Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Key Largo 2 stars

19 Corniche Bonaparte, 83150 Bandol, France

#15 of 36 hotels in Bandol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    location is great and nice restaurants at walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not sure how the heating working it was quite warm and we couldn't figure out if it was central heating we had to leave the door open for fresh air as there is no window.

    location is great and nice restaurants at walking distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    great budget hotel well located in this lovely seaside town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good and as advertised.

    Location is the best feature of the hotel. The breakfast was also excellent with many of the baked goods being home made. I would recommend a balcony room at the front of the hotel, it's worth the extra.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Really good hotel definitely worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift at the hotel and we were on the top floor which meant carrying bags all the way to the top. Some evenings the stairs could be hard work. The room service tarrif was quite expensive (10Euro's) for anything brought to the room or the terrace

    Good quality continental breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Good basic hotel without frills in a great location between the centre/harbour and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had only a glass door and no window so need to use lights and the air con at night. Musty smell after showering because there is no window. Duvet too thick for hot weather. No lounge area inside (but nice patio outside at the front.)

    Location, very comfy beds, varied cold buffet breakfast with fresh pastries, cereal, fruit, cheese, ham etc and good tea and coffee, strong shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    We liked it all although at first were alarmed that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all although at first were alarmed that the entrance to our room was from outside and up steps. It was well lit and room and ensure good. Breakfast very good and no pressure from owners very helpful .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    The location of this hotel is perfect for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would prefer a ground floor room.

    The location of this hotel is perfect for visiting the mariner and beaches in Bandol, also for the restaurants and shops. Already booked for next year!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar would have been great. Maybe some exterior renovation required soon.

    Our balcony was worth the extra money;the location superb. The hotel ranks 3* not the 2* it allocated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    The best place in Bandol for peace and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower door didn't close securely so there was alway a bit of water on the tiles after but this was a minor point that didn't even bother us.

    We liked the Receptionist Florin who couldn't have been more welcoming when we checked in. Our room was beautiful and rustic with outdoor space filled with flowering shrubs and trees. Close to a fantastic beach - everything in walking distance

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Great spot in Bandol
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great with the port to one side and the beach to the other. The view and the balcony was nice. A very good deal for the rate. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    The tv didn’t work and the air conditioning didn’t work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didn’t work and the air conditioning didn’t work

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Hospitalite conviviale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitalite conviviale

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of steps to our room and very shaky hand rail

    Had charm and location v good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    The internet service could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet service could be better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Great place,position good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place,position good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    The venue was pleasent and had a lot of charm.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The venue was pleasent and had a lot of charm. We trully enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.0
    Bandol is an extremely tourist destination. No good restaurants in walking distance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad noise problem. You can hear everything in rooms and in hallways. Breakfast not included.

    rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    HOTEL AGREABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    LA SITUATION GEOGRAPHIQUE. LE CALME

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Location is the key "Largo"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hallway even if someone arrived late on the floor you can hear them open their door

    Location and roominess of the suite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.9
    Very nice location, room large, clean and nicely furnished,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did not work in the room. The hotel staff could not help with improving the wifi as the walls are very thick. Had to use the wifi in the lobby, but even in the lobby the wifi was very slow and hardly usable.

    Very nice location, room large, clean and nicely furnished, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    6.7
    The breakfast room has the nice view of the harbor that is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was directly next to the main entrance, the door to the terrasse being the only "window". Not possible to have natural light in the room without everyone arriving being able to watch you. Wi-Fi only available in the lobby, as the walls are to thick for the signal to reach our room. Sleeping room basically only consisting of a bed with no decoration whatsoever. Bathroom ok. Strange smell in the room. When we had breakfast ( to be fair shortly before the end of the breakfast time at 10.30) there was not much left e.g. only two pieces of cheese and mini-croissant. Not worth the 10€.

    The breakfast room has the nice view of the harbor that is so praised here and has a neat, modern atmosphere. Location of the hotel good, directly at the harbor.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.6
    Good hotel location with free parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bandol has nothing special going for it unless you like looking at huge yachts in the harbor.

    Good hotel location with free parking available. View was great if you got a view room.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.0
    The sea views from our 3rd floor room were breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing we didn't like was the lack of a lift as the stairs are narrow and awkward to negotiate with heavy or bulky bags.

    The sea views from our 3rd floor room were breathtaking. The hotel was spotlessly clean and our room was airy and comfortable. There's a large free public car park opposite and the breakfasts were excellent. The location is not too far from the restaurants and a really good beach.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.9
    Good location near to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location near to town.lots to do in town

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Ideal location and great views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ideal location and great views

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic location, lovely building and rooms, would love to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Erm.....

    Fantastic location, lovely building and rooms, would love to visit again.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.9
    Location, staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift so had to carry baggage up three flights of stairs.

    Location, staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    My room on the third floor with a terrace and views of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room on the third floor with a terrace and views of the sea and was really relaxing over a glass of wine in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    8.3
    The addition of a small fridge in the rooms would be good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The addition of a small fridge in the rooms would be good. A lightweight duvet in place of the existing sheets/blankets would be preferable.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: