Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Charleville Mezieres 3 stars

Avenue Francois Mitterrand, 08000 Charleville-Mézières, France

#4 of 13 hotels in Charleville-Mézières

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 608 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, just little things that I would have appreciated: a small « bar » fridge in the room; access to a microwave in the evening in the « breakfast room », and why not some of that frozen yogurt machine in the evening as well :) Maybe also a change in variety for breakfast. The scrambled eggs were great, so yes to it everyday, but maybe some different cheeses, or pastries, or delis could be a nice addition (but the breakfast is quite nice even though). And maybe a couple of hooks/ or shelves in bathroom would be nice to organize.

    The staff was lovely and helpful. They made the stay even better. The room was well organized and I liked having a kettle available. The bedding is good, especially the mattress. The hotel is quite quiet and well sound proofed. And the window gave me a nice skyview. That was nice indeed. The breakfast was good, and the frozen yogurt machine was a nice, fun and good touch. And the room where it happens is roomy and bright. Also, having access to a parking is a plus. Even it is a bit tight, I really appreciated to have the car protected in the underground parking lot. Overall I had a great stay, and I certainly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Have stayed here on a number of occasions. The staff are great, rooms are small but very clean and tidy, and bed comfortable. Breakfast is varied and good. Location perfect, and parking very secure. Great value as always

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The private parking is underground and there is no indication of where you can stop your car to check in before you obtain the code for the car park. I didnt see the free public parking, but it was dark when I arrived.

    Very friendly staff who speaks very good English. The gym was open until 2200h which was good to know after my pizza delivery. The room was quiet, warm and comfortable. I will return!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as having international channels but no english available, minimal facilities, didn't have breakfast as not much choice and expensive at 10 euros.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was first handed a room on the first floor just above the reception. The area is open there so all the noise from the reception goes straight into the room. If you go here, make sure that you do not get one of these rooms. I managed to change room. The room had a double bed which in fact was two single mattresses put together. This means that the bed is not comfy as you can only sleep on half of it. It was also very squeaky. Every time you moved, you wake up. Breakfast was ok, but perhaps a bit limited.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room design and layout. Very inefficient bathroom, VERY high bathtub, not for older people. Average breakfast, cold eggs, not so tasty coffee (almost awful, from machine).

    Liked? Probably location only. Staff tried, but in my opinion they do not have enough training. But they advised well on good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not cleaned when checked in. Room changed no problem. Bathroom clean but didn't smell very pleasant. Bit miffed when I realised that they charged an extra 30 euros for having a 2 year old toddler in room with his parents bearing in mind they took his own bed and the hotel did not have to supply anything for him

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Power socket near desk. Kettle steam will degrade shelving after a while.

    Proximity to town centre. Kettle. Excellent powerful shower. Secure parking (6 euros :( )

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel didn't have any character but it was functional and clean with plenty of hot water. What more do you need.

    We were a group of 8 male motorcylists visiting a motorcycle event over the boarder in Chimay, Belgium. The hotel was the only one in the vicinity that could accommodate a group of our size. The underground carpark was a real bonus for us as it provided security for our bikes and allowed the bikes to dry off after regular down pours that we experienced over the weekend. The picturesque square in Charleville was only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. The young lady on reception was most helpful and polite too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is fine for an overnight stop over in transit, which was our need, but the town itself is a bit depressing. We had a room facing the street, and boy racing in cars without silencers during the night was a local entertainment we could have done without.

    Breakfast items were all of good quality (scrambled eggs, bacon, croissants, juice, pancakes, coffee) - Parking is secure - Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    This is the best Kyriad I have stayed in - been here three times now. The staff are great, parking is very secure and underground. Easy short walk to the main square. Breakfast much better than expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was close to the old town square. The breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. The room was small, but very clean and the bed was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was little uncomfortable. Shower was sealing and tiling was looking a bit "tired"

    Short walk from the town center and where I needed to be. Lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As previous, better catering for my diet as I had made it known in adbpvance that I am coeliac.

    Staff made no charge for breakfast as I am coeliac and they had no bread or pastries just yoghurt.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Considering the price, it was excellent.

    Very clean, modern, well-designed hotel with cheery staff and on site parking. Quiet on the back side. Double windows on the street side. Good location for walking to the Place Ducale. In fact, the rooms look better than the pictures on b.com. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was bad and not worth the money. The choice was little and especially the egg and fruit salad were very bad.

    The staff was excellent! Very friendly!!! The Sauna was ok and the rooms very modern.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant receptionist, the room was well equipped including tea and coffee making facilities. A first class breakfast, overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street was a bit noisy. Breakfast was ok but nothing fantastic. The room & bathroom were a bit on the small side, nothing that bothered us but can be good to know.

    Friendly welcome. Loved the tea-making facilities in the room. Extra pillows. Good air condition. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel were not informed of our 2 extra requirements, so these had had to be sorted out, but not until the next day! The room we were given was very small and we couldn't fit my husband's clothes into the wardrobe as it was so small. However Agnes was most helpful and we moved to a slightly larger and quieter room the next day. Breakfast was plentiful with fresh fruit salad, but a more varied choice of bread would have been better. Again the cheeses were in little packets. Not a good ad for the wonderful french cheeses to be had in France! The duvets were far too thick, but ee had aircon, thank goodness,

    Close to town centre, free on-street parking, near Olympic park for riverside walks, interesting museums, beautiful place du cale (main square), easy access to national park, by car, only 3 hours drive from calais

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel itself is situated next to a very busy traffic junction which is not so nice and the entry for the parking garage is very low and has a steep incline so large cars won't fit.

    Hotel is fine for purpose of passing through. IT is close to the center with some restaurants which is nice. Breakfast and staff are good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Well located hotel in a very nice town. Easy to get onto the centre walking. Car park was very good and secure. No real bar as far as I could tell, but no doubt reception could sell beers etc. Good breakfast worth having

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows looking out onto the road, didn't have privacy glass, you had to pull the main curtains.

    The hotel was within waking distance of the main square, with plenty of restaurant's

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a little expensive, reception area modern but a little clinical and not very comfortable. No separate bar area.

    Good location + secure parking for motorcycles

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a net curtain .our room was over entrance to underground car park and when curtains are drawn back it is exposed.we like light but privacy.

    Bed very comfy,clean bathroom.Good size shower cubicle and like the kettle in the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you visit this hotel have the breakfast it excellent value for money. It is in a good location and staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great secured underground parking for motorcycles

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One blanket for 2 persons

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of hairs on carpet.

    Nice Hotel and location was good. Plenty eating places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All WAs good

    Good bedding and comfy beds. Very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All WAs good

    Good bedding and comfy beds. Very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about this hotel,wanted to stay extra night but was fully booked. Penjoyable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very average breakfast

    Friendly welcoming coming staff Secure parking Proximité to Town centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Good location, easy reach of town. Friendly staff. Very clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't disdurb sign was on the door, but still my room was cleaned while I was at work.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better pillows and free motorcycle parking or half the car price.

    Mattress was great let down by the poor pillows, the rest was fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking fee of €6 for my motorcycle seemed at tad excessive.

    Good clean hotel,did exactly what it says on the tin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Did everything we wanted at a great price. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff Comfortable and clean Airconditioning Breakfast Secure parking Short walk to restaurants etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spot on

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central Comfortable beds Very very clean Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good also underground parking for the motorbikes was a bonus will visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room, modern hotel, secure parking in a garage

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be just a little bigger.

    Very clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No whises at all

    Very compleet adaptions for a wheelchair user

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location. Helpful and friendly reception staff. Comfy bed and quiet night.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kettle with tea and coffee in the room. Despite modest room rate a good buffet breakfast was included, excellent coffee. Room quite small but adequate for our needs. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast room was not that comfortable.room next to the elevator was very loud at night, additional the climate system on the roof couldn't be overheard- here the rest was not comfortable and so too expensive. Other room was quite ok.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical French.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the streets around the hotel are busy, no real problem as the noise insulation was good.

    Everything was good. We missed breakfast on this i cannot comment.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for overnight stop or mini break.Very friendly staff,secure parking,great location for the main square.Clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities.Great for our purpose overnighting on route.Easy walk to restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom lacked space for a couple especially shelves for toiletries.

    Good location for what we needed. Relaxed atmosphere; quiet room; parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you had a noisey neighbour, I didn't, then that might annoy someone. You get what you pay for and this is good value.

    Quite a find. Although it's essentually a business hotel it scored very high among those on this year's motorcycle tour and we were made very welcome. Decent sized rooms with great linen and a good buffet breakfast. The staff were friendy and helpful and our bikes were kept in a secure car park beneath the hotel. The central plazza is stunningly beautiful and little more than a five minute walk away. I believe this hotel is under rated and should be nearer an 8.5

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check shower door or attachment when arriving in the room.

    New hotel in centre of town with onsite parking plus surrounding streets parking. Free coffee and tea kettle facilities plus free bottle of mineral water. Airco works and rooms are large.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cost of breakfast.

    Modern hotel well located within a 5-minute walk from the main square, Place Ducale, where you will find most bars and restaurants. The staff, who speak English, are friendly and helpful. The rooms are small and basic, but they are clean and the beds are comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower in the fitness is not very functional : no lock on the door, no curtain or door to the shower, missing a bench to dress .. It is a shame because the fitness by itself looks nice and inviting.

    Clean and updated rooms. The hotel is quiet. The breakfast buffet has a good variety of products.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 115 was very dark, lighting terrible. The room was for disabled so larger than others, but tea & coffee tray had to be plugged in on the floor, in the corner of the room, under the table, impossible! The only other socket was at high level, at the back of a unit in which the tea today would not fit! Beds were 2'6" very narrow. Water in shower and basin took ages to get hot. We were told to let it run for 5 minutes by staff!

    Easy to find, good secure parking, very pleasant staff. Modern decor.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heating poor and very noisy. Breakfast leaves a lot behind.

    Clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    simple, net, nickel

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find. Staff very helpfull. Easy underground parking at a small cost. Would use the hotel again if in the area.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    a little grimy.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location and secure parking. Friendly accommodating staff

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing negative

    Great location, clean big room, excellent value for money, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi, close to centre

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noises from outside.

    Aircondition.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The only one siege in the room(chamber)

    Value for money

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse Kyriad Charleville Mezieres traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: