Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Prestige Montpellier Ouest - Croix D'argent - A709 4 stars

Rue De Jugurtha, 34070 Montpellier, France

#47 of 57 hotels in Montpellier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 583 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Lived up to gradings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best location

    Stayed overnight, plenty of activities available. Their own huge car park directly opposite for only 6€ a day. Very friendly and busy staff, all queries and requests dealt with.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place -- especially for business people. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just above the Peagé but double glazing shut out the sound. It was far away from anything so you either had to drive into the centre or eat at the hotel. It is a business-oriented hotel and is in an industrial area -- not for sight-seers. :-)

    Staff were friendly, helpful and fun. :-) Our evening and night there were really laid back. Dinner and breakfast were great. The room was comfortable with shutters/blinds that blocked out the light and sound in the morning, as it's located just above the Peagé.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    There was a party above our room from 01:30 in the morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party above our room from 01:30 in the morning we complained 3 times to reception and then had to move rooms at 02:30 the hotel was a 4star and not cheap we would therefore not expect this unacceptable behaviour to happen particularly what seemed to be by staff members at the hotel. Completely unacceptable behaviour which disrupted our sleep and having to move rooms at a ridiculous hour was very unpleasant. The hotel did refund us in full would not recommend or stay at this hotel again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    Prestige in name only nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prestige is just the name. Nothing is actually prestige about this place. Paper and plastic cups in the bedroom is for budget hotels not prestige. The restaurant menu is poor...very poor actually and when we were there they couldn't take an order because the electronic pads didn't work...we went elsewhere to eat.

    Staff were friendly. Underground parking for free is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Not luxury but pretty pleasant and comfortable enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a decent place and a comfortable night's sleep so the following may seem pretty pernickety, but I'm just measuring it against others in the same price bracket we've stayed in the last week around Europe... Purely based on the fact that this hotel was advertised on this site as a 'luxury deal' and I wouldn't go that far at all, here are the really split hairs... The pillows were pretty small, (albeit comfortable enough, only one per person, and a bit smaller than a sheet of A3 paper) as was the shower, and weirdly the toilet was in a separate en suite to the rest of the bathroom, where the sink was, so you had to go out of the loo and around the rest of the room to wash your hands which I wouldn't say is particularly hygienic... We got there about 8pm by which time the restaurant had closed, although there is an Italian 5 mins down the road the reception said. We were pretty tired from our journey so just ate snacks in our room in the end. Only one English-speaking channel on TV, BBC World News - not a major problem and obviously being in France I wouldn't expect them to cater to that too much as that's an arrogant presumption, just letting you know there wasn't much by way of entertainment but we watched Netflix on our iPad using the wifi anyway so it was all good. Breakfast was €15 per head for a decent spread of juices, teas, coffees, cereals, breads/pastries and meats/cheeses. All very nice and tasty. Not a great deal of cooked food in the sausages/hash browns/scrambled eggs dishes and to boil an egg was a bit of a mission - you had to lower your eggs into a device with simmering water using a little metal basket on a hook: simple enough but the baskets weren't big enough for the eggs, the water wasn't deep enough to submerge the egg fully and as it was simmering it was tricky to time properly. It said 3 mins for soft, 6 mins for hard.

    It was a pleasant enough stay: think slightly nicer than a Travellodge as a frame of reference. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom(s) was(/were) clean; the receptionist was lovely and the hotel is very handily just off the main route but not too noisy or busy with traffic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Th hotel was OK, but I wouldn't recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Th hotel was OK, but I wouldn't recommend it. We arrived around 8 PM and according to not-so-happy-presonnel all facilities were basically closed. The interior wasn't appealing and general atmosphere was sad even the location. Not worth money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its location was a bit away from things like a convenience store. Facilities were good, but really suited to someone just jumping off the highway for a night and moving on.

    The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    A good solid hotel for a one-night if one is transiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room carpet less than hygenic.

    Near the highway. Friendly staff. Room big enough. Room temperature adjustable. Restaurant food good. Underground safe parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms a little larger. It was further from my destination than had been apparent from booking.com

    Very helpful staff. Varied continental breakfast which started early. Nice spa. Good restaurant with some vegetarian food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Relaxingly memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Great location so relaxing. Quietly reflective and wonderful hosts. Group dinner at night under the vines simply memorable. No question stay here!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Nice room unproffessional staff very nice spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff unpleasant. At the time of the reservation we called the hotel for further information and the girl we spoke to told us not to book through Booking.com because she did not have availability and she told us to book directly with her a superior room which ofcourse was more expensive. (We saw that there were 8 rooms available on the booking website so we booked anyway) At check in a male receptionist checked us in . We asked to see the room before we pay he wasnt very happy to show us he gave us the keys inna very half hearted mannor. And when we asked to see the suite he said they are fullybooked and they dont have anymore !!!!! We asked what time breakfast ends and he said 9am the next day we saw that it was actually 10am. So we missed breakfast because of him We asked for an uppersorey room, we got a ground floor bedroom with carpark view. There was a guy sitting in his car looking inside our room (we found this disturbing) After a night out we were glad to come back to our room the beds are very comfortable and we loved the shower ♡ The rooms are modern design and very nicely decorated. Clean room. The next day we went to the spa that came at an extra charge .. very cheap and we had massages amazing experience reasonable prices. The hotel is far from the center i would only recomend this hotel for the spa

    The spa was very nice the manager is very kind and pleasant it is the best thing about the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Good place for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient stopover and very pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Clean room, comfortable bed, good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - everything was fine

    Clean room, comfortable bed, good service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient location for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets seemed a bit old.

    Good size bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    The staff served me dinner even though i arrived at closing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff served me dinner even though i arrived at closing time. Was much appreciated after a long motorbike ride. Excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Transit Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the A9 Motorway, and easy to access for vehicle travel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the hallway

    Very comfortable and lots of facilities the hotel was a good size and helpful staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice room for one night accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS couldn't find this location

    Clean comfortable rooms. Great restaurant. Nice staff. Refrigerator and tea making facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    Very quiet, comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We just did not reserve the time for using fitness area and the pool.

    Very quiet, comfortable room! Comfortable and large bed. Helpful personnel - they helped with the instructions for the places to visit nearby as well as checking in for the flight back home. Good parking place.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    3.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location. Hotel was really badly connected. You are depend on Taxi. Buses are not going frequently into town. Breakfast was not valuable for a 4 Star hotel. Bad quality. Environment of the hotel was not nice. In the middle of a industry parc, but also the impression inside the hotel was not friendly, cold...

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.3
    Great staff nice spa although was small .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were only at the hotel for one night so nothing we did not like ....

    Great staff nice spa although was small ... Enough to relax for the 2 hours ... You have to book.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.1
    The hotel was lovely along with the staff, nice tucked away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa was rather small probably a good thing to keep it a relaxed atmosphere, rooms poorly laid out for the females unable to plug in hair straighteners and look in a mirror. Not much storage for clothes.

    The hotel was lovely along with the staff, nice tucked away spa downstairs. Nice spacious rooms and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    The ladies on reception were extremely helpful AND FRIENDLY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No English speaking TV news channel.

    The ladies on reception were extremely helpful AND FRIENDLY. Well done ladies. Sensible wine prices at the bar. I'm at another Kyriad in Caen tonight, back to England tomorrow.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.1
    Business room well equipped, plenty of space for working.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was very average, no hot food, just breads,viennoiseries, ham, and boiled eggs. Fruit juice and coffee dispensed out of a machine. The location, while practical for business travel, is what lets this hotel down - in the middle of an industrial zone, between two main roads and the motorway junction.

    Business room well equipped, plenty of space for working. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    2.5
    Unfriendly staff, no speaking english, not willing to serve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly staff, no speaking english, not willing to serve. Dirty wc

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    3.3
    Rien
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Propreté

    Rien

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.9
    Pas de restauration possible la nuit.
    • Couple

    Pas de restauration possible la nuit.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Just off the motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Just off the motorway. We were travelling from Spain to Switzerland. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    6.7
    Room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bathrobes in exec room, poor toiletries, tiny pool, food so so

    Room was nice

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    Comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfy room. Good value breakfast. Late morning checkout.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.2
    good for motorways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good for motorways

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    I liked the fact that they have a spa downstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaner does not understand the do not disturb sign on the door

    I liked the fact that they have a spa downstairs.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    Staff were extremely friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived on a Sunday and gym, spa, restaurant were all closed within the hotel

    Staff were extremely friendly

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: