Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kimi Résidence

7 Allée De La Forêt, Prado - Republique, 06400 Cannes, France

#77 of 381 Holiday rentals in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was mean. Noone takes your trash, noone brings you towels. Noone works the tv for you which I could not get to work but I didnt need it much so not a big deal. The phone at the room didnt work. I used my phone to call the reception when I had to ask a question or need something but noone answers most of the time. The staff was so mean that I was literally intimidated to ask for anything. I just asked the lady for the taxi number because it was my fırst time there and instead of just giving me the number she literally yelled at me and said she was busy. I had to figure my own way of getting to where I wanted to get at 8 pm or so. She kept telling me not to forget the password of the door otherwise she wont open the door. She kept sayng ıt over and over again and I dont understand why because I never asked her to open the door. She kept saying it in a mean way. There was no tooth paste in the room, she got me some that was the only nice thing she did and when I left, because I decided not to talk to her, she said you need to tell me Thank you I got you a toothbrush and that she was busy that day thats why she yelled. Seriously woman..... Literally I hoped to not see her anytime I went inside and that made me feel very uncomfortable. Maybe she is nice but I guess she needs help thats why she was very hectic. not sure what but I paid money to stay there and I was feeling like I was staying for free. That is just not the way a person should feel on a business trip in a different country visiting for the fırst time.

    The price was reasonable. It was only 10 minutes by car away from the center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    made the reservation for a price on booking. after more than half an hour they called from the property and mentioned that I could not have possibly booked it for that price. I mentioned they should have checked with booking but the lady was pretty rude and mentioned she would try to keep the reservation at that price but changing to a smaller price. the day after, my mistake, I arrived late, the lady in this case was nice to keep the room but then started again complaing aboutthe price i booked for mentioning it was not possible. PLEASE NOTICE THAT I HAD A BOOKING.COM reservation proof to that but she kept saying it was not possible. again she said she was going to switch the room to a smaller one compared to my reservation or I would have had to pay 20 something euro more... she ignored the fact I had a fully confirmed reservation on booking. the day after upon check out she kept saying that to give me the room as she was fully booked, she tried again to charge me more, then she agreed to reduce as per my reservation but instead of let me pay what was the reservation booked for she charged 100 euro giving me back 20euro but keeping complaining as if it would be my fault. I complained to BOOOKING.com but not a feedback yet. in the past I stayed there and I thought it was a nice place now I changed totally my mind. the person mentioned few times it is a residence not a hotel but still i believe a minimum respect when you talk to a client should be the basics of hospitality business no matter what you think, plus the problem she had with Booking.com are not my problems and she should have respected my reservation as per my booking number not decided to change or keeping calling me to convince me to pay more telling me she was doing me a favour to do so.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General cleaning was good but in the shower room there was some corners missed.

    Good location, room is small but we were only in it to sleep, wash and quick coffee in the morning. Good little car park and garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first day they did not give us forks, and glasses for water. The ventilation in the kitchen is circulating the air in the room, not connected to the outside. There was no tent in the balcony and no blinds in the bathroom. Strangely the yard was not clean from fallen dry leaves and looked like abandoned.

    Friendly receptionist, helpful, efficient. Good parking, spacious. The studio was large enough for 4 persons. You can eat in the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of a wall from the beach but manageable.

    Free upgrade amazing room large with everything you could ever need available. Large ensuit bathroom. Very clean. Easy after hours check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't mention their courtesy bus service when booking and was not offered to us when we checked in.

    Very good value for money during a major international conference

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't need it, but there is no lift.

    Lovely staff, safe private parking, room was nice with big windows. We were even given a choice which room to pick and were allowed a late check-out. Rooms are on the small side, but nicely done, bathroom was good-sized. Loved it and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think walls and theTV was complicated to get to work.

    Our room was compact but was a good design and it had everything we needed, The room was modern and clean, The WiFi was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good value for money. Nice and helpful staff who gave us special service when our car battery broke down. Nice and quiet place to stay, and still close to Cannes city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stove was broken. Check-in till 8, we were almost late to reach the receptionist. No AC in the kitchen where our friends slept.

    Nice view from the balcony. Good equipment of the kitchen. Clean and comfortable bedroom. Very good price for this location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It dripped from the air conditioning. Sofa is not suitable for two adults. The outdoor grill was uncleaned.

    A parking place and Wi-Fi. It is located relatively close to the center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives 😬

    Good location, good parking, and was very welcoming 😬so thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent serviced apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hospitality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets were small

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compact

    Quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and functional studio.Perfect for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice place, easy communication, everything was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit far from palais de festival, its a 30min walk.

    nice room and very friendly atmosphere. quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Room,location,ambient,wi fi, girl on the recepcion Lucila everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Clean nice staff and cheap

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from beach/action

    Cheap, free parking, pets allowed, comfortable, quaint

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place. Loved the guy at the reception. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent host and hotel. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff, Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situacio

    Tranquil, parking, comode,....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special, bed could have been a bit more comfy

    Great studio, clean and well equipped. Free parking, code key, quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small for three persons.

    Free parking, WIFI ok,our host was very kind and nice and she gave us useful information.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vier from our window!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was not very confortable.

    The room was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sofa Bed was uncomfortable.

    The staff were very friendly and most helpful. It was a nice ,quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit of a walk into town.

    Great value, efficient service & well run.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful stuff,comfortable room and very equipped,nice bath with everything we need.Exellent WiFi,20 minutes walk to the center and sea,free parking for the car,BBQ and nice garden.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit chilly when we get there. It takes 20 min on foot to get to the city centre. To have a car make things easier, besides, there is a free car park in the hotel.

    Owner and staff gave us a really warm welcome, they recommend us some fantastic restaurants to have dinner in.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you like Ikea items all around your room then fine! A microwave would have been most useful!

    Our room was fine and we had a lovely balcony ( as requested)( room 14). Only member of staff on site (for our 10 day stay) was friendly but overworked! Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room had all the facilities for self catering and, although the bedroom wasn't very big, the living room area was spacious enough with a view out onto trees. It was quiet, removed from the main roads yet only a walk from central Cannes. The parking spaces were plus point. The garden was out of use in January, but it looked as if it would be very pleasant for enjoying drinks at a tabled terrace in warm weather. The staff (Icelandic) were all friendly and willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to complain on.

    The staff (Sigie is one awesome guy), its fully equiped as studio, parking is a bonus, very nice garden, totaly quiet neoghborhood, and walking distance to the promenade. For the money, and the prices in Cannes, its a magic place.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit hard to find, the alley entrance is narrow, has a sharp angle and is masked by some trees.

    Quiet area, safe parking, very nice staff that makes everything very easy for you.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is very quiet, clean, beds were comfortable and the location is great. Staff is very friendly, Lolita at the reception was very kind and patient, she helped us a lot.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was not much bad to say about the property we totally enjoyed our stay there

    The staff was excellent and very helpful.With a family of five it suited us down to a t.It also had good wifi and safe parking for our car.Overall it was great value for money well spent.It was about a 10minute walk to the bus stop and the return bus finished at 10pm which was a little disappointed,other than that we highly recommend it for a family of 5

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hot water ran out so early in the evening. Coming back to apartment from the beach around 6 p.m. shower often went cold.

    Location is great. Private parking on premises is a bonus in Cannes.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was small (french queen size) and towels and one sheet were a bit dirty (but they changed them immediately)

    Very lightful room with balcony and new furniture. Very nice receptionist and free large parking available

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    Everything, the staff are extremely helpful! We had the smallest apartment and it was still big enough for the two of us. The location is great.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Il parcheggio, per quanto grande, non era sufficientemente capiente. L'Aria condizionata non andava per guasto, in camera con AC rimuovibile molto rumoroso.

    L'ospitalità, la pulizia e l'area tranquilla. Con cucina, molto comoda e attrezzata

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a little bit too far too walk into town and not many shops close by if you are self catering.

    Nice modern studio, free parking, nice outdoor area and barbecue available for use.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No cleaning in the rooms through the whole stay, change towels on a 3 rd day, poor kitchen facilities, small bedroom, u can hardly walk . The prices for a taxi are high, it is about 20 euro one way to get to the seashore

    Very quiet peaceful and green location, 10 min walk to supermarket, cafe, bakery

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The apartment is a stones throw away from the centre of Cannes, but far enough away from its hustle and bustle. Perfect for those attending the film festival in May as I was. I was within walking distance to the palais and could comfortably walk in and back. Definitely good value for money. The Icelandic couple who run Kimi couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We were given a wam welcome and our stay was greeted with the utmost hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was expensive, but then Cannes is- especially during the film festival, so I suppose relatively it was ok...

    Extra touches - like hiring me a bike to I could get around Cannes easily for the festival.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problema nel fast check in: abbiamo.dovuto aspettare il rientro dei proprietari affinchè riprogrammassero la chiave per entrare in camera...forse siamo stati solo sfortunati. I proprietari sono stati pronti a risolvere il problema e si sono scusati regalandoci una bottiglia di ottimo bordeaux e l'upgrade della stanza. Così si fa con i clienti. Bravi.

    Ottima posizione con parcheggio interno. Staff cordiale (parla inglese un miracolo in terra francese) ed ottima sia la pulizia delle camere che i servizi.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice quiet area, nice building and friendly owners. If you have a car it is highly recommended. We had a rather small studio but it was well equiped and for one night was just perfect

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The windows did not have curtains, and it would be nice in future to have a kettle to heat water for tea, coffee, etc.

    The ambience, comfort, location

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent accomodation and very hospitable personnel!!!!!High recommendation!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charged us euro .8 per person for city tax although it states as 0.25per person

    Free packing

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No faults to dislike

    Everything about the accommodation, the staff and the location plus the cost

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The attencion was excellent. The parking is very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small interval of check-in from 16:00 - 20:00. Early check-out, until 10:00.

    very clean, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    walking to cit center is hard

    free private parking, comfort room, excelent wifi

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing!!!

    Kind and very engaged host. Beautiful house at a quiet location. Clean and cosy.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a little bit far away.

    A very friendly and warm-hearted boss from Iceland who helped us a lot, thank you!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location in the heart of centre of Cannes!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I did like the location. Was only 10 min. drive from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The air-conditioning is on his last legs! Not easy to find. No lift for second floor!

    Staff is a frendlly guy from Iceland!

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking, room and the kitchenet

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    secure parking and a pleasant garden

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Non

    Nice, quiet area, great staff, very clean and comfortable " Studio". Definitely will stay here next time.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the reception staff walked into to our room while we were in bed mid afternoon without notice. He apologised sincerely afterwards.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff are excellent and very friendly and helpful. Apartment spotlessly clean. Would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, actually working WIFI, kitchen was well equipped, nice garden

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes poor wifi signal, but nothing really important for us

    Nice place with great view Very good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff. They made us feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Such a warm welcome received and extremely helpful throughout. Nice quiet spot in resi-quarter of Cannes tucked away.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: