Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kube Hotel Paris - Ice Bar 4 stars

1-5 Passage Ruelle, 18th arr., 75018 Paris, France

#1305 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    Poorly run
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor condition. Broken lights and sockets in room. Broken shower. Intermittent hot water. No consistent service (e.g. some days no coffee replacements, no shampoo provided).

    Nice lobby. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Decent stay. Will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is awful and lots of scary people outside. You feel like you are going to get robbed. The car parking is also very tight and it is very hard to manoeuvre. Really didn’t enjoy parking inside the property.

    Bed was very comfortable. Lovely Internal decor, very different.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is pretty quirky and fun to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like it was a little tired. Air con in the room did not work and coffee was not provided despite a pod style coffee maker in the room. The location did not feel great. There was not a feeling of ease walking the streets in this district in the evenings.

    The hotel is pretty quirky and fun to stay at. It is located conveniently to a metro station that gives you easy access across Paris centre Has parking which is a plus in the centre of Paris

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    I’ve stayed at 5-6 hotels in Paris and this by far the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed at 5-6 hotels in Paris and this by far the best hotel I have stayed the location is perfect the welcoming and the decor of the hotel was perfect! Room was lovely! And by far worth every penny! Can’t wait to stay there again! Thankyou to everyone at the kube hotel you made it perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    Wish I stayed somewhere else for the money I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not good service by staff, got charged extra and much more than the worth of the service. Rooms didn't have all the facilities you would expect from a hotel like this (e.g. coffee being replaced daily, new cups daily, tea making facilities).

    Nice bed and shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    A hotel caught up in trying to be super cool and forgetting how to be a hotel, couples only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed with my 7yr old daughter as a treat, there was nothing on the food menu child friendly, the movie system in the room didn't work, the guy at reception couldn't help with a power cable and the cocktail waiter was too cool to make a nice cocktail for my daughter. We had to eat breakfast in our rooms because they were making a film, so there was no way to enjoy the setting in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money with free parking, good breakfast
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very standard

    Location was central and ideally suited. Breakfast was of a very good standard. Very quirky and different hotel and good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel, good service, not the best neighbourhood, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway is a bit noisy. Not too bad because we had quite neighbours, but you could still hear them pretty easy. The bar closed at 1 on Saturday for us, instead of 2 (what they told us at check-in). We had coupons for a free drink, but couldn’t use them anymore. Paying customers were still being served, which looked very arrogant. The even ignored us at the bar! The neighbourhood is a bit dodgy. Especially at night, we could imagine not everybody would feel safe walking there. Nothing happened, but the vibe was a bit threatening sometimes. During daytime it was very busy, and also a bit strange, but less than at night.

    The reception and bar look amazing, juist like the pictures. The overall atmosphere is industrial, which we liked very much. Our room was big enough, with an amazing bath! The bed is hard, but very comfortable. Acces to the hotel is good by car and metro. And free parking for the car is included in the parking garage beneath the hotel! The subway is about a 500m walk away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Close proximity to moulin rogue and underground parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud, bassy music playing until 1AM. No customer information available in room. USB charging station did not work.

    Close proximity to moulin rogue and underground parking available. On Demand Films available on tv for free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Location, location, location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful. The rooms are not exactly en suite, more of a breaker of glass between the bed and the shower, strange. Location is awful, very run down area with lots of homeless people and poverty throughout

    Friendly chic bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyable with friendly staff and really nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a brilliant location train station 2 min walk which takes you anywhere only down side (so the wife said) there was no hair dryer but hotel amazing food and drinks good staff really helpful and decor is really nice love the outside area with the motor bike table

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, although the hotel was not in a particularly nice area, the hotel felt very safe. One member of staff in particular, Ibra was extremely lovely, treated us like royalty as we celebrated both our birthdays in Paris. The hotel was very clean and room was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Eccentric French hotel with good staff and food but challenging location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No desk in room to be able to work. The area the hotel is in leaves a lot to be desired. Armed police everywhere and not an area I would walk alone.

    Liked the originality of the hotel. Very quirky and good staff. Excellent evening meal. Traditional French food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.3
    Kube Hotel situated in worst area of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is situated in the worst area of Paris as the black cab driver i used from outside the station informed me as he charged me five times the going rate for dropping me there. The Kube hotel is situated up a dirty side round with timber boarding across the front in the day and 3-4 doorman in the evening. The ice bar in the hotel looks nothing like the advert on their website.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    We loved Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location not far from Gard de Nord otherwise somewhat out of the way until we found our way around the Metro which was good. Breakfast not impressive little choice coffee not hot. Bar had limited opening times closed early so no customers no atmosphere. Décor & seating was good so if the management put some effort into it would do a lot better. Ice Bar was a great novelty but at -18C we didn't fancy it perhaps next time we will brave it! Also a kettle in the room would be helpful.

    Room was very modern & spacious. Bed extremely comfortable. Shower brilliant. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Overall the property was good but in a poor area of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showers in the rooms are awful, not enclosed with just a tap extension on the wall which is too low and the water sprays everywhere

    The ice bar was an excellent feature

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and pleasant helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't the best, but it was real close to the metro which got you anywhere you wanted in minutes. So it wasn't so bad.

    The hotel is amazingly designed. The walls and curtains are fluffy. What more could you want? The staff were all really helpful and friendly. We woke up without hot water and they immediately upgraded us to a bigger room. However they noticed the hot water issue was covering the full hotel, which unfortunately they couldn't get fixed immediately on a Saturday. They offered all customers 30% of their booking back which was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Great decor, staff were so helpful, great bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location felt a little unsafe

    Great decor, staff were so helpful, great bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    It is a very nice place for accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very nice place for accommodating. Please be careful with parking garage. I have hit my car. Pleasure to Manager and stuff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    I was statin 4 night I’m very happy.
    • Couple
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just car park to small

    I was statin 4 night I’m very happy. And very good serves. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a very rough area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice bar

    The decor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    the noise and the neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise and the neighbourhood

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.7
    First day cold water and no breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Kube Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day cold water and no breakfast. Localization very bad on a dangerous zone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    5.8
    The hotel overall was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't feel very comfortable around the area and the fact you could hear people outside the room most of the night as well was not the best.

    The hotel overall was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    2.5
    The hotel is good expect staff at counter and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad experience as I lost more than 700 euros. It was stolen from my bag. I just knew when I arrived back.

    The hotel is good expect staff at counter and the room service. Very bad experience as I lost more than 700 Euros from my bag that I kept inside room. It was although my mistake that I should not left money in my bag as I know room cleaning people will come and might take the money.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    4.6
    Room was spacious, bed very comfortable, interesting...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilet not clean on arrival, no shower curtain, shower fixture loose, bad smell in room.

    Room was spacious, bed very comfortable, interesting building.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    5.4
    only the room decor
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very bad area in the station neighborhood, staff couldn't speak English so it was extremely difficult to communicate.lack of communication among staff which forced me to repeat things to each member of staff: it took me 1 hr to check-out.

    only the room decor

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is a great boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't have a bad experience, but the location seems a little unsafe at night. WLking in the day is fine, but I would be more inclined to take a taxi at night. There were a lot of youths and homeless out drinking. This is unfortunately out of the hands of the hotel.

    The hotel is a great boutique hotel. The rooms are great and the hotel staff where helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.3
    The staff were nice, and it's a very funky hotel with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fitness club was out of order, which was the only reason I booked this particular hotel for the price. The staff were vague about the situation, and it never got fixed during our 5-day stay. And there are no parks nearby for running. There were some strangely-quirky aspects to the room layour that didn"t make sense, like a shower with no door or curtain which left an inch of water on the bathroom carpet. There was no drain in the floor, and all of this meant we could only take baths all week.

    The staff were nice, and it's a very funky hotel with a night club decor but sort of well-done. The Ice Bar is a must.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    All the staff have a passion for their hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the staff have a passion for their hotel. Incredibly clean, stylish, fashionable and exciting. Romantic and comfortable. An incredible ice bar made by artisans of the craft, the only hotel to be cool in Paris. Peter the manager, Philip on the bar and Ibrahim on reception are now friends of ours and will do anything to please with a consummate professionalism and have excellent taste and a passion for everything they do. Treat them with respect. Thank you for making a once in a lifetime trip to Paris truly exceptional Mathew from Scotland.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    7.1
    Nice hotel with nice staff, only reason I wouldn't stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel with nice staff, only reason I wouldn't stay there again is because of the location. It's too far north east of anything in Paris. That is as a tourist though.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    5.4
    nice room design
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very bad location, very shabby area, staff did not speak good English so very difficult to communicate

    nice room design

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    2.5
    it's such a terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it's such a terrible experience

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    5.4
    Nice light airy comfortable rooms and trendy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor location - no stand in shower in room - had to pay to get into ice bar!

    Nice light airy comfortable rooms and trendy hotel

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: