Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Plaisir St Quentin en Yvelines

Avenue Du Pressoir, 78370 Plaisir, France

#3 of 8 hotels in Plaisir

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 510 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    Very good for the price you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The slamming doors..same in all building... it needs replacing. The system is safe in case of fire and it's a good point. However..doesn't matter how tired you are it will wake you up. It is a major issue and the only one that disturbed me very much.

    The room was very clean..and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    3.8
    Awful experience, cheep crappy hotel, arrogant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very arrogant. They tried to charge me for city taxes which I already paid through Booking.com. They still didn't believed me that I have paid for it after showing my confirmation of booking. Their English was poor they couldn't make a difference between including or excluding. We didn't received any kind of apologies after they realized their mistake. The room is dark and much smaller than it suggest on the online pictures. Our room had a broken lamp, torn wallpaper and had a very strong cigarette odour. The room comes with kettle and tea and coffee facility, this hasn't been topped up every day so I couldn't drink my morning coffee. The place is not ideal for a holiday, mainly workers are staying there who get up early and waking everyone else up. The rooms are not sound proof, so you can listen to every kind of noises. We had ants in our rooms. We put out the do not disturb sing, even so they came and tidied our room.

    The location was good. 20 min drive from Versailles on a main road. The bathroom was clean with fresh towels every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    6.7
    best hotel for the price, perfect for 1 or 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist unfortunately mixed room key and delivered our room card to another client, who tried to access in the middle of the night. That wasn't appreciated.

    Bed and pillows were comfortable. The receptionist was friendly and helpful the breakfast buffet was correct for the price, with quality products

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a twin room and asked in the requests section to make sure the room had 2 single beds but were given a double, we are sisters. When we asked for a twin room we were told there wasn't one but were offered another room if we paid again! We were then given an extra duvet without a cover I think it was meant to divide us....Room was scruffy and noisy with poor ventilation - no window only a door which opened onto ground level.

    Very little to like but conveniently placed for N12

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    7.1
    building site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WHOLE area is a building site, they are building a new motorway just up the road! And either side of the hotel they are building houses!!! Looked terrible 😐

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    5.8
    The breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound insulation was poor. Could hear other people TVs and noise very clearly, as if they were in my own room.

    The breakfast was good. Fresh pastries

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    6.3
    Hoitel close to a small forest, easy to go runnning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In summer, rooms are very hot, with no Air conditionning, neither fan.

    Hoitel close to a small forest, easy to go runnning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast Room and Cleaning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good address with professional hoste

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    3.3
    If you are from other country, Dont try this hotel & Area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Air condition & Not easy access to city & Hotels

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    8.8
    The staff are friendly and very accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    6.3
    Good and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet during the night

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    4.6
    price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no hotel service ( shampoo kits . slippers... etc.)

    price....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Note: this hotel is a B&B, there is no restaurant. One has to go out to find a place to eat, or order a pizza.

    Pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    10
    Very nice to recommand.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wasserkocher und Tee im Zimmer! ;) Waterboiler and tea in the room ;)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2015

    9.6
    One night we arrived after 2300 when the security gate was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One night we arrived after 2300 when the security gate was closed. There was no problem, the manager came out opened the gate in a most courteous manner. However don't make a habit of it.

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast at E9.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a bit isolated. There is nowhere close by for food in the evening - supermarket or restaurants.

    Breakfast at E9.50 was excellent value. Very good variety of breakfast food to choose from - including hot scrambled eggs, bacon & sausages.

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    7.5
    - Quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Smell of cigarettes in the room (for sure was previously a smoking room because even in the closet was a strong odor) - Not so easy to find with our GPS navigation that uses OpenStreetMap, because it sets the hotels on the wrong street (Rue du Pressoire) - Very poor soundproof

    - Quiet area

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    9.6
    Helpfulness of staff as I did not have a car and needed help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpfulness of staff as I did not have a car and needed help with public transport. It is easy to catch the bus towards Versailles or the station to pursue the lovely tourist places in the surroundings.

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    7.9
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facilities immediately around though a short car trip brings you to a variety of shops and restaurant. public transport not easily accessible.

    Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for money-nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value for money-nice and clean

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2016

    9.2
    close to Versailles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    close to Versailles. Nice quiet location. Free car park. 3 star hotel but better than some 4 stars in Paris . quick motorway access

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2016

    10
    Breakfast was good and on a par with other decent hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was good and on a par with other decent hotels

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2016

    7.1
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing special

    Ok for one night

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2015

    5.8
    the room, and the breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    the staff

    the room, and the breakfest

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    7.5
    electronic key didnt work on the second day late night but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    electronic key didnt work on the second day late night but was lucky there was someone in the recepition to help me out

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    8.3
    Nice big room with a kettle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice big room with a kettle. Comfy bed and good shower.

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good location for our purpose though a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, good location for our purpose though a bit far out of town if walking. No hastle accommodation.

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    7.9
    Very clean comfortable rooms-great to have a kettle!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very clean comfortable rooms-great to have a kettle!

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    8.3
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

    Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    7.5
    Stayed here before and after Paris-Brest-Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Stayed here before and after Paris-Brest-Paris. Perfect location for me. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2015

    10
    Clean
    • Couple

    Some staff not happy service

    Clean

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2015

    8.3
    Very good,clean rooms-pleased to find a kettle for hot...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very good,clean rooms-pleased to find a kettle for hot drinks,not usually found in France

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: