Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville 3 stars

38 rue des Sauniers, 17000 La Rochelle, France

#18 of 42 hotels in La Rochelle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1285 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was fine. The bed was very comfortable. Suitable for our needs. Not too far to walk to the station or city centre, about 18 minutes slow walk for us. Very enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Friendly, comfortable hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was a great hotel for the price amd we were impressed with the room and the service.

    Greeted pleasantly by front desk staff, our room was modern, spotless and very comfortable with a great shower and king sized bed and warm bedding. Easy ten minute stroll to the historical centre of La Rochelle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Room larger than expected and bed exceptionally comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was fine for overnight stay - in an industrial section of city. Not ideal for a romantic interlude.

    Room larger than expected and bed exceptionally comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a lack of electic sockets in the room. It was really difficult to find a socket for all my devices.

    Price and location are excellent for this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small car park but able to get a space. Hotel is across the road from a derelict site full of graffiti so first impression not good re neighbourhood. However staff very helpful. Recommended restaurant 300 metres away - good choice!

    Helpful staff, clean room, free WIFI, kettle in room. Allowed us to check in early. Would stay again. 15 Minutes walk from Old Harbour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    The Perfect stopover - but you'll want to stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms don't have great views, and are a little on the small side, but they are light, airy, modern and quiet.

    Very well located just 10 minutes easy walk from the city centre. Free parking, lovely well equipped rooms, and breakfast options in the small open plan dining area. Perfect for short overnight or weekly stay. Delightful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Just a very nice hotel, nothing too much trouble for the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, it's a short break hotel not for a 2 week holiday

    Just a very nice hotel, nothing too much trouble for the staff, rooms lovely and clean and modern and secure parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise from the accommodation above and we were over the reception area so that was noisy too. Made sleeping a bit difficult at times

    Helpful staff very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant stay with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk into town from the hotel & the view from our room.

    The hotel was very good, but a bit of a walk into the centre of La Rochelle. Not a great view from our room a 'brick wall' so that was disappointing. Breakfast was good & staff were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    it was clean, comfortable and functional, but if visiting again will stay closer to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    expensive breakfast

    was good to stretch your legs and walk into the town centre, although sometimes a little too far back after a long day sight seeing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    we only stayed for 1 night but we would definitley reccommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff, good central location and reasonably priced. nice buffet selection for breakfast. clean comfortable room I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    enjoyed it. staff made the stay better. need more car parks. was abit tricky to find initially
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was basic no hot option.

    bed very comfy. we were running late due to traffic. rang hotel as worried would be locked out. they gave us code to get in and said we coukd check in in the morning. left our door open with key in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stopover for exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast seemed high, but I suppose that goes with the area we were staying i.e. very tourist area. Also, we did not need it, but there was no air conditioning.

    Excellent walking distance into town. The Hotel offered a 'superior' type of accommodation. The extras like a bottle of water in your room and a box of tissues all made our stay extra special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice place for a short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken by buses continually leaving the bus station from 5.30 am! Restaurants next to hotel were closed.

    Convenient location for walking to center ville.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel was not easy and if you do not have a sat nav or smart phone it might cause a problem.

    Expensive as there was nothing hot but what there was was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small bottle of water in room and not replaced when drunk. Had to buy more from reception

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and close to town centre without the hassle or noise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good

    Breakfast was great. Lots of choice. Great coffee. A bit expensive. Room was really nice for the money. Air conditioning wirked well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    We have stayed here three times, breaking up the journey to...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here three times, breaking up the journey to Spain. The hotel is ideally located and the staff are extremely friendly and efficient. The rooms are very adequate and the beds really comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    We booked that family room as we were travelling with two young kids. The room was perfect. Staff were very friendly. My daughter forgot her teddy and they rang us to let us know and they are posting it to us. Couldn't fault the hotel at all 👍👍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Good Value for Money Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable chain hotel near centre. Usual standard for a Kyriad. Pleasant staff. Parking is free as opposed to centre of town being 25 euros a night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    A nice hotel fora short stay to explore La Rochelle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    A good stop over on our route back to the car ferry. La Rochelle is a lovely town with numerous bars and restaurants. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the reception staff very helpful. A short 10 minute walk into town. Free car parking on site which is secured overnight. Previous reviews mention the restaurants opposite the hotel, these were not open during our stay but numerous to choose in town. We did not take up the breakfast option but the coffee and croissants smelt good. The room had a kettle but no fridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Best nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was available in the evening but not fresh cooked. (ready meals)

    Very good bed Tea and coffee making facility's in room Very quite room Very good air con

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent short stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no safe or other means of securing valuables, this meant that my wife had to carry all her valuables in her bag everywhere. Other than that, the hotel was perfect.

    This was an excellent short term hotel. Very clean and the staff were very helpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Modern and friendly with good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, walk to town centre of 10 mins to most restaurants and supermarket

    Very modern, stylish, outdoor dining area to relax at night, great breakfast Staff very approachable and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in La Rochelle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that the parking is small, of you want to park after 23:00 you have to park in the street.

    Kyriad is always a good choice. Everything was oke, the receptionist are friendly and helpfull. Center of La Rochelle is 15 min walking. I Will return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    A good place for our overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside I could comment on is that the double bed had a double quilt which was ok but every time my partner turned over he took it with him leaving me getting cold. 2 single ones would have been better for me because then he'd have had his own and not pinched my half.

    Our room was large and spacious, there was a nice shower in the bathroom. the whole place was VERY clean. Finding that there was a kettle in the room with complementary tea/coffee was great, & there was also a complementary small bottle of water. The staff were friendly and spoke English. It has ground floor rooms, there is also a lift and stairs to the higher floors. has on site secure parking. our 1st walk into the town took about 10 minutes the 2nd trip took less as we found a couple of short cuts through a car park instead of going round it. The breakfast had a nice selection of food- Cereals, Fresh Fruit Salad, Ham, Cheese LOVELY Pancakes, Selection of lovely fresh breads, A do it yourself toaster, Yogurts Danish Pastries the normal assortment of honey, jams, Nuttella. Fruit Juices & a hot drinks dispenser for Tea, Coffees, Hot Chocolate. They even had jars with Smarties in! There was no hot food i.e. sausage, bacon eggs etc. NOT a problem for us. This hotel is just on the edge of town, we found it was in a quiet location but easy walking distance into town. (You have to pay to park in the town. Hotel is free on site). We would stay here again if we went that way again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    The location is perfect, close to the train station and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, close to the train station and to the old harbor. The personnel is very welcoming and friendly. I recommend it for those running the marathon de La Rochelle; besides the fact that you're only 10 min by foot of the departing line, they offer earlier breakfast and late check-out to us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    Excellent hotel, good location for walking to restaurants, comfortable bed but don't accept cash!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel does not accept cash for a room booking which I found bizarre. The receptionist rang me several times the night before arrival to demand a credit card, I asked to pay by cash as I wanted to get rid of my Euros but he told me this is not allowed which is a first! You can however pay the city room tax in cash....

    Secure parking right outside, could walk to restaurants and port in 15 minutes. Large room with very comfortable bed, free wifi, large, luxurious bathroom. Large working lift, English speaking staff. One of the best hotels for the price we have stayed in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    La Rochelle, for a quiet holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a meal there one evening. I had chicken graitan/ The foods was not great it was served in a baking type tray.

    The distance to the centre was about a 20 min walk and it was a nice refreshing walk. It was the beginning of November so the foliage was nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Friendly and bright, but not town centre location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a problem with mosquitoes when we stayed (Oct), We were given a can of spray immediately when we mentioned it at reception. The room was quite small, but comfortable. It was quite a way into town.

    The staff were all very friendly and happy to help with directions to town, thank you. We were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We were given a ground floor room as we had our little dog with us, which was great as he could sit out in the sun! The hotel decor was bright and cheerful, and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    La Rochelle and Rocheport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a hike to the harbor area.

    The A/C worked extremely well. The hotel staff was very friendly. The harbor in La Rochelle was really cool with a 10 foot difference between high and low tides. It was close to Rocheport and L'Hermione, the full scale replica of the ship that brought Lafayette to America to help George Washington in the Revolutionary War.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Good option with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were driving so needed a hotel with parking, this was great as it was close to town with secure parking. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Hotel was modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly hotel. Perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos. Good wi-fi but had to keep signing in.

    Good location. Easy walk into the port area for restaurants and shops. Good secure car park. Very friendly helpful staff, particularly Leyla who went out of her way to help us communicate with our car hire company when we experienced problems with our car. Top employee!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Enjoy the quiet of this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble finding hotel initially but more our lack of direction.

    Lovely breakfast and nice room. Close enough to the main part of town to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower not very powerful. Cups provided for tea/coffee were plastic.

    Large comfy bed. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Kettle and bottle of water in room real bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    I think we hit lucky with a ground floor room for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although not far, it is not a very pretty walk into the centre.

    I think we hit lucky with a ground floor room for wheelchairs, it was very spacious. The air conditioning was very quiet so didn't keep me awake. Free parking on the doorstep.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never realised the reception closed at 10 pm and the car park gates and the staff go home, luckily I arrived earlier but it could catch you out if not expecting it. I'm not sure how you would get in if you did arrive late?

    Very helpful staff, plenty of parking and a lovely big bed. Breakfast was an additional 10 Euro each and it was your choice. Very nice though, saved wondering the city looking for something. Approximately 15 walk to the centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    5.0
    Short stay only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had 2 rooms one smelled of smoke. Notice in room warned about smoke alarm in room - but couldn't see evidence of any such alarm.

    Room and bathroom good, modern Car parking good but not sure about prominent sign advising would be thieves there is no surveillance !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were really happy to stay here! Hotel is situated 15-20 min from the city center by walk. The room was really cosy, very well equiped and cleaned. Beds and bedsheets were very comfortable to sleep. Bathroom is quite huge. The stuff was very friendly, we got some tips what to visit and what to avoid. Breakfast alsdo was really good, there was a lot of choice. We recommend to choose this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    The beds were so very comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of towels are were slightly thin . Due to this we chose to have towels changed daily .

    The beds were so very comfortable . The location was good for the centre of town . The hotel had parking facilities . Staff were very friendly and attentive .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful receptionist quite comfortable bed port worth a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk to the port area for an older person

    Very helpful receptionist quite comfortable bed port worth a visit good restaurants lots of street entertaining on Sunday

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in remote location so good only for people travalling by car.

    Really nice and helpful staff. Hotel rooms were very clean. Secure car park.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was situated about a 15 min walk from La Rochelle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was situated about a 15 min walk from La Rochelle Centre. The facilities were clean and comfortable and was very quiet at night. Car parking was available and the hotel was not difficult to find.Staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable central accommodation walking distance from the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very tight for the vehicle we had. Limited spaces on site but parking on the street outside was safe for the night.

    Great variety for breakfast, walking distance to the town centre, very modern spacious bathroom, comfortable clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Loved it ideal for what we needed an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a fridge in the room.

    Location ideally situated only a 15 mins walk into La Rochelle. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Cleanliness and helpful staff also good for pet owners,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and helpful staff also good for pet owners, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant, helpful staff. Very clean rooms, very comfy beds. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in centre ville...... need to walk for 15 minutes into town centre or get taxi, taxi not expensive.

    Booked well in advance so value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort, great location, good WiFi, secure parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, very clean hotel, excellent breakfast and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little out of town but for the cost acceptable

    Excellent hotel and value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    clean and nice rooms and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location out from the centre

    clean and nice rooms and facilities. goood breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Will be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a short walk to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small issue, wall to wall carpet, not easy to maintain

    very good and variable breakfast, spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Proximity to the town centre was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the town centre was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Litterie excellente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Litterie excellente

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were poor. No pool!

    Great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    staff very freindly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff very freindly and helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable staff had two pets and very happy with room small garden and staff very friendly and helpf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Rather functional hotel, but no complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather functional hotel, but no complaints. Room clean, quiet and conveniently situated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a night in La Rochelle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of town but still close enough

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    simple\comfortble (agree money)-we can trust it in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    simple\comfortble (agree money)-we can trust it in our future jorney

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Friendly reception who spoke excellent English.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, dog friendly, facilities in the room, good parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking. Short walk to old town and Harbour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel near centre of town with a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t give me a late checkout even though in an email it was possible

    Really nice hotel great breakfast and nice room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.0
    Warm, clean and friendly, A good hotel to stop off at from...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all very nice and helpful receptionists

    Warm, clean and friendly, A good hotel to stop off at from the motorway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking. confort. nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms n hotel clean and beautiful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Extremely good value for money! If you need safe parking close to center this is the best option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean. extremely friendly staff. Private parking. City center reachable by foot. Coffee, tea and cookies in the room. Quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    the hotel was good and the receptionist very helpful. We would use again due to secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft especially in an adapted room and a little bit further out of town than we thought .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Good as a budget stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi not great...wasn't able to connect

    Free parking. 15 minute walk from centre town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Practical for a short stay in La rochelle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not exactelly in the city center, but still in a walking distance.

    Very clean, recently renovated hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Not in the town but very close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the town but very close by. Ideal for a quiet night sleep and a good look round town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    The beds were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable room. Good value for money. Close enough to walk into the old port area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    good size rooms, great breakfast, good location with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good size rooms, great breakfast, good location with parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good for an overnight stop in La Rochelle city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the centre. The staff was friendly and helpful and the family room was big enough and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: