Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Chambéry Centre - Hôtel et Résidence 3 stars

371 rue de la République, 73000 Chambéry, France

#7 of 26 hotels in Chambéry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3656 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    great central location near parking and quick walk to town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing it was great.

    great central location near parking and quick walk to town centre. super comfy bed and room. nice and quiet. helpful staff. good breakfast. cheaper than similar looking alternatives but couldn't fault it for anything. even had a kitchen in the room although we didn't use it. lovely restaurants in chambery, quite surprised how nice it was as was only there for admin reasons.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location lovely staff and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was very good indeed and the location could not be better. If I had to criticise one thing it would be the shower pressure.

    Everything was perfect, no issues atall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice central hotel. Secure parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Our room was only cleaned once during our 9 night stay due to the low price charged. Not really a problem.

    Very helpful staff, nice and clean hotel offering great breakfasts. Room had a very comfortable bed and good air con. Our room had a small kitchen area which is very handy too if you don't want to eat out every night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    It fulfilled all our requirements at a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure about the locality, I wondered how safe it was especially when the receptionist suggested I put my car in an under ground car park for safety?

    The room had everything we needed and the kitchenette was very well organised. The location is handy for accessing the town with parking across the road and a supermarket close by. Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave caught fire! (I guess that can happen anywhere though)

    Great location. Parking convenient and not expensive in multi-story other side of square. Most spaces a bit narrow, but there are enough to choose from to be able to find one well out of the way of others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities felt cramped even by European standards. If driving, parking lot reservations are required which was not clear in the description.

    Friendly staff. Conveniently located to historic areas and dining.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Extremely pleasant (and very pretty) staff at the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely pleasant (and very pretty) staff at the reception when I checked-in. They were smiling and dedicated to making my stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable 2 night stay at the hotel and in Chambery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues.

    This was a great hotel with very welcoming staff and a strong wifi connection throughout the hotel. I was on a cycle tour and was able to garage my cycle (velo) in the luggage room overnight. The presentation and quality of the breakfasts was the best that I have experienced.. fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, decent room, super kitchenette,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money, decent room, super kitchenette, lovely staff, short walk to the centre and affordable secure parking. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cups and plates were in a high cupboard in the kitchenette and out of reach of my wife. Basically anybody under 5' 6".

    hotel was close to the town centre with secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location and renovated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit warm at some point but couldn't find an air-con or fan. After a while of having the window open it was ok so we didn't ask...maybe there was a hidden trick. Also, the reception area was a bit dated and could use some freshening up.

    Very good location, walking distance from the historic centre (also walking distance from a highly recommended restaurant called Savoyard, where you should absolutely have the raclette!). The room was spotless and recently renovated. We had a complementary small bottle of water, which was a nice touch. The room also had a kitchenette which came in quite handy. All in all, a good stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is just two steps from the city centre.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just two steps from the city centre. You can have a meal in your room thanks to the little kitchen, which is very well equipped. You can easily find a metered place for your car outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure could have been a bit stronger in room but that is my only gripe. Also try for an upper level room as the local kids in the courtyard behind the hotel tend to make a racket all through the night!

    Front desk and breakfast staff were all lovely and very helpful. Extra facilities offered by the hotel set it apart from most other places I have stayed - and the view from the 5th floor is pretty amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly, efficient, and spoke excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c.

    Staff was very friendly, efficient, and spoke excellent English. Location is on the edge of the old City center. Room was a little larger than similar hotels. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Staff, cleanliness, quietness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cheese at the restaurant looked and tastes old.

    Staff, cleanliness, quietness. I don’t remember the name of the lady who welcomed us. Black hair and young but she was a start!!! Thanks for that welcome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, pleasant staff but very clinical rooms and difficult parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be very problematic: we had to hang around to grab a street spot and feed the meter until 1800 when it became free until the next morning. Also although the rooms are large they are very impersonal and lacking in furniture. Be careful in the shower: it is an accident waiting to happen with a very slippery surface. And having the toilet separate with no handbasin is very dated!

    The staff are lovely and the proximity to the old town excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, inexpensive, but not exciting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had some basic pantry facility, BUT if the cleaning lady didn't like the cleaning up of the crockery and cutlery, they were entitled to charge extra from the credit card. I definitely didn't like such approach In the toilet there was a water tank which was dangerously low.

    Inexpensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Good Value on the edge of Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The Kyriad is a good value as a basic, comfortable place to stay. The room was VERY quiet and the front desk was friendly and able to answer every parking. The kitchenette was nice, but not used on this trip. The hotel is on the edge of old town and an easy, short walk during the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a little small and the bathtub a bit slippery.

    This is a very good hotel. Our room gave was in a very quiet street, full of trees. The bed was comfortable, the small kitchen enough for couple days stay. All clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    So and so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room was certainly not satisfying: it was difficult to walk around the bed because the space left was so little: definitely undersized for a double room. The bathroom was surprisingly divided in two units: one for the shower and one for the loo...and the latter was a very small ''room'' with no windows...I let you do the math...

    The room was clean indeed and the position is very central. The staff is very professional and helpful, ready to listen and solve potential problems. The room was very silent too and provided with nice selection of coffee and herbal teas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Huge family room with proper eating area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge family room with proper eating area. Had dinner in there, would have had breakfast as well if the hotel breakfast hadn't been so tempting! It didn't disappoint, really good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable room and bed - an excellent night’s sleep and rest after a long drive in difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs at breakfast. For a fairly ‘international’ breakfast, my partner was disappointed in the hot options.

    Friendly welcome and charming reception staff. The scrambled eggs at breakfast weren’t hot which was disappointing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stopover en route to the alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from the rain and no chance to explore chambery

    Love the fact family friendly secure parking and blackened blinds to fully recharge. Great breakfast v happy kids and staff very welcoming thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything about this hotel was excellent. Easy check-in & helpful receptionists. Lovely room. Comfortable bed. Excellent wi-fi. Great location within walking distance of the town centre. Spotlessly clean. Paid for breakfast which was in comfortable surroundings and had a great selection. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    We had two rooms - one was very spacious - the other quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park was not on site - but Public Car Park is reasonably nearby !

    We had two rooms - one was very spacious - the other quite cramped - so best enquire on room size when booking. Overall - very good and quiet hotel - comfortable beds - good breakfast selection - great location in the town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.4
    I would stay elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and facilities, dated and dark.

    The reception desk and staff were great, everything else was poor, not good value for money, would stay elsewhere next time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.0
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in room - drains Small Curtain was blackout but too far away from wall so defeated purpose and lots street lighting outside room No air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Good comfort for money. Good location for enjoying the stay in Chambery.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The invoice they gave me was different from the amount i paid... and i realized it much later. Overheated room. Little bit far from the railway station if you have to walk with big luggage

    Nice staff. Clean and comfortable room. Close to restaurants and night life area of Chambery.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful reception staff. Excellent location. Found a good restaurant on the recommendation of the staff. Breakfast started early and was very good. All round good value for money. Will be back next year

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stopover with easy access to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited stopping area for vehicle while checking in.

    The Kyriad is in a good location to walk to many bars and restaurants in the centre of Chambery. Every room has a reasonably equipped small kitchen which helps if you want to do some self catering or just make tea or other drinks. It has an underground carpark with easy access unless you have a high vehicle or roof box. It needs reserving as there are limited places but there is a public carpark close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO parking. We went to a parking 5min walk from the hotel. Very disappointed with it.

    Very comfortable. We loved to have a studio with our kitchen. Pillows are very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent budget hotel in the centre of Chambery
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent budget hotel in the centre of Chambery that punches well above it's weight. Check in staff were great. The room was clean and functional but very comfortable. WiFi worked perfectly. Breakfast was varied and good value. Reserved parking was much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast to die for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good central location. We were only there for one night but kitchen area in room would be great for those stopping longer. Lots of restuarants nearby and we found lovely indian one a few minutes from hotel. Wonderful breakfast and probably best of our 3 week trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay in Chambery!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious for two people, the staff was very helpful, the room was clean, the location was good, the facilities of the room were excellent!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is in an excellent location but the only parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot and stuffy so we has the window open but there was a lot of noise around 1am from skate boarders!

    The hotel is in an excellent location but the only parking is in public car park opposite. There was plenty of room on this occasion but previously we have struggled to get a space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Good location, quiet and friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't like radiator

    location is excellent easy to park close to the square Staffs are extremely helpful and friendly give me the location map without asking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Perfectly fine for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small and even though there was a kitchenette and seating area it was hard to access. From the photos were expecting a much larger, nicer room. The room didn't really look like the photos at all.

    The hotel is a little bit of a walk from the station but in a great location for restaurants and good beer pubs. The staff were really nice. It is also in an excellent location for a walk along the Jean Jacques Rousseau route through the nearby mountains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    what great town, and what a nice hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    phenomenal breakfast selection! if I had eaten everything on offer I would have been there all day, and added many kilos to my weight. What I did partake of was all delicious anyway. Chambery was a real surprise to me, a very attractive Old Town centre (beautifully French!), and full of great restaurants and cafes. Good shopping. Spoilt for choice everywhere in Chambery and no mistake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    If I revisit the town of Chambery I will stay at the Kyriad again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to add.

    Location - The hotel is located centrally in the beautiful town of Chambery, France. The room was spacious and clean with the convenience of a small kitchenette and a balcony. The price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    A superb good value for money hotel right in the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One more dining chair to be able to sit at the table, but i am really trying to find fault!

    The kitchenette and its facilities, tea/coffee making facilities, large bathroom and seperate lavatory, private parking, comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slope on the roof.

    The room was good for the price, with a view of the mountains from the window, but one side of the roof sloped a lot which made walking around quite dangerous or you would knock your head, it wasn't the room I had seen and thought I'd booked, but it was a good size and ok. Very clean too. Also the staff on the front desk were all very pleasant and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Alpine views & a very relaxed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we had an issue with our room, we were immediately upgraded. Absolutely no argument. The staff were very helpful, even when busy. The town's centre is a short walk from the hotel & there's plenty of bars & restaurants to visit. A charming town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Simple good value accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything although any car parking in locality is extra.

    Reasonably priced comfortable accommodation in excellent location close to old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    It could not have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have spent an extra night ...

    Located right in the city centre, with parking outside the front door. Super staff and we loved our apartment. It was clean, bright, well-furnished with a fine balcony. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    scary night on great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are sorry about what happened, we were waken during the night by a huge noise, and lots of screaming, we really thought the hotel was on fire, but came to find out some drunk people broke the front door and invaded the hotel, trying to open the room's doors, we were so so scared. WE STONGLY SUGGEST THE HOTEL TO HAVE SOMEBODY AT THE DOOR DURING THE NIGHT.

    great location, in the very center, clean, reception and staff were great, there is coffee, water and milk. the hotel is really great, we were sad about the incident, because everything else was above average!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park in public car park that was only for 2 hour stay. Rooms at the front above a bar, so sleep was difficult till after 1am

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Don't think I'll go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are kitchenettes in each room, and the terrible smell carries away from rooms to the corridor and into your room. There is no air conditioning in the rooms, hence sleeping in this heat was difficult. The fan provided was so noisy that could not be kept on for more than 5 minutes.

    The room was fine, the staff welcoming and serviable. A short walk to the historical center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    1 Night in Chambery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking space at the hotel, but the main parkade was only a few minutes' walk away. And you can use the offloading bay directly outside the parking (but there seemed to be only 1 space due to a taxi).

    Very good breakfast selection for the room price, and a large, modern and comfortable breakfast area. Room was modern, clean and spacious. Bathroom and toilet also spotless and new.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't have a car park but just over the road was a secure car park that only cost €4 for the night, which worked out well in the end.

    The staff were very polite. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The location was great too; very close to the centre of town. Very nice place to stay. Would recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location, nice town. Parking a bit difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment we were given was probably not one of the better ones, with little room around the beds and no separation between the beds (all one room). Some of the facilities needed repair - toilet flush and sink waste in kitchen area. A bit unloved. Very hot with no air conditioning, but there was a fan. We were supposed to get a superior room - if it was, it wasn't very superior. Breakfast was expensive so disn't bother

    Location was OK but parking was difficult underground.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground parking is too limited, parking in front of the hotel a matter of sheer luck. Other parking a bit further away and therefore not great when it rains. Fitness room very small and only open after breakfast, therefore useless for early morning exercise.

    The building and rooms were new and modern with a nice touch. The location is close to the pedestrian zone in the inner city with many restaurants nearby. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    A decent place to stay in Chambery centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of air-conditioning, too tight and too expensive parking spaces. Noise coming in from the street.

    Clean rooms, kind staff, good location. Beds were comfortable, WI-FI was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again,without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 thing, the bath towels are not very big, they are only the size of a large hand towel.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful on reception. We had problems with our onward journey regarding another hotel and the receptionist rang since we can not speak French and sorted things out for us. Brilliant !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors are dark and dated - have the feel of a prison - and room was cramped, though the bed was comfy.

    Staff were lovely and very helpful. Location is great - right by town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great stay for our family in Chambery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not sure much could have been improved. If I had to say one thing, we stayed on the top level and our room had a slanted roof; this would have been a bit of a nuisance for us tall people, but we stayed a short time, so it was no big deal.

    I really appreciated the friendly and accommodating front desk staff. Moreover, we thought all of the hotel staff that we encountered throughout our stay were wonderful and friendly as well! The room was large and perfect for our family. Everything was comfortable, clean, and well-designed. The hotel breakfast was excellent. There was a small workout room and laundry facilities, as well, which were great to have available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great central location in Briancon. Comfortable, spacious room. Great breakfast with a wide selection of produce. No restaurant on site but plenty of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Underground parking was most welcome and secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air-con and very hot. After asking twice was given a tiny fan.

    Underground parking was most welcome and secure. In the centre of the town. Friendly and helpful reception .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous architecture and great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive eating and drinking but expected.

    Quite surprised at the size of the room, quite a good size and expected a kitchenette, location great, in a good position close to all amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a good spot to park and explore the city by foot. For us this was an overnight stay (we arrived at midnight and left the hotel at 8 o'clock) so we didn't have time to see more in detail. But the room is large, the bed is comfortable; certainly good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Nearly in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thunderstorm during the night that restricted our tour of the city, but not the hotels fault.

    Car parking under the hotel was ideal in the city centre and only 10 euros for 24hrs. Room on the 6th floor was quiet and had everything you needed, including a bottle of water. Bed was comfortable and a choice of pillows. Very good rate for the room. The 10 euros extra per person was well worth the money for the variety and quality of the breakfast. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    all in all with parking and breakfast it's more expensive than other counterparts on our trip.

    Nice location, underground parking right in hotel basement, nice views from the skylight on top floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.3
    The hottest hotel in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C!!! We arrived with the weather at 30c outside but the room felt like 40c. We vented the room and left the window open all night but is was like a sweat box. This was the most uncomfortable night in our month long travels. Interrupted sleep due to the extreme heat in the room. There is a notice in the hotel stating that A/C is to be installed but would recommend you avoid in the summer months until theA/C is full operational.

    The hotel is in a good location to explore Chambery on foot. The car park is hidden away in the street before the hotel but once you find it, it is a very secure underground car park. The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant during check in. The room had a kitchenette which was very well equipped with sink, hob, microwave and fridge as well as all the associated pots, pans and crockery etc. Included was even a cleaning pack with sponge, cloth and dish washing liquid. WiFi was fast and stable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Nothing Special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cramped plus a small kitchen in it. I don't like the toilet was located in a different room (closet). At check out, the reception didn't ask if I wanted my room charge to covert to US dollars, but she just did it which was a higher rate. I don't know if this is the hotel's practice but be aware.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in centre of Chambery
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view

    The receptionist was very helpful and informative. The room was clean ,quiet and comfortable.I also liked the fact yhere was a small kitchenette, kettle and fridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Practical hotel in the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They offer a fitness room, but it doesn't open till 10.30am!

    Useful to have the little kitchenette. Very well located for Le Manège and the rest of the centre of Chambéry. Overall good experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Recommended place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Really nice apart hotel. New, fresh rooms, comfy bed, nice bathroom, good shower and nice small kitchen. Internet fast. Hotel is just on the edge of old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Delicious breakfast (loved the frozen yoghurt!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very inappropriate attitude of some waitresses during the breakfast. Too directive, too chatty. Although many tables were free, I had to sit at a place a waitress decided for me. It wasn't welcoming at all.

    Delicious breakfast (loved the frozen yoghurt!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the onsite parking was full, we parked about 100m in an overnight manned car park. Very easy and incredibly cheap. Hotel was central, close to several nice restaurants and perfect for an overnight stay be route to the Alps. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent facilities in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The map of its location was pretty poor. Difficult to find- we decided to invest in a sat nav!!!!!

    Excellent facilities in room. We'd booked a studio and I had forgotten that there would be a kitchenette. It was excellent! Plenty of equipment for cooking a dinner and breakfast. The room was newly decorated and the mattress and pillows ensured an excellent night's sleep. I cannot praise this hotel highly enough - excellent value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Good secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was rather too firm.

    Good secure parking. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Very well appointed. Great location, and all four a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Very spacious and comfortable and modern rooms, kitchen included as well, room size is quite bigger than in a normal hotel. Location was good as well, less than 10 minutes walk to the core centre of the town. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Good overnight stop on way to Alps with easy access to restaurants in Chambery old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location close to many restaurants and bars. Small kitchenette with fridge is very useful for tea and could easily be used for meals. Large room. Underground carpark with direct access into hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Practical hotel in the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be difficult for 2 people to eat a meal in the room as there is only a chair and a small stool.

    The bed was comfortable and shower good. Option to have use of the kitchenette is excellent. Breakfast including everything one would expect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice spot in the Chambéry Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe would be good to get more indication about parking in the confirmation email of the booking

    Nice hotel, rooms are clean some rooms have a kitchen inside to warm-up food and cook tea, located close to the city center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Convenient, central and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed provided for children was a sofa bed (which is fine) but it wasn't pulled out and set up when we arrived.

    Helpful reception, location, separate rooms for family stays.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: