Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre 4 stars

24 Avenue Foch, 21000 Dijon, France

#11 of 47 hotels in Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1082 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    Good room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking remote from the Hotel so had to carry bags. Hotel prices quoted did not include taxes, breakfast or parking. Very small common lounge at back of reception area 1 table and some chairs.

    Good room & bathroom. Location of the Hotel gave easy access to the centre of town centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is great and stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists are very important as they are the first introduction to the hotel. 2 of the 3 receptionists were very nice and one in particular was very helpful. The 3rd was helpful but we didn't feel welcomed which was a shame.

    The hotel is great and stylish. Huge room and bathroom, very well presented and comfortable. The air conditioning was a blessing as it is unseasonably hot in Dijon. We would definitely stay here again. It is so close to the train station but still close to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Yvette - Australia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To close to trams. It was noisy, and the room would shake with trams.

    Good proximity to heart of medieval town. Night manager recommended a wine tour, which we did and it was brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This would be a very nice hotel were it not for the bedbugs. I was disappointed that, even after showing the staff photographs of the bedbugs, they still charged me full price.

    Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Joyful stay in Dijon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i don't like carpet in the room because it might smell bad if it's dirty.

    great location, 1 min by walk to train station. grocery stores and kabob stores all around that very easy to buy fresh fruits and meals. within 10 mins by walk to the shopping street and old town. you could also buy bread in paul in front of the train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, near city center but you need to have double the amount they ask for the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They block your money and after that they make you pay again at the check out, before they unlock the money on your account. I left the hotel one week ago and i still have my money blocked. So if you want to stay there make sure you have double the amount they ask for the room. Such an unpleasent situation. They told me to check with my bank. But i am on holiday outside my country, this is the last thing i want to do in my holiday. I don’t get it...why don’t you take the money from the begining?!

    The hotel is nice, near city center, the room is clean, the shower is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel clean and confortable, just five minutes walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic in the center is not easy, I had some difficulties to find the place. Remeber to book in advance private parking if you need, if not you have to leave your car in the train station parking located in front.

    Nice hotel clean and confortable, just five minutes walking from city center. Night porter was very kind and provided usefull information.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel and location, air-conditioning did not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here because it claimed to have "air conditioning" but it was actually climate control, which really didn't work in our room at all. It was incredibly humid and hot, and uncomfortable to sleep in. Wouldn't stay here again in hot weather, unless the climate situation was improved. The location was very convenient to get into the main city centre but in an area that felt rather dodgy at night.

    The lady checking us in was very helpful. We were able to get parking in their nearby garage which was good. The rooms were quiet and overall good quality, with nice designs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great Value hotel close to centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Never been to Saint Quentin before but will now make it a must for an overnight near to Eurotunnel. Excellent Hotel at a very reasonable price. Only a short walk into the main square with lots of bars and restaurants. Try the Italian Pizzaria bar just behind the Municipal Buildings. Great atmosphere and good food. Also good for just a simple drink. Saint Quentin you were a very pleasant surprise!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Too noisy. You won't sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not go here if you expect to sleep. The property is located with a busy tram line and tram stop directly outside the hotel. Directly beneath our window. the trams run every 15 mins all through the day and in to the early hours. As the tram passes the whole hotel rumbles and vibrates. It is impossible to sleep!! Also opposite is a busy mainline railway station so this added to the noise. The noise was unbearable which is such a shame. We would definitely NOT go here again.

    Clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    Worst stay ever in a hotel
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was very hot We asked more than once to fix the ac but nobody replied , finally they told us the problem with the ac can not be fixed The breakfast area is really a disaster doesn't match a four star hotel. The lift was only one ,small and slow . They held the amount through the credit card and during checkout they forced us to pay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean room with a balcony, not far away from the center, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the breakfast room was not nice, made people to hurry up, expensive parking

    Clean room with a balcony, not far away from the center, the people at the reception were nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    The location is very good, just 2 min walk from bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very good, just 2 min walk from bus station. We came from Swiss and planned to leave the next day, however, due to strike, we are not able to get any train out of Dijon, the hotel manager has helped providing us much optional information and arrange the same room for us for an extra night. We really appreciate her assistance during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room faced the train station and was right above the light rail tracks. It was uncomfortable for a long time.

    Breakfast was good. The room was nice and clean. The location is very close to the center, so it's easy to explore Dijon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    One of the most comfortable and well resourced hotels that we met on our travels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the hotel even with GPS is tricky as many roads are pedestrian only. The garage is very secure but across tram tracks from the hotel. You should book it ahead of arrival but we didn't see a box on the booking.com form allowing one to do this.

    Well designed and comfortable rooms. Helpful staff who responded in French in order to help our attempts at the language but who were fluent in English when we struggled. The breakfast was the best we have had in three months travelling in Europe. The tram - just outside the hotel offered an easy trip into the old town using a cheap 24 hour pass ticket which was easily obtained from the machine on the platform.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean but small. The wardrobe doors were jammed. The location is challenging if you arrive by car as the hotel is on the tramway. There is a small car park 50 metres away. If ever a word was misleading it is 'Prestige'! This word does not apply to this property.

    The windowless breakfast room was clean and offered freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Dijon is worth the trip and this hotel allows you to profit fully from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at the hotel, but public and inexpensive parking within a 5 minute walk.

    Excellent location in Dijon historical centre. Strangely shaped rooms, but workable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast relatively weak in a small and windowless room.

    Centrally located. Very comfortable rooms. Reception staff very helpful. Positive that there is private parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient for the centre of Dijon. Book the underground car park in advance to secure a space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't realise that there wasn't breakfast - there's no restaurant area - just a reception where you register. The car park was full so I had to park at the railway station (where you get 40% off the ticket if you stay at the hotel). This was fine, but I was nervous about parking my car there with a boot full of our luggage. I was assured by the hotel that the car park has cameras, and it did feel safe - very well lit and plenty of other cars parked there.

    Comfortable family room with two double beds. Excellent location right in the centre of Dijon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for a quick break. Like a luxury Premier Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant. Had to park in train station which was annoying with bags.

    Fab location. Please tell staff. Immaculately clean. Comfortable & modern room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great location, beautiful city and a yummy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Choice for breakfast was lovely and even though it was self service help was on hand if you needed it. Rooms were lovely and clean and a very comfortable bed with a choice of pillows. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends and family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Perfect overnight stay in Dijon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor initial panic as to location of car park (hotel is on a tram only road), but it was just around the corner.

    Staff were friendly, room was clean, bed comfortable and quiet despite central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Definitely recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much

    The stay was pleasant and comfortable. The receptionist was extremely kind and she even booked wine tasting trips for us (both of us dont know any french and she was very helpful to talk and negotiate prices etc). The room was clean and exactly as what mentioned in the description. Its right in the centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.1
    Acceptable but probably no better then the budget version.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself carried the name 'Prestige' as part of it's title. There was no restaurant although this was not an issue as the city centre was full of them. The breakfast room was up a flight of stairs with no easy access for those in a wheelchair or walking difficulty. The word 'Prestige' would seem to be a misnomer. Having said that the room was clean and comfortable apart from a few minor faults which were reported to the front desk BUT really ought to have been not there in a 'Prestige' establishment.

    The hotel was in an excellent location for the city centre right next to the main railway station and tram service. The room was clean an comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Mostly very nice. Bring earplugs in case.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram line goes right in front of the hotel and my rooms windows couldn't keep the noise out. I have boo problems with sleep but those who need a quiet environment will have a hard time resting if they get a room with street view.

    I lied almost everything. Easy location for a business traveler, right next to the train station. There's a Hertz downstairs and it was already open at 8am when taxi picked me up.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    GREAT HOTEL LOTS OF CHARACTER
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says it is accessible but I would say it isn't wheelchair friendly as the lift was so small I have a small adult wheelchair and it didn't for in the lift properly which made things hard work

    Very clean good facilities a room woth everything you needed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    The room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much. I am going to stay here again.

    The room was nice. Decent size. So I liked it. Beds were nice. Internet was good. Overall a decent experience. Staff quite helpful. Room really clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    An ok place if you are using public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was mediocre. There is no kitchen in the hotel so the eggs were made from a mixture, not fresh eggs. Fruit salad came from a container. Bread was good. Pastries were not of the quality one would expect in France. We stayed many nights so these things became very. Apparent. Do not pay extra for the breakfast. Go elsewhere. The breakfast room is not handicapped accessible.

    Great location if you are using the train system. Requested a quiet room and got it. Street rooms are noisy. Receptionist arranged a good winery tour for us. Restaurant recommendations were ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Spent 4 nights there and did not regret choice of hotel once.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    although the rooms are very comfortable and nicely furnished, they are not overlarge. Size was a bit of a letdown at first.

    Friendly staff at reception, very eager to look after guests and help Ideal location, close to rail station. Mass transit system right ouside the front door Nice breakfast buffet Comfortable rooms Within walking distance of city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was a bit cramped.

    Lovely room, comfortable and clean. Luxurious end to our 2 week holiday traveling around Spain and France. Friendly helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    The location, although not ideal, is quite good, you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were two light bulbs missing or burned out which caused the overall lighting in the room to be a bit poor (we didn't complain about it, though). The room and bathroom are not very spacious. Breakfast price was a bit steep (15 euros per person), we opted out.

    The location, although not ideal, is quite good, you can definitely park your car and explore the center by foot. The hotel has a pretty good indoor parking nearby, we managed to park our minivan without much trouble. However, there are only a few parking spots, you should reserve it ahead. The hotel had an elevator which fitted both our bags and ourselves. The room decoration was quite nice, pretty much as shown in the pictures. Bath was excellent and overall cleanliness was spot on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location for a walk into lovely, historical, Dijon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for a walk into lovely, historical, Dijon. The on-site car park was full but we parked outside the railway station opposite and the man on reception, who was very helpful, arranged for us to get a preferential rate. The room was excellent, very modern, clean and comfortable and there was a varied choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Convenient whilst driving through the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com website said there was a hotel carpark. Turns out there are two Kyriad Prestige hotels very near each other. Parking was actually at the other hotel from the one we were booked in and was only bookable in advance which was not on the website. Had to park in a nearby public car part but hotel did give a discount ticket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel, they didn't have the details of our booking and had to log into the Booking.com to confirm our booking. We managed to get rooms in the end but they were Street facing and We felt the vibrations every time a tram pulled in. Parking was a nightmare and we were told the parking was full on both nights although there were free spaces in the underground parking. We kept receiving mixed messages from different reception staff about parking availability. Some of the reception staff were very rude.

    Great location, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and tired building. Confusing parking. I booked this hotel as the Booking.com stated it had parking. It does not. You have to use the multistorey car park at the train station over the road which is not at all secure and difficult with lots of bags and children. Room very very basic for the excessive cost. Area was also not that nice.

    Location was good. Gentleman on reception was extremely polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Near to the railway station, not far from the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a bit noisy (tram tracks just along the premise) yet bearable.

    Very friendly receptionist. He clearly explained where to park our car (at the railways station parking nearby) and provided with a 40% discount coupon for parking. We also received a discount for a breakfast for one of our kids. Nice breakfast. Walking distance to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location - would stay there again. Room very clean and was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior could use some work. If had hand towels as well as the big bath towels wold be nice.

    Breakfast was over priced so we went down the street for breakfast did not eat at hotel. Has the most comfortable pillow ever - always have trouble with hotel pillows and take my own with me

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little things that you expect a 4 stars to deliver better - our coffee mugs were plastic etc. Nothing major though.

    Location is great, 5-10 minutes walk from everything interesting in Dijon. The hotel itself is very modern and looks like recently renovated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central and close to Train station, which made it quite noisy if you have to have your windows open late at night.

    Very comfortable bed, modern and clean room. Very close to Dijon Train station and short walk to main square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding it was a nightmare, we drove around the block four times because the sat Nav kept telling us to go down the tram tracks. The parking is in a different building on the other side of the road so we had to drag our bags across.

    Good regular hotel, nice staff, comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Good Hotel for exploring Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, 308, suffered from tram noise and vibrations. Parking is avsilable but a bit tricky to find.

    The location was ideal for the historic area and good restaurants. The breakfast was excellent, even good quality coffee (Nespresso). The room was very spacious as was the bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small details, thats the reason why i dont rate it higher. The hotel is ok - its my thierd time I stay there. But it is the same issus. Dusty on toilet. Etc.

    Central. Easy to walk to restaurants etc. The women in reception speak english. The familiy room was ok in size. Remember to get discountticket in reception for your parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Good sized modern room close to train and tram transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities such as pool were not on site but only 50metres away which wasnt bad at all. I used the pool at the affiliated hotel and it was very nice.

    Modern room with new bathroom. Easy walk into centre and close 'bag drag' from main train station. As soon as you exited station, you could see the hotel. Tram was to front door eventhough I didnt need to use it as it was just as quick to walk into the old town centre (where trams dont go)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Terrible experience with the reception staff, room OK-ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bad luck to bump into a rude, incompetent, unprofessional guy at the reception desk (checking in on Friday, June 23rd), whose attitude was far from meeting 4star hotel standards. The first room we're assigned to was claustrophobically small due to a cut corner (avoid rooms with numbers ending with 12 as they all are smaller and with corner cut. Rooms ending with 14, 16 and 18 are slightly bigger and face the yard/roofs of other buildings, thus no street noise). The receptionist was very unwilling to accommodate our preferences to the point of unpleasant comments ("don't tell me how to do my job", "I don't know which WiFi is the hotel one - it's not my phone!" etc.) We were meeting him many times during our stay - he never said good morning or welcome - was pretending he didn't see us although we're passing by 50 cm from him. No legal parking possibility to discharge the luggage in close proximity - the hotel is situated in the pedestrian + tram only street. The hotel parking is located in another hotel at the other end of the street and is more expensive, than long term parking at tge gare (2nd floor and above - entrance slightly hidden, from the side street, not from the main entrance to the gare). The hotel gives discount vouchers of 5€ per day, so we ended up paying 7,50€ at the gare, instead 13€ at the hotel parking. Beware the gare parking is a shelter for some homeless, who not only sleep there but also do their business just behind your car (or simply ON it!). The rooms of the hotel seem to be refreshed recently, but the common areas remain old and tired - beeing in the room one can feel vibrations and noise of people walking down the corridor (old, wooden floor?). Rooms are not soundproofed. Mold on the bottom rails of the shower cabin.

    After an unpleasant argument with rude receptionist, we managed to get a room on the quiet side (no noise from the street - just all possible sounds from the corridor and the neighbouring rooms). Tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Comfortable pillows and mattress. Decent size of shower cabin. Soft, big towels. Carpeted floor. Walking distance to the old centre of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location for access to the old city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for access to the old city center. Had a bit of a problem that was my own fault (noting to do with the hotel), but the staff was wonderful in helping me out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Fine hotel in Dijon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location isn't the easiest to find, but that's partially because a lot of the Dijonnaise folks don't know the names of the streets, and they're different now from what they were on a town planner that I consulted!

    Superb breakfast buffet. The staff were great, and I'd definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -parking is a bit complicated, best option seems to be the long term parking of the train station nearby in which you can get 40% discount through the hotel. Be careful to enter the parking on the 2nd floor from the side.

    +good location +excellent concierge staff +nice rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a parking garage available but you need to be an Einstein to get into it and out again.

    The hotel is wonderfully located and easy to find. There is a wide footpath outside so that unloading the car is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Good but with some minor improvements it can become excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WC without extractor, breakfast was good but several things were out of stock. Breakfast room is tiny and not at the level of the hotel: it should be improved

    Location, beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice, reasonably priced Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was good for both exploring the town, or taking a train to a different location. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the provided breakfast was very good. The WiFi worked like a champ as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Easter trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing who was annoying is the girl you call in the parking for opening the door. She didn't understand any English and just hanged up the phone. It always took us a long time to enter the parking.

    The hotel is in the perfect location to explore this charming city. The staff was always friendly and the room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant break in Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say - I guess the rooms looking on to the street can be noisy - but I like that.

    Welcoming and friendly staff. The hotel is in a great position near the main train station and tram. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Very good TV Great place to walk into the old town and explore. Market day is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Good Hotel, difficult to access by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was getting a little tired. Our room/bathroom was clean but had some obvious signs of dents/scrapes. The air conditioning didn't work and neither did the iPhone clock/radio. The windows were difficult to shut/lock once opened (due to lack of air con). The windows looked directly out onto the street below (teeming with bars/cafes), and the tramline and station, so noisy with the windows open. Relatively quiet with the windows shut. A nightmare to access by car, it's on a one way street, and the hotel charge 13 euros for parking which must be booked in advance. We parked around the corner in the SNCF car park and the hotel gave us a 5 euro voucher so we paid 7.50 euros without booking and there were tons of spaces.

    Great shower. Fabulous reception welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was brilliant, right across from the train station! Staff were helpful, breaky was plentiful from what we have experienced in France. Our room was fabulous! 2 big double beds, large room, fridge, modern and clean bathroom and good wardrobe space and plenty of places to plug your chargers in! Great windows we could open. Color of the room was modern and gave it great ambience. It had everything we needed. Reasonable price as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel. It was within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location. Trendy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was slightly noisy because of the tram below. But what i was not happy about was the air conditioning system it didn't seem to work and the room was very warm inside during the night. I did not sleep altogether well.

    I liked the fact they secured parking for my arrival which was very good. They have me a good tip on where to eat that evening.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    The room was very clean and the furniture was new.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was only separated by a curtain.

    The room was very clean and the furniture was new. The receptionist was a very nice man who took the time to explain the city's maps and offer us help to make restaurant's reservations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location close to the city centre, train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked adjacent rooms because we have small children but note that the rooms are NOT adjoining (my fault for not checking). We arrived by car (hotel parking was very close) but getting there was hard work. The tram system has closed a lot of roads and our newly updated satnav didn't have the tram system on it even though the system is now a few years old. So beware. If you are arriving by train this won't be a problem.

    Excellent location close to the city centre, train station and tram stop. Very centrally located. Nice clean efficient tram system which was also very cheap over the festive season (but to be honest the city has a small centre)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    All you need from a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security could be a bit questionable as the reception desk was empty at times during our stay, but there was always someone nearby.

    Good quality all around. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was tiny

    Location was perfect. Walking distance from the Dijon Ville station. The breakfast was good too

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Fine Hotel in City Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom Fixtures Tricky

    Excellent Location near Railway Station and City Center. Excellent Staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    The quirky decor, the modern shower rooms, the wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quirky decor, the modern shower rooms, the wonderful staircase, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Room Private Garage

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent city centre location close to historical area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent city centre location close to historical area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Home from home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Been at the hotel on and off for 6 months As I have marked obove

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    4 Star is pushing it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking/ no pool

    Room/ breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, staff, breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Reception staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar and no pool

    Reception staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great location , cleanliness, a/c , good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , cleanliness, a/c , good size room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Location in Dijon Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm.

    Big family room, modern design, very clean, and in an excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Walk in shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi - struggled to connect

    Walk in shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    It was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very good... Staff was good... Close to train station, 3 min.... Close to tram station, 1 min... Close to city center, 5 min...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Large size room overlooking the pedestrian town centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Large size room overlooking the pedestrian town centre and the trams.The parking was secure and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Short walk to the old town and trams and station outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Short walk to the old town and trams and station outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great for overnight stay close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room and easy 2 minute walk to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: