Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ker Juliette 3 stars

2, Avenue Des Bleuets, 44380 Pornichet, France

#16 of 22 hotels in Pornichet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged twice for the dinner but the receptionist couldn't resolve the issue and told me to email with screenshots of receipt and my bank account? No air conditioning and no extractor fan in bathroom. They should greet guests.

    Great location. Comfortable bed and good food. 2 mins walk from beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant did cater for my vegetarian partner, but it could have been better. I had a much larger plate of food than he had and there were more vegetables on offer within the menu so they could have added more. My original suggestion of the vegetarian starter and vegetables from the main courses would have made a better meal.

    The balcony was a lovely space, overlooking a calm wooded area and a delightful place to watch the squirrels playing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not air conditioning, poor choice of breakfast, very disappointed with restaurant not being open for hotel customers during lunch time, only for the business groups. We only had dinner once in the restaurant and never again. Apparently because we were there in low season (end of June) we actually had a hard time looking for restaurants around, there are only 3 and they all close for lunch till about 6-7 pm.

    The pool was brilliant, room with big comfortable bed, good bathroom. Reception staff speaks English and they're really trying to help you with information as much as they can.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed on Mondays - that was the evening we stayed - and were not informed in advance of this. Also we stayed there because there was a pool - which very, very disappointingly was not open. We were also deducted a significant proportion of our bill when booking - which I though was contrary to Ts & Cs. Overall a rather unpleasant experience.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the last two week in August, the first week was busy but the second week the bar and restaurant closed. This was a shame as we would have used this. We had to go to our duplex to make a coffee.

    It was so close the beach and the poor was great. The setting is in a wooded area with beautiful pine trees. Perfect for a family. The staff we helpful and polite. Perfect family time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refridgerator not working in room and not stocked with drinks. Tea and coffee making facilities not in room

    Very good disabled facilities in room but floor in bathroom was slippery and could be a risk for handicapped people

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second bedroom very small.

    Excellent swimming pool and easy walk to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the apartments and the tennis court is in terrible condition

    Very clean freshly decorated accommodation, great pool, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all!

    A great hotel in a lovely area with only a short walk to the sea and lovely sandy beaches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a typical family hotel, unfortunately lacking a bit of charm with rather outdated decoration.

    The pool was nice, large and well maintained. Good leisure facilities (sauna, tennis, pool tables...). Furthermore, the restaurant had great food for a good price.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    didn't get booked room. given apartment on basis it would be quieter but in reality they were closing main hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable seating on balcony no table. Balcony flooded when it rained. Disappointing bar.

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location - a few minutes walk to the lovely beach and local shops. Our apartment was small but well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room ok toiletries 2 soaps Cigarette butts in corner of balcony No table on balcony in need of cleaning

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: