, very overpriced for it. Ive stayed at hotels with 15€ breakfasts buffets with a huge selection so the breakfast here was very disappointing.

    The staff are SO friendly and helpful! Our room was big and clean and on the 1st floor next to the breakfast room and reception. The location is ideal, very central. We were also able to store our luggage there before our check in time which was great. Earbuds were provided. Very good value rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast but breakfast room a little small for the number of people

    Excellent location , good quality accommodation and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They'd assured my by email that the hotel was disabled friendly. My wife needs to use a mobility scooter as she's unable to walk very far. But reception was on the first floor and at first we were not allowed to leave the scooter in the entrance foyer. So it had to be dismantled as it wouldn't fit in the antiquated elevator (max persons 3). We were allowed to leave it in the foyer eventually though.

    My wife is Scottish and I'm French and although I explained this to the staff they continued to speak French to me. They would give her eye contact but converse with me. Like the size of the room, I'd paid extra for the Superior Room, but the view out the window was roofs of buildings next door lower than us!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is very small, there are 7-8 tables to sit.

    Very central. They upgraded our room to a bigger room:) suitable for 1-2 day holiday accomadation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs some upgrades. We booked a superior double room which was smaller than on booking description, as per my previous experiences. Hot water in one night (21:00) was missing, so couldn't take any shower but in the morning it was fine. The hotel rooms needs an urgent upgrade, the carpet in the room was dirty and it's already very used. Another thing I really did not like was the humidity in the room. I felt like is always wet and I had to many times keep the window open to be able to breathe. And last fact: the pillows- they might be the smallest pillows I slept on but this is not big deal. The most important is for the hotel to investigate what is happening and where the humidity comes from. I would think twice before booking this p hotel again

    The location is amazing. Hotel is just 1 min away from Galleries La Fayette and in just 5 minutes can arrive by feet in Place Massena. We also appreciated the stuff, very helpful and offered all the information needed at check in. Breakfast is quite good, considering the breakfast other hotels in FR offer, this one was amazing. The hotel really considered our request to give us a room at an inferior floor, and we really appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a little thin.

    Safe hotel and location for single traveler. Convenient to old town and Promenade on the water. Easy to find and get around. Good value. Higher end for 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing, however if there was anything the pleasant & English speaking staff would have dealt with it.

    I have stayed at this hotel every summer for the past 5 years; it represents excellent value for a hotel which is within 5 minutes walk of most of the attractions of Nice: good restaurants, beaches, old town, shopping opportunities & more. I plan to stay again next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy. Earplugs provided were useless.

    Good bed and pillow. Good shower. Great to have a fridge. Excellent location near old town, beach and restaurants. Easy walking to airport bus. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more choice for breakfast.. we are vegetarian and the hot food was all meat. Bread ran out in the morning had to wait till they ran and bought more.

    great location and comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was quite tough and not responsible, especially the male staff. They did not do the cleaning for 4 days and did not supply fresh towels and drinking water.Damn!!!!!!!

    Nice location, next to the beach and central area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was a bit too close to the bath making it a bit tricky to get into the bath.

    Excellent location and extremely helpful staff. It might be a 3 star hotel but it was a 5 star stay for us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pleasant staff, clean, good airconditioning,quiet locale - despite being only minute walk from the main shopping strip. Excellent room on 3rd floor, Easy to get to and from from beach, lots of restaurants on same street as hotel, also max 5 mins walk to old town with its plethora of restarants, bars, shops, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very good stay. Hotel staff was very nice during check in/out. Very good location as it is few minutes walk from tourist landmarks and attractions so less noise during the night. I will definetly stay here on my Next trip in Nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner does not work at the first day and half of the second day of my stay. They offered me 30% off for my first day of stay. But thinking about a summer day in Nice, you have to sleep in a total muggy, hot and uncomfortable condition, certainly not an enjoyable experience for the beginning of my holiday. Furthermore, according to other traveller's reviews on booking.com, this is a repetitive problem of this hotel, but they still do not have any backup plan for it. No fans, no opening the windows(it's super noisy outside, and bugs may fly into your room), you have to bear it. Secondly, there're bugs and mosquitoes in the room, even though they clean their room everyday. And the staffs on the reception seldom smile or being welcoming, I am usually the first one who greets.

    The convenient location of this hotel is one of the most fascinating things I could possibly admire. Very close to bus stations and department store. I forgot to bring my toothbrush with me, their staff is very kind to send it to my room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room supposedly superior double meant to be larger than standard.......how they get a bed into the standard then I don't know? Noisiest night of a six week holiday and no soundproofing so people outside a club till 5.30 right outside means no sleep whatsiever......traffic meant I voikd have slept on the street same effect....

    Lovely lady on reception and good breakfast......

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a little tired and lacked some features-there was no TV remote, the air conditioning wasn't the most modern and the bathroom needed some TLC (the handle of the hairdryer heated up so much I had to hold it with a towel to use it...). We also had to wait until 4:30pm to check in despite telling the hotel we were going to arrive by 1pm (normal check in time is 3pm). Overall it was a good stay, and Nice is an expensive city for accommodation in the summer. I would say if you don't mind some marks on the wall, a dodgy hairdryer and a dated shower, then go for this, but if you are looking for something with more than that, then this might not be the hotel for you.

    - Location was excellent- 5 min walk to the Old Town and Main Shopping Street but on a quiet road with little noise at night. - Comfortable Bed - Staff were friendly and helpful (especially with looking after luggage after check out) - Good value for Nice and the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin and we could hear everything from the rooms next to us.

    The location was the main key for the property. Just short walk to the beautiful old town and beach. The room was a bit small, but clean and fairly equipped with safe box, mini bar and electric kettle. The wifi and air connection worked very well as well. The staff were so kind and helpful. It was value for money and I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There re somany useless workers. Who don't do wht u want. Who cant help at all. Room pictures absolutely different. There is a club at night 02.00 so noisy. So dirty. They even never clean anything. There re mushrooms in aircondition. Even u can't breathe when aircondition working. Too much I don't like it. Thats it!!!!

    Anything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not comfortable, for example, you could often find some ants on the bedding when you sleep!!! It is very nosiy when you want to sleep at night ,because you could hear the voice from other room very easily, and voice from outside as well. The staffs from reception are little bit in unfriendly. Moreover, When I asked hotel to get some tissues , you told me they don't have......

    good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny. There was a double bed in the room with approx 2 feet space at each side of the bed and approx 1 foot at the end of the bed. Room was fit for a single bed with a backpack rather than couple with suitcases.

    Receptionist was friendly. Bed comfortable and bathroom very clean. almost central location but 5 minutes walk from everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a twin room for a single stay, and it was a little bit smaller than I've expected)

    Nice oldfashiobed building with marble stairs and old elevator in the very center of Nice, near galleries Lafayette! Comfortable room with a clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in old Nice, walking distance to markets and beach as well as amazing patisseries. Also 15min walk from Nice train station. Such a great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room and bathroom were not very big and the wardrobe was very small. We were at the side of the hotel so our view was of a wall, but at least there was no road noise. We could also hear the people in the adjoining room but that is usual in hotels.

    The hotel was in an ideal location, we were able to walk all around Nice centre and the old town where we went every evening was only 10 minutes away. We also went on two trips by train and the station was 10 to 15 minutes walk away. The room we had was very clean, but it was a little small for a superior room and the wardrobe was very small for two people staying for 5 nights. The breakfast was fine, fresh fruit, yogurts, bread, pastries, cold meat and cheese. Breakfast was included in the price we paid so we thought it was good value. We would stay here again if we went back to Nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet smelled really damp spreading throughout the room. Had to hold our breaths when using the toilet. Our room was on level 2 facing the street so it was really noisy at night. We struggled to sleep.

    Location is convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central elevator was really old, looks insecure, had to carry my luggage all the way up to my room.

    Location was really nice, very close to the massena square. Staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quite small and the lift was noisy at night, as it is very traditional with a sliding metal gate before you can open the doors.

    This hotel is ideally located between the train station and the beach. It's a short stroll to the many shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really small room and bathroom. Smallest shower in my life. Funny. Not comfy for long stay.

    Fresh renowation! Good location, close to promenade, old town, Masen square. Silent AC. Good bed, good sleeping. Fridge. Free WiFi. Breakfast OK. Smiling staff. Original , old style elevator. Posible leave luggage for some hours after check out. You can easy reach by walk car rental offices. Easy access busses to airport for 1,5 Eur.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very Noise :every single car and motorcycle Noise coming up and Tiny tiny Bathroom : very bad Toilet : ROOM 206....you must a void !!! you can not seat properly. I don't recommend Entrance side road Rooms = Comfort room with City view...looking at very close towards Residency's windows .

    Great location and comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were carpeted to look like hardwood floor in photos, I do not pick carpeted hotels because of cleanliness. Picked family room but the room was very small, only had about 3 hooks and nowhere to hang towels after use, so ended up having to put them in the closet or in the tub for change. Only coffee in room was decaf Nescafe, disappointing when you are in France. Should have been a few more plug sockets as well.

    Very central, staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleaning staff at times forgot free toiletries. I wish the breakfast menu included something more than cornflakes. Also, the free wi-fi in the hotel, not always the best.

    Our location was close to the beach and centre of Nice. The breakfast was fine and we had no complaints. The room was always cleaned and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms we're a lot smaller than it looked in photos online but still ok. We didn't get city view as it promised in email. Lift very difficult to use so just kept taking the stairs.

    Location was really good and close to shops and nightlife area. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator with two doors was interesting. Love the location and the people of France.

    Hotel was interesting, especially the decor. Helpful lady at desk got up set up for a tour to Monoco and Eze. Friendly, gracious hotel and staffl. Felt at home even though far from home. She spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room booked on booking.com with 24 % discount+10 % genius discount was more expensive than the same room on the hotel website. The room was too small, tiny and uncomfortable bathroom, noise from the street, unfriendly staff and driver of the shuttle who without asking us was going round the city to take 3 other passengers while we were late to the airport but had to pay the same as for individual taxi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water heater is so unstable and so you keep on getting really hot and really cold water.

    The hotel was so close to everything - the plaza, the seafront and the restaurants!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very bad sound isolation in room - from one side noise from streen, in other - you can hear very clear what talking or snooring your neiborhood; Bad smell in bathroom;

    Frienldy stuff; Hotel location (centre);

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only thing we did'nt liked is toilet, no ventilation and sloughed off walls, furthermore poor sound insulation in room.

    Very good location, old town building, nice old elevator :) beautiful but small room, clean and comfort.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's actually quite far away from the train station but it's near to the city centre.

    room is clean and comfortable. staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is on a busy road. No place to unload the car. Parking nearby is Euro 30 a day and than you need to carry the suitcases to the Hotel. At the check in they had a frustrated arrogante Lady working. WOULD NOT STAY HERE ANYMORE Breakfast expensive and no selction - all conviniece food

    The beds were comfortabke. Pretty well kept hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls were thin and the toilet smelled every time we came into the flat, maybe because of a sewage issue. Wasn't too offputting though.

    Nicely decorated and location is awesome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loud, thin doors. Some of the staff had trouble communicating in english.

    Very good location, the bed was extremely comfortable, the room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shortage of toiletries and tea/coffee never replenished even when we complained.

    comfortable top floor room. Very clean and quiet. staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The fridge produced quite a lot of heat with being in an enclosed space under a desk, this made the room rather warm. Unfortunately we found the air conditioning didn't seem to work very well (or we didn't push the right buttons on the remote control), so meant the window had to be left open. That was ok during the day but let in the mosquitoes at night! All channels on the TV were french, would have been nice to have at least one english speaking news channel. Not too sure about the zig-zag patterned carpet on the staircase it made our eyes go "funny". Thin walls between rooms (which seems to be normal in a lot of european hotels we have stayed in) meant you could hear what the "neighbours" were saying and doing!

    Very central position. Staff friendly and helpful. We had a superior room which was quite spacious and clean. Comfortable bed with extra pillows stored in the wardrobe. Kettle for making drinks and a fridge which was useful for keeping drinks and snacks cool. Small hanging wardrobe plus shelves, but sufficient for a city break. Walk in shower and hot water at all times and towels changed daily. The buffet breakfast was perfectly adequate, although not a wide choice. Drinks machine meant you could have as much as you wanted of tea, selection of coffees or hot chocolate. Small chiller kept cheese, butter, ham, fruit juices and milk cool. Staff ensured food and liquids were replaced during breakfast. Quirky small wooden lift which you either loved or hated. We loved it and always had a laugh wondering which set of doors you had to open to get out. This was our second stay at Hotel Le Seize and both times found it quite satisfactory for our needs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise in the hotel The bed was very uncomfortable The staff were unfriendly There are 34 chanells on TV but none of them are english

    The hotel was cheap and the location was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, extremelly small bathroom (it's almost impossible to stay on the toilet) and no parking space.

    Great cleanliness, recent renovated, very good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was unreliable (we couldn't stream anything) and we had to log into it every time we wanted to use it which got a bit tedious.

    The location was fantastic - just two doors down from a little supermarket and around the corner from a patisserie! The staff were very helpful as we had a very good restaurant recommendation. The hotel is extremely clean and features a rustic 1920's elevator which added a bit of character.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room. My son's bathroom was ridiculous. The toilet was positioned so tight to the shower he couldn't sit on it, had had to come to our room. Carpets in room. Smelly and stained. Absolutely not worth the money paid for the room, even if in Nice. Many other cities with better value for money hotels.

    Location to old town, beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double bed room, when asked they pushed to single beds together, we were on our honeymoon:( wifi is very bad in rooms. And walls are thin, heard baby crying in other room.

    Staff were helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast was good which we added on to our bill, good for the price coffee was good, surprised they even had boiled eggs, Scrambled eggs and sausages. Good location, 5mins to old town, 10mins to beach. Little market shop 1min for water and fruit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Windows didn't seem to covering the noise from outside.

    Room was small but enough for 3 nights for a couple. Bathroom and toilet were clean, distance to the city centre was around 10 minutes by foot, roughly 15 to the promenade. Helpful staff and available 24/7.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small! Not a lot of difference between the comfort room and superior incase you thought of upgrading.

    Great location, rooms are neat and clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The standard room we had booked before we were moved was very small, especially the shower. Its difficult to shower in such a small space. The bed isn't the most comfortable. It can be quite noisy of a morning with the cleaning staff. The price was probably high for the quality of the room, however maybe a good price for Nice as a comparison.

    The location of the hotel is ideal for getting around the city centre and visiting places such as the old town. The staff on the desk are very friendly and are more than happy to answer questions and give good advice. They gave us a replacement room when our window didn't close properly which was appreciated. If booked more in advance for a cheaper price I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise reduction of windows should be raised; water cocker and coffee/tea in the room would be nice; tiny bathroom (depends on booked rooms)

    place and access/distance to the most important sights very comfortable; the old fashioned elevator; fluent english speaking staff; uncomplicated baggage storage;

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: