Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Hotel Dijon Gare 3 stars

7-9 Rue Docteur Albert Remy, 21000 Dijon, France

#31 of 45 hotels in Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 913 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the small side but that didn’t bother me as I only stayed for one night

    Great location, friendly staff, clean room and brilliant secure parking. The swimming pool was fantastic, which is open until 11pm! We went in at around 9 and had the whole thing to ourselves

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is really small and the air was almost unbreathable. The room was really really small but OK for a short stay. The main difficulty was the reduced amount of space to place things. Maybe more hooks on the walls or shelves would help. The bed is pretty small and the doors bang really hard with the automatic spring. Expect noise until about 23:00 but then it when quiet enough for sleep.

    The breakfast buffet was nice in terms of quantity and variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite small and for guests if many bags might be a problem. The courtains are not enough to make the room dark early at morning.

    The hotel is close to the train station, to the city center and to the main touristic spots. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, and the pool (with heating system) is big and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We confused it with the nearby Kyriad Superior Hotel so directions IN the car park would have been helpful - but perhaps we were just being dense after a long trip!!

    Excellent location with good parking. Very small, but comfortable rooms and in spite of the proximity to the railway station, very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good. A bit overpriced for what they were offering for a family of 4 180euro per night for 2 double rooms

    Rooms are very small, you can't move!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional costs that I wasn't aware of while booking i.e parking

    Excellent location and swimming pool which my kids loved. Small but comfortable rooms. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was full (but, our bad, we didnt ask beforehand)

    The double room was big enough to easily fit a baby cot. Pool was nice. Staff cancelled our last night's stay without fee or question.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit on the small side as was the entry to the garage, not good if you have a reasonably big car.

    Loved the swimming pool, kids had a great time letting off steam in there after a long car journey. Staff were helpful and friendly, convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom so small that couldn’t even put case down except in entrance. No place for toiletries at all, very bad design. Pool was dark and dingy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their swimming pool is dangerous - the pool side was very slippery, causing our 5 yr old son to slip and hurt himself on three occasions. When challenged about this the staff admitted two members of their team had broken ribs in the same way, and prevented the pool from opening u TIL 11am each day to ensure breakfast diners (who must walk this route) didn’t slip when people made the floor wet. Simply ridiculous that management accept this risk and could avoid it by buying some non slip mats. Spoilt our trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to put sponge bag or shaving kit for a man by the sink.

    Very comfortable quiet room for one night , good pillows and a bonus having a kettle/coffee etc, having arrived late after a long journey

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little tricky to get to by car (one way system), room was very small and the location is slightly too close to the station\too far from the main square to be truly salubrious, although nothing too worrying and plenty of food options nearby. 5 mins walk to the main part of town.

    Great value, with underground parking. Kyriad always have decent decor, was as expected, no surprises and fine for a night or two. Great staff at both this and the sister hotel up the road. Excellent sound proofing no worries re the trains/tram. Convenient location and we got a good nights sleep, so we were happy. Nice view out onto the city rooftops at sunset - albeit over the station car park (see pic).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small, 270 x 270 plus bathroom, which was old and damaged, with hairs on the tiles (not ours!) Breakfast room accessed by walking over bridge in swimming pool area - totally unhygienic! Breakfast room without natural light and breakfast very basic: bread, no salad, no cheese (until we asked for it) - nothing for healthy/vegetarians.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was literally like a ship cabin and for what it was it seemed overpriced. We didn't know where to leave our stuff and there wasn't enough space for two people to walk in the room. Embarrassing.

    For motorbike riders- Safe underground parking but a bit overpriced. Staff were very helpful, room was clean. The hotel is a 5-10 minutes walk from the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small for larger people. Had to park in station car park; although this was a good car park, it meant carrying luggage a little way which is not good if you don' t walk well so book parking in advance. Didn't seem to be many restaurants nearby. This was a Saturday so should have been OK but wasn't.

    Rooms carefully thought out e.g. Air-con, blinds, tea-coffee making facilities, modern decor. Good value Helpful staff. Would use Kyriad hotels again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a low floor as I do not use lifts. Got a room on the fourth floor which was the top floor. Stairs steep and spiral.

    Very close to rail station. Nice area. Quiet. Room was adequate and clean. I was really impressed with the pool area. It looked so inviting but I had no swimming gear with me. What a shame!. Did not have breakfast but was given a complimentary bottle of cold water on departure. Room had air conditioning which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very tight; beds small but I guess fairly standard for city centre and still good value given cost.

    Great location. Lovely facilities - pool was very welcome. Easy check in. Great off-street parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath is high, i would have liked a handle to help getting in and out of the shower.

    All the staff was very pleasant and helpful, The bed was comfortable and i liked the extra pillow!! Lovely and comfortable...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having followed a coach party into breakfast - there was really only coffee available until the staff worked to re-stock the food! As we were eager to 'get on the road' we made our way out and was not charged for breakfast.

    There hotel had a happy/busy feel to it. The swimming pool was welcoming, as were the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location to catch the early morning TGV to CDG - 100meters to Dijon Gare. Also very convenient for rental car return by the Gare. Small rooms but OK for one night. Had to put my bag in the wardroble - no floor space. Did not do breakfast or the pool. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tiny, didnt smell great. Hotel doesn't have much light. Breakfast room had no windows- wasnt worth the price. The swimming pool smelt strongly of chlorine, had I remembered my swimming costume I still wouldnt have used it. Parking costed extra.

    The location was ideal for exploring Dijon and was close to train station. Hotel room remarkably quiet considering its proximity to busy roads and station. Its great for a quick business trip to lay your head and the staff were really nice. Parking was very practical too, right under the hotel, although it shouldn't cost extra.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Staff, nice pool, wonderful secure parking, great location, really recommend it. Next to railway station but the hotel was not affected by any noise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is a health hazard. There is a ring of grimy filth at the water level (photo provided) and breakfast cutlery was filthy

    Parking. Location. Quietness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The proximity to the train station can be noticed by the sounds coming from the tracks; but you still can sleep without using ear-plugs.

    We requested an extra bed and/or a cot for our kids and we even got a 3- bed room on the roof level floor with extra bed and cot. Very attentative and welcoming staff . Excellent shutters/ curtains for the windows. Walking distance to the old city

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were like a hen coop, no way to walk inside!!! There was a lady hair in one the clean towels... No value for the money they charge

    Staff was helpful and kind

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small so not much space around the bed. Fine for one night.

    Room was well equipped and organised despite the size. Bathroom good size. Pool very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poky, old-fashioned rooms, mould on shower ceiling, noise from plant room prevented a good night sleep. All round a v. dull hotel - only redeeming feature is central location.

    Location is good for sight seeing and close to transport.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was rather small, and the bathroom was outdated. Breakfast staff could do with a little smile on their face.

    In general, the hotel is satisfactory. Aircon was working well. Breakast buffet offers good choice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room far too small.

    facilities and staff welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small toilet/shower room

    Location in the town. With secure parking for motorcycles

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows are very small and too soft.

    Location, swimming pool (which is a kind of Spa), reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Additional pillows , removal of chlorine smell in reception from swimming pool

    Facilities and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more pillows!

    Easy access to main station and the city. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabric flakes fell from towels and a receptionist was very unfriendly

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood

    Henry the team member was outstanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to railway station and city center. Swimming pool and sauna opened till 23h!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna and swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, staff is professional and welcoming

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and the towels could have been thicker.

    It was a fantastic position close to centre. The room was clean. Very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ll go back but the Rooms very very small

    Inexpensive, modern and clean and central to everything needed good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom were very small, as were corridors in the hallways. Impossible to stop outside to unload.

    Staff were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Excellent position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No thinght

    In general, the room It was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. The Internet serves was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location very near to the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing at all - but was a little bit difficult to spot the entrance - advertised on main road but realised that entry was on the side

    beds were fine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room too small - more like a single!!

    great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the swimming pool.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Great to have a swim in the pool after the long journey to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioning was non existent - room tiny - not comfortable as a holiday stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco was not working. The bed was uncomfortable. The swimming pool was strange.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very hot in summer and small rooms

    Nice inside pool, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small.

    The swimming pool. Car parking. Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room rather small and TOO hot

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but expected for a city centre hotel

    Great facilities, very clean and quiet, great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 breakfast, rather poor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hey, there were eggs - in France!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit small.

    Near to the station and walking distance to the town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much! It is very close to the train station.

    Breakfast was perfect! Was too busy to use the excellent extra facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location close to centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be great if in the room there will two pair of slippers instead of one.

    Nice small hotel. The room was clean, the staff was quite helpful. Also there is a swimming pool with sauna, but you need to book in advance. The city centre is 5 minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom/bathroom was fully equipped but extremely small. Swimming pool ok but a bit cool, no towels offered for swimming and sauna closed.

    Good secure parking available. Close to park, shops, bars and restaurants. Bakeries/coffee shops near by if you want to take breakfast outside. Receptionist friendly and spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking was available and we used it. However, the car parks were a little cramped. Minor point.

    Excellent pool facilities. Rooms clean and comfortable. Excellent location near centre of Dijon. Very please - will come again.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom was clean but felt rather tired. There was no shower curtain on the cubicle shower so the floor got very wet.

    The location was excellent. Hotel can be seen from the train station.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice staff, very helpful. Gave us a 20% discount card for a nearby restaurant which was also excellent and fairly priced. Room comfortable. what's not to like for the price.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed was pretty comfortable the chair not so much. cramped but manageable and reasonable price.

    Patrice at the desk was very helpful, he spoke good English and was patient. the breakfast was fine. the pool a pleasant surprise.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room overlooked the railway station and was noisy all night. The room was tiny and when I complained I was told all rooms are the same. The size of the room was so small that we spent most of the time stepping over everything. The picture on your web site misleads people about the actual size of all the rooms and my overall rating for the Hotel is zero. Please remove the room photo on your web site as it is nothing like any of the rooms in the Hotel.

    Absolutely nothing

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist was rude, and although the room was prepaid insisted that I still owed taxes. When I looked up my paperwork later, I saw that all the taxes had been paid and it was just a scam. Shame on me for falling for it. Room was almost to small to be serviceable for a couple, sheets were stained, carpet dirty, and mold in the shower.

    Very close to the Gare, and an easy walk into the center of town. Room overlooked the railroad tracks with lots of action. The sound proofing of the walls and windows was quite good.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i have never stayed any where that smelt so bad. The bed was uncomfy. The staff were rude. The free parking was full would recommend sleeping on the street and saving your self the money and a bad back off the beds

    I like how you could soil your self and it made the room smell better

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit small, but as we stayed just one night it was ok

    Very good location. Staff really friendly and efficient. Room facilities good and bed comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - no fridge (never saw that before, not even in lower star hotels) - though checkout was theoretically until 12 pm, I was thrown out of the room shortly after 11 am after repeated harrassment by the maid

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1: Curtain partly un-hooked 2: Toilet bowl badly stained 3: Only one pair of slippers for two people 4: Towels were so old that they had holes in one of them

    Proximity of town centre

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking cost at €13 per night v expensive, pool not open until 11, could be open at 7 until 7 not 11 to 11

    Good location, helpful staff, good pool, breakfast standard but good

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The front desk staff "Patrice" so rude, maybe he taught i did not understand bad words from french, saying bad words indirect not so polite completely opposite of french people i knew. If I did not ask him to check the record that i reserved my parking then I should have park somewhere outside .

    The Hotel is excellent, clean and very near the town.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: