Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Montbeliard Sochaux 3 stars

34 Avenue du Marechal Joffre, 25200 Montbéliard, France

#4 of 8 hotels in Montbéliard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 668 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    well situated, very pleasant staff, good facilities and a water cooker with choice of teas and coffee, even biscuits, in the room for those late nights and early mornings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Any negatives would only be nit picking.

    Friendly helpful staff, all with excellent English. Big comfortable bed and loads of hot water. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Walking distance of town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning staff at checkout was slow

    Good location and easy to find. Staff on arrival efficient, friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern and clean. Good window treatments. Garage storage for our bicycles. Pleasant bar for relaxing with a drink. We did not utilise the restaurant so can't comment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The card reader to open the door lock was a bit slow and required several tries to make it function.

    Nice stuff. The bathroom could have a refurbishment, but it was still ok and properly cleaned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kids of local area was cycling around the car park on our arrival which prompted us to hire a garage for the 2 motorbikes... The bath tub plug was broken and leaked all water out the tub..and there was very little soap in both bottles in bath and sink...however was replaced on request.

    the garage for 2 motorbikes for ‎€10 per night...give me the security I wanted, and the restaurant on site was very convenient after a long day..but quite pricey for the food served.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No regular dinner available at restaurant, only certain days (Mon - Thu?), breakfast price for kids under 10 years (5.25€)

    Good price value relation, 5 min. to Highway exit/entrance, beds comfortable, family rooms available which was perfect for us with our 2 little boys 3/5 years, Hotel parking brightly illuminated and directly in front of the Hotel reception (24h), staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one plug out of 8 worked so also no TV! (fuse problem i guess) But was not a problem as we were only there for one night and no need to watch TV . Staff very apologetic and gave a fan and some cold water to help with heat...

    Service was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Hotel localisation in calm area, close to center (about 12 min walk). Big, clean room and bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast tasty. WiFi - stability and fast, Skype streaming without any problems. Free parking with a lot of places. Friendly personel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice and clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff seemed under pressure

    Great location for restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioner or fan and it was really hot. No room for spare kids bed. Very small room.

    Price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no dinner on friday, saturday, sunday

    Friendly staff, nice clean rooms, close to city center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing was bad

    everything was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heating was put back to minium when I left the room. It was cold outside so it took time for the room to warm up again.

    I like the staff. He was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the floor very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was very disappointed that the restaurant was not open. It was a cold, damp evening and I did not enjoy the walk and search for a restaurant outside. The room on arrival was also very cold and took about 3 hours to warm up once I had turned the heating on. Overall the hotel did not live up to my expectations of general Kyriad standards.

    The spacious parking facilities.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is good only if you have a car. Nowhere to walk to. Definitely need a car.

    Very beautifully kept Hotel with nice decor. Staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderfully helpful staff. We have touring bikes and they needed safe storage - no problem, into the conference room. Great accommodation, good sized room, comfy bed. Best breakfast of our 4 month trip.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Somewhat out of the city centre, and wifi connection not stable

    Breakfast was very good, as well as dinner. The rooms are nice and the staff is very very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great hotel for an overnight stay on our way elsewhere. Comfortable, quiet rooms. Fresh, well stocked buffet breakfast. Free parking. Helpful, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think it says on Booking, that the rooms have AC, but there was only a fan in the room. (correct me if I'm wrong)

    Very nice decorated hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    First offered room was not ready. But it was promptly swapped to another - even nicer one.

    Very helpful personell, clean and nice equipment, quite place.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Trying to find our way in when returning after our evening off as the nightwatchman was elsewhere.

    Ideal if traveling by train as very near to both the station and town. Comfortable, clean rooms and a tasty breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lights kept switching off automatically

    Excellent breakfast with great choice

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, car park, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilet in my room was dirty when I moved to room. Room wasn't properly prepared.

    Personel was kind, helpful and proffesional.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    dinner wasn't good, room was a bit old fashioned, especially the toilet.

    the bed

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Very warm welcome. Very bright and comfortable hotel. Very good service.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great for 1 night for visitinf Peugeot Museum

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean modern hotel with very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missing refrigerator.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Intenet was flaky for me.

    There was adequate parking. The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con or fan available in hot weather.

    Tea & coffee making in room.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely new hotel, everything modern and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Recently renovated, very modern. Breakfast buffet selection. Helpful and friendly reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very responsive and receptive staff. Good secure indoor bicycle storage area.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Service, tidy and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! Parking, free wifi, big rooms, nice bathroom. All was nice.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: