Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Kuntz 2 stars

2 rue des Deux Gares, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#1314 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 658 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.9
    The room is too small and not clean, has no refrigerator,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small and not clean, has no refrigerator, only one power point. A lady cleaning room came in the room without any reason when i was absent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    Hardly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was too small and stuffy and smelly. It was hot and only a small table fan. No facilities in the room. Especially when you are coming from beautiful Croatia and Germany, the room was not at all value for money.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt that the small street could be a bit dodgy and seedy in later hours but we came back early so that was okay. The hotel also has minimal facilities so no kettle no fridge etc. We came in the morning to leave our bags but the guy who met us was curt and not very friendly but he gave us what we needed. The left baggage room was just a room (no cameras, not in line of sight of the counter staff) and anyone could just walk in and grab bags which was scary but thankfully we experienced no losses.

    It was located very close to Gare du Nord and even closer to Gare du Est. It was easy to find and located down a small street. The staff member who checked us in was very friendly and smiley which was great (I expected frowns from the other reviews). The hotel has a small lift which was good because we were given a room on the 3rd floor. We left our baggage at the hotel before heading out for the day (before check in) and nothing was stolen - yay. The room was of suitable size, pretty spacious, actually. The toilet was kind of small but that meant you had larger room space. We were also given a small table with chairs, a fan and a closet. The fan was fantastic because of the hot summer weather! We expected a thin sheet for bedding after one of the reviews but the bedding was actually legitimate (a duvet, etc).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common areas where dated. The carpet on the stairs was worn out. The area the hotel is in can be intimidating but we were not bothered by anyone.

    It's well situated for the Metro and the Gard de Nord. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location in Paris, compared to the subway lines, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very well located, five min walking distance from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est BUT the street on next corner (just upstairs Gare de l'Est) is full with people who play music out loud, drink (too much), yell at each other in the night, are very bad at picking up girls, and don't understand the interest of a trash bin. The are not really aggressive but I can understand you don't want to go through them every time you go to your place. Of course, the hotel staff can't do nothing about it and it's not fair to consider that it's their responsibility...but it's a fact that affects your journey anyway. The room is quite small. I'm not that tall (1.83m) but the one size bed was short. The bathroom is complete but small, too. Only one chair in a two bed-room. The elevator is very slow and you need not to feel claustrophobic :o) You hear pretty much everything that happened on your floor, in case you like privacy...and most of the upper floor, too. More than 100 EUR per night and no breakfast included, really? From my global point of view, the service is not that bad, but the cost/benefit ratio is way too high!!!

    Good location in Paris, compared to the subway lines, the railroad stations, and the restaurants (a lot of Indian food available around, some African's, and it's 10 min away from Canal Saint-Martin and Chateau d'eau where there is a lot a nightlife and place to have drinks and diner).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Close to train station, lovely staff and brand new modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night with people on streets and also could hear everything from upstairs people walking around and going toilet, shower etc

    Close to train station, lovely staff and brand new modern bathroom .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Stayed on the 5th floor in a slightly larger than average...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive to stay at what is a very average, small, hotel.But Paris prices!

    Stayed on the 5th floor in a slightly larger than average room,at this property.The bathroom was newly refurbished and lovely.The room itself was cosy with a a view of the railway station and quick high up so not for the fainthearted.Staff personnel were helpful and overall a decent enough one night stayover.And a small elevator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location for Gare d'lest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic, tired rooms with insufficient electrical sockets. some rooms are opposite a building development next to the station so expect noise. Also there were alot of men who seemed to linger outside on the road outside the hotel at night - this can be a bit intimidating when returning to the hotel!

    Its a great location for Gare de l'Est

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Short trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t spend much time in hotel, too much sightseeing.

    Very handy for both main railway stations in Paris. Although busy outside, the noise was not a problem. Staff were friendly. Rooms are quirky and very clean. Ours had a great view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was very convenient , next to Gare de L'EST ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No A/C in the room

    Location was very convenient , next to Gare de L'EST , with a variety of restaurants inside the station and around the corner, although it might be a little uncomfortable for a girl to walk alone after midnight. Room and bathroom were clean and big enough. Staff " REDA " was really friendly and helpful , he even helped us to activate my phone number which certainly wasn't his duty. Experience to be repeated .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Nothing exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rear of the hotel backs onto Gare de l'Est and there is a St Christopher's Hostel next door, so it can be quite noisy.

    Nothing exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Fine.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed sheets were clean but had a slight musty smell becaues they had not been aired well.

    Have stayed at this hotel before because of its location and it was good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location (safe but don't be out too late).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Guy who checked us in was grumpy and unwelcoming. Bad first impression. The rest of the staff was good, but it was hard to get over that first feel.

    Great location (safe but don't be out too late). Right by two train stations. Great room for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff was friendly and helpful and although the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable but usable.

    Staff was friendly and helpful and although the breakfast was small(compared to what us Canadians are used to) the food and coffee was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't go back to this hotel but very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor breakfast. Threadbare carpet every where. Piles of deliveries - toilet rolls, juice, etc - in the very tiny lounge/sitting area. Minute and very slow lift which was often taken up with black trash bags full of dirty laundry going up and down unattended. Very shabby public area. The most seedy neighbourhood - full of unemployed young men looking for trouble and LOTS of pickpockets.

    Good size room and bathroom. Very helpful staff. Easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient rates and ideal location halfway between Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked one night only, so there's no major complaints so far. True, the surrounding area is not really nice. Breakfast is basic (continental style) but enough for me. Wifi was a bit slow, but worked anyway. Bottom line: good option, at least for short stays.

    If you're using trains to/from Western or Central Europe and to/from London, this hotel is your choice, perfect for one-night stopover between trains. There are plenty of shops, restaurants, and supermarkets nearby, and you have access to lots of metro lines and buses that will take you to the main sightseeings of the city. Rooms are not too big, but not cramped either. The bathroom is completely renovated and the best part of the room. Tiny lift, but a lift nonetheless, something rather unusual for budget hotels in Paris. Friendly receptionist and luggage storage room available for free. As a curious note, this is the only hotel in my recent trip to Europe where bed linen does not include duvets, but a flat sheet instead, which is what I'm used to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff is very friendly, reception is open 24hrs, room is oké...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance and stairs are old and worn out. A water cooker and some tea and coffee are missing in the room. Some more towels and shampoo in the room would be nice.

    Staff is very friendly, reception is open 24hrs, room is oké and clean. Walking distance of Gare du Nord.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Parisian experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for us and the room a pleasant place to spend time in (travelling with a daughter who can’t cope with being out for more than a few hours)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff has been amazing and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property need some refreshments, it is really old.. the price is too high compare to the property and the area but it is true also that I found Paris really expensive. If you love the big buffet for breakfast, forget it.. it is a simple breakfast with a peace of baguette, a croissant and ham & butter...I found it poor but ok.

    The staff has been amazing and helpful. the hotel is really close to gare du Nord and that was good since we had the train to come back in early morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stench of cigarette smoke left by stubborn travellers. The hiotel has imposed a NO SMOKING rule and yet it was being ignored. Travellers must comply accordingly to house rules of the hotel in order to NOT INCONVENIENCE other guests. A suggestion: To curtail smoking, a fine should be applied if the regulation is violated.

    The accessibility to both train station- Gare du l’Est & Gare duNoord was excellent! The hotel staff are helpful; cheers to Rafik at the front desk and to the elderly gentleman who directed us to both train stations. Also to the kind housekeeper who made the effort to clear the stench of cigarette smoke in our room the first time we stayed on March 21, 2018. Yes, we booked for another two days when we returned to Paris. Thank you Hotel Kuntz for making our journey a pleasant experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was good. The accessibility to transportation and other amenities are remarkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To please advise potenti guests that SMOKING NOT ALLOWED in the room. - the shower curtain emits the stench of smoke when it got wet. - and there is mould on the left side of the clothes closet which could be toxic to your guests.

    The convenience to all amenities especially the train stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the hotel and Paris very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is fairly basic accomodation but for the price and location I thought it was excellent, for us it was just a place to sleep as we were out sightseeing all day. Would use again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.2
    bad service, rude old men at reception, mould in rooms, no respect for women
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely horrible and unpleasant experience. The old guys at the reception were extremely rude, black mould and ants were found from our room, the sound isolation was a joke (we heard a couple arguing and their alarms in the next door room), wifi did not work properly and my payment was charged twice. I had to fight to get it back, and was laughed at when I tried to ask for help on getting it back. If you want to stay in that location, the "Hotel D'Amiens" on the same street comes with almost same price, modern rooms and the most of all - GOOD SERVICE.

    The only thing I liked in this hotel, despite the location, were the nice and friendly, smiling cleaning ladies. It's not their fault there is mould in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    The room was fairly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very annoying that they absolutely refused to give me a complimentary breakfast. For the price I paid per night it should have been included. The manager was never around which was weird. The place overall could use a renovation.

    The room was fairly clean. The bathroom was modern and very clean. No plumbing issues. Location was great. Overall I was quite comfortable. The bed was nice and firm, sheets and blanket were very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.8
    Lower expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small comforts that sour your trip: no shampoo in the bathroom, and not nearly enough outlets in the room. In mine there was one, and it was far from the beds. Two guys were on duty, one was nice and one not.

    Very close to Gare du Nord and Gare del'Est, which was great for train trips we had planned. The view wasn't too bad and the sun comes in in the afternoon in a nice way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small but enough for Paris.

    Very good location, even though it was very close to Train Gare there was no train noise. Breakfast was good enough and room was very warm even in the cold weather. Value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    The tv had various channels for viewing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to leave your room key everyday when exiting the hotel and you retrieve it at the front desk when returning. The hotel rooms don't have small washcloths. Please bring your own. The locating is close to Gare Du Nord, all within walking distance The late evening time they are people hanging out all hours at night at the bar and just lingering on the sidewalk/corner. Makes it very sketchy and uncomfortable when walking solo.

    The tv had various channels for viewing. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    I liked the stay in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel is good but the neighborhood is not safe enough. I would not recommend to go away alone in the evening.

    The stuff was friendly and responsive, the cleanliness is ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    3.3
    Very disappointing, very poor value for money. Would certainly not consider using this place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of welcome was poor. Insisted we paid for room on arrival. Communal areas drab, stair carpets worn and dirty. Bedding of poor quality. Breakfast consisted of single croissant and piece of bread with jam plus coffee or tea. Not good! Only positive was that it was close to train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Extra blankets keep me warm during cold nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The area is a little bit scary at night. Be careful if you are travelling alone. Free wifi is often disconnected and slow.

    Extra blankets keep me warm during cold nights. Large and clean bathroom is a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Simple but good hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was as described and as expected. No complaints.

    Fantastic location for Gard du Nord and Eurostar, about 3 min walk. Area was safe even late at night. Good size room, surprisingly large bathroom. Room on 6th floor, facing the yard, was very quite at night. Very friendly staff. Would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    3.3
    Shouldnt stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More services and more friendly staff

    Staff & guided not friendly location far from both center and airport room has nothing to served address make taxi driver easy to get confuse i came to hotel at 9:30 and they refuse my breakfast even it is written as stop by 10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    leave well alone

    croissants good but not as good as on many previous stays good location with the garre de nord & garre de east being so close The exterior now looks good after two years of restoration.scaffolding now removedleave well alone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Room was of a relatively decent size, so was the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction was going on at Gare de l'Est every time from 7 or 8 in the morning. Breakfast wasn't worth €8 for croissant, half of a small baguette with Nutella, and coffee. Neighborhood is scetchy, especially on weekends. I haven't noticed any crime, but women may not feel comfortable.

    Room was of a relatively decent size, so was the bathroom. A table, two chairs, and enough closet space for two people. It was quiet at night. Bed was made up every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Basic & geographically convenient since we are both great walkers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price not being the one advertised. Its a non pro attitude which spoils the fun.

    Hello! An extremely basic place to stay. Breakfast not inc & poor. Bedroom & WC small but very clean. Booking.com gave me a price for the twin beds /5 nights as E300. They charged E310. I paid & didnt complain. Indian & Pakistani owners always cheat...so - I accepted it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    Very close to the stations, dodgy area, basic rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although close to Gare du Nord, the area was very rough. We felt very uncomfortable in the streets around the hotel, particularly at night, when there were large crowds of unfriendly looking men just hanging around on all the street corners.

    Very close proximity to Gare du Nord.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Great for one night in Paris, decent for a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is small, and has aged for a while. The elevator is quite old and lame. You will encounter problems if you weight 120+ kilo by using the tiny bathroom.

    Very close to the station, check-in was fine and we had a great view from the small balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    3rd visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    3rd visit. As usual excellent. Will be going back again soon. Metro and stations in walking distance making it easy to get anywhere in Paris or much further afield.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and sfficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was exactly what it said on the tin! Clean small 2 star facilities, good for an overnight stop. The staff were VERY friendly and efficient we checked in late in the eve so good to have 24hour reception. You can store you bags at the hotel all day after check out which is handy. Quirky train themed restaraunt opposite very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Okay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We almost miss the train to London. I asked the staff to book us taxi at 5:30AM to take us to Gare du Nord (which is 5 minutes away) for 7:13 Eurostar to London. We have 100kg luggage & 3 young kids. The staff repeatedly said it's too early to go and advise us to go at 6:15.. he called the taxi and arrived at 6:35. Another surprise, there's no troley at Gare du Nord, making us wheeling 3 large luggages, 4 backpack, 2 stroller & 3 young children onto the train.. we were running like crazy and after uploading everybody & everything on board, the door closed. This won't be happening if the staff listen to our request to leave earlier. Why is it so hard for him to call the taxi earlier as per our request? And he didn't give us room next to each other. He knows that we are family with 3 young children, he didn't informed us earlier that we need to book 2 rooms. Upon check in at 02:00AM he told us that we need 2 rooms, but he can't provide the room next to each other. It's very disappointing.

    The water is hot, the location, lots of halal eateries nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.8
    Wendy. Scotland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced..needs a complete upgrade. Small worn out rooms. Bed far to small..my husband i 6.2 and did not get a proper sleep the whole stay. Carpets threadbare and a general bad odour throughout. Breakfast was continental..".i think not." One croissant and a half a rock hard baguette. Where was the fruit,cereal,hams and cheese. Dismal start to the day. Area dodgy..would not advise going out unaccompanied. On the bright side we did enjoy seeing all the sights in paris. Near to the train station so it was easy t get around...but dont hope for a good nights sleep..far to noisy at night and NO AIR CON. Staff were ok but pretty sullen most of the time. Only one really nice young man at reception who was any help. My advise is to them is ..if you want t make people welcome ...put a bloody smile on your face .. doesnt cost you anything. I even saw one guest running around with a towel round his waist one morning...yuk. When we were leaving we had a long wait as our taxi pick wasnt till 3.30 Pm. Was ok to stay in the lobby..but no refreshments available..no tea coffe e..not even a vending machine..i have never been to a hotel that hasnt got these basics in the lobby. Disappointed with hotel but enjoyed paris itself.

    Near train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrive at 10.30am & we're told to come back after 2pm which we did, and at 3:30pm our room was still being cleaned as we walked in!! TV didn't work. Had to sleep with windows closed to block out noise, so was a bit stuffy come morning. Upon arrival reception staff was a bit rude. When arriving other times other staff were a lot nicer, helpful.

    The location was great, right near Gare du Nord & Gare l'Est stations, so that was handy. No noise from outside. Very simple small room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    The second time I have stayed at the hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The second time I have stayed at the hotel . It is a 2 star hotel but seems to have everything you need It even has a small lounge on the ground floor for your use. Staff excellent. Cleanliness is faultless. Location easy but near station so small amount of noise. Breakfast is fresh and the breakfast room is very clean and service excellent. It was the hottest week in Paris for years but they supplied fans in the rooms for comfort. I will be returning to Paris again and will stay at this hotel again, I have been doing Paris for years and this is the best and very economical .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel but clean and quite adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area seemed a little rough but was ok in our experience. We thought it would be noisy being next to the station but it wasn't particularly and it didn't affect us.

    Staff were helpful and let us store our bikes in the basement. The french breakfast was good also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.3
    Conveniently located for rail but grubby
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stair carpet is disgusting. Worn out and dirty. The receptionist had zero customer awareness. The room is not air conditioned and is right by the noisy rail station. The bed had no duvets. When did anyone last sleep under sheets and blankets!

    Convenient location for two main rail stations with a superb cafe/bar opposite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.2
    No air conditioning, room overlooked railway and was noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, room overlooked railway and was noisy and hot. Basic room for the money in a run-down area. Night reception man was friendly and pleasant, however the day reception man was unfriendly and unwelcoming. Not worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    3.8
    Dangerous Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff were nice, but some were rude. The location was also a bit dangerous, especially at night. It is on a street full of pubs, bars, and drunk guys. It is scary!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice quiet but near station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception and stair carpet which runs up 5 flights of stairs more shabby than chic ... but our room was freshly renovated .

    Have stayed here before as so close to Gard de Nord & Gar d'east .... typical French hotel but we like it as quiet, not far from some nice bars - few dodgy places around station. Since staying they have new bathroom and sheets great - quiet comfortable night ... rooms smallish as usual in Paris. There is a lift but we walked up to top as bit slow.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are decent size, comfortable bed, great water pressure for shower. Location is 10/10 if your travelling to other cities via Gare du Nord Train Station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Room newly renovated, super nice, even the other rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room newly renovated, super nice, even the other rooms were good. Very clean, quiet even though it is near Gare de L'Est (windows very good). Did not have breakfast at the hotel (lots of nearby bakeries). Room was quite spacious compared to other hotels I've been to in Paris. Large bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.0
    close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room a litter bad smell, no safety at night when go out late after 8PM extra person in room - even that is double bed - no breakfast still charge money

    close to station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Location , close to train stations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have asked for quiet room away from street while booking and I was given a room with window to the street with road works going on !

    Location , close to train stations

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    easy going
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A jug in the room would of made it even better.

    It was nice and close to the railway stations. Great bakery just around the corner plenty of eating spots around great for breakfast at a cheap price especially at the bakery on the way to the station. Opens at 6am.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Good value, very close to Gare du Nord/Gare de l'Est.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold even though the weather wasn't particularly. Wifi hardly worked at all.

    Stayed in a room 60, which was small but sufficiently roomy. Breakfast was a basic continental one but good. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.8
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have breakfast so we can't make any comment about it

    Location was great.Very quiet ,no noise from the street or from other rooms.Bathroom was large and bedroom was a good size too. We were very happy with our choice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is modest with one plain, cold croissant and one piece of baguette, with cold, hard butter that does not spread...

    Very close to train stations!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Great Stay at Hotel Kuntz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tea and coffee facilities in the room

    Great breakfast, plenty to start the day. The bed was firm but we both slept like logs The staff were extra helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Stay here good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having stayed many times in Paris at different hotels I can honestly say this is the cleanest. Only 2 star but all the needs were there. Maybe kettle etc in room would be nice. Breakfast was fresh every day. The staff were so kind and helpful. Easy access to Metro and buses. Restaurants very easy to find. It was quiet even though near stations When I go back again will stay at this hotel. The hotel is fine for all ages, I say I am less young rather than old I will not admit to old age

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Not much choice for breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice for breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    only stayed 1 night, hotel was a few minutes walk from main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    only stayed 1 night, hotel was a few minutes walk from main station and eurostar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Old But Cute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed, didn't feel safe, no AC

    Clean room, close to train station and metro, good for 2 people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    The staff and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Room met my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smell, was musty! Perhaps from bathroom smells. Perhaps this is Paris smell!!

    Friendly staff. Quiet room mostly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was fine by me

    Location and the hotel was what I wanted and at the right price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    overall satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast must be improved

    location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Good stay, great bar restaurant opposite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the elevator, it seemed slightly dangerous.

    The room was nice and great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.0
    Ok .not happy with breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Breakfast was worst. Must specify type of breakfast they r going to serve.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    it s clean and near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast just includes 1 croissant & 1 bread. U need to pay if u want more!

    it s clean and near the train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    Ok for 1 night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Location close to rail transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Rooms was very clean and stuff was very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was very small.No chanels in English language on tv.Location is not very good.

    Rooms was very clean and stuff was very helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    A good stay at Kuntz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby the train station. Easy access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.6
    AVerage hotel for what was required
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Good bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location Good Asian food arouns
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in only at 2 , some smell in bathroom

    Near North and East train RER Metro stations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.8
    Convenient for railway journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All a bit faded and in need of a refurbishment.

    Convenient for railway stations. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was excellent and location very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Kuntz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: