Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Paris Saint Georges 3 stars

55 rue Jean Baptiste Pigalle, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#1262 of 1,599 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1581 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Thanks for cleaning the room, refill cups, teabags, sugar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for cleaning the room, refill cups, teabags, sugar etc, changing the towels every day. Good value for money. Quick check in and out, clean and quite rooms and the location is just perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    We Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damaged fixtures in the room. Very noisy at nite and morning. Bars and pubs and street services. Rubbish trucks and occasional noisy scooters. Room was tiny.

    Location to Pigalle and shopping district. Friendly neighbours and great food outlets. Best baguettes! Staff are very friendly and helpful nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance to most major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was very springy/lumpy. Also our room happened to be on the street side located above a bar that was loud until 4am with people from the bar.

    Walking distance to most major attractions. Moulin Rouge was a five minute walk away. Tons of restaurants and cafes around to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Sheets and towels were changed daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room really needed ventilation, we didnt even visit during peak heat. Not that it is the hotels fault but something you should be aware of is the bar immediately next door to the hotel is very noisy and is open till the very early hours of the morning.

    Sheets and towels were changed daily. Good location for good cheaper restaurants and the Sacre Couer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Paris 18
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy nightlife but still had a reasonable nights sleep. It was very hot in the room too

    Location very close to Pigalle metro, good for local restaurants and a good base for sightseeing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    I recommend this hotel with this price for a short period of staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was working not good in the room.

    Good location. Close to fare de nord scare cure. Easy to find it. Guy on the reception change the room to the opposite side of the street where was quite and helped us in all the questions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    The glazed room on the street, very poorly taped, is a lot...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The glazed room on the street, very poorly taped, is a lot of bars / restaurants in the area, and music is heard until the morning. The more the Internet does not work and when it's running it has a very low speed. TV channels are only in French, no English. If you are afraid of enclosed spaces, the lift should not be used (less than 1 meter square).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money if you just want to sleep there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit smelly and duvet cover was worn out. Towel had stains. Lift does not feel dependable so took stairs to 6th floor everytime

    Room that we stayed in was more run down than that showed on photos. Otherwise, its good value for money considering the area and hotel rates around there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I was stuck in the elevator. But all I had to do was push the door and it opened. Panicked there for about a minute.

    Very clean room. Friendly staff. Close to everything in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.8
    Chose this place initially because the reviews showed great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chose this place initially because the reviews showed great location for a cheap price but it's cheap for a reason. The hotel looks like a scene from a horror movie. The facilities are pretty bad. I had a night check in and there was no light in the hallway. It was completely pitch black so I had to use my phone flashlight to find my room. The light wasn't a big problem but the hotel in general was the worst I've ever been to. Go anywhere else, trust me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is very good, rooms are clean and bright with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift didn't function in the morning we had to check out so we had to carry heavy luggage from the 7th floor downstairs.

    Location is very good, rooms are clean and bright with a nice view on the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.9
    Very bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is extremely small, there is barely any space to move around the bed, yet alone place to put your luggage. The room was really not that clean, there was dusty furniture and we also saw some ants (at the 4th floor). The area is very noisy and there are o lot of bars downstairs, we were woken up at 3 AM by people screaming on the street and it went on for a good while. The elevator looks very old and makes a screeching noise. We were stuck in the elevator twice in the same day. Overall this does not feel like a 3 star hotel, we have been in 2 stars hotels which had much better facilities.

    Close to metro station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value stay in a great location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby smelled like a Chinese restaurant. Staff didn't ask at check-out whether our stay had been OK.

    Clean, quiet and comfortable. Convenient location near the Gare Saint-Lazare. Good value for money. All amenities were in working order.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    My stay was comfortable, cheap price - you get what you pay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception did not answer calls/ frustrating. The lift is a little scary but it works.

    We didn’t wake up in time for breakfast, and we weren’t charged. Much appreciated! The location is great. Transport is nearby and lovely reataurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Discovering Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself it's a bit old and the elevator broke the first day, but despite this the rooms are nice and clean.

    Very good location, walking distance from many restaurants and different metro stops. The room was a bit small, but it was cleaned every day. Staff is friendly and we really appreciated the possibility to make coffee and tea in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    I really enjoy it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect! Staff very nice and friendly! Woman who take chare breakfast speak only france, but she still try to communicate and she was just lovely person. Easy to find and easy to go everywhere by metro and Rer train. Old look, but worth of money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was really small. Almost didn't have space for 2 pieces of luggage. The room was not properly cleaned, only the bed was made and towels were changed every day. I looked under the bed and it was completely dirty/dusty. The hair drier is more like a blow of warm air, doesn't really dry your hair. We had to ask for another one in the reception. The shower was only a tub, with a sprinkler attached to the wall very low, that barely would stay on the wall. Very hard to take a shower. The elevator was really old, noise and only feet 3 people. We even got stuck once in the elevator and could not get off. There was only one power plug in the room, besides the one from the TV.

    The location is good. It's close to Sacre Coeur, metro, and some nice restaurants. The staff was willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean and quiet, the availability of electric...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was clean and quiet, the availability of electric kettle, and one-time coffe and tea packages was a bonus.. The reception staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    OK, but for no longer than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very loud place (pub on the first floor). Staff does not speak English. Old furniture. Terrible lift, situated in a very strange place (it does no operate from 6th floor!). Be aware of location- Pigalle!

    Room was clean. Quite cheap in comparison to other offers in Paris. 24H reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    I liked the location and felt safe going to the bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in the room was not working but the hotel safe stored my travel documentation. A little fridge would have been nice but not a big issue as shops are next door basically and breakfast is only €6 Euro.

    I liked the location and felt safe going to the bus and metro whilst site seeing in Paris as the main street of pigalle is a red light district. All staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    3.8
    Nice locations. we were trapped in the elevator. Not hot water either
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like to be TRAPPED IN THE ELEVATOR without any help although we -my wife and I- could hear the bell ringing. I had to force the door. Also didn’t enjoy not having hot water in our room nor WiFi The toilets weren’t not so nice.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Good for short (alone) travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer working. Room was little smaller than my expectation.

    Staff was nice, they tried to clean the room tidy and no inconvenience for people. Quite close to the metro line 2 and 12.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Great place for such a short stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi in the room and the lift was not working on the 6th floor so I had to carry my luggage to 5th floor to get into the lift.

    Quiet atmosphere and accessible to Gare du Nord Train station and Big Bus Tour

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Due to its location in the red light area ,a place for adults only. I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated close to a few bars and there is a club nearby and there was a brief period of noise at closing time.iAs our stay was midweek I would expect it to be a bit noisier at weekends, In future I ask for a room away from the road

    Our twin room was fine for the money .However it was sparsely furnished but very clean,bed linen changed after 2 nights and towels changed daily, the en suite could have benefited from some shelving for toiletries and the shower ,small as it was ,gave copious amounts of hot water

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    We would return because it is a clean hotel in a great location with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is on a VERY busy and lively street - lots of nightlife until the early hours of the morning. If windows are open it gets noisy !!!

    The location is perfect for exploring Paris. Moreover, it is only a 15 minute walk to the Roissy airport bus!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location-average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really small, cleaning ladies came in the room when i was absent and had my things inside the room and started cleaning despite that i have mentioned twice about my departure time.. wifi was not in range in my room!

    Location was super

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet seat in our bathroom was broken, as well as the showerhead holder. The safe was unusable. Not suitable for disabled travelers.

    The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean. This is definitely somewhere you stay when you don't plan on being in the room much, but it was still well suited to our needs and the staff was very courteous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    No frills budget hotel close to main Paris museums
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is in a party district, so it can get loud at night. The lift was also small and a little dodgy.

    I liked the location, which is very central. Only 14 mins walk from Montmartre and 30 mins from the Louvre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Hotel is in very good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle didn't work in room , for iron we had to wait for a day( no point no iron something) very dusty room, you don't want to know what was under the bed.

    Hotel is in very good area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    Receptionist spoke to us in english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows in our street facing room did not close properly. Area is very noisy as it is a bar and entertainment area. Because of loud noises from the street and the windows not closing it was difficult to get a good night's rest. Found mould in the bathroom.

    Receptionist spoke to us in english

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only lobby can access to free wifi, if all the rooms are equipped with wifi, it should be better

    People in reception are friendly. Lift and hairdryer are provided. It's near to the metro, and easy to find as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    the reception staff (looks so serious) but he is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no aircondition so we open the window for fresh air. then, problem exist - too loud siren running most of the time, and people talking and shouting. solution, close the window

    the reception staff (looks so serious) but he is very professional and kind. he is very helpful and accomodating. the place is nearby to the metro and lots of shops just around the corners.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Good price/quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively small bed in room.

    Good hotel for short-time stand in Paris. Near to Moulin Rouge and metro station. Lot of restaurants and shops in the area. Quiet locality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Un agréable court séjour
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was going to mention the worn decor but as mentioned above, the hotel has announced that it is closing for 2018 in order to completely renovate. So clearly this had been noticed and accounted for. The bones of the building and rooms seem quite good so I look forward to seeing the results in 2019 (hoping that the room prices won't jump up too high as a result)

    My room was ready before the official check-in time and I was able to settle in before noon. The staff were pleasant and friendly. I write this in September 2017; the hotel is planning to close in 2018 for renovation work. This may mean that the rooms will certainly be more expensive, but also that the decor will be made up-to-date like the other hotels in the neighborhood. My room (201) was bright, with a generous bathroom that had its own window, and quiet (courtyard-facing). Despite the worn decor, I was pleased to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location, clean and comfortable, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little bit noisy in the street (on evenings), but that is not really depends on the hotel.

    Good location, clean and comfortable, friendly staff. I really enjoyed staying there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.3
    this property is terrible.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn t like the place

    this property is terrible. They have a lot of bedbungs. I was with allergic foe 1 week, I spent 30,00 with medicines because I found a lots of bed bungs in my bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants around were hardly ever open. The location was very far from the train station and the attractions in Paris. The hair dryer did not work at all, there was gaps in the floor boards were there was no flooring down. The lift was terrifying!!! The door to the hotel room was very stiff.

    The bed was comfy and the staff were friendly. There was an area to leave our bags which was convienant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Great value for great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel should take a renovation process. Small things, but very helpfull with guest comfort like clean carpet or broken wallpaper.

    Great value for great price. Great localization. Very nice view from the window and very close to many turistic attractions. For a short trip to Paris - I recommend it for sure!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice staff, clean, old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front room was very noisy because the street in front is always busy. Windows are not sound proof and there's a LOT of motorcycle sound around. Since it's in the "red lights" district, people are still around even up until 3am, just very noisy.

    The staff was very helpful. There's a small lift in the hotel which was very helpful if you're tired using the stairs. Housekeepers clean your room everyday and change linens every other day. You can get breakfast for an affordable price. There's a convenience store just across the street and some restaurants around. Very near to Moulin Rouge and 5 min walk to the funiculars to Montmartre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice stay for short time not offer long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not perfect but especially high season you can choose because of price. Because Paris's hotels are expensive.

    The hotel is little bit far away from city center but there is a metro station near the hotel St georges station you can use goes to Eiffel or Concorde. 15 minutes by walking from Gare the Nord Paris. There are nice cafes at hotel area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet had a huge crack along the toilet seat, which is unhygienic. The position of the hotel is close to other restaurants and public areas, so there was a lot of noise late at night and very early in the morning (5am), such as rubbish clean up after the night before. Not good if you want a sleep in. Breakfast was basic, just croissants, spreads, juice and coffee. No continental breakfast was offered. There may seem like a lot of dislikes, but it wasn't that bad if staying for a night or two.

    Staff were nice. We stayed on the top floor, which gave us a nice view. A lift is available as well as stairs. We stayed a few nights, but a couple would have been enough. Bed was comfortable, and the shower was good. Good area, with shops and businesses close by. Moulin Rouge and other adult shops around the corner, so probably not a good area if you have children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room does not have air conditioner. It is a bit noisy until ~1am due to the nearby bar, at least in the rooms that face to the main street

    The hotel is located in a very nice area: beautiful, easy access by public transportation, plenty of places to eat and drink, good nightlife

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Best for the Price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It's the greatest for the hotel star that it is. The facilities, the reception where great and helpful. We basically just slept at night and went out (that's what u do in Paris). Location, access to things and etc. rooms are small but we didn't want to invite friends :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice simple room close to montmarte
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rowdy area

    Nice people and a simple well located room, the surrounding buildings are quaint and the window was lovely. Strolling montmarte on Sunday morning was very peaceful despite the rowdy evening prior.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Great experience but need fans!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I didn't have a problem with no air conditioning in the room, I think having a fan for circulation should be in there especially for the really warm and hot days. 2 of the nights during our stay, it was so hot, we basically slept in a pool of our own sweat. Provide fans or install ceiling fans and your guests will be much more comfortable.

    I liked the proximity to the Metro. It was a great area near to food, exploring and easily accessible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    One of the best hostels I have even been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Each additional service is not for free, for example, to leave the luggage you will need to use lockers which are not free of use and it will come at cost of 5 euro per day, or 1 euro per hour (for small cabin luggage).

    Very well organised and planned hostel. Each bed has curtains, 2 power and USB sockets. 4bed female room was very clean, bathroom was new and clean as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Good if you dont want to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bar on the left side of the hotel and people are screaming all night long. Same thing happened thursday/friday ans saturday

    Good personal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Short stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - lift is bit small max 3 person can fit on it - the area might put you off but it's not that bad to be honest - there should be a small fridge in the room (it's just my opinion)

    - the hotel is very close to 2-3 supermarkets - it's also very close to Pigalle metro station - nice big windows - nice toilets - kettle for hot water and complimentary tea coffee

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice place for nice price (for Paris)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cosy hotel. Price is affordable for that district, actually this is one of the cheapest hotels there, subway station is just 2 minutes walk as far as Moulin Rouge. Near subway a couple of different shops and kebab places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not so comfortable bed, needs some work in the corners, the bath doesn't have a curtain and there is no place to put the shower head when you shower, so you basically just have to sit in the bath or you bathe the whole bathroom.

    very good location, strong wifi (in 4th floor), room smaller than in property photos, but cosy, has everything you need, you can make tea in the room, property provides tea cups and black tea bags, clean towels and sheets. Metro is minutes away, markets and bars near the property, moulin rouge and montmartre is in a walking distance from the property. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Jackpot: Excellent location! Good price! Clean and friendly staff's!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TOP! We spent 2 nights in there and we loved it! The price is really accessible and the breakfast is well organised and complete for just 6.50 euros. Reception 24 h with helpful and polite staffs. The bedroom was clean, organised and quiet for sleep. Wifi works good!The location is super good, we walk a little 10min in the night and you can see the Moulin Rouge, nice bars and restaurants. From the hotel you are few minutes by walk of the metro station of Pigalle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    The location was 2 minutes away from Pigalle station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could have been more helpful when I asked if they had an adaptor for the plugs/chargers in the room. One could also hear whatever was going on in the rooms beside.

    The location was 2 minutes away from Pigalle station. The room was also very cheap, clean, comfortable, and offered a nice view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    One night with fantastic view :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of course, the hotel is not newest, but everything was good for this really low price!

    Very big room on the top of building with very nice view to roofs of Paris and Sacre Coeur. Very polite staff and free wi-fi ))) Many bars on this street)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't shower curtain and it was difficult not to wet the floor. But it wasn't a super mega big problem...

    Clean room. Polite and kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Great choice if on budget
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV channels other then French

    Clean , quiet, good internet , very close to piggale metro , walking distance to Moulin rouge, cattle inroom rRouRrouRoroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.6
    ROBBED
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firstly the hotel overcharged me. Booking was for 95 Euro they charged me 120 Euro. I have sent them emails to refund me but they couldn't be bothered to answer. On departure there was a very rude man that screamed at me because I didn't have my email to show him how much he was supposed to charge me as he didn't work there. He said he was a friend of the "manager" or "owner" I asked him to call manager/owner as my taxi was waiting and all he did was scream at me again!!! I told him this is no way to treat a guest. He said it would be 120 so I needed to get out there and said I would sort it out from home on my return, but it turns out they owe me and don't seem to care about refunding me!!!!! WATCH OUT HAVE YOUR EMAIL HANDY ON CHECK OUT OR YOU WILL BE ROBBED!!!!!!! 25 Euro might not seem much but with exchange rates its R400!! Secondly its very noisy over the weekend until early hours in the morning from surrounding pubs and people in the streets. Very old but a clean room could do with some repairs of leaking toilet and hand held shower clip broken so you have to hold the shower while washing. Uncomfortable bed. Elevator always full of laundry and cleaning materials and broken down with my son in it.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Apart from the cigarette smell in the room, it is ordered, clean and eaisly available from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled strongly from smoke. The walls are thin: when other guests arrived and closed their door, it vibrated our walls and even our bed...

    It's easily available, next to the metro, the Montmartre, shops, but in a quiet street. The staff is friendly. Wi-fi connection is fast. The room was clean and orderly, included the bathroom as well. It was perfect for two nights to rest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    The WiFi was very good, connection was easy and quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were ok for comfort, could have done with a kettle etc. for drinks (although as we aren't really coffee drinkers it didn't matter to us!)

    The WiFi was very good, connection was easy and quick. Great location for metro links and mini supermarkets. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    I would definitely return here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and doesn't have balcony, but it's very clean.

    The property is very well located. It is few meteres near metro Pigalle which is conected to the city center and all the facilitis you have to see in Paris. it takes about 15min. ride. And the famous basilica Sacre - Coeur is about 10 min walk from the hotel. The staff was frendly and wants to help. We had early check out but it wasn't problem at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Confortable journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is everything needed... The room is small, but it's perfect for sleep...The bed is confortable and the Bathroom is ok!! I don't know about the breakfast because I preferred has it around Paris... Recommanded!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.8
    The location is fine, but be aware that this street is full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not fair 3 stars. I guess the facility lists is fulfilled to get 3 stars, but everything is poor quality. We didn't have curtain in the bathtub, so it is all wet after you take the shower, also you have to handle shower in the hand, there is no way to fix it on the wall. The hairdryer is not powerful, it would take the whole hour to dry my long hair with it.

    The location is fine, but be aware that this street is full of bars and clubs which makes it loud on Friday/Saturday night. It will depend a lot on on which side your windows are. The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.8
    Close to Metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator/lift can hardly fit 2 people. Hotel is in a very sketchy neighbourhood with lots of strip clubs around as well. Noise outside of room was so loud.

    Close to Metro station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Clean hotel, ideally located with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel. It's basic but it's all you need if you're going to be out all day exploring Paris! Staff were very friendly and helpful and it's ideally located. Had a fantastic view of the Sacre Coeur from our window. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.8
    The bathtub didn't have curtains and it was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub didn't have curtains and it was really difficult to take showers without spreading water all over the bathroom. Also, I sent them an email a month before my stay asking if I could check in a couple hours before the established time and I didn't receive any response. I finally had to wander in Paris until 14:00.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    Smell of cigarettes all around in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of smoking in the room, from carpet or/ and furniture) (I am strictly no smoker) No shower curtain !!! No such a thing like soundproofed room, we heard everything from what the stuff of hotel was doing to conservations of the stairs

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really! The shower head holder in our room was broken so it made showering awkward but apart from that everything was great.

    Great staff! Rooms clean + comfortable, price excellent. Location great, less than five minutes walk to Pigalle metro. Would stay again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.8
    the staff are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed is not comfterble, there is a pub next to the hotel and at night it is very loud, the shower has a very slow strem of water

    the staff are nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel, good value for money, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't included.

    Great location by the restaurants and not far from Moulin Rouge or the centre. Staff spoke English and were helpful. The architecture was very classic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    Generally good hotel for such money and short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generally old suite, old furniture, cracked toilet seat :) Creepy elevator (very shaky and doors system is bizarre).

    Room is clean even though it's old. Amenities available. Kettle was very useful, big table is also good. There is no fridge but you can use the outer windowsill (in cold season) which is big and flat :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    3.3
    Stayed once, thought was good, came back and was utterly disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dirty, showers did not work. Asked for new rooms, the rooms available were dirty, with used bed covers

    Nothing, the Hotel is dirty, in a bad state.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    4.6
    okey but there are some shortcomings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasnt kettle, it was cold in the rooms, the bath was broken but functional, lift was small and scary so we went down by stairs.

    We only liked the price. It was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.1
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms need a refresh, paint and accesories... Breakfast was Ok. Its located very close to the red district wich was good for us maybe not family material.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is not good in the room This area is not good because there is more nightclubs

    the hotel location is good very friendly staff Near supermarkets

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    3.8
    Very dirty place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dirty place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Needs a bit of TLC - could be really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast and lack of information about facilities and smiley staff!

    The bed comfy and location near Montmartre!

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel de Paris Saint Georges traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: