Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Hotel Nevers Centre 3 stars

35 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 58000 Nevers, France

#7 of 22 hotels in Nevers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 644 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Quiet room, large bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl on the reception was very unpleasant, make me feel bad, she don't understand English very well. From meat in to the breakfast has only sausages, that is the reason to not eating on the morning:(

    Quiet room, large bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    It was not cold or comfy in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not cold or comfy in our room. We we're not able to have a sound sleep because it was warm. We did not open the windows since it was 30s/high 20s on the outside. At least provide some fans if the weather is really hot outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    happy and will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    super location easy to find, parking facility's were good and fully secure behind electrically operated coded entree gates. Staff were very helpfull and pleasant, Room was very clean and the beds nice and comfortable, the weather was exceptionally hot the day of our arrival 35deg but the aircon in the room was fully functional and operational. The hotel was a short 10/15mins walk from the lively town centre with a good choice of restaurants and bars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Useful stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not on the GPS so drove around in circles a few times. Best to get to the street and turn LEFT. DON'T drive through the hospital to get to it. Its right at the end .. tucked away. Its a bit out of the way but not too hard to find.

    The hotel still has a newish feel to it. The rooms are good sized with comfy beds. Most guests were in transit by car as we were so its a handy spot for somewhere else. We had a weekend rate which was good value and the grill across the road accepts a 10% discount for guests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    A decent hotel, value for money with very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small, although it had a double bed for single occupancy. The breakfast is average.

    The Lady at the reception was very polite and ready to assist me , although I arrived at the Hotel for check in very late, around 23.30. The bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet . The hotel has a large secure parking place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    4.6
    This hotel was ok, but the city was like abandoned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The city was so lonely.

    This hotel was ok, but the city was like abandoned. The receptionist recommended us a restaurant to have dinner which we could never find. Finally, after 25 minutes walking -alone, we find a place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Efficient and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's in a relatively quiet but populated neighborhood, so some local street-noise.

    Very efficient and friendly staff. Well organized hotel. Parking lot was easy and safe behind a secured gate. Room was on the small side but pleasantly decorated and lighted and well arranged. Fine bed and bed linen. Restaurant was well visited and seemed to have actual classic cooking. Didn't try it this time. Had a good rest there. Recommended for business and travel-through, or for a short visit to Nevers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, great value for money, staff very friendly, dinner and breakfast very good indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't find anything negative to say about the hotel.

    Exceptional value for money both for accommodation and food. The dinner was outstanding and the staff very friendly - they made our stay very enjoyable. Off road secure parking. We would definitey return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    The sweets at dinner were good and plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at dinner were unhelpful unfriendly and kept us waiting to order. The chicken and ham dishes were raw in the middle.

    The sweets at dinner were good and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place to stop and take some time out from travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking was a bit painful - the hotel has a private car a couple of hundred metres away, but it doesn't have many parking spots and was full by the time I arrived. I did manage to find a space at the far end but wasn't really happy about leaving my car out of sight away from other cars and in pitch darkness.

    I arrived late but the staff were super-friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning staff enters room without knocking, lousy cleaning, unfriendly & very dirty mirror. An unfortunate footnote, not more than that. all the rest was really impecable.

    excellent restaurant (for dinner) and all facilities perfect. Mostly friendly staff at reception and restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal after a long journey. Had to use car to go into Nevers, only hotel restaurant open was not very good. Not impressed on this particular night it was an empty town, not able to explore more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Avoid if you do not speek excilent French
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place the staff were rude and not helpful the car park was a joke people parking so badly we were unable to use it only provided with one small bottle of water for three people no shops open from 2 on both the days we stayed and as we arrived at five this was not good we were unable get milk or food for the the baby and the staff were so unhelpful would not even give us milk for one bottle

    the beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    It's very inexpensive to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the interest of a quiet room, we were moved from our original room allocation beside the lift shaft, to a room on the top floor. It was disastrous. I can only guess it was air con equipment overhead but it thrummed mechanically through the whole night. Also, unfortunately, I left the hotel with 5 reminders of my stay - ugly large insect bites... It's hard for me to get around the assessment system on this site - some immediate impressions will generate a high score and a booking.com tag line of 'fabulous'. I have learned how important it is to read others' reviews, and also to offer an honest review. So my question is - would I recommend others to stay here...no

    It's very inexpensive to stay here. And they have a secure parking facility

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Bottled water at 5 Euros!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very firm bed, may suit some but felt like lying on a concrete slab to me. Hotel is situated some distance from city centre in the middle of a dull residential area. Room was very small and dark. At dinner we asked if we wanted still or sparkling water, we replied still and were returned to our table from the buffet to find a bottle of mineral water open on our table for which we were charged nearly 5 Euros rather than a jug of tap water. This was not made clear to us and felt like an underhand trick and I assume is a policy of the company so it means I will not visit a Kyriad Hotel again. We also chose not to spend money on breakfast as a result.

    Good secure parking, evening buffet meal was good apart from the issue with the water. Reception staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    A great bargain for a great price. The staff and food are priceless and worth the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing !!!

    The spaciousness of a room with 3 beds was surprising and greatly appreciated after a 5 hour drive. The buffet both at dinner and breakfast was outstanding. I would give it a 12 out of a 10. The staff and management deserve the same rating. Excellent is an understatement.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Confort and good food
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inefficiency of the air conditioning in severe heat and the noise at midnight of the coach boarding passengers outside

    The food service comfort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Updated and modern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Loved our short stay though arrived on May 10th which was a public holiday and shops were closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Secure gated parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Very neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very neat

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was very disappointing considering the French are renowned for good coffee.

    Great selection of continental breakfast items to chose from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location & service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location & service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    For an overnight stay it was fine as on the 5th Floor the room was small as we had the eaves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was comfy, lovely big shower, Buffett in evening was plentiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    An agreeable place to stey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The powerful smell of fish in the restaurant

    It was a pleasant place to be on a very cold wet Sunday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Everything perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Value for money good food great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very comfortable and stylish

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little further from the town centre than we had estimated

    Evening meal was superb and excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Too Hot to Sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chose the hotel because it has AC. The AC did not work and the hotel was full. We were not given another room or a fan.

    Nice welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    A very convenient place and access to the town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For my family of four, wish there was a connecting room.

    I like the private parking. Easy access and nearby the town center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel with secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good quality hotel with secure external car park

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Rooms, friendly staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steaks were not tender

    Rooms, friendly staff, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Good hotel as starting point for our Loire cycle trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great air-conditioning on a very hot night. Very comfortable bed. Good welcome from the hotel staff. Handy that it had its own bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    3.3
    the restaurant and the meals were excellent quality and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel is a bit too far from the centre of Nevers although the area of the hotel is very nice.

    the restaurant and the meals were excellent quality and value

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.9
    The room was quiet (even though close to the elevator), the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower had no curtain so it would splash all over the bathroom

    The room was quiet (even though close to the elevator), the bed comfortable and dinner very very good

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Service and food in the Restaurant was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower wasn't consistent temperature - from cold to hot without any reason.

    Service and food in the Restaurant was good. Secure parking was a bonus. Quiet area with 15 minute walk to town centre/old town

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was slightly slow

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Everything was very clean and we had a very comfortable stay. Good breakfast with plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff and nice bright public areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not too keen on being up in the attic rooms with slopping ceilings - even above the toilet and three in our party were tall men'! It was, to be honest, actually ok for our needs - late arrival early departure next day - but would find those rooms to claustrophobic for longer stay. Can't comment on rooms on lower floors.

    Friendly staff and nice bright public areas

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    9.6
    The restaurant staff, in particular, were excellent and we...
    • Couple

    The restaurant staff, in particular, were excellent and we had a superb evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    9.2
    A very convenient and comfortable overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very convenient and comfortable overnight stop.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.1
    The staff were very helpful and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful and efficient. Good secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, excellent restaurant no need to look...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit out from the town centre, a good 15 minute walk.

    Friendly staff, excellent restaurant no need to look elseware.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were friendly. Food was good and fair value. Bed was comfy. Ideal for an overnight.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    7.9
    Location, the fact that it is pet friendly w/o fee, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, the fact that it is pet friendly w/o fee, free not on site parking, comfortable bed and nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    10
    near to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    near to town

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: