Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Hotel Massy 3 stars

82 Place De France, 91300 Massy, France

#8 of 8 hotels in Massy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 877 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.3
    Awful - hotel badly needs revamping.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room I was allocated smelt. the carpet was filthy and they had tried to clean it but it hadn't dried out properly so it smelt of damp I asked to move rooms. They obliged but the carpet was also filthy dirty- you literally stuck to the floor it was so sticky I couldn't walk around the room in bare feet. overall the hotel is very run down. Needs new carpet doors painted everywhere. restaurant is like a bad cafeteria. Horrible tables and chairs. food was OK.

    I thought it was really awful couldnt say one nice word about it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too environmentally friendly to have plastic and paper cups and lids individually packed in plastic.

    Room was clean, comfortable bed. Nice location, some restaurants, bakeries and supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    2.9
    Not go there!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager hotel very uneducated! I asked a change of 5 euros and he refused saying that he did not had change. Nevertheless i sincerely doubt that an hotel manager couldn’t have a 5 euro change! He also told me that if he didn’t want to help he was in his right to do it! Incredible!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Does what it says on the tin !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, but that’s not the hotels fault. I was there to be near Massy Rugby Club so in that sense it was perfect.

    Eric on reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    for the price, and location, met all my expecations
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    softer pillows, please!

    good location .. walkable from RER C station Les Baconnets (but they might want to give that info on their website). Dinner, especially the buffet, was quite good and very (for Paris) reasonably priced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    The stay was mediocre but location was awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electrical system couldn’t handle the demand that we need for our room this set back degraded our ablility in getting ready for our business. Furthermore, the manager instructed us if we trip the electrical breaker again instead of providing an alternative solution they said they wouldn’t turn it back on. Also, there wasn’t a small microwave or refrigerator in the room.

    The location was perfect, the breakfast was delicious and the front desk staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.0
    ok breakfast, rude staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was pretty rude and impolite. It felt like asking questions was an issue. Not the case for all the staff, but that's what I will remember!

    The breakfast was very good, lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    Everything old and outdated. Breakfast ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks old and dumped, bed smell on the hallway and room. The hallway is horrible..dark and with old carpet. It really needs a remake! Old furniture, bad room lighting. I did not enjoy my staying in there because the room was smelly and outdated, no comfort at all. I think some of the pictures from booking are for reconditioned rooms because my room was not looking like in those pictures. Anyway..no go from my side. And at least do something with the walls! How much can it be to repaint them?

    Breakfast options are good: pancakes, fresh juice, omlette etc. However, you pay 10 euros for that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    modern building but pay extra for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was opposite the hotel in secure underground location but you had to pay extra for that. The neighborhood felt uneasy. several restaurants in the area but only one would entertain the idea of catering for a vegetarian.

    the room was comfortable and there was a lift to our floor - no lugging suitcases up old staircases. the staff spoke English and were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    The staff was helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early in the morning a noise coming from the construction workers was disturbing our sleep. But this is only temporary, I hope.

    The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean, even with a small bathtub. Continental breakfast with a good selection.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating system is not highly effective, but it is nice to be able to regulate the temperature independently. The hotel is well located (centre of the city of Massy), but the city itself was not very enjoyable.

    The staff was very helpful and kind, the room was clean and pretty new. The lighting was nice and the internet fast and highly stable. The kettle and free biscuits were very nice details.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.4
    good breakfast, good bed ( excepting pillow)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillow to small, washbasin too perched - I am not tall so difficult to wash in the washbasin without climbing on a chair !! When booked the room on booking.com, the price displayed was 85 Euros - very tricky as the prices increased by 10 Euros when had to make the check out - discoved the VAT was not included in the price displayed on the web page - so a kind of poor client trap ..I'll avoid in the future to take the same and inform my friends about such unexpected trap ( there are some other hotels around at same price but also with VAT included in the price). The dinner was Fish - not so fresh, with a blank sauce - too fat and too cold - I threw up in the toiletts once back in my room. So finally, excepting the personnel, my stay here was a deception.

    good breakfast, good bed ( excepting pillow)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Room too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Well located
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing satisfactory

    Well located

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.2
    The room had a disgusting smell, I had to buy air freshener.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a disgusting smell, I had to buy air freshener. Carpet had stains on. Staff were generally unhelpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was very unfriendly!!!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Dirty room did not match website pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor customer service-Old dirty carpet- key was not working-

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    3.8
    Avoid at all cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff skills, rudeness, poor amenities

    Close to my relatives

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    Location is ok, even a 3* hotel, not more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly people, small and loud rooms, no warm water from 7-17 h

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    It's okay)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    old bath and toilet equipment

    good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    a good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old dirty carpet difficult to control thermostat

    Good breakfast, efficient room space

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Nescafe, thee and cookies in tea room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpeting rather old would require dome refurbishing.

    Nescafe, thee and cookies in tea room. The restaurant in the hotel is good and not expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    cost effective room rate and the breadfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I book a taxi that never came on time...whose fault : the hotel or the taxi company??

    cost effective room rate and the breadfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Good place to stay. Access not easy with public transport, the hose cable in the bathroom was faulty and I was unable to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access by public transport not easy, buses only; shower hose faulty.

    Shops around, tranquility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    Wifi doesnt work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesnt work

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    The rooms and bathrooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    Paris hotel 2*
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, missing buffet in the room

    Nothing unusual than an hotel of 2* in Paris

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few cleaning can be upgraded

    The area it's calm

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    5.4
    old hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    4.2
    Room badly maintained, moquette spotted, bath towel not clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room badly maintained, moquette spotted, bath towel not clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Don't hesiatte to book in this hotel : efficient & professional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location lite far from RER & TGV station, a little expensive

    very quiet, clean. Customer attitude of the staff. Good quality of food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    2.5
    Three days after my stay they finally recognized there fault...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff of the hotel is unfriendly. Not trying to solve my problem. I had a reservation for 2 rooms. The hotel could offer me only 1 room. The hotel was not helping me with finding another hotel. I had to sleep on the ground because it was not possible to put an extra bed or matras in the room. Afterwards they charged me 62 euro fore the 2nd room fore a no-show. Luckily the customer service of booking.com helped me getting my money back.

    Three days after my stay they finally recognized there fault and apologized to me.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    the place where is located the Hotel is quiet and though is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very few options in the restaurant, specially for vegetarian people.

    the place where is located the Hotel is quiet and though is so far away from paris, its easy to go by using RER at Les Baconnetts station. Staff in reception are kind and eager to help. Also I liked the ease to get from Orly airport. less than 20 minutes using the RER.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    It was clean, the location was fine for me as it was near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff hardly speak English. So, I had a bit of difficulty communicating with them. Some of them were better than the others however. Another thing was that the staff were not as nice and kind as you expect them to be in a hotel.

    It was clean, the location was fine for me as it was near the ReR and near my destination and very close to the Orly airport. However, it is far from Paris if someone needs to go there everyday. But the ReR directly goes to Paris and it takes about half an hour.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.5
    A pleasant enough hotel and very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel restaraunt is only open 4 days a week but there are a number of eating places near-by. In the past we have parked outside but the square is being redeveloped and the nearest carpark was jam packed so we had to park half a mile a way. Not really the hotel's fault but be wary if you're driving there.

    A pleasant enough hotel and very reasonable price. Decent continental style buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.7
    The carpet from the room old and stained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The carpet from the room old and stained.Not paid attention to details.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    it suited needs to visit a friend in this city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you are visiting Paris for sightseeing, then it is out of the way.

    it suited needs to visit a friend in this city.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Nice location in the centre of Massy near supermarket and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel has not a parking

    Nice location in the centre of Massy near supermarket and boulangerie.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.5
    Bathroom conditions and dinner
    • Group

    Bathroom conditions and dinner

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    a possibility to have a tea or coffee in a bedroom.
    • Couple

    a possibility to have a tea or coffee in a bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    situation proche de l'opéra de Massy ou j'allais
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    travaux en bas de l'hôtel

    situation proche de l'opéra de Massy ou j'allais

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    The bathroom sink needs fixing and looks a bit rusty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom sink needs fixing and looks a bit rusty.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Kyriad Hotel Massy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: