Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Mercure Nantes Ouest Saint-Herblain Zenith 4 stars

Esplanade Ella Fitzgerald- ZAC Ar Mor, 44800 Saint-Herblain, France

#2 of 17 hotels in Saint-Herblain

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 21 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the hotel was very difficult. There is a lot of new roads and detours.

    The hotel was clean tidy and the staff very polite and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is great, very handy for the motorway and yet tucked away in a quiet corner of an entertainment and office complex. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was adequate but not good value for money. Group of young people loitering in lobby when we arrived. Found them intimidating. Decor in public areas horrible. Felt sparse every where and certainly not 4 stars. Our bath tap was siezed and only released with difficulty. This was found early in the morning so not practical to resolve before we left.

    Location for our onward journey to St Malo

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Conveniently located only a short walk away from the Nantes Zenith Concert Arena. The hotel now offers hot 'Snack Bag' meals for convenience if you don't want to walk the short distance to the many restaurants in the nearby Shopping Mall.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good, no real negative comments. The stay could be enhanced if the hotel had a restaurant, but there are plenty available in the nearby shopping centre (just a short walk, via a bridge over a dual carriageway)

    Great park opposite the hotel for walking our pet Border Collie. Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Couple

    After the concert, there was no food at the hotel.. and everywere around was closed, We had to pay a taxi to nearest Chippers which cost €30 for 10min drive..

    Location, tram very close. 10min travel to the city

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So impressed we stayed again.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow internet, only 1 international tv channel (CNN !?), a few European channels would be nice.

    Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    price of breakfast

    we were staying at this hotel as we were going to a concert at Zenith Nantes and it was no more than a 10 minute walk.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Strong smell of perfume (synthetic vanilla) in the room.

    Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very slow internet connection.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Confort

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and comfort

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    area

    Comfort

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: