Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Royal Hôtel Caen Centre

1 Place De La République, 14000 Caen, France

#8 of 63 hotels in Caen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 726 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    From the terrace, in the morning, enjoyed watching the town come to life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two big windows with terraces that overlooked a park made the clean, comfortable room special. Hotel short walk from churches of interest and chateau. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    4.2
    I don't understand why an Hotel really basic carries a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't understand why an Hotel really basic carries a name Royal. There was no fridge in the room. The air conditioning didn't work. I am glad it was only for one night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.3
    Most enjoyable and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't fault hotel

    Central location, value for money, facilities, good breakfast selection, excellent WiFi, closeness of parking (if parking overnight only it may be cheaper to pay car park directly). Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay in Caen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC was not working well (warm night...). I sent a confirmation email by Booking (because my arrive time was very late), but I didn't receive any answer.

    Kind Staff, good location, near supermarket, restaurants, center ville and many attractions. Be careful, a little far (1,7 km) from the Gare (railway station)! Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Loved our stay in Caen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We especially loved the location which was within walking distance of the major sites and close to many good restaurants. Plus the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, facility is OK. Very friendly and knowledgeable team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility is little dated, although clean. Shower is not very comfortable and sprinkles water all over the bathroom floor as much as I tried to be careful

    The bed was wide, although a little too hard, and so the pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly hotel in the centre of Caen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Busy street so window closed at night which was rather stuffy. Air conditioning ineffectual - which I should have mentioned to the hotel.

    Recently refurbished room and bathroom. Very friendly staff who spoke good English. Hotel is In the heart of the city with reasonable price car park under the square opposite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, but not for that cost (120 Euro per night).
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one electricity outlet near my room desk. which was needed for 3 devices; the electric kettle, the standing lamp, and in my case also to my laptop. You are asked each evening to report when you'll have breakfast the next day. This creates an unnecessary commitment for at least some guests.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Wonderful! We will happily recommend The Royal Hotel Caen Centre to the anyone going to Caen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of anything that we didn’t like, at all!!

    Beds were really comfy! Bathrooms excellent. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Everyone on reception spoke English and all of them were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.8
    ¡Genial!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel tranquilo, confortable y bien cuidado situado en el centro de Caen (a 20 min andando de la estación de tren y cerca de tiendas, bares y las atracciones turísticas). Lo mejor su ubicación y la amabilidad del personal. Destacable también la comodidad de las camas, un buen baño y la limpieza ¡Lo recomendamos!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay. Hotel is clean, modernized and the staff could not have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was well.

    The staff was phenomenal. Very helpful with questions about the area, made sure we were comfortable and so very hospitable. Quite a delight to chat with them. Helped us get the bus and saved us lots on taxi fees. And breakfast was fabulous. Quite the selections!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable city centre stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room lighting inadequate Shower screen leaked Shower head far too low

    Very convenient city centre location with parking across the street. Friendly and helpful reception Comfortable room overlooking the square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel, great location, Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They are in the process of building a bar area and they need a lounge area in which to relax after a day out and about. The breakfast was obviously quite French and very nice, however I do prefer a cooked breakfast personally.

    Great location, very clean and the staff were very helpful and polite, a great time was had by all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    Visit to caen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar yet but we were told one was opening soon. As our rooms were on the sreet side of the hotel there was a little noise but we loved the view of the square.Otherwise no complaints.

    Location was excellent. The rooms were well appointed with comfortable beds. Staff friendly and helpful . The breakfast was lovely.l

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    10
    Great choice in Caen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel worked out great for us. We walked from the train station although a cab would probably be preferred for others (it is about I mile). Breakfast was normal European large variety and it was satisfactory. Location was very good, not on a busy street, was on a sort of a mall. Walk to the castle, abby(s) and market.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    It was a great place to stay while exploring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No issues to report.

    We took the ferry from Portsmouth, UK to Caen. Then hopped on the Caen bus and got off n the first exit. It was a very short walk to the hotel from the bus stop. We arrived early in the morning and the staff were very helpful and allowed us to store our bags until the room was ready. We had a car and the man at the desk helped us figure out the best parking arrangements for our schedule. The room was comfortable for three, with three beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Caen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a very good, comfortable, hotel, in an excellent position. The staff are helpful, friendly, and efficient. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on a Friday night. As in many English towns, it was a rather noisy night with some raucous young people out on the town much of the night.

    good size room with good bathroom. comfortable bed. good central location. public parking opposite. friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great staff, handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the hotel's fault, but both nights we were there, there were some really rowdy people in the park/square. Especially the first night, when I barely got any sleep. The commotion went on until the small hours. So if you stay here, request a room that DOESNT face the square. Then you will have a perfect stay.

    Lovely hotel, good room, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.9
    The central location and the efficiency of the hotel staff made for a very good visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All very satisfactory.

    Spacious room, with a sumptuous bed ! Clean and comfortable. Breakfast nothing special. Served us well for our visit of the historic sites of Caen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Splendid hotel and so convenient !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    A super hotel..really glad we chose it! In the centre of Caen so near to restaurants bars etc Walking distance of churches and chateau The reception staff were fantastic and so helpful We loved it!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have a roof box you wont get into the underground carparks.

    Good location, easy access to town and restaurants. Liked balcony at front for people gazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    8.3
    Modern, clean hotel with friendly staff and decent facilities. Would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit on the small side.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Storage was available for our bicycles during the trip. Rooms were modern and clean, as were the bathroom facilities. The breakfast selection was very good. Location was only a short walk away from the city centre, bars, restaurants and the main shopping area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    excellent location with welcoming friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very welcoming and friendly - offered good advise for restaurants and areas to visit. Location perfect. Accomodation very clean and comfortable - air conditioning in rooms was very welcome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.6
    Great location for exploring Caen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No seal on the bottom of the shower screen so floor got soaked every time it was used so had to use towels....

    Staff were exceedingly helpful in all ways Great central location Bathroom a nice size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a lovely hotel. The proprietors couldn't have been kinder or more accommodating; the rooms are comfortable (and there's easy access with a lift); everything is very clean; wifi is very good; and the price is a good value (though breakfast, which is not included, is a little on the expensive side). There's a very good brasserie next door, and it's beautifully located for seeing the sights. The stand-out though was the kindness of the staff - a real gift. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    6.7
    Brasserie next door (part of the hotel) had delightful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Boring part of town. 4 p.m. check-in time, which is absurd. Shower which flooded everywhere--we tried everything.

    Brasserie next door (part of the hotel) had delightful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    Good quality stay in Caen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's hard to find low points - the wifi occasionally dropped but was mainly excellent.

    Recommended. Our room was spotless and the bed was really big and comfortable. We were warmly welcomed by reception who kindly advised on parking for our motorbike and were attentive and helpful throughout our stay. We only chose to have the hotel breakfast on one day; it was all very fresh and appetising and was constantly being refreshed by staff. A very comprehensive continental selection.Housekeeping standards were excellent throughout the hotel. We will definitely return here when we next visit Caen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    8.3
    Very clean hotel & nice staff - room rate quite high for type & breakfast not great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for one night at €142 was steep for the type of hotel & room. This was €129 for the room, which was pricey - especially since nothing particularly fancy about the room and no extra amenities I could see other than a balcony, which I didn't even use. Even things like iron/ironing board weren't in the room which I'd expect for this higher price. The other part of the bill was a €13 breakfast, which I didn't feel was good value for money for what is on offer, as this was mainly just a cold continental buffet.

    Decent central location for a reasonably good quality hotel. There's a good family feel to the hotel which had a very comfortable bed and good size of room. The TV selection was decent and the bathroom and room very both extremely clean. Parking was on the street outside the hotel, I had a good space by luck, but note that you have to be out early to avoid being charged as you need to ticket at specific times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    9.2
    pleasant place to stay and start exploring Normandy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    boiling an egg was difficult to get it right, either to soft or to hard as there was no time table at the egg boiling machine. would be very handy if you know how long you need to boil it in the machine offered. 6 minutes was to short and 15 minutes to long.... Most of the restaurants in Caen are closed on Sunday's and on public holidays.

    very generous buffet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    9.6
    I left my passport in my room upon departure & the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I left my passport in my room upon departure & the staff were excellent in helping to get it delivered to me, a special thanks to Eloidie & Briach for going out of their way to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing,although the shower screen doesn't have a seal so water leaks over the floor.

    Painlessly clean,comfortable bed,great location and excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    9.2
    The service was excellent , the desk manager was especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was excellent , the desk manager was especially helpful . Please compliment him on his helpful attitude. I will certainly recommend the hotel to friends and use it in future

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    8.8
    The hotel has a very good location, although it is in the...
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately wi-fi works very poorly, it is the only minus of the hotel.

    The hotel has a very good location, although it is in the center of town, it is very quiet. A big plus is the underground parking next to the hotel and that the hotel guests pay a very low price for using it. The staff is extremely helpful and polite! Quite good breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    7.5
    Useful in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Centrally located with convenient underground parking just opposite the hotel entrance. Room quite small but perfectly adequate for our one night stay. We dined very well at Le P'tit B in Rue du Vaugueux, a street lined with restaurants just a few minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent and easy to drive in to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cigarette smoke came into the room on two evenings. I think someone was (illegally) smoking in one of the adjacent rooms.

    The location is excellent and easy to drive in to. The hotel is in the pedestrian precinct with good shops and restaurants close by. There is an underground carpark across the road. The room was quiet and well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    10
    This hotel is super clean, front desk staff very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish the breakfast had been more substantial, but it was adequate.

    This hotel is super clean, front desk staff very helpful, the beds were comfortable, room a good size, bathroom large and clean, very quiet at night. The car park is literally outside the front door of the hotel, so convenient! Lots of shops in the immediate area and a cute park across the street. We loved our stay here and will come again if we are in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I enjoyed everything.

    The buffet breakfast was well presented and the staff ensured that the supply was kept in good flow. Tables cleared quickly so no problem with finding somewhere to sit. Very close to a good selection of restaurants situated in a small street just by the castle, rue du Vaugueux. Tourist information a couple of streets away and a good selection of bus & tram routes close by. Central location to visit the coast, Bayeux, and nearby places.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    8.8
    Nice location - recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't have breakfast because of the price.

    Great location. Towels were changed everyday. Leave the keys at reception so not scared to loose it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    5.4
    An hotel without charme in the center of Caen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was not refrigerating, the room was too hot. The hotel seems to be built in the '70s and be satisfying only for business customers, spending there just a night has no charme.

    Breakfast was good The location is in the very downtown, near to Castle, St Pierre Church and shopping malls.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.2
    Cute little hotel, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a bit dark -- needed more light fixtures. And we looked out onto some sort of interior courtyard, but there were plants growing on the windowsill so it was difficult to see out, and the plants added to the overall darkness of the room.

    The hotel is located within the historic center of the town, and an easy walk to shopping and restaurants. Comfortable beds, updated baths.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    10
    Excellent City Center Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was great, but the cost was rather high. Additionally, we had to pay per day, so it added a decent amount to our bill.

    Excellent accommodation for a reasonable price. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    8.8
    Great facility, great staff near city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was so-so. Eggs were all overcooked. Bread a bit crusty and dry.

    Super friendly and helpful desk staff. Decent size room and very comfortable big bed. Nice view of park across the street. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room nice but no view, plants covered the bedroom window

    Great location, really friendly and helpful staff, convenient parking. Hotel very clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    9.6
    For the price this hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price this hotel was great! The staff was extremely friendly. The room was very clean. It was small but that's expected in a European hotel. We were very happy with our stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2016

    10
    Great Hosts! Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owners, Briac and Ofilia are incredible hosts. The room I had was very pleasant and the breakfast they offered was definitely first rate. Staying at the Royal Hotel Caen Centre helped make my visit a wonderful experience and I will certainly return in the near future.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable and conveniently located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room was setup a bit like a canteen probably because of the limited space available.

    Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Since it was a business trip requiring traveling with some equipment, the proximity to the underground (public) parking just in front of the hotel was a real plus. Room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The location right in the center of Caen was also very convenient. I certainly would book this hotel again if I ever have to go back to Caen again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    10
    Location was ideal for our 5 day trip of Normandy D-Day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was directly above the restaurant so we we're wakened each morning rather early with staff setting up chairs and tables outside which they did every day and it was a large outside seating area so went on for quite a while each morning

    Location was ideal for our 5 day trip of Normandy D-Day landings

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    9.6
    Very Accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel staff were very accommodating. We needed to leave our luggage at the desk and when we got back they had transported it to our room. The rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The instant coffee in the guest rooms was bad.

    Everything was modern and updated- beds, rooms, main areas, elevators, etc. The rooms were very clean and air conditioned. The staff were very friendly and the wifi worked well. The hotel was easy to find and had a parking area right across the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent charming front of house staff & a courteous owner & nightime staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No trouser press in the room Safe instructions were defective as Briac conceded & will be renewed One small bar of soap for 3 days over 3 days was insufficient

    The excellent mattress & the daily change of towels & the complementary supply of cold bottled water in very hot weather

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    9.2
    Good value , convenient central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Faulty TV remote control on the morning of departure. This could not be fixed quickly because only 1 member of staff.

    Very helpful staff ( but only one person working at any time). Breakfast food good, albeit totally self service. Room comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    9.6
    Desk staff were professional, knowledgeable, and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is not conducive to approach by auto. No obvious parking options due to downtown location.

    Desk staff were professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. They arranged an early morning taxi for us to the ferry at Ouistreham. Adjoining restaurant was a convenience with a passing pedestrian show during Sat. night dinner in the sidewalk cafe. Food was good too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable stay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meagre supply of water for the room. Shower over bath had no height adjustment and useless seal to bath so water everywhere on floor of bathroom afterwards. Tiny bar in lobby. Nowhere to sit and relax.

    Great location. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    7.9
    Excellent central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to reach due to crap road layout and poor signage Shower screen poorly fitted so bathroom floor flooded every time we used the shower

    Excellent location, easy walking distance to all sights and restaurants Very friendly, helpful staff Rooms clean and bed very comfortable - had a triple room so a bit small as actualy just a twin with extra bed stuffed in. Very good smart television Excellent wifi Very good breakfast choice - although it comes at an added cost

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.6
    The location was very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location was very central. The room was very comfortable and clean. We were travelling back to the port and it was an excellent place to spend an evening before travelling back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great. Center of activity.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    The bed was really comfortable and the manager very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could be a bit bigger for 3 people

    Very helpful and polite staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.3
    Lobby bar prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby bar prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.0
    staff were fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    staff were fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    4.2
    Rooms too small, shower was terrible and THE room was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms too small, shower was terrible and THE room was too hot, no airco

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    very enjoyerable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have been better

    Beds were very confortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning and not even a fridge in the room so we couldn't even keep water cool. Noisy from the street belie

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel manager was very helpful when rooms needed to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel manager was very helpful when rooms needed to be reorganised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    9.2
    Close to centre, easy walking distance to old town and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tight Car park.

    Convenient for the city exploration. Easy to find. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Centre location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    10
    Good place and near to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good place and near to the center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    10
    Working in Caen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is just a detail but in the bathroom missing light to do the make-up

    Decor, furnishings, environment and localization

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    Nice location off a square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location enabled access to many restaurants and sites. Supportive staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    An excellent place to stay (although the square outside was a little noisy at night on Saturday)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    the size of the room and the central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    7.1
    Had an excellent break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location and staff helpfulness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.6
    The people on front desk were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the pillows too hard.

    The people on front desk were very friendly and helpful. Central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Large beds and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean

    Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: